Yodeck Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Yodeck

Yodeck is an award-winning cloud-based digital signage solution that helps organizations of all sizes create amazing digital signs in minutes. Voted #1 easiest to use, it’s a breeze to upload and schedule all types of media,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Yodeck Reviews

2,627 of 2,627 reviews
Sort by:
Greg
Greg
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2024

Great addition for an AirBNB Host

It has been well received by guests, and I plan on continue to add them to all of my AirBNB listings.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to remotely manage it. And it also notifies me if the internet connection goes down. Really handy for a device that is 1/2 way around the world from where I manage if from.

Cons

The only issue I have ever had with a Yodeck device I caused myself. I shut down one and re-used the SIM card in new hardware. And it would not come back online without a 2nd person to read the display to so that I could tie the new hardware to the old SD Card. And regain remote control/access.

Curtis
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/4/2024

Really the best I have used...

Yodeck has exceeded my expectations and it's free. If we had a greater need I think it would be worth the subscription.

Pros

Yodeck is free for one screen. We have one screen and were paying annually for a different service that lacked many of the features of Yodeck. I can customize Yodeck to meet my needs. The graphics work with very little stutter although I have video/photo/scrolling text/weather all on one screen.

Cons

I would like to have template slides that I can customize and add.

Alternatives Considered

OptiSigns

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

We changed because of the savings with Yodeck and the ability to customize the screens.

Switched From

OptiSigns

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

We had used Optisigns for a year and I wasn't completely happy with it. Although it had some good features it was expensive and lacking in other features I needed.
Victoria
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 21/12/2023

Great idea poor excution Frustrating Experience with Yodeck: Glitches, Complicated Setup, and...

Pros

Free Trial. Number of integrations available to use.

Cons

I recently had the unfortunate experience of using the Yodeck application, and it left me thoroughly disappointed and frustrated. The issues I encountered ranged from constant glitches to an overly complicated setup process, coupled with abysmal customer support. As a potential customer, my experience has undoubtedly led me to reconsider my decision to purchase a player and license from Yodeck.

First and foremost, the application's performance was far from satisfactory. Glitches were a constant companion, interrupting the smooth operation of the platform. This significantly undermined the reliability of Yodeck, making it difficult to trust the application for seamless content management.

The setup process, touted to be user-friendly, turned out to be quite the opposite. The complexity of the installation and configuration procedures made the entire experience more challenging than it should be. For a user like me, seeking an intuitive and straightforward solution, Yodeck fell short of expectations.

Adding to the frustration was the customer support, which proved to be utterly inadequate. When attempting to address the glitches and seek assistance with the setup, I encountered delays, unhelpful responses, and an overall lack of responsiveness. The level of support I experienced did not instill confidence in the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Considering the myriad issues I faced during my trial of Yodeck, I have decided to take a hard pass on purchasing a player and license. The combination of glitches, a convoluted setup process, and subpar customer support does not make for a compelling case for investing in this platform. Potential users should be wary of the challenges they may encounter and carefully consider whether Yodeck aligns with their expectations and requirements before making a commitment.

Top Yodeck Alternatives

Matt
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/2/2024

Usng Yodeck Digital Signage to support small businesses.

Overall Yodeck provides a solid platform for most all digital signage applications. Easy to integrate customer for content updates, which they love, with minimal training.

Pros

Cost, ease of use, stable performance are most important to me and Yodeck delivers. Creating workgroups a nd tags to manage content for multiple customers,

Cons

Initially scheduling of multiple playlists which has been resolved.

Christie
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/4/2024

The most cost effective solution for digital signage and more

Pros

Yodeck is super easy to deploy and get set up from day one. Their customer support is amazing and helps you get any problem solved in a short amount of time. They support various devices for maximum flexibility in our organization.

Cons

The media/layout editor can be annoying, and while it is user friendly, it is a bit too simple and you are better off using a PowerPoint or image slideshow for most use cases.

Joshua
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/5/2024

Review of Yodeck

Overall a great experience. We will continue to use Yodeck and impliment other displays as our business continues to expand

Pros

The ease of use. Full functioning with little effort. Easy for other users to manage the device.

Cons

So far I have yet to find any areas of Yodeck that are a negative.

Alternatives Considered

Raspberry Pi OS

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Ease of Set-up and playlists for other users to make changes.
Tracy
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/4/2024

Awesome product at an amazing price!

Awesome! Great features, easy to use, wonderful support and very affordable!!

Pros

Great features, easy to use, wonderful support and very affordable!!

Cons

Nothing yet. Everything is great. I needed help at the beginning and now have no issues.

Gary
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/5/2024

Great program - Simple to set up and use!

It's great. We are using the Yodeck system to display live pinball scores for players at our entertainment venue. I love the fact we can insert slides and videos on how toi play these games between these scores on the Yodeck system.

Pros

I love that the initial set up was simple and it is rock solid when it comes to updating signage.

Cons

The only slight annoyance is that you are unable to set the duration of the allerts that your raspberry pi has been off line for 5 hours. I get one of those every day as the monitor I am YoDeck on is switched off for 12 hours over night.

Alex
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/5/2024

Intuitive interface and great features

Pros

The backend of Yodeck is intuitive, flexible and has great feature library which is easy to navigate and use. Staff with limited technical knowledge are easy to train up due to the well thought-out and considered interface.

Cons

Layouts can sometimes be hard to align items easily. Some kind of ruler, or alignment tool would be helpful.

Alternatives Considered

ScreenCloud

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Price & flexibility. The option to purchase hardware was a good option too.
Paul
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/3/2024

Great Solution for internal signage

It's been great so far, easy to setup the boxes that we ordered. I think there is a lot more to come from this solution as we use it.

Pros

After looking at several solutions to bring this to the business and Yodeck is pretty good value solution on the whole. It has a lot of functionality including Sharepoint integration which we plan to use in one of the locations.

Cons

It can be a little cumbersome I find when you first start out. Trying to find your way around the playlists you have created etc they also sent all the boxes to one location when I place two separate orders for different locations.

Alternatives Considered

OptiSigns

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

We also looked at Brightsign which is not included above. Ultimately it came down to functionality and cost in my final decision to go with Yodeck.
Joakim
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/4/2023

Perfect solution for easy to manage signage

Pros

Coming from a Windows-based setup with Powerpoint-slides that never autoplayed the way they were supposed to and retired a lot of hands on, Yodeck was a real blessing for our lobby. Running on Raspberry PI was no issues, and the whole setup was done in less than 30 minutes.We can quickly edit our signage, set up layouts that work with our corporate branding, and also use widgets to display news and weather to our visitors. Compared to other systems, I must say that this is a very potent solution that fit our small business perfectly. Scaling it up would be no issue since the management interface is very sleek.

Cons

There is a slight learning curve to the layout designing which might scare a casual user. However, in cases where we felt that we couldn't produce what we required in Yodeck we simply create the slide in Photoshop and upload that and push it to our players, which works very well.

Louis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2023

Roedean School: Yodeck Review

Mine and the schools overall experience of Yodeck is extremely positive. I can create really stunning digital signages, for multiple screens, and then be versatile and put livestreams on them for special events. The school is extremely happy with the implementation of them and have been a welcome addition to the school.

Pros

Yodeck for me is a system that I have now implemented into 2 schools that I have worked at as part of the IT Team. It has always been reliable for a team to manage, and the flexibility that Yodeck provides, personally, makes it come out above its competitors.

The reason I continue to use Yodeck and would recommend it is that it is continually supporting new features, listening to customer feedback, and has excellent customer service. The amount of times I have emailed the support team asking for them to provide a very specific bit of code to create a custom website widget, and they always provide exactly what I need.

The UI is also perfect for both IT Pro's, admin staff and Marketing teams. This helps me personally shift the responsibility to them, and being on hand to support the hardware or software, or occasionally ask my opinion on designs and content.

Cons

Yodeck is a powerful system for its price, so it's harsh to pick faults. But from our personal experience in a school, there are a few things I would love to have implemented.

We are a Microsoft school, so we would love to see built-in SSO for Microsoft 365, like it has with Google. Similarly, more Microsoft Apps would be welcome to the app selection.

Additionally, when pushing new content, it would be amazing if it could preload in the background, and then slowly fade to the new content when it is ready, instead of the stuttery and harsh transition as each content piece loads. I know this is partly limited by hardware, but the option to have this would be great.

It would also be amazing if you could have 'views' and deep permission levels so you can restrict individual folders. I would also, from a UI point, like to see Apps / Media merged into one as they use share the same folders anyway.

Alternatives Considered

ScreenCloud and OptiSigns

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

The software, permissions, ease of use, cost, experience, all amalgamate it to be the sensible option. Personally, my experience with the system can be used as an advantage in support, training and time to set up. The UI receives frequent updates, that they document on their blog. Meaning that bugs are fixed and user voice is heard. The competitor’s software that was highlighted previously offer good solutions, but their difficulty to use the interface and the time required to use was their downfall. Some of the features that they had were better than Yodeck, but they were let down by missing key features that Yodeck did have, such as easy customisable layout and being less educationally orientated.
Aaron
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/3/2024

Public Library Loves Yodeck

Our experience was mostly positive with some growing pains, but mostly on the layout and design decisions. Once the screens were launched the positive benefit for and feedback from our patrons was overwhelmingly positive. The daily use of the tool becomes intuitive - it just works.

Pros

The ease of use off the shelf was very appealing, as well as the low-cost compared to competitors. Once we started building campaigns customer support was responsive and informative. We also particularly like that Yodeck is supported on RaspberryPi devices making our rollout simple and affordable.

Cons

There is a learning curve to Yodeck and it needs to be initially handled by a lead comfortable learning and navigating the tool. It's likely that when knowledge transfer happens to other personnel that some training and knowledge transfer will be necessary at the entity level to ensure the quality and integrity of the projects remain consistent.

Alternatives Considered

ScreenCloud, Screenly and OptiSigns

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

We found that Yodeck had the best and easiest-to-use toolbox for our use cases. It was the easiest to learn for people of all comfort levels and it's supported on RaspberryPi devices, making implementation cost-effective. We actually used the RaspberryPi setup as part of a STEM learning opportunity for several elementary students from our local school!
Jeff
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/10/2023

Yodeck IS the answer for K12 schools looking to use digital signage

Excellent product, excellent customer service and value for the powerful solution that Yodeck provides.

Pros

Yodeck is simple to setup, inexpensive and easy to manage. There isn't much of a learning curve with the Yodeck user interface and purchasing the players (we upgraded from the free players to the 4gb version for a nominal charge) from Yodeck is a plus and a must if you don't want to fool with setup. When I got my players, all I had to do was plug them into the screens, power them on and register them. Yodeck added our wifi settings and named the devices so that was great and meant a few less steps for me. Getting the content setup and figuring out scheduling, layouts, etc. was a breeze using the Yodeck tutorial videos. And when I did run into an issue, their online chat support was there to walk me through the solution quickly. There's really no negatives with Yodeck!

Cons

It took me a few trys to get the scheduling to work the way I needed it to. I just didn't understand exactly how it worked. But after a few tries and watching the tutorial, I got it to work and now it's working seamlessly for us.

Alternatives Considered

Wallboard Display

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Google Chromebits are difficult to find AND Google Digital signage is very limited and not very user-friendly when you start adding lots of screens to your deployment.

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Pricing and ease of use. I set up a free screen using the Yodeck platform and discovered how easy it was and that sold me.
Barry
Barry
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

A very simple-to-use, affordable, scalable setup for display screens

I've had a great experience with Yodeck and it was an easy sell for our organization. The cost is affordable, the customer service and tech support are FANTASTIC (even if only available via email), and we are very pleased with the 11 screens we have implemented thus far with Yodeck.

Pros

I love how easy the Yodeck app is to use. Tagging and scheduling content is EASY EASY EASY and works great!

Cons

I would like to see some improvements in the security with some of the widgets. I don't want to provide my login credentials for SharePoint, PowerBI, etc. to be able to use some of those widgets. There has to be a better (more secure) way...

Alternatives Considered

ScreenCloud and Screenly

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Managing PCs, Windows, Office, etc. was expensive, time-consuming, and a pain.

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Price, simplicity, Raspberry Pi players included
Amira
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/9/2023

Managing Digital Signage efficiently

My overall experience with Yodeck was wonderful. I found its user interface easy to use and the platform was very helpful for managing my digital content.

Pros

Yodeck has helped me and my organization in managing, organizing and displaying the content on a digital screen through its digital signage solution. This platform has helped me in keeping sensitive data confidential, creating a playlist and organizing my digital content from anytime at anywhere through its remote management system. Also, I was fascinated by its user interface which was very easy to use.

Cons

The overall experience with Yodeck was wonderful however it's pricing is a bit more expensive for small businesses. The platform works on cloud based model and needs internet everytime lacking offline capabilities. I also faced a problem of storage limitations while storing my various contents.

Christian
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/9/2020

Digital signeage made easy

With Yodeck we can not only entertain and inform our customers in the waiting areas, but also have the opportunity to provide this service for our customers.

Thanks to the highly scalable structure of the system, not only can small individual solutions be created, but customers with multiple locations and company departments can also be wonderfully supplied.

We are currently working on connecting the shops of several petrol stations to our system built with Yodeck. The test operations for this are already running extremely promisingly.

Pros

The fact that each individual display can be provided with individual content or combined into groups and locations ensures that a wide range of solutions can be implemented.

The schedules and playlists are a particularly powerful tool for delivering the right content to the right place at the right time.
With yodeck this is solved much more efficiently than we know from other systems.

User roles and work areas make it possible for technically less experienced people to provide content for the displays without jeopardizing the security and functionality of the entire system.
Anyone who knows other solutions knows that this cannot be taken for granted.

We are happy to now not only be able to use the various possibilities ourselves, but also to have found an extremely interesting new product for our customers.

Cons

In the beginning, some processes were much more complex, not clearly explained, poorly labeled or misleadingly translated. In addition, some functions that were important to us were missing.

However, since the software is continuously being improved, these problems could gradually be resolved, so that Yodeck has now become a powerful tool at a fair price that flexibly adapts to the needs of the users.

For digital menu boards, we would like to be able to show and hide content in an animated manner and to move it across the screen with keyframes, a timeline or such.

Stewart
Stewart
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/11/2023

Yodeck Digital Signage: The Game-Changer at Andrew Johnson Golf Club's Front Door

Walking into Andrew Johnson Golf Club, you're immediately greeted by more than just the friendly staff — an innovative and dynamic Yodeck digital signage platform welcomes you, seamlessly blending technology with the timeless charm of the game.

As a centerpiece in our foyer, the digital signage does more than just catch the eye. It serves as a pivotal source of information, from displaying the club's calendar to detailing the hours of operation. But it doesn't stop there. For our members and guests looking to join in on the competitive fun, the latest tournament updates and scramble information are presented in clear, vibrant visuals, ensuring everyone is in the loop and ready to tee off.

A key feature we particularly appreciate is the real-time course conditions and weather updates. This allows our golfers to prepare for their round with just a glance, setting the tone for an exceptional day on the greens. The user-friendly interface of the Yodeck platform means that our staff can update and manage content with ease, ensuring that information is not just timely but also accurate and well-presented.

Invaluable is not a term we use lightly, but for the Yodeck digital signage at Andrew Johnson Golf Club, it fits perfectly. The versatility and efficiency of the platform have elevated our communication, creating an interactive and engaging experience for everyone who walks through our doors. It's not just a tool; it's an integral part of our club's commitment to excellence and member satisfaction.

We wholeheartedly recommend Yodeck to any establishment looking to enhance their guests' experience with professional, reliable, and state-of-the-art digital signage. For us, it's a clear hole-in-one!

Cons

In the spirit of a fair review, it's worth considering any drawbacks of the Yodeck digital signage platform. However, in the two years since its installation at Andrew Johnson Golf Club, the system has operated flawlessly, with no notable issues to report. The one instance where we required assistance, the hiccup was swiftly and efficiently resolved by their responsive support staff. While some may yearn for a con to weigh against the many pros, our experience has been so positive that finding fault seems more like searching for a needle in a well-kept fairway. Yodeck has proven to be a reliable and robust solution for our digital communication needs.

Mohd Amrizal
Mohd Amrizal
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 2/2/2024

Easy way to promote your business to tv.

Pros

Yodeck is highly regarded for its user-friendly interface and straightforward implementation process, making digital signage and marketing tasks accessible and efficient. The platform is distinguished by its exceptional customer support, ensuring users have the assistance they need when they need it. Its extensive suite of features, coupled with its frequent usage by businesses, reflects its versatility and effectiveness. Additionally, Yodeck's ease of integration with other systems enhances its appeal, offering a comprehensive solution for those seeking to elevate their marketing strategies with reliable and innovative digital signage solutions.

Cons

I believe Yodeck is solving the critical problem of effectively promoting businesses in the digital age by streamlining the transition to digital signage. This platform simplifies the process of creating, managing, and deploying digital content across various screens, which significantly enhances brand visibility and engagement. By offering a user-friendly interface, comprehensive customization options, and a wide array of templates, Yodeck enables me to tailor my marketing messages precisely to my target audience. This adaptability not only elevates the customer experience but also allows for real-time updates and modifications, ensuring that my marketing efforts are timely and relevant. The ease of integration with existing systems and robust support further benefits my business by minimizing technical challenges and allowing for a seamless operational flow.

Dennis
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/7/2023

Absolutely love the Yodeck system and support

over three years of experience with less than 1% failure rate

Pros

reliability, we have over 100 Yodeck players through out the city, with a varied level of user experience or skill and once they have a grip on the player options I rarely have to go back to retrain.

Cons

I wish replacement players were shipped quicker.

Rob
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/1/2023

Yodeck digital noticeboard management software

Yodeck has enabled us to further the usefulness of our existing digital noticeboards by utilising their extensive range of widgets. The screens are now true information points displaying a variety of media.

Pros

At our community centre we have been using a basic photo slideshow app to convert smart tvs into digital noticeboards. It worked but was very basic - limited to displaying jpgs that we needed to manually rotate to display on a portrait orientated screen.Yodeck has been a big step up as far as possibilities for our screens. We now have the option to display a whats on calendar, video, livestream, weather and more.I particularly like the clean, uncluttered and intuitive dashboard which manages the screens. Yodeck has excellent video and livestream support that was lacking from some of the other digital noticeboard apps we tested. Technical support has also been particularly good. Highly recommended.

Cons

Lack of a compatible Android app for smart TVs. An android app would've have simplified the upgrade for us since we use Android compatible smart TVs, but the Yodeck player has been an acceptable alternative to an app.

Alternatives Considered

OptiSigns

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Better Livestream support

Switched From

OptiSigns
Dalton
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2022

Manufacturing Use

Pros

I am a safety engineer and it is very simple to work with for me. I can update the screens in various locations throughout our shop and have no problems. The set up was super easy and the websites that can be copy and pasted for web use works very well. This way I am able to put up safety videos over subjects we have problems with. I love that you can add powerpoint as well and it will set up the times to scroll through all of it. In some scenarios with past digital signage companies I had to paste slide for slide so this saves me a ton of time. Yodeck provides free players with subscriptions to services which makes it very convenient should you have to present for approval to corporate. All in all this is a great platform and I enjoy using it.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of besides maybe having a day counter option. I would like to put a clock up that counts the amount of days without an accident to display on the screens in the shop and I can't find anything like that on the widgets besides countdowns.

Austin
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/1/2021

Blair House Community Bulletin Board

At the age of 70 my age and IQ I was able to create a system that improves so many people's lives with a easy learning curve for free and still have the energy engagement page displayed.

Pros

I have a blog for the Blair House a seniors residence in Ottawa Ontario Canada and this Yodeck software has given me the ability to display in real time The bus schedule for our bus stops ( 4 in total ), plus the weather, Emergency warnings system, Our Community Events Calendar, Covid 19 status all edited from my home pc or cell phone.
In Canada we are a bilingual country English and French so all the webpages have to be repeated in both languages. easy as can be.
The building is an Ottawa Community Housing building with an energy engagement program that consists of a monitor in the lobby that informs tenants of how much energy is being used ( electricity and gas) and compares it with other similar buildings .
Now the information is of some value to the tenants as they do not have to wait outside in the rain or cold to catch a bus.
I was somewhat concerned about the new Raspberry Pi 4 that replaced the Pi 3 as to how much work it would be to upgrade it involved 8 letters and a hyphen WOW works fine!
This is by far one of the best Raspberry projects that I have come across thumbs up.

Cons

In the Ottawa Community Housing building we have a large percentage of people that do not speak either of Our official languages and it would be nice to incorporate Google Translate into this platform.
I would like to see a camera on the raspberry Pi that could scan a QR code that when displayed would translate to the appropriate language.
It is very important to try to create a hands free environment in this time of Covid.

Patrick
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2023

Yodeck saved me countless headaches!

Pros

What I like the most is my ability to completely control everything remotely. (I can even SSH into the pi, if I need/want.) What I like the second most is the fact that I almost never have to do anything. It just works. It updates itself, I set a screen schedule that it follows, weather alerts are automatic, etc. Setting up and managing digital signage with Yodeck is easy and convenient.

Cons

The price seems a bit high. I know it is about the same or a little less than most other digital signage solutions with similar features, but I think the others are way overpriced. Should the price increase anymore, we definitely will be canceling. However, take this criticism with a grain of salt. We do not sell ads or make any money using this software. We use it to manage our 2-3 internal screens that display some information for convenience. If we needed to manage more screens (5-10) and our use wasn't simply convenience, this would certainly be worth every penny. If they made the first screen actually free (i.e. 2 screens means 1 paid and 1 free), that would definitely change my opinion on the product's value.

Michelle
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 9/1/2024

Healthcare Kiosk use

Once I received help on set up and was able to explain how we wanted to use the system, it went smoothly. We wanted a kiosk style with daily changing information using pictures/slides to tell the story. Our user wants to know what activities are happening each day and what food choices will be served that day.
If your system worked with Google Calendar, we could have set up the playlists better. We need to get info out on a rotating monthly basis (ie first Monday of the month) and a six week rotation. We created images for both areas, then put them in playlists, then schedule them. Currently the way your scheduling works, it takes a bit more work to set up. Once we did the labor intensive part of set up, it overall works pretty well for us.

Pros

We like the ability of putting images/pictures into a daily playlist and being able to schedule them. A picture tells our story well.

Cons

The set up seemed redundant in the way we use it.
Another minor con was the way and timing we would get a specific-to-us answer. We are in the US, Central Standard Time. I don't believe the person responding to our Yodeck questions was on the same time and we could only respond via email. We did get answers and everything worked out in the end.

2,627 reviews