True Client Pro Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About True Client Pro

True Client Pro is a customer relationship management (CRM) solution that helps small businesses streamline client interaction, workflow management and project tracking operations via a unified platform. It allows employees to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.9

Browse True Client Pro Reviews

22 of 22 reviews
Sort by:
Omar
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/1/2020

Great overall platform for florists and wedding planners!

I have a flower arrangement business while my friend organizes and plans weddings. We both use True Client Pro and it has helped us grow our start up side businesses into fully realized sources of incomes. We've been using True Client Pro for the past year and it has helped us anywhere from managing our contacts to setting up proposals and even generating reports. We highly recommend this for anyone looking to up their business game this year!

Pros

From the initial account set up to actual daily usage of the CRM, I've had all but awesome experiences with True Client Pro. Set up was a breeze and compared to other CRMs in the market, it was very intuitive. Reports can be done with a couple of clicks. Contact management is ideal for my business. I loved the idea that I could send proposals to my clients and have them e-sign it all in one go. So many features, so much accessibility, so many things to take in. What I love though... The daily checklist and to-do is my GO-TO tool and helps point me in the right direction every single day.

Cons

Like all CRMs, there are still some things to improve and would love to see more. Among which would be since there are quite a number of features, there is definitely a learning curve to get you to maximize all of its functionalities. Sometimes, it can get quite daunting. But once you get the hang of it, you'll definitely love True Client Pro and it will be a staple in your daily business needs.

Alternatives Considered

Floranext

Reasons for Switching to True Client Pro

True Client Pro is an overall better platform. Very intuitive!
Kendra
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/8/2023

True Client Pro is amazing!

Pros

I found True Client Pro to be a truly amazing software that really helped me with planning the events I have coming soon. I used it to create the whole vision for my client to see what I was going for flowers and all as they are a very visual couple.

Cons

Learning the system took a while but once I got the hang of things I found it really easy and user friendly

Alternatives Considered

Aisle Planner and Curate

Reasons for Switching to True Client Pro

Because I found it to be superior to the products I found
jill
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 23/7/2021

Opinion from a florist

I bought it paid for the year, received no onboarding email. When I emailed for assistance, it was going to be over a week to get on the calendar. I was not going to wait that long so I closed the account and was not charge the year.

Pros

Integration with my existing business was not going to work. I had existing contracts with with clients who were not fully paid until their event in another software. Why pay for two software at the same time. I am not sure what I will two in the next few months, as my existing software will increase in cost but at least I know how to use it easily. True Clients was built for multiple uses and different businesses maybe the reason it is to cumbersome for me.

Cons

Never used the software as it was way to cumbersome. I closed the account within days of purchasing. There was no onboarding email. I really was hoping to switch to this software but it was just way to much to look at on the screen. I did not want to see things on the screen I was not going to use. I wanted it all deleted to make what I saw easy after days of deleting things, like rules, and customization I was so lost, I just closed the account. I also work odd hours and there was no one to contact after 5PM for assistance.

Top True Client Pro Alternatives

Alona
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/6/2020

Great product!

True client pro has improved my work flow dramatically and has improved the way I provide services to my clients.

Pros

The software flexible to customize to my needs, and it is a great value for the money. The customer service is amazing. They're growing and constantly improving.

Cons

There are a couple features in the pipeline that haven't been rolled out yet, but they are on schedule to launch them.

Alternatives Considered

HoneyBook and inFlow Inventory

Reasons for Choosing True Client Pro

True Client consolidated everything into one program.

Reasons for Switching to True Client Pro

It is more comprehensive and the pricing is good.
Christi
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2021

Hands-down the best floral software for events in the industry!

Automations, systems, pricing, proposal writing, emails, chat options...my experience with True Client Pro has been top notch!

Pros

As a lover of systems that make my doing my business easier, so I can get back time at my design table (my first love!), True Client Pro is one of my favorite pieces of software. It's my go-to for all things putting together an event. Efficiency and profitability are my two key elements when looking for a software to use in my business. And the best part? It grows with you! Meaning if you are just starting out it will help you, but it really is on steroids and has so much to offer that as you grow, you won't need anything else...it has it all.

Cons

Getting used to it at first, it seemed a bit daunting, but once I dug in, I was hooked. Just give yourself time to work on setting it up to work for you!

Grace
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/5/2023

Great Product and Getting Better

We've really enjoyed using True Client Pro. The [sensitive content hidden], is very hands-on and offers weekly office hours and free mini-classes. We've had very positive experiences with tech issues and customer support. I easily halved the amount of emails I receive on a weekly basis simply by having a front-end portal for our couples and much less confusion since we're seeing the same things in real time :)

Pros

One of the best things about True Client Pro is that it is weddings-focused. There are tons of options for CRMs, credit card processing, online forms, and front-end contracts, but I've yet to see another that seamlessly combines these things specifically for weddings. The program has improved since we began, but even then it was a fairly painless process. There is a lot of customizability available which really helps make the program work for us and our specific needs.

Cons

I do wish I had the option to change the names of features (although that would likely make customer support a nightmare). My best example is the feature named "Recipes" which allows you to essentially make a package with colors and various subcategories (items/inventory/selections).

Kylie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/8/2021

Amazing, Time Saving Software!

True Client Pro has saved us so much time! Once you create a custom floral proposal you can share with the clients, you can easily add your recipes for the design and True Client Pro basically does the rest! Floral and supply orders, reports, pull lists, etc...
Anyone on my team can login and see what needs done on any given day or answer questions that clients post in the Client/Staff Chat
The clients themselves can make changes as necessary and you can just approve or deny the request! They client can also add their own inspiration photos as well as links to Pinterest boards, their wedding hashtags, other vendors they will be using and so many other little details that really help pull the entire event together! The more details you have, the better you can create for that event!

Pros

We love the ease of use that True Client Pro provides! It has simplified and streamlined our process for creating proposals, customizing arrangements and ordering our products and supplies!
It also helps create and sell your vision to clients and shows them that you understand what the want and are capable of providing them with exactly what they are looking for, even if they don't know exactly what that is before meeting with you!

Cons

The initial setup requires a lot of time and work but it is worth it to have a software completely customized to how you run your business.
There are so many features it can be hard to learn and use them all but it's a great problem to have, they are always updated and adding to the software, trying to improve it in so many different ways!
This software doesn't seem to work too well on mobile devices yet but is great on a desk/laptop

Alona
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/8/2021

True Client Pro is great.

It's been delightful. They've been attentive. They've been doing constant updates to the software that add value. It has definitely improved my work flow.

Pros

This software has helped streamline pricing and manage my whole business better.

Cons

No complaints. I am very happy with the software.

Darcy
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/10/2022

Great CRM with Amazing Customer Service

Pros

As a virtual assistant I have used True Client Pro with one of my clients who is a wedding planner. It has been a great resource as our first CRM. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the entire TCP team are wonderful to work with and always willing to help with any questions. They have incredible customer service and answer questions thoroughly and expediently which is a huge selling point to me. As a newer CRM, they are also continually evolving and improving the program and I have seen that first hand working in TCP. Thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the entire TCP team! You are a joy to work with!

Cons

Timeline feature isn't as user friendly and customizable as I would like.

Jasmin
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/2/2020

True Client Pro

I love being able to upload clients and leads from a spreadsheet. This platform allows me to manage my contracts, orders and communicate with my team all in one place and from any location.

Pros

This product offers more features than most. It's a great value and the master data is customizable to my needs.

Cons

Not all clients prefer to use the portal but it's still very helpful.

Tiana
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/5/2023

TCP Experience

My overall experience has been good, especially with [sensitive content hidden] and her team. They have all been very helpful and have really taken care of any of the things that come up for us. The software itself has helped us keep everything in one place as I was looking for from the beginning. So all in all, it has been a positive transition.

Pros

The program overall is good and I believe that as the software progresses it will be one the best programs that you can get. The client communication, having everything in one place, being cloud accessible, all of the additional tracking features, the auto emails - all of it is exactly what I was looking for better success within my company. It has made it so that we are not all over the place when tracking clients, communication, payments, and all of that. So it has been a great help with all of our processes overall.

Cons

There are a lot of glitches and when one thing gets implemented something gets messed up or stops working. Having to constantly clear our cache so the system works properly is pretty annoying. The proposal/worksheet/contract/project details all being on different tabs makes for a lot of clicking and time spent doing so. The formatting on the proposals and all the templates being the exact same is not great. Project managers not being able to just see a defined list of THEIR assigned contacts is not helpful. There's a lot of auto populate information that could really help with things but is not happening currently. There are some functions that should not be able to be changed unless an administrator like pricing of individual products while in the worksheet.

Alternatives Considered

HoneyBook and Details Flowers

Reasons for Choosing True Client Pro

We didn't want to have multiple avenues for everything we were doing. We really wanted everything in one place and 17hats is archaic in its design and function. It also glitches out on a regular basis and lots of things have gone wrong within their system that they never have an explanation for.We were not going to switch from curate as we really do like their platform. The proposals are beautiful, there are multiple different templates to choose from, its extremely customizable and user friendly. The only reason we switched was to stay in line with having everything in one place, though I do wish we would have stayed using curate until the TCP proposal template is refined more.

Switched From

17hats and Curate

Reasons for Switching to True Client Pro

The overall functionality and volume sales and clients we have. Also, again wanting to have all communication and tracking in one place.
Grace
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/7/2021

Works Well Already, Amazing Support, Better Features Coming

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been incredibly available and helpful! The onboarding was fairly straight forward. There are a couple of kinks that got worked out, but overall our clients seem good with using it!

Pros

I like how easy it was to pick up after the initial learning curve. I LOVE that I can integrate Square and send payment reminders to clients easily. Clients love that they can sign their contracts online. It's wonderful having a forward facing portal so that clients feel like they have access and control and I love not getting emails about the same question a bunch of times!

Cons

They are great about constantly improving and releasing new features regularly! I'm looking forward to having more functional checklists and I'd love some marketing features. Thinking Trello and Mailchimp functionality combined into this CRM. Would be a dream!

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM
Tonga
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/8/2020

Amazing!

My overall experience has be great! I feel that we share the same goals for the program and look forward to many new features and a long relationship.

Pros

This product is not difficult to use, it has provided my company with more features than I expected. There are things within this software which I did not consider previously as necessary for my business, however, once I began learning and using the software I'm amazed at how well it will help with now and in the future with my business, this program can grow with your business as well as help you to grow your business.

Cons

Initially I was not a fan of the proposal options, however the creator of this amazing program immediately worked to provide users with options to have professional and aesthetic designed proposals for clients, this was important for me as I'm in the event business and most clients love to have something lovely to see when decided on their investments.

Maya
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/1/2023

Wonderful Customer Service!

Pros

I really appreciated how attentive and serving [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her team were for the customer experience. She was always available and willing to answer any questions I or my VA had.

Cons

I thought it was a little clunky and didn't serve my business needs much anymore.

Kristen
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/5/2022

True Client Pro is game changing!

I have really enjoyed using this software and I truly think it will benefit my business.

Pros

I really enjoyed how customizable this software is. Branding is so important and I felt like I had everything I needed at my fingertips in order to truly create the perfect platform for my business.

Being able to automate so many tedious day-to-day tasks is also a huge win. Saving time = saving money!

Cons

This software definitely takes some time to learn. There are so many features that it can feel overwhelming. Thankfully, the customer support is extremely helpful and the software becomes pretty intuitive.

I think a focus on additional prompts and built in step by step guides within the software will be really helpful.

Kavia
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/9/2020

All in One CRM

True Client Pro has helped my business a lot. I now have a better system for my clients and my inquiries. As a virtual assistant I have found a way to utilize all the features provided and it is amazing. The best part is... it's branded to my business. True Client Pro has helped my business grow! My business is now automated!

Pros

The proposals is an amazing tool I never used until I tried True Client Pro. I like the projected payment area, where the clients can see there payment plan.

Cons

Since I am a virtual assistant, I have the same client for a couple of months or longer and I bill them monthly. I would like to see a recurring payment option along with a bookkeeping option that shows how much your clients pay you.

Abeki
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 2/8/2021

Get this if you're into Event Design

I don't personally use it in my business but I recommend and implement it for my mentees who are in event design and it has proven to save time, keep them organized, represent their business professionally, and management clients with little difficulties.

Pros

My favorite feature is the inventory management and photo gallery. This makes creating proposal a breeze once you've complete the initial set-up process.

Cons

It takes some getting use to if your business was lacking systems previous to acquiring this software. So my tip is to make sure you have a list of all your processes, inventory, and photos ready to go before you start using the software.

Kavia
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/1/2020

True Client Pro!! The Best CRM

True Client Pro has helped my business a lot. I now have a better system for my clients and my inquiries. As a virtual assistant, I have found a way to utilize all the features provided and it is amazing. The best part is... it's branded to my business. True Client Pro has helped my business grow! My business is now automated!
Like

Pros

The features:

Client Portal
Proposals
Electronic Signature

Cons

I don't have a con about True Client Pro.

Katisha
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/7/2021

Review

Pros

I loved all of the features. I loved the recipe section and inventory section best.

Cons

It wasn’t easy to learn how to use. I became a bit frustrated.

Kendra
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/8/2020

Great Software for Event Professionals

Great, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a great trainer.

Pros

Very feasible system for my career field as an Event decor specialist. I rent decor items and this system allows me to keep an accurate inventory

Cons

An online book of instruction would be great for reference.

Angela
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/8/2020

CEO

Excellent

Pros

Different ways to use the system is awesome.

Cons

Tried remember everything from the beginning.

Tina
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/2/2023

Tina's Floral Creations and Rentals

I always had trouble with giving my clients quotes. I always cut myself short. My experience with True Client Pro has been great. It has given me more confidence in my quotes and proposals. I wish I had done this sooner.

Pros

This software is absolutely fantastic. It is so easy to work with. I highly recommend

Cons

I liked everything about this software.

22 reviews