Docebo Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Docebo

Docebo scales from 500 learners to thousands without skipping a beat - from content creation, management, delivery, through to measuring the business impact of their programs.

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Docebo Reviews

179 of 179 reviews
Sort by:
Michele
Michele
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 9/11/2023

Docebo is the way to go!

Pros

Overall based on many different previously used LMSs, it's like night and day. Docebo is so much easier to use than anything. Just hired two new team members and they both after 1 week in Docebo cant believe how much easier it is than any other system.

Cons

Checklist feature needs to do much better with reporting and scheduling features.

Alternatives Considered

Auzmor Learn and Continu

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Had more capabilities and custom abilities. Easier to program on backend.
Gerhard
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2022

An LMS with almost infinite possibilities

Overall Docebo is one of the Top notch solutions when it comes to LMS-tools. It helped us setting up a whole new business within a really short time range because of good onboardings.We created a missing piece in our branch and with it we solved one of the biggest challenges out branch has.

Pros

Docebo is a more than complete LMS which makes it easy to lesen/teach specific content created either directly on the platform or with additional software authoring tools.What I like the most are the widespread possibilities we have because of the number of features. Even after using it for almost five years there are still functions I didn‘t know.Because if the constant development the software becomes better every month.The reporting possibilities are also a huge plus compared to other solutions. It has never been that easy to check the of a users learning experience.

Cons

Because of the mentioned wide range of features it takes some time to get familiar with all functions.Sometimes I get the feeling that working on new stuff is more important than improving existing features, even through it is requested a lot.Not saying they ignore the requests, but sometimes the development takes a lot of time.

Matias
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/1/2024

Very flexibe platform with places to improve

Pros

The possibilities to customize and automatize some processes make our daily operations so much easier. The central repository and user management are very simple and powerful tools.

Cons

Surveys and reports can be improved to ensure all data is translated into valuable information to make data-driven decisions. "My Activity" is not very useful for our use-case and it would be great to customize that board in a modular way like the menus and pages.

Top Docebo Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/5/2019

Worst customer support model of any LMS provider.

We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros

Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons

Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone HR and Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

nope.
Christopher
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/11/2023

Intuitive, flexible and constantly improving

Excellent with fantastic support from our account manager, customer solutions manager and the helpdesk staff who are knowledgeable, helpful and thorough.

Positive feedback from trainers, admins and end users who are all impressed with the system.

Pros

The ease of use for end users with the ability to create custom pages to display the most relevant information.

Excellent support from the Docebo helpdesk.

Monthly updates and improvements to the system with a heavy emphasis on customer feedback.

The online learning and community to support with all aspects of the system.

Cons

The length of the onboarding over a number of weeks. We would have liked a more intense onboarding course over a shorter period of time.

Some excellent data features locked behind an additional paid product.

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone LMS

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Stability issues with existing system and we wanted all of our training (eLearning, classroom and webinar) all in one place.

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

The additional support offered by Docebo to integrate and launch the system and the frequent updates.
Riyaz
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/9/2020

Docebo - Great concept! Implementation needs work.

Great sales cycle, great implementation process, poor after care.

Pros

Overall good experience for learners, trainers, and admins. Good functionality as compared to other systems out there. The reporting and manager features work well.

Cons

When you get into the details and start using the system, you are surprised with functionality that does not go all the way, as expected. Bugs that show up randomly.

Alternatives Considered

Accord LMS, Absorb LMS and Adobe Learning Manager

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Mediocre functionality and performance.

Switched From

Accord LMS

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Better overall experience compared to the rest.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/11/2023

Real competitive advantage but waiting on some improvements

Pros

- Great API offering a lot of freedom to build many tools around Docebo and customize the experience within the platform. This is the strongest advantage of this platform and its true competitive advantage - Lot of options for personnalization within the platform - Good reporting - Very quick customer service

Cons

- Takes a while to learn and get comfortable with the tool - Some features seem abandonned by the product team with no plan to improve the experience - The product team needs to be more transparent with what's in store in the roadmap - UX is inconsistent

Victoria
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/1/2024

Review of Docebo

Pros

I liked the Implementation team that I worked with, and I have loved my support team. They are very helpful and cheerful.

Cons

The appearance -- what you can do as a basic administrator to make the sign-in page look amazing is limited. You really need to hire outward to get it to feel like a beautiful "website".

Radek
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/2/2024

Cheap, fast, yet great

It's great. I get exactly what I need in minimal time and with ease.

Pros

ease of implementation
ease of use
customizability

Cons

some set-ups at the implementation stage are bit confusing: groups, channels, menus, etc...

Kelly
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/2/2024

Overall viewpoint

I am happy with the platform and my representative. I wish there were more inperson trainings of the platform functions.

Pros

The ease of usability of the platform and for storing trainings.

Cons

Some functions cause the learner to have to search more than needed for a training. Reporting is not automated like I would like to be able to do.

Erik
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/4/2021

Docebo is a cost-effective customizable powerhouse LMS

Docebo was very simple to roll out. It is very turn-key experience early-on, but also allows you to grow it into the LMS of your dreams. My LMS admin has been able to shape the learner experience by utilizing all the many customization features Docebo has. It is an integral part of our company's daily learning.

Pros

The control the platform gives you. The customization options are off the charts! We've completely bent Docebo to our desires and set up various views for different roles and departments, as well as customer reporting. The white label experience is also fabulous.

Cons

The thing I least like about Docebo is actually an asset to them. They offer additional modules including social learning and learning insights, but both at additional cost. Since we didn't purchase those when we first started with Docebo, now I'll have to get separate budget approval for them.

Alternatives Considered

CANVAS, Moodle, Blackboard Learn and BRIDGE

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Litmos platform didn't offer the features we wanted. We weren't happy with it at the time.

Switched From

Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Pricing and features
Amy
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/9/2023

Docebo Review

Docebo is flexible whether it is on the learning or admin side of the platform. Docebo is innovative and always working towards integrating new and fresh opportunities for ease of engagement and integrations with their customers.

Pros

Ease of use for the learners and ease for admins. Loading content for course creation allows for many opportunities as well as structuring and assigning learning plans. We utilize implementation strategies for merging Workday, Teams, and SSO which makes life easier as we move to integrate our entire company enhancing employee development.

Cons

As a customer, understand you are creating your own platform (with guidance). If you are not tech savvy prepare to contract assistance from someone who does know the technical language. Docebo has an incredible team and they know what they are doing but they also need to know their audience and who needs extra hand-holding in the process.

Nicole
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

Docebo aligns with our requirements, budget, and offers a seamless learning experience for...

Pros

I liked the onboarding process. They took us through the entire platform step by step, and the onboarding specialist was helpful in answering all our questions.

With Docebo, you don't have to create a new learning plan every time, unlike our previous LMS. You can create one and use it over and over, saving you time.

Their support system is great, and it's clear their staff is well-trained to provide assistance when needed.

I also appreciate the flexibility when creating learner and facilitator dashboards. I can customize to create a clean dashboard, making it easy for learners and facilitators to access their materials and live sessions.

Cons

One thing that could use some improvement is how they handle learner notifications. While all the necessary components are there, it would be really handy if users had the option to create specific folders, especially for clients who prefer custom emails that can be reused. Currently, everything is in one big list, and having folders to organize notifications would make things much more organized and user-friendly.

Ana
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2023

Docebo provided the foundation to an exponential growth.

It has been great! We do due diligence a keep an eye for what is in the marketplace, Docebo keeps surprising us with upgrades, they really listen to their users needs, and because of that they keep meeting our needs, even the one we did not knew we had :)

Pros

Ease of use, learn as you go, support is there when you need it. We chose it because it reporting tool and continuous enhancements.

Cons

As a tool it is great no biggies. One of my pet peeves is that when exporting users profiles, the default is: do not include headers. Allowing power users managing channels to delete comment from their channels. At this time only SuperAdmins can delete a comment. More out of the box integrations with HRIS system. Many clients want to manage their training from their system, and need two way communication between systems. Without to having to get programmers into the mix.

Jennifer
Jennifer
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do.

They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pros

We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Cons

The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

Ellie
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/10/2023

You get out of it what you put into it

The overall experience with Docebo is that you get out of it what you put into it. If you put the effort into the platform to make it what you want, you will get the benefits from it.

Pros

Docebo is a platform that encompasses a lot of features into one. Between a course content repository, to a social learning platform, to SCORM compatible LMS, Docebo has it all.

Cons

Certain current states of the system such as not being able to retake a course can be frustrating. There isn't much that you can't find a workaround for, but sometimes you will have a lot of work arounds for something you might seem is simple.

Edoardo
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2023

Extended Enterprise capabilities

We are using Docebo both for internal onboarding and training and to offer its capabilities to our customers using the extended enterprise module, offering a totally customized experience to each of the customers connected.

Pros

What is most amazing about Docebo is the capability to customize the platform in terms of learning experience and overall training organization.

Cons

All the coins have two faces, the cons in Docebo are related to the pros: the strong customization capabilities make the platform administration complex, and it needs to have a high level of specific knowledge.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 1/5/2014

Nice but not with Joomla

They offer an integration with Joomla but unfortunatly that does not work for users on mobile devices. Since everyone uses that lately the integration is pretty much worthless. The platform itself is pretty good tough.

Response from Docebo

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Please allow me to address some points:

About the Docebo – Joomla integration: Docebo's Joomla integration is an off the shelf and free of charge integration (very few other vendors offer such an integration at no cost). This kind of integration can be improved upon given a specific requirement. We provide a first level integration that satisfies pervasive product requests, while we address customer driven scenarios, on a case by case basis. Very few other LMS players offer a similar integration at no cost, and when they do they charge it on a custom basis. We are capable of offering a tailored integration by adding details to an existing version and that’s one of Docebo’s many advantages.

Regarding use on mobile devices: While we understand that there are some limitations around the integration and mobile devices, we'd probably have to defer to a deeper analysis of what ‘mobile device’ means. There are a variety of aspects when designing responsive interfaces for say an iPhone or an iPad. We feel that Joomla integration ties into a mobile learning strategy, and may require some ad-hoc work that could leverage the basis of our integration to make it more efficient. This might require a small portion of additional cost, which we would be happy to co-invest in. If this interests you please do contact us directly!

On the integration’s usefulness: stating that the integration with Joomla is worthless because it does not interoperate effectively with mobile technologies is not what we are seeing currently among our user base. Over 100 Docebo customers use that module with their existing Joomla site and don't find the mobile aspect a block as it is. A few customers have requested additional capabilities (i.e. a full management of the course catalogue within Joomla) and we have implemented those requests with great satisfaction on the part of the client and user.

Replied 12/8/2014
Kenleigh
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/12/2021

Nice LMS

Docebo was a nice platform and really impressive. If I were to join a training department that already had it in place I think I would be satisfied working within it. That being said, implementation, overall ease of use, and cost prevented us from choosing this as our LMS.

Pros

We were extremely impressed with our initial demonstration of the platform, our sales rep did a great job. It was beautiful, looked like "us" and seemed to do anything we might want. Working within the free trial of the platform it was quite nice!

Cons

It's complicated and expensive. I'd read about how the software was difficult to launch and upon logging in I could see why. We did self-implementation with a different LMS and I'm fairly confident that would not have been possible with Docebo. The cost was an almost immediate turn off for leadership as they were on the high end (we were considering options with native content, so our pricing included courses).

Alternatives Considered

Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

We did not, in the end.
Mary
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 6/6/2017

Have had to delay the release of our new elearning course repeatedly due to bugs in the new...

Pros

Decent reporting. Product seemed to work pretty well before newest release.

It has some nice features. Price is competitive.

Cons

LOTS of things are broken in the new release. Even the "next" button that takes learners through a course doesn't work. We've wasted hundreds of hours of staff time explaining problems to Docebo, getting screen shots and videos for them, and trying to develop workarounds. This upgrade should not have been released without more internal testing. It's a mess and new problems creep up every day. And things will be fixed one day and broken again the next. It's taking forever to get the bugs fixed. Meanwhile, we keep having to explain to our members why our courses aren't working. I no longer have any confidence in the company.

Carl
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/9/2023

Why Docebo?

very happy with it and it functions exactly how we need it to, users are finding it very intuitive when accessing the sessions created

Pros

easy to use and administer. easy quick graphics give course status at a glance

Cons

all training material has to be uploaded to the platform and certain steps completed before its visible to all users, can be very time consuming when the easier solution would be the content accessible to all users through the integration software

Kyle
Kyle
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 9/10/2018

Better than most

They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros

The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons

I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

Yves
Yves
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Very disapointed on the way things are going

It used to be my goto solution for smaller business (up to 5000 employees) as it was a very good and robust LMS. However, in the last two years, Docebo is getting buggier and buggier with less and less support from the business.

Pros

I like the ease of use and how fast it is to implement. Docebo was a very good solution for smaller businesses. Their pricing used to be honnest for a SAAS solution.

Cons

The last few years have been disapointing to say the least: no customer support, major bugs, no real help and increasing price. Docebo is losing customers at a fast past and I cannot recommend it to my clients anymore, which is a shame.

Jeff
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/6/2017

Outstanding!!!

Pros

"We are an elearning company in the retail energy industry using Docebo to train sales agents. We appreciate the certification/re-certification feature because it allows us to help our clients meet compliance requirements with state regulations. Additionally, the multi-tenant facilities allow us to support private courses for some clients while supporting other with generalized courses or a mixture of both.

Cons

"Customer service continues to improve on a day to day basis and we couldn't be more pleased with the response time"

yoko
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

riview

My experience with Docebo is very good and better than other LMS platforms

Pros

I like that it is a feature-rich platform

Cons

in some sections the search field is missing

179 reviews