Dynamics 365 Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Dynamics 365

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a cloud-based CRM ecosystem for small, medium and enterprise organizations, with a focus on Sales, Field Service, Customer Service complete with strong integrations with Microsoft’s other Office 365...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Dynamics 365 Reviews

5,516 of 5,517 reviews
Sort by:
Ty
Ty
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Dynamics in a league of it's own

I have tried other CRM's in my career but none of them come close. The future of this product is incredibly bright and the cost to entry is so low that there is no reason not to give it a shot if you think it can help you. The Microsoft account management team will work with you to find the right fit for your needs and set you up for success.

Pros

I have used this software for over 7 years and over those years have seen it grow and improve at a remarkable rate. With the introduction of Flow/Power Automate and Canvas Apps the abilities of this business application stack are unmatched. You are truly only limited by your own imagination. Microsoft provides great account management resources that will help keep you on the cutting edge.

From a price perspective, Dynamics is very competitive. What you get out of the box cannot be touched by any competitor namely, Salesforce. You will spend a fortune to get the same utility from a Salesforce implementation.

Salesforce and competitors also do not have anything like Azure. Having all of your business application ecosystem under such an umbrella is incredibly powerful.

Cons

I have had less than ideal interactions with support. Mostly they are positive but often times they don't typically know enough about the product and will ask me for information that i already provided in detail upon initial case submission. That being said, this product is innovating and improving so much you can't possibly expect all the people supporting it to be 100% on top of their game. They SHOULD be but realistically you are going to run into people that are just intermediaries between you and someone that can actually help. This isn't really a Dynamics issue at all but you will need to rely on support if you go with an online installation.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

Cost is incredibly good, Azure, vibrant community of support. Microsoft is heading in a direction I am trying to go.
Joseppee
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 1/1/2024

Dynamics 365 not user friendly and extra features at a premium

Medium, could be great but features that do not need.

Pros

A lot of features and a lot that your business might not need.

Cons

Cost and ease of implementation and more features than you need.

Antonio
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/12/2023

Dynamics 365 helps me keep track of clients and projects in one place, making my work easier...

Pros

The integration with Office 365 is seamless and the customizable dashboards provide a clear overview of key metrics.

Cons

The learning curve can be steep for beginners, and the pricing for additional features can be costly for small businesses.

Top Dynamics 365 Alternatives

Jay
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Jay's Review

Pros

simplicity of use, dynamically intergrated.

Cons

Paying extra for features I do not need as a small company

Bas
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/1/2024

CRM with a lot of options but difficult to implement

Pros

Much API possibilities.easy data Import. Nice lead funnel dashboards.

Cons

For every change you have to hire a consultant and they are not cheap

Nikoloz
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 1/1/2024

Review of dynamics 365 after 3 years of using it

The implementation of Dynamics CRM represents a groundbreaking investment, empowering our sales team to navigate the digital terrain effortlessly while generating comprehensive sales reports. Through user-friendly web and mobile applications, our management can seamlessly analyze sales prospects and resolve any issues effortlessly.

Pros

Effortlessly obtain real-time information while engaged in your daily routines. Access the mobile app to conveniently review the complete history of previous customer interactions before setting out for any visits.

Cons

We seem to be experiencing an interruption in the connection to our main database, resulting in discrepancies in the data that have yet to be updated.

Allan
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 15/2/2024

Great for a CRM system

Pros

It was a SaaS product and very easy to learn

Cons

The cost was a little on the higher side

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/1/2024

Good business applications

Pros

Dynamics 365 enable businesses to be more agile and reduce complexity

Cons

nothing least in dynamics 365 you fell achive when using it

Liliane
Liliane
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 31/12/2023

Ótimo recurso para utilizar diariamente

The features of this app were useful to me both at work and when studying.

Pros

It is an app that helps both individuals and companies on a daily basis. It is useful for small businesses to large corporations.

Cons

The fact that you need to have active internet for the app to work.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/12/2023

CRM Solution - Microsoft Dynamics 365

Pros

All microsoft products are very well integrated with this solution which is best feature i like the most. Customer data analysis becomes easy and automation taken care. Planning and collaboration is also simple with customized workflows.

Cons

Pricing model is Costlier for startups, training team members is additional overhead. Online model is not having all the features.

April
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/2/2021

Multifunctional Top of The Line Software.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is an extraordinary programming to utilize. I prescribe Microsoft Dynamics 365 to all the forthcoming clients. It has extraordinary and splendid highlights. It is an efficient programming and its abilities are incredible. This software has given us numerous new capacities, for example,

Upgrade dynamic

Improve business measure results

Drive advancement

Improve business measure readiness

Improve client relations/administration

Drive income development

Cost the board

Improve provider or accomplice connections

Make inward/operational efficiencies

Lessen time to advertise

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is an incredible apparatus for booking and making work processes viable. With Microsoft Dynamics 365, we can deal with our staff individuals in an expert way. The dependability of Microsoft Dynamics 365 is something worth being thankful for that I have been enjoying about the instrument. It has been not difficult to utilize and alter.

Cons

Disdaining Microsoft Dynamics 365 has not been a possibility for us. I'm intrigued by Microsoft Dynamics 365. It has been a splendid programming. I like its dependability. It is so noteworthy. I'm a glad customer.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is incredible and solid. It makes field the executives of our staff individuals smooth and noteworthy. It likewise makes it basic for us to oversee client connections without any problem. It has been the best.Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a quality programming to utilize. It has quality highlights. We won't change things by any means. The ideal-ness of the merchant's reactions makes things astonishing.

James
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/4/2022

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review

What our organization's overall experience is that all marketing campaign leads are assigned to salespeople who access Microsoft Dynamics CRM and then track and convert them into sales.
Also used for services, indices are active until closed by the server. From lead generation to lead acquisition, everything is managed in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Pros

The completely offline features are what we loved for our Field Service. RESCO's flagship product offers plenty of flexibility and advanced functionality. But in general, it's a good way to empower workers in this space to provide mobility and be able to view tasks, customer records, contact information, and so on completely offline.

Cons

The product is not ready for release. The development suffers from system malfunctions and important features were removed from the release and roadmap without warning. I was also surprised to ignore non-US international regulatory requirements (currency exchange and management, existing ISO standards, VAT requirements). But what surprised me the most was Microsoft's general ignorance and lack of accountability. Despite many requests, I haven't spoken to anyone who can actually talk about product direction and roadmap. I was sandwiched between disconnected dev teams fixing a critical bug, but they don't seem to be talking to each other.

Alternatives Considered

InfoFlo

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

This software features exceptional performance more than other software programs we have tried. The software has been hierarchical. Since the beginning of the year, one of my employees was not reliable with InfoFlo, but with this software he has improved his proficiency 75%. My favorite thing is that it's easy to use it and gives more value to my money from other software programs. There are many features that other software programs do not address.
Vanessa
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/1/2023

Dynamics 365 Review

Overall, I have been very pleased with my experience using Dynamics 365. The system has greatly improved our operations and has helped us to become more efficient and effective. The wide range of features and tools available, as well as the ability to customize the system to fit our specific needs, has been invaluable.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is a powerful and comprehensive business management solution that has helped streamline our operations and improve efficiency. The user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, and the system offers a wide range of features and tools that can be customized to fit our specific needs. The integration with Office 365 is seamless and has greatly improved collaboration and communication within our team.

Cons

The initial setup and implementation of Dynamics 365 can be a bit complex and time-consuming, and there is a bit of a learning curve for new users. The cost of the system can also be a bit on the high side, especially for smaller businesses

Audrey
Audrey
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/6/2023

Being cloud-based, Dynamics 365 has many benefits

My company has benefited from the intuitive design, easy implementation, flexible configuration, potent customer relationship management features, and thorough analytics provided by this platform. If you're a business owner looking for a flexible and feature-rich platform to advance your company, look no further than Dynamics 365.

Pros

Dynamics 365 has been a game-changer for me in my role as a manager of social media and internal communications. It has given me the confidence to make data-driven decisions, improve customer connections, and optimize corporate operations.

Cons

So far, I haven't had any issues with the Dynamics 365 software, and I have no reason to expect any, as my employer guarantees regular updates to keep the software running well and prevent shipping delays.

Thomas
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 28/4/2022

Microsoft Dynamics 365

Great customer support during the entire integration and deployment process. Excellent training program for end users. Now that all users are on the same platform our internal support has progressed greatly.

Pros

We were looking for a new ERP system that offered mobility, as well as being able to integrate all of our offices into one platform. We had several locations using a number of ERP systems and standardizing on one system was a goal for deployment.

Cons

The deployment did have some hurdles in the way of transferring our older CRM into Microsoft Dynamics. We were working with several ERP and CRM systems.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Platform

Reasons for Choosing Dynamics 365

We were looking to upgrade our current ERP system that could be deployed in multiple locations throughout the US, Canada and the EU.

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

This software offered what we feel was the best flexibility option to integrate all of our ERP systems into one. Globally this was a challenge for us in the past, Dynamics solved this issue for us.
Sarah
Sarah
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2019

Great customizable software but a pain to learn/set up!

Overall this can be a fairly complicated software if you're used to more simple PM websites like Trello or Teamwork Projects. However, it is so customizable that it will basically work for any type of industry you're in. It helps us see all of our data, projects, production, and customer service in one spot instead of using different websites/softwares for each aspect of the business. I would highly recommend Dymanics, but go through their internal team to get it set up and take some training sessions first.

Pros

This is by far the most customizable project management software I have ever used. It helps keep our entire team on track, from the customer service to product team. We are able to write all the necessary information into every single job and track where it is in our system. We love the ability to tailor this platform to our specific needs. You can pretty much make this software work for any type of company you're working in.

Cons

This can be extremely frustrating and take a long time to set up and learn. If you transfer information over from a previous PM software, be prepared for a ton of copying & pasting. Luckily the Dynamics internal team was able to set everything up for us with a little direction, and we were back a forth a lot to get the platform to where we wanted it to be. After that, it took many tutorials and training sessions to learn all the ins-and-outs of the website, but it was worth it in the end.

Alternatives Considered

Teamwork.com and Teamwork CRM

Switched From

Teamwork.com
Gytis
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2020

Dynamics 365

That common look and feel also has very tight integration some of the Microsoft office types of products, so for if you're used to your spreadsheets and trying to figure out how you can continue to work within your spreadsheets either uploading information into Dynamics 365 or exporting from Dynamics 365 to excel it becomes a lot easier to do and it's fairly seamless from a integration prespective.

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is one of the leading systems and one of the top systems in terms of market share, customer satisfaction and one of the most known year peaces in marketplace. There are two primary offers of the 365. First is business central solution what marketplace provides for customers, but on the other hand there are more complex finace operations which is the bigger Enterprise offering within dynamics 365. So you have two differnent types of solutions and business central is meant to be more simplified easier to use, easier to implement type of soliution whereas ethanol or finance and operations is meant to compete with sap and oracle.

Cons

Different modules within the Dyniamics 365 offering are some of the common weaknesses cited by our clients that are using the product. Now in addition of some of functional strengths I just mentioned Dynamics 365 also has the advantage of having that traditional Microsoft look and feel. For those who have used office 365 or Microsoft office or other Microsoft products within your company over the years you will find that Dynamics 365 looks a lot like what you're used to whether is how you navigate the system or how you find certain things within the system it tends to have that common look and feel.

Justus
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/12/2022

Comprehensive Review of Dynamics 365: Strengths, Weaknesses, and Suitability for Different...

I believe that Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile business application platform that can help organizations streamline their operations and make better informed decisions.The platform includes a range of tools and features for managing customer relationships, operations, and finances, and integrates seamlessly with other Microsoft products, such as Office 365 and Azure. It is also designed to be scalable and customizable, making it suitable for businesses of all sizes and industries.However, Dynamics 365 can also be complex to set up and customize, and may be relatively expensive for some organizations. Additionally, some users may find the user interface to be less intuitive compared to other platforms.Overall, I believe that Dynamics 365 is a valuable tool for organizations looking to streamline their operations and make better informed decisions, but it may not be the right fit for every organization

Pros

There are many features of Dynamics 365 that I like, but some of the things that stand out to me include:Scalability: Dynamics 365 is a scalable platform that is suitable for businesses of all sizes and industries. This makes it a flexible and versatile solution that can grow with an organization as its needs change.Integration with other Microsoft products: Dynamics 365 integrates seamlessly with other Microsoft products, such as Office 365 and Azure, which can help users access and share data across different applications and streamline workflows.Customizability: The platform is designed to be customizable, allowing users to tailor it to their specific business needs and goals. This can help users get the most out of the platform and ensure that it meets their specific requirements.Range of tools and features: Dynamics 365 includes a wide range of tools and features for managing customer relationships, operations, and finances. This makes it a comprehensive solution that can help organizations streamline their workflows and make better informed decisions.Overall, I think Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile business application platform that can help organizations of all sizes streamline their operations and make better informed decisions

Cons

As with any software platform, there are potential drawbacks to using Dynamics 365. Some things that I might not like about the platform include:Complexity: Dynamics 365 can be complex to set up and customize, particularly for those who are not familiar with the platform. This can make it challenging for users to get up and running with the platform and may require a significant investment in training and support.Cost: Depending on the specific features and tools that an organization needs, Dynamics 365 can be a relatively expensive solution. This may not be feasible for smaller organizations with limited budgets.User interface: Some users may find the user interface of Dynamics 365 to be less intuitive or user-friendly compared to other platforms. This can make it more challenging for users to navigate the platform and may require a learning curve.Overall, while Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile business application platform, it may not be the right fit for every organization due to its complexity, cost, and user interface. It is important for organizations to carefully evaluate their needs and consider the potential drawbacks before deciding whether Dynamics 365 is the right solution for them.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/2/2023

CRM Management tool

Overall, Dynamics 365 CRM is a powerful tool that has helped us improve customer engagement, increase efficiency, and drive business growth.

Pros

mproved Customer Engagement: Dynamics 365 CRM provides a 360-degree view of customers, which helps organizations understand customer needs and preferences. This, in turn, allows them to create personalized interactions with customers that help to build long-term relationships.Increased Efficiency: Dynamics 365 CRM automates many of the manual processes that are part of customer relationship management. This results in improved efficiency and reduced costs for organizations.Better Collaboration: Dynamics 365 CRM provides a platform for collaboration between different teams within an organization. This helps to improve communication, reduce silos, and ensure that everyone is working towards the same goals.Enhanced Sales Performance: Dynamics 365 CRM provides powerful sales tools, such as sales forecasting, pipeline management, and lead scoring. These tools help sales teams to identify the right opportunities and close deals faster.Better Customer Service: Dynamics 365 CRM provides a range of customer service tools, including case management, knowledge management, and self-service portals. These tools help organizations to provide a better customer experience, resolve issues faster, and reduce customer churn.

Cons

Cost: Dynamics 365 CRM can be an expensive solution, particularly for small businesses or organizations with limited budgets. The cost can vary depending on the number of users, the level of customization, and the features needed.Complexity: Dynamics 365 CRM is a complex platform with many features and capabilities, which can make it difficult to use and manage. This can require significant training and technical expertise.Customization: While Dynamics 365 CRM offers a lot of customization options, this can also be a double-edged sword. Customizations can be expensive, time-consuming, and can create compatibility issues when upgrading to new versions of the software.Integration: Integrating Dynamics 365 CRM with other systems or third-party applications can be challenging, especially if there is no out-of-the-box integration available. This can require additional development work and testing to ensure compatibility.Reliance on Microsoft: Dynamics 365 CRM is a proprietary platform developed by Microsoft, which means that organizations using it are dependent on Microsoft for updates, support, and new features. This can create a lack of control over the platform's future development.

Zubairu
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/2/2023

Dynamics 365: My Honest Reviews

However, some of the most common features and capabilities that I like about Dynamics 365 includes:Sales management: Dynamics 365 includes features for lead and opportunity management, sales forecasting, and sales pipeline management.Customer service management: Dynamics 365 includes features for case management, service level agreements, and customer self-service portals.Marketing automation: Dynamics 365 includes features for email marketing, lead scoring, and campaign management.Financial management: Dynamics 365 includes features for accounts receivable and payable, general ledger, and financial reporting.Project management: Dynamics 365 includes features for project planning, resource management, and project accounting.Human resources management: Dynamics 365 includes features for employee management, performance tracking, and payroll.Supply chain management: Dynamics 365 includes features for inventory management, procurement, and warehouse management.Overall, the most likely part of Dynamics 365 will depend on the specific needs and goals of the organization implementing the software.

Pros

The following are what I mostly like about Dynamics 365:1. Integration: Dynamics 365 integrates with other Microsoft applications, as well as third-party tools, making it easy to manage data across multiple systems.2. Customization: Dynamics 365 is highly customizable, enabling organizations to tailor the software to their specific needs and workflows.3. Scalability: Dynamics 365 is scalable, meaning it can grow with the needs of the organization.4. Cloud-based: Dynamics 365 is cloud-based, making it easy to access and use from anywhere, on any device.5. Business intelligence: Dynamics 365 includes powerful business intelligence tools that enable users to generate insights from data and make informed decisions.

Cons

Below are some of the limitations of dynamics 365:Cost: Dynamics 365 can be expensive, especially for smaller organizations.Complexity: Dynamics 365 can be complex and difficult to set up and customize, requiring significant technical expertise.Data security: As with any cloud-based software, there are concerns around data security and privacy.Training and support: Organizations may require additional training and support to fully utilize the features and capabilities of Dynamics 365.Limited offline access: Dynamics 365 requires an internet connection to access, so offline access may be limited or unavailable in some situations.

Divya
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/4/2023

ERP Work flow enhancement

Overall, I have had great experience with Dynamic 365 and use it in my daily work life to look for multiple documents and tracing. Since I am used to of it, accessing stuff is not hard but if I have to access new stuff, it is not very user friendly or easy to find.

Pros

The best features about Dynamic 365 are:- The ability to be a one shop stop for all the relevant data.- Ability to lock fields to prevent access levels and incorrect data entries.- It serves as the primary document of reference for us.- Ability to have multiple columns and hold high amount of data.- Since is it linked to one drive, the chances of loosing data are minimal.- The option to add notes in lot cards to highlight some important details.- Item linking and item tracing helps to look back at the input lots and is very easy.- Assigning item numbers to each lot to provide specificity and prevent duplication.- Ease to add more toggles if needed.- The access to financial reports thereby improving transparency.- To have access to electronic work orders and production releases.- It helps in maintaining traceability on the processes and material that is received and used.

Cons

- having that much information at one site also increases the risk of mix up and chances of data loss.- The maintenance of the system can be longer thereby putting a complete pause on the ability to work.- Having multiple linkage to the material is sometimes represented in a cluster which cause confusion.- The app runs slow at times - Ease of use is not the best as the system is bit complicated to navigate.

Lautaro
Lautaro
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/5/2023

Revolutionizing Business Operations: Exploring the Pros and Cons of Dynamics 365

Overall, Dynamics 365 is an excellent business application suite that offers a wide range of services to help organizations manage their operations efficiently. While there are some drawbacks, the benefits of Dynamics 365 outweigh the negatives. If your organization is looking for a cloud-based solution that offers scalability, flexibility, and integration with other Microsoft products, Dynamics 365 is definitely worth considering.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is an exceptional business application suite that offers a plethora of services to help organizations manage their day-to-day operations efficiently. The suite offers a wide range of services such as Sales, Marketing, Customer Service, Field Service, Finance, Operations, and Human Resources. The cloud-based solution provides a flexible and scalable infrastructure that can be customized to meet the specific needs of each organization.One of the biggest advantages of Dynamics 365 is that it is a cloud-based solution, which means that businesses can access it from anywhere, at any time. This makes it ideal for companies with remote workers or multiple locations. Additionally, Dynamics 365 offers seamless integration with other Microsoft products, such as Office 365, Power BI, and Power Apps, which can enhance productivity and streamline business processes.Another advantage of Dynamics 365 is its intuitive user interface, which makes it easy for users to navigate and access the various features and services. The suite offers a variety of built-in reports and dashboards that provide real-time insights into business performance, which can help organizations make data-driven decisions.

Cons

However, there are also some disadvantages to Dynamics 365. One potential drawback is the cost. While the suite offers a lot of services and features, it can be expensive for small businesses. Additionally, the customization process can be complex and time-consuming, which may require hiring outside consultants.

Layne
Layne
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/7/2018

It's like Salesforce, except that many third party programs don't integrate with it.

Pros

It's fairly easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. It's the CRM we already had and we've built a number of internal integrations with it.

Cons

There are a few really bizarre things about the user interface. 1. The "save" button is at the very bottom, right-hand corner of the screen, where there are literally zero other buttons. It feels like the least intuitive place for something as important as a save button. When I first started using the CRM, it took me almost a week to realize you could actually save something. 2. The sign in process is as clunky as it gets. Every 24 hours, Dynamics signs you out automatically (not a big deal, Salesforce does this too). However, once you are signed out, instead of taking you to a page where you can sign back in, or do anything, it just takes you to a dead page that tells you that you've been signed out and suggests you close all your browser windows to then sign back in. The process is madness, and it hasn't changed. 3. When you are loading the home page, you typically want to search a record, so you start typing something in the search field. Just as the page is about to finish loading, it moves your cursor down to the "What's New" section to post something. The result is that I have a few posts that contain nothing more than partial account names that I was trying to search. The last major hang up is that very few workflow automation tools like Toutapp, Yesware, ect will integrate with Dynamics (mostly because so few of their customers actually use Dynamics). This has prevented us from buying the programs we want to use for our sales team.

Nagish
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2018

Best in the Bests, CRM and ERP all together

Microsoft Dynamics works the same the businesses works, if it comes to management it draws charts when needed, it provides accurate data to deeply analyses it and filters makes it easier to get the exact data which we want. Integration with Office 360, Sharepoint and Office Online which is the coolest part. The deployment was much easy as the cost of license and deployment was very low from any other competitor of Dynamics in the market. So it was a great experience to get familiar with Microsoft Dynamics and use it instead of using five to ten different apps to manage the same task. I will suggest everyone who is searching for the best CRM/ERP because nothing is better then Dynamics. I am very happy with the overall experience of Dynamics.

Pros

Everything in one place such as Sales, Marketing, Finance, Field service, Customer Service, Operations and the automation which is not available in other products that are in the market right now. Most likable thing is customer support of Dynamics which I didn't see any other ERP or CRM team provide. It enables me in a real sense to be productive, intelligent in decisions and it was very very easy to adopt. Accessing and managing from PC, Mobile or a Web Browser makes it more accessible and more powerful. The look and feel (Controls/features/UI) for a different kind of user is another best thing which makes it standout. Both Enterprise and Business edition are fantastic when it comes to their design and functionalities, and the integrations with office 365 and other social apps give a lot more control and features and security which no any other CRM or ERP can, that's why I love it.

Cons

It looks and feels kinda mashup of Microsoft Word, Outlook, Excel, etc then it's a bit difficult to use it with ease at the start, so the knowledge curve for the first time Microsoft product user is a little slower and challenging for the first time for the user who is not familiar with other microsoft products.

Luca
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/1/2023

Organize Your Business Operations and Increase Profitability!

My overall experience with Dynamics 365 has been very positive. It is an incredibly powerful platform with a wide variety of features and capabilities. A wide variety of customization options and available integrations make it extremely flexible and adaptable to whatever needs a business may have. Finally, their strong customer support team, ready to assist with any question or issue, is invaluable.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is a comprehensive suite of business applications that help organizations manage their operations, customer relationships, and products. It provides a comprehensive platform for organizations to manage their entire business lifecycle, from customer engagement to financials and operations. Dynamics 365’s integrated suite of applications helps organizations to effectively and efficiently manage their customer relationships, financials, operations, people, and more. With Dynamics 365, organizations have the tools they need to create a connected customer experience, increase operational efficiency, and drive business transformation.

Cons

It can be difficult to learn and understand all the features and functions of Dynamics 365. Other than that, there are no downsides.

5,516 reviews