UKG Pro Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About UKG Pro

Designed for organizations that prioritize diverse workforces and cultures of trust and belonging, UKG Pro® puts people at the center of your strategy. From HR and complex payroll to talent and industry-focused workforce...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
3.9

Browse UKG Pro Reviews

597 of 597 reviews
Sort by:
Ashley
Ashley
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/2/2020

What's not to love here?

I've been using UltiPro for nearly 8 years now and the service is amazing. I love the people and the tenure is long at this company. I like working with the same folks sometimes as we develop a friendship. They are open to feedback and are responsive and I really like how they take their time to help you understand your request is being met.

Pros

I like the ease of use of the tool. It's user friendly and there's so much you can do in the software. UltiPro is always finding new ways of making their tool better and I love that part.

Cons

What do I like least about this is that there's not an assigned payroll specialist to a company.. Even if the option is to pay extra per year to have one. If we have a payroll person who needs help or they resign and we are left payroll person-less, it would be nice to have a designated person to assist... Only other thing I didn't like the most is that the Performance Management module isn't as customizable as I'd like... would love the option to make all items editable and the option to remove/hide certain drop downs, etc..

Sara
Sara
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/3/2023

Great tool for talent management and Human Resources

As a medium-sized business, I appreciate having access to a wide variety of employee onboarding resources. As a tool for continuing education and professional development, it is invaluable. It's fantastic to have everything our HR department and our staff need in one place.

Pros

As an employee who is not part of the HR division, I use UKG Pro but am unaware of its full functionality. However, I believe that its ability to cover everything is a trait that all firms should look for in a software application.

Cons

Issues with properly acknowledging documents have been known to occur. Limits imposed on users' ability to download their own files. The site doesn't perform properly on secure connections.

Kristen
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 1/5/2024

Thrilled TO LEAVE UKG!

The worst. Will never go back. It is impossible to find affordable employees who have UKG experience.

Pros

If you have a vast budget, this could be a great product for you. But you absolutely will spend a fortune for all the bells and whistles. Take your existing budget and triple it. Invoices come non-stop.

Cons

The contract is impossible to get out of. The cost goes up by 10% each year and you MUST give an extensive notice or the contract auto renew annually. We got stuck paying for ACA and had to move it to a new company as they prepared ACA filing after we terminated our contract adn they refused to refund us. Be very careful wiht UKG, they make up random charges..invoices come in at every turn. IT is also very difficult to find employees who use and understand UKG, bc they turn all of their laid off staffers into consultants who bill at $200 per hour. Dont bother. I have no idea how this company stay in buisness. We had the worst experience in almost all aspects of the software. You are on an island with help only available at $200 per hour. This company functions like a MLM. Employers beware, you will pay top dollar for employees who understad the software or you will have to resort to consultatants....MLM. Worst business model.

Top UKG Pro Alternatives

Vanessa
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/1/2024

UKG Pro Review

Pros

Cost, their modules, integrations with other systems, the look/feel, user-friendliness of the modules, their security platform, user interface experience, global support and overall organization.

Cons

At the time, we wanted to go with their Ulit-Time Mgmt for timesheets, but they were in the midst of sunsetting that module, so we were forced to move to their Ulti Time and Attendance module. Other than that minor hiccup, there is nothing else that I dislike about UKG Pro.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom, Oracle Database and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

We were with Ceridian for 30 years through various variations of their HR/Payroll Web system. It was extremely clunky, not user friendly, hard to pull data as it was extremely customized, the system did not sync with other (newer) systems, it did not support global emps, and in short, it was time to move on to new system.

Switched From

Dayforce HCM

Reasons for Switching to UKG Pro

UKG was a perfect fit for our organization. It fit our current and future visions as well as, our budget and what we wanted to pay for a new HCM system.
Victoria
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/8/2023

UKG Pro

Overall this is an excellent system for payroll, HRIS, reporting, timekeeping, time off request and approval processes, benefits and onboarding. The system is extremely easy to use. There are numerous standard reports available, which can be saved as a template for quicker report generation. The People Analytics (IBM Cognos) provides the ability to create an unlimited number of reports.

Pros

For payroll processing and reporting UKG Pro is definitely the best software I have used in my more than 40 years in payroll.

Cons

Payment Services is the only area where UKG Pro can improve. Especially in timeliness of tax code set up, agency notice research and resolution, and amendment processing.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/8/2023

14 Years and Still Improving

Pros

The level of service we continue to receive from UKG is what satisfies us most about our relationship with them. UKG Pro met our needs well 14 years ago and through 3 acquisitions we've made over time, it continues to do so, especially considering the continued enhancements that have been made in the software.

Cons

Even after all this time, we continue to work on our use of Business Intelligence (Cognos) and its vast capabilities. It is a great tool and we've only just begun to tap its potential.

Micky
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/8/2023

UKG Pro Review

We are now integrating with NetSuite and, although it is a long process, UKG has worked with us to get this going.

Pros

We have used the product for 10+ years. I guess you can say we really like it. It does most things effortlessly.

Cons

I wish we could do more with the PTO codes. They just revised the Customer Success portal and I feel they went backwards a few steps. I believe they will rectify this soon. Sometimes they are slow in responding to cases.

Matthew
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/1/2024

UKG Pro The Way to Go?

Pros

We switched to UKG as they were able to provide us with a more robust payroll and timekeeping system in combination with UKG Workforce/Dimensions. In particular we needed the scheduling functionality that Dimensions offered.

Cons

The basic functionality of the system is fairly intuitive, but once you move away from the basic functionality of the system it gets complex and requires a lot of training through the UKG University or monkeying around to figure out. Some of their documentation is outdated. You can tell that some parts of the system were built quick and dirty to get the job done, but lack quality control. For example, there are some fields that you can't see unless you go into the edit view. Support is helpful, though for non urgent matters can be slow at times. We bank with a smaller bank and UKG is not set up to work well with them.

Joanne
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2024

UKG Great Wholistic Product

Great! UKG is a modern comprehensive HRIS that delivers everything you need and more. Free learning is also a bonus

Pros

Great support, free learning, very easy to use! UKG has a module for almost everything and if not is able to integrate easily.

Cons

Not all but some of the add on modules integration is poor and troublesome (People Doc).

Jessica
Jessica
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2023

Effective payroll and benefits tool

The transition from a paper-based approach has been revolutionary for our company. The most important advantage is that it allows our managers to see all of their employees' records in one place, make edits, view their timesheets in one place, and generate reports.

Pros

It gives us a consolidated database of accurate employee information. Our most novice technical trainees can utilize it with the same ease as our most seasoned executives. During the rollout, we received excellent assistance.

Cons

The most desired component of PowerBI has been difficult to master. We've determined that the HR department can best serve our reporting needs with the assistance of the technological team.

Jeannette
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/9/2021

AAA Human Resources Review of UKG Pro

I am very happy with this product. We have added several additional UKG modules to the core system and they all work well together.

Pros

The SSO feature, all the modules and the core system work around single sign on. So no multiple signing in.

Cons

The benefit side of the system needs more work. We do not have Benefit Prime. We are using what was provided in the core system.

Alternatives Considered

Dayforce HCM, ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

Wanted to get away from the cost of installing and maintaining a system.

Switched From

Oracle PeopleSoft

Reasons for Switching to UKG Pro

The SAAS environment. We did not want to have to install upgrades and maintain the system. Also it had the features we were looking for at a more affordable price.
Isabelle
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/8/2022

Recent Company Switch to UKG Pro

Overall UKG has cut down on some of the time it took our HR department to hire new employees on payroll, as the integration between onboarding, recruiting and PRO transfers that data. It is also an easier product for our end users to learn.

Pros

We recently switched over to UKG PRO from our legacy system and legacy ATS. UKG provides the functionality that we need all in one place and decreases the additional work we had to do. The integration between PRO and recruiting allows candidates to easily enter the database. The onboarding feature is very clear and improves the candidate onboarding experience. Everything from the branding to the setup is very customizable and allows you to set up the product exactly how you want it.

In switching to their product, you are also provided with lots of additional support from your setup team, which is great.

Cons

There is some functionality missing from the recruiting module of UKG. At this moment, the texting feature is not available, which was a critical piece of our legacy ATS. There is also some other functionality, such as grouping questions together for a job posting that is not currently available. We have found we need to use external applications on top of UKG to be able to meet our recruiting and onboarding needs.

John Aries
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/6/2021

UKD Dimensions

The company's payroll and timekeeping accuracy has significantly increased since we started UKG Dimensions

Pros

The product is easy to use on a user standpoint

Cons

The reporting side could be more user friendly as not all have the time to attend trainings.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

Timekeeping and payroll accuracy issues and employee timecard visibility.

Switched From

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to UKG Pro

Cheaper and easier to maintain.
Natalie
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/2/2020

Fantastic all-in-one software

We have reduced paper and gained many efficiencies from reducing manual processes, overall.

Pros

User friendly, customer support, learning resources

Cons

The compensation module is clunky and so is the time management. We have work arounds but sometimes there is more work involved since they cannot be fully configured to what we need.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to UKG Pro

Cost and Customer Service provided were the main factors of our decision. Ulti has been around for a long time and provides great service and free learning.
Nicole
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 25/4/2019

Terrible product

Poor experience. Implementation team isn’t great or knowledgeable about the proxy or HR processes, which means they can’t effectively help you get the most out of the tool. Once launched, you’ll encounter many issues and glitches and the service team provides slow responses and doesn’t always resolve things. Beyond that, the system is clunky to use and will likely slow down your HR processes and make it difficult to extra meaningful data from the system because reporting is not robust. Overall, very poor experience.

Pros

If you have limited budget and not many online processes in HR, on the surface, Ultimate may have a number of features that will help you transition from paper processes to online. There are many simple features for recruiting, payroll, core hr, training and more.

Cons

Seems to grow by bolt-on and acquisition, which means data sharing between modules isn’t seamless and features and functionality aren’t well built out. For example, the recruitment module is clunky and difficult to use - very outdated compared to other applicant tracking systems on the market. You would be better off using an external applicant tracking system that had better functionality, than to use Ultimate. Same thing for time and attendance - the user functionality and interface isn’t at all intuitive or friendly. That product looks and feels like it was built 20 years ago. Go with something else and don’t pay to use Ultimate, as it will slow things done for hiring managers, employees and HR. These types of problems are pervasive with the tool and, as a result, it may make sense to only use Ultimate for simple payroll processing and very basic core HR. Anything more and you’ll be overpaying for outdated software.

Response from UKG

Hi Nicole, thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear you are having a less-than-stellar experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and I have shared your comments with the team to help us improve. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied 30/4/2019
Jaymi
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/8/2023

An Overview of Ultipro

I use it every day 8 -10 hours a day.

Pros

I like that UltiPro offers a lot of features and ease for employees. For the most part it works pretty well but there are many areas that always get ignored when new features are implemented. Please see below.

Cons

I dislike the fact that we are very limited on the module of time management and Core not lining up and having to use a bridge file to import the time. This has been daunting to our agency as we need Cost centers in Salary employee timesheets to reflect where the person actually worked instead of just reverting to the allocated earnings in core. I also dislike that pending pay does not allow you to enter the employee's name once and add all the deductions or earnings you want to input. You have to do the same process over and over. Time consuming and outdated. I wish there were more features in preventing PTO from going over 40 hours.

gayle
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/6/2021

WD review

Pros

I like the Home page with access to whatever you need
It's helpful to have the option of using the app for mobile devices
Very helpful that staff now have the option of fixing errors on their own time cards

Cons

-Staff cannot see completed schedule with all staff
-print outs of schedule have multiple duplicates of staff d/t overlap in shift times
-My biggest complaint is for example going from a schedule in a specific department to someone's timecard, when you try and go back it takes you to all staff and you have to start over with selecting the department you had been working in. The previous version you could click on the tabs you had open to go back and forth. Very clunky and time consuming
-when working on a schedule, you can only see one week at a time where as the previous version you could view a whole month if needed
-Only one person can receive alerts or notifications per department
-while staff has been trained it is very common that they enter multiple edits, time off requests etc. Duplicate Time off requests cant be removed from the schedule. you can cancel them but then you have an approved time off and a canceled on the same time frame. messy and confusing.
-I guess over all the upgrade feels like we went backwards as it takes way more time that it used to navigating through.

Tiffany
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/3/2019

UltiPro - Everyone Should Use It!

UltiPro has helped us integrate our 2000+ decentralized workforce into one HR system. We have a lot of HR users in our locations that are resistant to change, but we have been able to prove to them what Ulti can do for them and the time it can save. We use Ulti for HR, Payroll, Benefits, Open Enrollment/Life Events, Recruiting, Onboarding, Performance Management and Time and Attendance. It's great to have all of this in one system, with easily reportable data. As a decentralized workforce, we have many customizations. Ulti can handle all of them with ease. I truly can't say enough good things about the product, and the company.

Pros

UltiPro by far has the best customer service and training I've experienced (I've used ADP, Ceridian and SilkRoad products in the past). The system is user friendly and intuitive and customizable to meet our needs. In addition, the company truly cares about customer feedback - and works to implement solutions quickly. It's an all around solid HR system, with many modules that integrate to give you some great functionality and workflow.

Cons

I hate to truly list a "con" here as I know Ulti is constantly working to improve their products. I would say though that the Recruiting tool needs continuous ramping up to become a true competitive ATS system. It's working for us now, but we need more from it. The GREAT thing is that every month Ulti is rolling out new features and updates to this module. I'm confident they will continue to enhance this product and make it a great tool for us.

Traci
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 21/1/2024

UKG Pro does everything you need, if you put in the effort.

I have been pleasantly surprised with UKG Pro. I have experience with a wide variety of tools and I can confidently say that UKG Pro is at the top of my list with a good balance of affordability, ease of administration, and features/modules.

Pros

UKG Pro is a cost effective HCM that provides all bells and whistles...and let's you create bells and whistles of your own (aka configured fields). You can administer it internally without a dedicated engineer and if you are creative enough, you can do some pretty interesting things with it. The options to connect to other systems that leverage HR data is fantastic...and with some many choices, you can make just about any connection happen...

Cons

There are a few areas that I think are lacking, a main one being user interface. The UI is outdated and honestly, a bit overwhelming for infrequent users. I also have the experience of getting excited about implementing a new feature/module only to find some serious limitations (ex. HR Service Delivery does not update the Core data base so you have dual entry issues which is the bane of my existence)

Contessa
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/1/2024

Fantastic Company & Software

Our company still have areas of UKG Pro that are not being fully utilized. However, we hope to work closely with our UKG team in the future in order to use all the various functions of the system. I've only been working with our company for over a year, but I have had a good experience with working within the software. I've noticed that submitting cases online sometimes takes longer to receive a response. However, when I call in with an issue, the UKG service team has always been friendly and has been able to resolve my problem.

Pros

Our company likes UKG Pro because it is an all-inclusive product from hiring our employees, paying our employees, goal-setting, reviews, learning opportunities, and everything in between. We like that all our employees information is housed in one software.

Cons

There are certain areas of UKG Pro that it would be nice to have a process setup to automatically update information on a certain date, such as allocations and local tax changes. We live in Indiana who withholds local taxes as of January 1st. However, when employees move to a different county and submit a new tax form, the request has to be held until the end of the year. We also have several labor allocations that are only for a certain time frame that have to manually updated.

Debbie
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 19/8/2020

A Quick Payroll Process

Okay, I have been using for 5 years and I still come across issues.

Pros

UltiPro is quick with processing payrolls.

Cons

You can tell there were many different developers.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

HR what the change.

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to UKG Pro

HR
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 19/3/2018

Wonderful, comprehensive system for all of your HR needs

Efficiency and tracking personnel changes

Pros

Ultipro has the type of versatility and customization features needed for small and large companies alike. It's highly customizable so that you can use it for all of your HRIS needs. What I like most about Ultipro is the integration across multiple facets. Your employees' files are stored electronically and the permissions you give the employees allow you to use the system to track and approve changes to position, title, pay, benefits and employees can change their address and names, all electronically.

Cons

Ultipro's customer service is probably the worst feature as getting anything changed or having to troubleshoot issues can take more time than you have, especially within a large corporation.

Response from UKG

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy our unified HCM. I do see you have some concerns and just wanted to let you know I have shared them with the team to help us improve. If you have any additional insights you would like to provide, feel free to reach out to [email protected]. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Replied 24/4/2018
Cheri
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 20/9/2021

Sr HRIS Analyst

For the most part positive.
For me the pain points are service. Responses seem to be worse since the merger with Kronos. I am not sure why we cannot get some type of response within a 48 hour period. I sometimes have to send this to our account rep before getting some type of response.

Pros

Fairly easy after you get familiar with the product

Cons

Fall and Spring releases I struggle with getting all of the features turned on or setup and the turnaround time seems to be aggressive.
BI reporting is a struggle especially when the info requires joins not always easy to know when to do so.
Cases and service requests - in some areas you want the customer to own their own data and processes and in some cases such as service requests and cases you do not and we have to wait and wait and wait and wait for assistance.

Linda
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/8/2023

Functionality and Ease of Use

UKG was easy to learn. The report writer (Analytics) could be a little more user friendly

Pros

Payroll processing is the best I have worked with. Very easy to undo a process that did not work correctly.

Cons

System can be slower at times. Data entry errors can be difficult to correct at times and may requires assistance from UKG.

Leah
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/4/2021

UKG Pro Review

UKG pro allows you to clock into work form remote locations, check your time sheet and schedule from home and even request time of at anytime of the day. this really brings your workforce into the 21st century!

Pros

UKG Pro is very versatile, easy to access, and even easier to use as a daily tool in the workplace for both employers and employees.

Cons

there really isn't much to not like about UKG Pro, as an user and not an administrator I am sure there's many more tools and option I don't know of but it has always worked correctly for me.

597 reviews