iLobby Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About iLobby

iLobby is the global leader in facility and visitor management for complex enterprises and regulated industries. Deployed across more than 6,000 sites worldwide, iLobby's FacilityOS platform powers complex work environments by...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse iLobby Reviews

122 of 122 reviews
Sort by:
Lisa
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/7/2019

Convenient and Productive

This puts the responsibility of a member waiting on an employee back on the employee's shoulders. They no longer can ask the receptionist to screen the visit. It forces them to respond quicker and this reduces the wait time for the visitor.

Pros

Once we implemented iLobby we were able to relocate our receptionist to another department saving enough money to pay for the software.

We are able to monitor the number of visitors we have each day and which department they are visiting the most.

Cons

The members tend to shy away at first. Technology can scare some - but the option to check the members in ourselves right from our computers is a great way to offset those fears.

Cole
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2019

iLobby is a set and forget system

We are able to keep track of who comes to our buildings and when. We can see how often they come in, who they are here to see, and if they have been waiting alone in the lobby for too long. It is just as good (and in some cases better) than having a dedicated employee at the front desk.

Pros

This software was incredibly easy to use with very reliable hardware. Brother printers and Apple iPads, very dependable.

Cons

Setting up the address book, which would be a pain to do with ANY software. If that's this software's worst problem then it clearly has a lot going for it.

Chris
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

1
Reviewed on 21/1/2021

Too many technical issues

I have not been happy with the overall performance of the iLobby Visitor Management system. As we use thermal cameras to take temperatures, if the camera can't read a visitor's face due to hats, glasses, masks, etc. it will report an error of a camera malfunction and not report an error reading the face.
I did suggest a feature for them to still send the picture to the supervisor even on failed reading. This would in turn let the supervisor know that the camera worked but wasn't able to take the temperature due to some other reason.

Pros

When the software works it's ok. It still takes too long to process a visitor. But that has more to do with how our program added COVID screening questionnaires that slowed the process down.

Cons

The thermal camera integration does not work well at all. We have 6 iLobby units with thermal cameras. On average we have at least one or two system crash every single week.
Tech support does help get them online, however we shouldn't have to completely reinstall the system and get a code from iLobby every time it updates (whether through iLobby or through the App Store).
Tech support's basic troubleshooting steps include resetting the wireless interface/network settings. This is unnecessary and I've had to instruct my IT Teams to refuse this request. The issues of needing a code to re-install the software do not require the system to be reset. This removes our configuration settings which in return make it harder for the end-users to use the devices.

Top iLobby Alternatives

The Receptionist for iPad

Gregory
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/4/2019

Beta User that loved product from start!

iLobby solved our security and check in and check out vitrifaction and accountability of time in our facility.

Pros

We needed a simple check-in and out feature for a start up fitness center. iLobby was in beta but meet the needs. Since iLobby as since developed, and become an ever better product and continue to improve. The reports generated from checking in and out helps us manage our facility efficiently.

Cons

I would love a feature past the user front end check in that shows there status. So at anytime any user can verify if they checking in our out "status" without using back end dashboard.

Katherine
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/9/2019

Highly recommend

The customer support is exceptional! They always get right back to us no matter what question we have.

Pros

I LOVE the pre-registration option for our employees and their guests, as well as the time it saves us at the front desk since employees are notified via email and text when guests arrive.

Cons

Occasionally it won't allow a returning visitor to sign in as "returning visitor" so the visitor has to sign in as new visitor and go through the whole procedure again.

Laurie
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/8/2019

iLobby Review

For years we had a receptionist that registered people as they came in and we struggled with when she was out for vacation, sick, personal days to replace her. With iLobby registering the people electronically we no longer needed a person to sit at the entry way. She was able to move onto other tasks in her department.

Pros

Easy to use and configure.
The iPad and kiosk looks great in our building entrance.

Cons

With the iPad scanning a license is difficult because the camera is on the back of the iPad.

Catherine
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2019

Good System - needs tweaking for school use.

It is great that iLobby sends an email to the person chosen as being visited. Easy to use, easy to load rolls in printer.

Pros

Easy to use and to instruct others on use. Easy to review who has logged in as a visitor.

Cons

Print mechanism fickle. Does not always print a label. We believe it does not print a label for someone logging in again in less than 24 hours. But even accounting for this, printer does not always print out a label.

Steven
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/4/2019

HD Supply

Pros

Very easy to use and hosts are notified via email and text which is great.

Cons

Tough question the software is fine I think my biggest gripe is the printer loses connection all the time and I am not sure why we have used Bluetooth and Wi-Fi.

Sai Sashank
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/2/2020

Easy to use application

Pros

The software is pretty much user friendly and everything is readily available to access both for the Admins and non admins. Helps keep a track of all the visitors in a accurate manner and makes it easier to retrieve their information when necessary.

Cons

Couldn't think of any. Had a few issues but the concerned person answered all my questions and/or provided an alternative.

Lore
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/4/2019

Great Product and Service.

iLobby is responsive to anything we need. I have only had to call them once after the product was installed and that was to confirm the size of paper I needed to order.

Pros

It is the easiest piece of technology in our building. Our visitors and the employees they come to visit find it extremely easy.

Cons

Nothing. I spend like no time with problems on it - the only thing I have to do is change the badge paper roll.

Brenda
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/4/2019

So much better than our old clipboard sign in!

iLobby keeps our visitors and hosts' names private and yet EXTREMELY accessible. A month ago, an employee needed to know the name of someone who was here to work on a machine approximately 3-4 weeks ago. The only information we had on this contractor was his company name and iLobby had all the rest stored, including a photo. So easy and fast (much more efficient than the clipboard!).

Pros

Visitors are always impressed with our new sign in system. It is very professional, confidential and so high-tech! Also, it's proven very handy with all the food/lunch deliveries made to our lobby each day. As the receptionist, I've trained all the regular drivers to sign in their deliveries without my assistance so I can keep working...Fewer distractions for me and a very smooth process!

Cons

If ever there is a problem, customer service is super attentive and communicative! They have had to tweak a few of our screens/options as we settled into the product, but it's always been a pleasant experience.

The only times I get frustrated with our sign on system is when the badges don't print immediately. I keep pre-printed visitor badges for those instances. When this happens, it is never iLobby's fault, but rather our occasional spotty WiFi signal.

Paul
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/4/2019

iLobby Review

Pros

System is very modern and quick. Its easy to use and we get a lot of compliments.

Cons

Parts of the software were not working correctly upon implementation. We also had a few customizations which were buggy at first. After several rounds of back and forth, things were sorted out but it was frustrating for the start of implementation. Things have been running smooth for almost a year now.

Lory
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/11/2019

Great Training

It's great, we use it daily.

Pros

It looks good to our stakeholders, it is easy to use, it gives our employees notice when they have a visitor.

Cons

We had an employee leave and during that time, we lost the screwdriver that unlocks the case. It wouldn't have caused nearly as much trouble if we were just able to restart the machine without having to go through a huge chaotic mess trying to get a replacement screwdriver.

Michele
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/4/2019

iLobby

Simple to set-up and manage, great pre/post-sales support. Interface is clean and tidy.

Pros

Simple and efficient. Addressed all the company concerns related to GDPR.

Cons

I would love a version for Android. I feel that the iOS platform is a limitation.

Will
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/4/2019

iLobby review

Pros

The summary dashboard which provides a clear picture of who is on site and who has been having the most visitors.

Cons

In order to analyze our visitors, we need to export the data which is typically very slow.

Humberto
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/7/2019

Great help

Great way to show off our smart factory to all our visitors

Pros

Easy to use!
Looks appealing and fits the theme of our smart factory.
Multiply features are available

Cons

For the most part they are no cons for the use.

Chris
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Spiffy product, but administration portal could use more features.

Pros

Notifications are very helpful, and the interface looks very nice. Having a database of confidentiality agreements are very convenient.

Cons

No easy way to change mistyped user information. Would be nice to have a way to 'batch' check-in groups of pre-created visitors for specific events where 20+ people need to wait in line to check in.

Evgeni
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

iLobby used for year and a half

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly GUI. Really well appreciated by the visitors. Good visibility of the people traffic.

Cons

Rare issues with the printer (disconnecting)

Chris
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/4/2019

iLobby Review

Experience has been very positive. We are able to now keep track of our visitors and easily notify the host via multiple methods when they arrive at our facility. It just works with no baby sitting!

Pros

Ease of use and the simplicity of the system.

Cons

Quality of badge picture. Awkward way of taking the picture. Have seen other products that produce a better quality badge. Probably just need to get a better printer.

Dennis
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Great virtual reception software

Pros

Automatic notifications of email and phone.

Cons

The printer is not that smart. It only supports Bluetooth and password-only wifi.

Andrew
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/4/2019

iLobby review

We had an issue with guest coming to the main entrance and not being able to contact their host. This lead to frustration and guess being missed and having to make another visit. Additionally, the paper log book we were using was bulky and not very useful in the event of an evacuation. Much easier and functional to review the guest list on a phone app.

Pros

Product is very easy to use and configure, with several language and notification options.
People really seem to appreciate that fact that they get email and Text message notification of visitor

Cons

the quality of the image printed on the badges in not the best but as most people don't even look at the badge it is not really an issue

Stephania
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/4/2019

Very pleased!

Pros

We implemented it once, and didn't have to look into it again :) It is easy to use and automated our visitor logging system. Definitely recommended.

Cons

No comments to add here - it's a simple yet effective visitor logging system.

Tabitha
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2019

ilobby system has been a great system of us

Pros

I enjoy walking into the lobby and being able to greet our guest by their name. The ilobby system has been a great system for us at WestRock.

Cons

ilobby has been a great system to have.

Rebecca
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/9/2019

Great program to use with various locations

Pros

Ease of use for visitors
Able to see all visitors in all our locations

Cons

Haven't found a con yet! Still working through all of the configurations on how to use it.

MARCO
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/4/2019

My personal opinion

Pros

It is a software that is easy to use and simple to install but very functional

Cons

The costs are slightly above the standard

122 reviews