Extensiv Order Management Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Extensiv Order Management

Extensiv Order Manager powers order fulfillment, inventory operations, and business intelligence for brands and retailers looking to achieve a multichannel and/or multi-warehouse business model, focusing on monitoring and growing...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Extensiv Order Management Reviews

108 of 108 reviews
Sort by:
Kris
Kris
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2017

Game Changer

Pros

Sales increased by over 50%. Best all in one SaaS and always adding more features and integrations.

Cons

No Cons as this software has changed our business. Any feature or integration that they do not have they are always open to suggestions

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2017

Omni Channel made easier and better visibility into marketplace profitability

Pros

1. Ties all marketplaces and websites under one roof! Enough said.
2. Allows you to see profitability and sales in various forms including: per sku, by marketplace, top grossing items, overall profitability, desired dates. All of this allows a business to make better decisions on which products are winners and losers. And it enhances your ability to know which products are doing better on the different marketplaces.
3. View inventory levels at all your warehouses as well as customizing how you see the inventory.
4. Auto generated PO's based on historical sales. This feature takes the guess work out of knowing which items need to be in-stock especially if you are selling through FBA. You can configure this feature in various ways to allow customization based on your inventory and PO needs.
5. Open API - This is important if you are a more advanced seller and need to integrate Skubana into other apps or platforms.
6. The support team at Skubana has been wonderful to work with and very responsive. They do a much better job that other software companies. Support is included with your package. You can email or talk with a live person in the U.S! And you are never rushed or pressured to get off the phone.
7. They are focused on building features that help you sell more. And in the 2 years we have been using the Skubana software it has gotten better with the new features they have released.

Cons

1. This platform is jammed packed with so many features that you can get a bit overwhelmed. On the filp side, when you do get overwhelmed just email your account manager. Our account manager has been a pleasure to work with.

Monica
Monica
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 24/7/2019

Review

Pros

Web-Based

Rep. was an amazing individual. If you are so lucky to work with him he will do everything in his power to help you. I cannot say enough positive things about my interactions with this gentleman.

Cons

Too many required "integration partners" and "connectors" in order to use the software.

Cost for value. Each "integration partner" and "connector" has additional integration and monthly fees. Some are very expensive on their own and some are minimal but once you add up all the "integration partners" and "connectors" required to make Skubana function you'll have a hard time justifying the costs.

Inventory accuracy.

Top Extensiv Order Management Alternatives

Monica
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2017

A fantastic ecommerce "Hub" solution!

Pros

Intuitive - Skubana is incredibly intuitive to use. All of the features and functionality are set up to flow in a very natural way. This is especially great for our end users but it also keeps our training and operational costs down.

All-in-One - No system is an all in one solution but Skubana is pretty close. We can manage an enormous amount of our business through Skubana directly or through one of their ever-expanding App partnerships.

Onboarding - Skubana assigns a point person who walks you and your team through set-up and use of the system. Honestly, they hold your hand so that even technically challenged implementors and users can run w/the platform w/out much effort. This is a huge bonus for smaller companies w/out a lot of resources.

Trouble Shooting - I've never been through an integration that didn't have set-up issues. Skubana works as your partner and your advocate to push issues through to resolution.

Pricing - A company would be hard-pressed to find another solution that does as much as Skubana does.

Cons

I wish they had a bigger staff to do even more great things! The current system already has great functionality. But I know they have more in the pipeline. Skubana's only limitation is its bandwidth and time.

Mark
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/5/2023

Straight Forward / Responsive support team

Overall a great application to use. Easy to understand.

Pros

Very straight forward and easy to use. Customer service has been very responsive.

Cons

System glitches more often, after the switch from Skubana. International orders - not able to create an RMA

Elijah
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/5/2023

Extensiv for Customer Support

As a customer support manager, myself and my team use Extensiv to look up customer order numbers and tracking numbers, confirm/ verify orders placed on the array of ecommerce platforms we sell on, as well as check inventory. Although myself and my team don't use Extensiv extensively, we use it daily due to customer inquiries and other ecommerce platform confirmations/ cancellations. Extesiv has integrated over 7 ecommerce platforms, it's easy to navigate where orders were placed and to search orders quickly. The platform loads quickly and can easily be educated to new employees at the company.

Pros

I enjoy Extensiv Order Managers platform layout that is quick and easy to navigate.

Cons

N/A. Although myself and my team don't use Extensiv extensively, we use it daily due to customer inquiries and other ecommerce platform confirmations/ cancellations. Our team has no complaints regarding the platform nor have I heard of our operations team complain about it.

Matthew
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/9/2017

Finally Something That Does What It Says !

Pros

Skubana Does What It Says!
I have tried multiple solutions over the years, and every time you start to use the software and it falls short of something huge it was supposed to do. Not at all the case with Skubana, it continually helps us grow. Skubana has also helped us effortlessly ship out of 4 storefront locations along with automation between several of our distributors who dropship.

One of the best parts about Skubana is the analytics. Now we know exactly where we are making money and what we need to improve. Having this feature is nearly priceless and saves tons of headaches cobbling stuff together that ends up not being entirely accurate. WIth Skubnana it's all right there.

Lastly, the customer support is amazing. I have never had such good accurate support using any other services. Ryan and Chad have been amazing to work with,

Tyler
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2015

A Game Changer

We've been looking for years for a solution to support our fast-growing multi-channel ecommerce business. We tried several other 'competitors' (though, I would not call them that), but they were all missing the pieces to the puzzle. Skubana was the first software solution to have all pieces to the puzzle. This sets them apart in the industry. They get it. They were built from the ground-up knowing the limitations of their competitor's offerings. They made sure they could address those missing pieces. Chad and his team have been top-notch and it has been a great pleasure working with them from launch to running day-to-day operations. I would highly recommend Skubana.

Pros

- total back-end solution for ecommerce businesses big and small
- includes many features and integrations
- lots of new features and integrations always being released
- ground-breaking analytics (now and more coming)
- superlative support

Cons

- learning curve is steeper than expected

Response from Extensiv

Thank you so much for your feedback. Looking forward helping you achieve much more success this holiday season and beyond!

Replied 24/11/2015
Zsolt
Zsolt
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/1/2017

Incredible

Total life changer. This literally saved our business! Thank you, team, for developing this tool. We are now so successful that we can sell our e-commerce business.

Pros

Onboarding team is amazing
Great inventory management

Cons

Some part are little tedious
No repricing feature
Still not 100% functional after 1 year of tweaking (but we are much better of with it than without)

Dustin
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Skubana makes running a business fun again

Our goal at the beginning of 2014 was to find and implement an inventory system across all of our selling channels. It took us over 2 years and many failed attempts. Luckily we found Skubana this year. Finally, I have an accurate view of my sales, inventory and many other perks that make running this business fun again.

Pros

I like the customer support and the reporting most. Not only can I tell where my inventory is and my total valuation but I can also see my exact profit on each item I sell on any selling platform. If there is ever an issue we have a great rep who handles this with us immediately.

Cons

There's not much to not like about this software. They are in the process of integrating with QuickBooks which will be great. I do not use all of their features at this time because my 3PL handles my shipping, but it's nice knowing it's there.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/8/2017

Main Inventory Functions very reliable; other secondary functions not so much.

Pros

Skubana's inventory system is very reliable. It tracks outgoing and incoming units well and rarely if ever gets the units wrong. If you are looking for Inventory Management software mainly to track your inventory across multiple platforms, which you should, then Skubana works great.

Cons

Although the interface looks nice, there is a lot of work that can be done. A LOT of the bulk functions need to be done by uploading spreadsheets. Even simple things like selecting/editing multiple items is not an option. If you want to edit something you have to do each of them individually or upload a spreadsheet.

Skubana needs to improve on a few of their secondary functions: Their shipping module is very inefficient and time consuming, and if you want any sort of efficiency you would probably use another shipping software.

Vu
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/1/2020

USER OF SKUBANA SINCE MAY 2018

Pretty much I ‘watched’ a demo by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] SKUBANA and he talked about running a 8 figure business with I think he said 1 person? I now run my operation with my wife part time along with myself (full time). We were operating with 3 other employees before we switched over to Skubana. I’m not a 8 figure seller yet but I can easily see who I can keep scaling with Skubana.

Pros

It was a while ago but I loved the launch process. Skubana will have a dedicated rep work with you to setup Skubana while you are currently in the transition person away from your current provider!

Cons

There isn’t anything that I dislike. Skubana is very responsive with their CHAT function anytime we run into issues.

Grant
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/3/2018

Near Enterprise Grade without the Cost

Saves us countless hours in manual order processing, inventory updating and managing our shipping.

Pros

- Performance oriented for large sellers
- UX that mostly makes business sense vs UX designed by coders
- Multiple warehouses, brands, vendors and channels
- Strong auditing and user controls
- Great value for price
- Good support
- API (but not strong on documentation)

Cons

- Small UI/UX bugs that persist
- Occasional performance hiccups
- Many useful features (bots) have poor documentation

Jeffrey
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2017

Skubana is best solution for small business

Skubana customer support is unparalleled. We've use it for shipping wholesale and retail from multiple warehouses, we send PO's to vendors, we track inventory, we fulfill manual orders, in-store purchases and orders through three different websites all through Skubana's single interface. When we call for help someone answers the phone and generally they fix the issue within days if not hours.
I highly recommend it.

Pros

It has functions to help in many aspects of small business management, it's reasonably priced and it's straightforward to use. Nothing else does as much for the cost.

Cons

Manual orders take a bit of time to process. (But, they're working on a fix!)

Response from Extensiv

Awesome to hear about your experience! Thank you for your support.

Replied 1/9/2017
Rick
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/6/2017

Does a lot very well and adding features that we love

We save a lot of time and don't have to manually figure out when inventory needs to be ordered because Skubana keeps track of sales velocity, lead times, shipping, etc.
It's also nice to be able to process orders using one tool as opposed to each channel.

Pros

I really like the auto-PO feature and the product bundling functionality... it saves us a lot of time. I also like the ability to manage all our orders from one location. Skubana connects to all our channels including Amazon, FBA, Walmart.com, and our own Shopify website. The analytics section helps us see what's going on as far as lost profits, COGS, etc.

I can't wait until they come up with listing management features!

Cons

I wish it would send me emails when I get an order I need to fill, or at least highlight the "Order" menu with the number of order that need attention as a little badge overlay.

Response from Extensiv

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the community and for choosing us as your platform. We are extremely happy that you are having a remarkable experience on Skubana. We pride ourselves in our technology and our account management support.

Happy Selling!
Chad

Replied 16/6/2017
Alla
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/4/2017

Best move ever

We switched from Quick Books Enterprise to Skubana about four months ago to streamline our process and maximize efficiency. Our business model is based on drop shipping from multiple manufacturers and sales orders coming in from multiple channels and market places. Skubana allowed us to automate connections to both, suppliers and selling channels, which saves a ton of time. Even though we are still learning our way around, Skubana team has been extremely helpful throughout this process. The customer representative was instrumental in getting us set up and one more representative who is my go-to guy on daily basis. He is not just exceptionally knowledgeable and experienced, but also very personable and patient. Working with other ERP systems in the past (Infor Syteline and QB), it is very refreshing to be able to reach your support guy at any time and actually get solutions to your problems. Switching to Skubana was a great move for our business, as there is no way we would've been able to keep up with the growth we're experiencing without that team.

Response from Extensiv

Thank you Floorcare team for choosing to partner with us. Your insights about Quickbooks have been really helpful in developing a platform that truly supports your needs.

Replied 21/4/2017
Emily
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/6/2016

Skubana is Quality!

As our e-commerce business is growing and we are expanding to other selling platforms we were looking for a management system that could help us manage our inventory, warehousing and our orders. We came across Skubana about 3 months ago and at first we were a bit intimidated with all that it has to offer and the learning curve, however we had not found anything as sophisticated in the market as Skubana.

We decided to try Skubana to see if it truly offered everything that we were looking for. We are pleased with our decision to give Skubana a try. Since contracting with Skubana we have found that a parts of our business has become automated, relieving us of great stress and frustrations.

Because this system is so intricate and complex, Skubana assigned an account manager to us to ensure that we completely understand how to use it. We are ever so grateful to our account manager Wali. He has been extremely patient with us and has gone above and beyond to make sure we understand all of it's functions so we get the most out of it. There is a learning curve to Skubana, however with an assigned account manager and all of it's functions it is well worth taking the time to understand and put it to work for you!

Pros

Excellent customer service and training

Cons

There is a learning curve

Response from Extensiv

Emily,

We are so happy to be working with you and your team. Your comments and feedback since you've started with us have also helped us grow and learn more on how we can further improve Skubana to make it fully worthwhile and useful.

Thank you for trusting us with your business!

The Skubana Team

Replied 27/6/2016
Aaron
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/12/2016

Best Option for MultiChannel Fulfillment and Integration

Skubana has delivered. We have been with many of the others out there including Solid*** and Seller**** Yuk!! Had horrible experience with the other providers over promising and WAY under delivering. Skubana so far has delivered and we have the following all integrated - Amazon FBA, Shopify Stores (3), eBay, Jet.com, 3PL, and soon Walmart! This is the way eCommerce should be -AUTOMATED! Work Smart folks!

Pros

Ease of integration / responsive and accessible support staff.

Cons

Some of the financial reporting could use refinement.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/6/2017

Skubana is a great software overall, very friendly and in my opinion has the most versatile...

Pros

It has a very friendly User interface, good service and a lot of integration options. For me, the biggest advantage with it was the orderbots, this feature basically lets you customize and automate your order process depending on many variables. For example from which warehouse did the product come, what sales channel did the sale come through, what label does it have (you assign this personally), and others. This makes the software exceptional and very versatile.

Cons

There are some glitches with ebay Global shipping program, the price that shows in skubana includes the global shipping which the client pays directly to ebay, we asked for this to be fixed since last year and nothing yet... This has been the only issue with them

Nicholai
Nicholai
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/5/2019

Best ERP...EVER!

Very good.

Pros

We spent a lot of money trying to find everything that skubana can do. I wish we found them earlier. The best part is to be able to forecast inventory needed across multiple fulfillment centers around the world.

Cons

It's all good. Takes alittle bit of time to setup...but they do the work for us. so its great!

Response from Extensiv

Amazing review. Thank you for being a customer!

Replied 30/5/2019
Kyle
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/9/2017

Overall, a great service to manage inventory, fulfillment, and sales across multiple channels.

Pros

You can sync inventory, fulfill orders, and list on multiple channels all within one platform. Makes it really convenient and you don't have to look elsewhere for features.

Cons

Sometimes there can be bugs but they are pretty receptive and get them patched quickly in most scenarios.

Jeff
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2016

Look NASA - Skubana's Launch team far exceeded our expectations.

We have tried over 12 different platforms for order management software and by far Skubana has exceed our expectations and met 100% of our needs

Their shipping component is area where we were a little skeptical however with the proper training we have mastered it.

By far, the launch process was the smoothest, and most knowledgable I have experienced since I have been selling online since 1998. I think NASA should look to Skubana for their next Rocket Ship launch.

Pros

Their support staff

Cons

The shipping module

Response from Extensiv

We're so glad that you find Skubana as an important component in efficiently running your business. Trust that we are consistently working to cater more awesome tools and services to ensure that our partnership drives your business to continues success!

Replied 12/10/2016
Mendy
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/8/2017

Overall it is a great solution for syncing inventory managing shipping across multiple...

Pros

Makes my job easier syncing, managing shipping across muliple channels such as Amazon, Jet, Shopify, Walmart and more

Cons

lack of live support I.e. would like a number to be able to call in and speak to someone about an issue for immediate solution

Erick
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/7/2018

Saying this software is just good, would be an understatement

Pros

The ease of everything, when you lack the knowledge or have any doubts, Customer Support is always standing on the sidelines and helps you resolve any issues you might have. I havent been using this program for to long but just in the short period that i have, i can tell this is going to take us to the next level.

Cons

lack of control on our shipping labels and packing slips. id like to be able to edit each one a little more just to make it more personal for our customers. This is minor con, i really do not have to much bad to say about this software.

Slavica
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/6/2017

Great Inventory Management Platform

Pros

Intelligent, well developed platform based on the first hand e-commerce experience. After a disastrous and unsuccessful integration with CIN7, switching to Skubana came as a solution we were dreaming about.

Cons

The integration process was challenging mostly for two reasons: the apps we had to integrate where not on the level we needed the to be, especially the ones that were to connect 3PL and accounting. Unify can not work with Zero so we had to cancel that app.

108 reviews