Luminous Reviews

5
Overall rating
(6)
Reviews

5
Overall rating
(6)
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Luminous

Luminous is a supply chain management solution that helps eCommerce businesses with project management, product forecasting, cost of goods sold (COGS) calculation, RFQs, purchasing management and more. The platform enables...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
5

All Luminous Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
6 reviews

Browse Luminous Reviews

6 of 6 reviews
Sort by:
Daryl
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/2/2024

Luminous has changed how we manage inventory, POs and has positively impacted our product...

Pros

Inventory tracking is sophisticated, yet simple
We have finished good inventory & raw good inventory - Luminous has been really easy to set up for both & to manage both.
Customer support has been incredible. They've held our hand & really delivered on the white-glove implementation they promised.

Cons

So far, really nothing. Adding or removing inventory in a one off manner could be simpler, but it's not been a big hinderance in our team's day to day.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Choosing Luminous

We tried to use Shopify previously to manage our inventory and it ultimately wasn't sophisticated enough to manage raw goods & finished goods. It's really just set up to manage finished goods.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Luminous

Quickbooks Commerce had terrible customer support and, while it probably was capable of what we needed, it was impossible to figure out. Not intuitive & no support.

Response from Luminous

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave some feedback! Our team always works hard so our clients have the best experience possible. Whether they're moving from another inventory system or switching from Google Sheets!

Replied 13/2/2024
Devin
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/1/2024

Luminous helped resolve our missing features needed.

Great. The team helped onboard us quickly and answered every question that we had. The product works beautiful.

Pros

The team was super responsive. In addition, the product has way more features than most competition. They continue to add on as well.

Cons

Like all softwares, the verbage is slighly different. It wasn't a big deal though.

Response from Luminous

Hey Devin! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a quick review.

Replied 24/1/2024
Edgar
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/5/2023

Game changer!

Our warehouse and inventory management got a major facelift.

Pros

Customer service is the best, they are there every step of the way.

Cons

I have yet to discover anything that I can call it my least favorite, because so far all the features I am using are of great help.

Response from Luminous

Hey Edgar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We work extremely hard to have top of the line customer service. Our implementation team takes great pride in making sure each client is 100% satisfied.

Replied 15/5/2023

Top Luminous Alternatives

Kyle
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/5/2023

Fantastic

Pros

Once you get an understanding of how it all works its great for keeping inventory accurate especially when keeping track of inventory is huge here.

Cons

Sometimes doesn’t update information that you input right away and have to refresh the page multiple times.

Response from Luminous

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kyle. Luminous is tailored to make inventory management simple!

Replied 15/5/2023
Jessica
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/1/2024

User Friendly and Amazing Inventory and daily software

It's been really amazing, the features we have are great. The customer service.
The accounting aspect will be amazing. Looking forward to grow with them

Pros

Reports are customizable
Features for multiple areas of business
User Friendly
Cost Friendly
Customer Service

Cons

New software - took time for me to understand.

Response from Luminous

Thank you so much, Jessica!

Replied 25/1/2024
Allison
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/7/2023

Great product for inventory management

Pros

Very hands on in making sure we get the most out of the product. Helps keep everything organized.

Cons

Can be overwhelming at times with all of the different features.

Response from Luminous

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, Allison!

We really appreciate the feedback.

Replied 17/7/2023
6 reviews