Zoho Inventory Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Zoho Inventory

Zoho Inventory is a cloud-based inventory management solution designed for small to midsize businesses. It features inventory management modules including reporting and analysis, vendor managed inventory and lot traceability. It...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Zoho Inventory Reviews

382 of 382 reviews
Sort by:
Ankush
Ankush
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/5/2022

Track inventory on the go!

Zoho Inventory is highly recommended, affordable and value for money software. Very useful for Micro, small & Medium Enterprises. Awesome if you use Zoho books.

Pros

Zoho Inventory is a feature loaded tool and following are the gamechanger pros of the tool:
1. Comes with multiple APIs to integrate system
2. Comes with frequent and timely updates
3. GST compliant: HSN and tax rates
4. Easy integration with Zoho Books
5. Easy order and warehouse management
6. Quick and easy dashboarding and pre designed reports

Cons

Zoho Inventory is a fabulous software to manage inventory. Inventory In and Out Manual changes can be more user friendly.

Luke
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/8/2019

Fit Our Client's Needs Very Well

Although it's early the client has a much better grasp of their unique inventory management challenges and have been quickly adapting to a much more comprehensive solution that is ultimately easier to use

Pros

Our client, a trucking parts supplier, needed a warehouse/ inventory management system that would integrate with their new Shopify sales channel. The seamless integration and robust features of the software are what fit the bill for this particular business situation perfectly.

Cons

For the Canadian market the accounting module of Zoho has some minor shortcomings when compared with more popular accounting solutions in the region.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise and Xero

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Inventory

The accounting that the company had been using was not sufficient to manage their complex supply chain and multiple selling channels. Staying with the existing software would require a custom integration solution that would have been financially prohibitive for the company at this time. Zoho came with the features and integrations that were required for a small fraction of the comparative costs.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Inventory

The main factors were the excellent integration with Shopify, as well as the attractive pricing
Brett
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 4/10/2018

Love the Concept, reality is that its not ready for ecommerce

Poor. I ran out of room on the cons: lack of business acumen. No ability to convert or auto convert specific sales transactions from various sales channels to final invoice in zoho books. The funny thing in discussing the sales order to invoice issue, "So many people ask for the capability". Crazy idea for an ecommerce co with multiple landing pages, Social media, and various sales channels.

We have attempted to work with Zoho One and Zoho Inventory because I love the concept of having all the various systems on a single platform. You would think the mitigation of risk in todays world of ecommerce might be accomplished.

I think what Zoho has perfected is the proverbial "Jack of all trades and master of none". There are simply countless holes, errors, and omissions that for one reason or another Zoho's Development team have not addressed or can not get to because the list of fixes is too long.

Pros

proposed functionality and inter connectivity with CRM, campaign, books, etc...

Too bad it does not work

I do like the chat to support, although they rarely have answers. When attempting to chat to support tonight for the below issues the system turned it into an email. Hopefully they will get back to us over the next 2-3 days.

Cons

Does not work or function properly.

example 1) ~500 transactions via amazon merchant fulfilled. Inventory was out of sync within 2 days. Orders stopped being pushed from amazon into our system as sales orders and the customer service issues ensued. Zoho had no answer and we turned off the inventory. Most if not all 3rd party consultants we have spoken to advocate back end fixes using Zoho Creator and deluge.

example 2) We add a new zoho one license for a consultant yesterday. a) the new email assigned to the consutlant does not work. b) zoho inventory decides to do a reset asking the consultant and all of our employees to walk thru the start up menu. Upon enabling zoho inventory once again, all of our transactions except those for the past 4 days are accurately in zoho inventory are in the system as sales orders. Upon review of our amazon marketplace zoho inventory integration it was turned off. Upon attempting to enable the amazon marketplace integration the application immediately recognized our credentials. Just missing last 4 days sales orders.

No integration with shipstation, its on their roadmap.

No ability to concurrently hold and run amazon merchant fulfilled and amazon FBA inventory, not supported by zoho inventory. Its either one or another.

Zoho flow integrator is limited and most 3rd party consultants laugh when you ask about using the application to resolve some of the funcationality issues between the various zoho applications.

Top Zoho Inventory Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2023

A good inventory management platform

It is good so far- we have not long started using it but it has been extremely easy to implement!

Pros

This has strong core functions, is easy to use and very reliable with zero bugs or downtime after a few months in.

Cons

It would be good if there was more integration functionality with zoho books.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/11/2020

Zoho Review

Keeping track of sales on eBay, our website, and other platforms where we sell such as Google Shopping can be confusing but Zoho makes it very easy to keep track of all three on one database without the confusion.

Pros

Zoho is really easy to use and affordable, especially for a small business. I like that it creates your own invoices that you can send to customers. I like that you can keep track of multiple warehouses on one page. These are small features that make Zoho really great.

Cons

The software is easy to use but still has some features that I would love to see changed. We run a small eBay business and there is often difficulty in merging products. I cannot go back and fix this later on. Sometimes this will make the inventory numbers look different than what they are. This is also part of a human error, but I wish there was a feature on Zoho that would help me reconcile inventory when I make a mistake with merging products.

Dayle
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 20/6/2023

Fair, but there’s better.

Not too great. I’d say ‘okay’ at best. The amount of emails we had to send to their customer support team to receive a response data later, often which didn’t answer questions or were irrelevant made this software a bad choice for us.

Pros

The software itself was great! Probably one of the best! The amount you can do with it is endless and forever growing.

Cons

The customer service team is terrible. And the connection plugin from your store to the Zoho online system is very temperamental. Not exactly what you want when running a busy business.

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Inventory

We chose Zoho due to the amount of features which it offered which would accommodate for most if not all our business needs.
Dale (Ken)
Dale (Ken)
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/2/2021

Zoho Inventory - Worth it's Price in Gold

Pros

Ease of use.
Ability to link other Zoho Products like Zoho Books.
Customer service.

Cons

Not implementing changes fast enough to make program even better or more functional!

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Inventory

Value and not being tracked like the QuickBooks does.
Jeff
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/2/2020

Almost there

Helped us with our inventory, quotes and sales orders. Ultimately switched to another product with more control over selling units and templates.

Pros

Ease of use, online access, cost. Simple to implement. Informative reports.

Cons

To sell as different units had to create different item code and bundle/unbundle. Would like more control over templates - the built in ones take up too many pages when numerous items. To search as typing have to know how an item is named.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/6/2022

Build ecommerce with google merchant store integration

Zoho inventory is backbone for google merchant store integration and other Market Place. Can Monitor everything through single window

Pros

Easy google merchant store integration
Mails for automatic inventory reports
Market place integrations are available

Cons

Free trial can't be used for a small lingerie shop
Difficult to enter measurement

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Commerce

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Inventory

Difficulty to integrate other market place and Google Merchant Centre

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Inventory

Market Place Facility and Google Merchant Centre
Kory
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2019

Great system without a crazy budget

Pros

For the price, you get an amazing amount of tools for managing inventory. It has a great integration with Amazon and makes everything sync very easily.

Cons

You can't segment customers based on purchase items.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 3/9/2019

Zoho Inventory

Solving all my issues in keeping a check on y stocks,in my different locations...

Pros

Cloud Based, Accurate Inventory Accounting,seamlessly works with zoho books.

Cons

That i had to pay for Zoho Inventory seperately inspite purchasing zoho books,also its a lil long to get it to check all the shipment fulfilment process,should be a lil more customized ,like a click away

Alternatives Considered

Tallyfy

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Inventory

Because this is easier for a novice to understand,unlike tally.

Switched From

Tallyfy

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Inventory

Because it is easier to understand for new comer,also has an easier cloud based approach
Balamurugan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/12/2022

Zoho Inventory - good and can improve

Pros

Ease of use and easy integration with Zoho commerce

Cons

There is always an issue with inventory count. Whenever an item is updated in the sales order after closing, it doesn’t reflect correctly

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Inventory

Initially we got this as an independent module which came along with books then later all these were made into separate modules
vallabhan
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2019

Just the kind of business apps that any small-medium biz would need

Our startup has small teams,some of who work in different locations. We have been comfortably managing our core ops on Zoho Books & Inventory very well. Our management team also has access to data at all times. The mobile app is an excellent add-on that comes for free. It supports bar code scanning, which is a blessing if you need to handle several SKUs and process large orders. I had initially tried Quick Books paired with a third-party inventory module, but I got tired of it quickly and had to drop it. Zoho wins over competitors hands down !

Pros

It handles most day to day business processes of any product/service business with ease. The UI is very clean and easy to use. It is very unlikely that you would come across software bugs

Cons

For its scope and target segment, I have to really try hard to say something negative about Zoho Inventory.

Ryan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/7/2022

Zoho Inventory for the win

We are a growing company that was in need of a sophisticated inventory management system. we found it in zoho

Pros

I loved how easy it was to connect to our shopify store. to my surprise, it was also able to connect to Ebay. It also connects to Paypal, which makes our money transactions easier to handle, limiting our stress. Using this software, we were able to keep a very accurate inventory while selling across multiple online platforms. It is worth the cost because this helps prevent any inventory shortages and lost orders because of a lack of inventory

Cons

The original setup was a very lengthy, which there were multiple confusing parts. There could also be a few more reports that come standard, we needed to make multiple custom reports, which also took lots of time and man power.

Arjun
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/3/2019

Good for Trading, should improvise for manufacturing companies

I've found a way around to add BOM using composite item feature but Zoho definitely should consider including Bill of materials option in the inventory. it is literally impossible for a manufacturing company to use this software without BOM. otherwise it's really good, nicely integrated with Zoho books

Pros

I loved the Composite item feature but multiple bundling option could be more helpful and less time consuming.

Cons

Lack of Bill of materials. As a manufacturing and trading company it becomes extremely difficult to increase stock without BOM.

Bob
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/5/2019

More funtionality than some of the programs out there.

So far so good, it the product that we have selected for our business and has met our needs. We tried several others but choose this one and have been happy. The product is dependable and has not had any glitches so far. We would recommend this products to other users.

Pros

We tried several products however most of them lack the function of being able to track items needed to produce your final product. Most of them are just an inventory product but lack the options needed for those of us that manufacture our own products. Once you find a product that does have these features they are pricey and difficult to use with little to no instructions. Then there is the problem of enabling them to sync with your accounting software like Quickbooks. This product has all of these features and is the reason we are using it.

Cons

The screen resolution and display may need to be adjusted. We noticed that the side bar on the left does not open all the way and is partially covered by the mainscreen.

It would also be nice if someone would come up with a program that automatically generated a product SKU number instead of always having to manually create these.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/8/2019

Simple,Easy integrate with the Books

Pros

simple to create product
integrate with the Books

Cons

Product filter really need to upgrade, we need to download product as make a custom filter in Excel

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise and Wave Accounting

Switched From

Microsoft Excel
Julio
Julio
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/1/2022

Overall Experience Good. Not Fully Convinced of Scalability

Overall experience is decent. We're going to start scaling it a lot more and will really test how well it performs.

Pros

One of the key features is the ease of set up and configuration. Customization options are also decent. The ability to operate in multiple currencies is also key.

Cons

The workflow for PO entry, sales order entry and their relationship can be cumbersome and may not necessarily scale well. There are options for bulk import, but with limitations.
Pricing on one section of their site when you are starting a trial shows one price. When you are converting from the trial, it shows a different price. This is misleading.
Multi-warehouse option is not available in the free version

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/7/2022

Excellent Choice for Inventory Software

We use Zoho Inventory to manage our medical simulation lab at my university. It's an actually pretty complex inventory to manage, but ZI handles it great!

Pros

My favorite part of Zoho Inventory is the customer service. They are on the ball whenever I have issues. I get immediate response each time I have a question. If they don't know the answer, I'm kept in the loop with updates until my issue has been resolved!

I also like that all of my vendor contacts are accessible in one place.

Finally, the mobile app is surprisingly in depth and capable. I can track orders, inventory, recent activity, etc.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have many complaints. If I were to think of my top one (which isn't a huge issue) is that multiple layers of approval for receiving products can be a bit confusing.

ANTONIS
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/7/2018

Love this software! Really useful.

To manage and monitor inventory reports on a daily and weekly basis!

Pros

I use this software at the studio to monitor and manage inventory reports, and easily access data and plans for our daily, weekly and monthly schedules, especially delivering photographic equipment, receiving orders and monitoring the overall process.

Cons

The price! It could be a better deal, more cheap. I find it a bit expensive. But apart from this, I am happy with this product!

Josef
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/4/2019

Zoho is very easy on eyes

We would like to replace our aging, Java-based accounting software with this ERP, and hoping to integrate other products such as Books and Help Desk as well as Single Sign-on and writing our own apps as extensions to the Inventory.

Pros

It is so good to look at. I reviewed some of the competitors (Unleashed, DEAR and Cin7) and Zoho products provide the best user interface. It's very simple and familiar, menus have just one or two levels, it works very well on a Mac in Safari (which isn't something you could tell about the others).

They also have good-looking and working iOS apps with barcode scanning - again, the others are missing out there.

As for the integrations, it looks like they have quite extensive API and Single Sign on, but I have to expose that area more.

Cons

As they have their own Books, there's no direct integration with either XERO or Intuit. But we're willing to give Books a go, especially if it really is UK ready.

Shaun
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Couldn't live without it

Pros

Zoho Inventory is by far the best software out on the market to handle inventory tracking as well as creating sales orders and invoices. It's super customizeable and very professional-looking.

Cons

Inventory tracking was slightly hard to set up, since I didn't understand exactly how Zoho handled it. But after talking with customer service, we figured it out and it works great now.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/3/2019

Good to use

Since using Zoho Inventory, we can manage our stock correctly.

Pros

Tracking S/O, P/O easily. We can track with Batch number that is very good for distribution business.

Cons

Tracking shipment based on drivers - not work yet

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/8/2019

Warehouse management

Zoho One, including inventory has sorted our business processes and made our work flows easy to follow and almost fool proof

Pros

Easy to use
Links into many other apps within zoho
Cost effective

Cons

many apps are not necessary
Managing currencies of products from suppliers difficult
adding images is time consuming

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/4/2019

Zoho Inventory

Integrating my composite products including equipments, construction materials and workmanship is a must in my business, and with Zoho apps I can focus on my job, not in the software.

Pros

I like the integration with all the suite of Zoho products and its esaines to bend all apps to fit my requirements. The support is outstanding, like having an expert sitting right at my side. I am migrating from Quickbooks Contractor and it has been really easy.

Cons

Some tweaking of the reports can sometimes be hard to achieve my needs

382 reviews