User Reviews Overview

About Looop

Your employees don’t have time to waste on an LMS they don’t use, and neither do you. That’s why Looop removes the redundancies built into today’s learning solutions to give you an LMS that delivers guaranteed performance at the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Looop Reviews

103 of 103 reviews
Sort by:
Amanda
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Looks great, easy to use, support is fantastic

We're using Looop as part of our blended approach to training - upskilling both our colleagues and our customers with bespoke online and in-person learning experiences. It's important to us that we create solutions that reflect the needs of every learner group. The ease of creating content means that we aren't restrained by a one size fits all model. Every customer or department can have content tailored to their needs.

The way Looop is structured means learners can access the resources they need when they need them. This helps us to prep people before workshops and to provide valuable resources afterwards to cement learning and provide immediate answers back in the workplace. We can continue to support learning in a way that we have not been able to do before.

Pros

The support and guidance from Looop has been fantastic. Their approach and techniques for writing simple and genuinely learner-focused content have been inspirational. Looop have guided us on a journey taking material and experience from face to face training to create simple yet effective content that works brilliantly online. The platform is really straightforward and easy to use so once you have content written and images/vids made you can have it uploaded for users to access in no time at all.

Our audience are mostly accessing learning on the go so the app was a really important feature for us. It looks smart and is easy to use.

Olivia
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/7/2021

A intuitive, modern platform with practical video assessment tool built in

Amazing team - responsive, passionate and knowledgeable! Looop Labs and Community make it easy to find answers and connect with other companies undergoing similar learning journeys

Pros

Easy to use set up and configuration with Microsoft Azure. Custom branding options easy to apply. Excellent campaign feature to manage and track engagement with content. Practical video assessment tool built in which lends itself to testing learner capability and practical application of knowledge

Cons

Some of the functionality we require is not yet available i.e Outlook integration but it is include in their product roadmap

Alternatives Considered

Valamis LXP

Reasons for Switching to Looop

Easy of use, platform functionality and better demo and engagement
Saskia
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/7/2020

Modern platform providing state of the art learning experince

We have tried to accomplish a relatively unusual case with Looop since we are using the platform as an extension of our statistical tool to provide personalized learning paths. We are more than happy to have chosen Looop since they provided an excellent help in setting up and figuring out which would be the best way to go and continuously improve the platform to match our needs even further.

Pros

One of the greatest things about Looop is the campaign feature which allows for a high degree of automation, personalization and individualization. Additionally, the platform provides a great usability, a vast amount of options and integral tools for building great learning experiences.

Cons

The diversity of media that can be included could be improved by e.g. enabling i frame embedding which would allow for a broader media landscape that could be used. Additionally some usability features could be improved such as e.g. enabling drag and drop for reordering pathways.

Alternatives Considered

Masterplan

Reasons for Switching to Looop

Better product / pricing fit to our needs, deeper analytics and higher degree of personalization

Top Looop Alternatives

Chris
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2021

A fresh look at learning and resources

We are now working in a hybrid way and need to provide access to learning resources to different groups of people in different localities. Looop allows us to do this. We are also centralising our learning offering within the organisation and creating a central place to access and update resources

Pros

TLDR review - Easy to use interface, responsive customer service that continually works in partnership with you, innovative features. The campaigning feature is the first of its kind I have seen in an LMS.
Having used different LMS, Looop has reawakened my passion for designing, creating and sharing online resources. Their system is intuitive, reporting functionality is robust and our users are engaged with the system. The Looop team will continually support you throughout your journey with Looop. Some LMS providers will communicate with you when you are in the sales pipeline and then you hardly hear from them once you have bought. Not so with Looop, there is a real sense of community within the customer base where best practice is shared. Integration with our IT system was relatively easy and we had loads of support

Cons

Understanding some of the filters when sharing resources within campaigns takes a while to understand

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Learning Manager and Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Looop

Their customer service is outstanding
Peter
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/8/2021

Always in the Looop

Looop has been great. Overall, we have more engagement with our training resources than ever before. Everyone in the company knows what Looop is and knows they can navigate they're on their computers or with the mobile phone app. Looop has also made it so easy to communicate important updates and compliance training needs.

Pros

Looop is easy to use and easy to manage. Not only is the platform easy to navigate when creating new content, it is compatible with a variety of sources (images, videos, SCORM, AIC, and more).

Cons

I can't say I have any "cons". Anything I wish it had, or want it to have, it will have. The Looop team stays in contact with their users and responds to all feedback and requests. Anything I wish it had; I know it will in new releases coming soon.

Lexie
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/7/2020

Looop helps us meet the needs of our modern learners with it's simple user experience design

Looop have been great to work with and are real advocates for their product – even the onboarding experience for admins,is built using Looop. The team at Looop provide great customer support whenever it's needed – they're knowledgable, straight-talking and friendly.

Pros

Looop's user interface is built in a way that a modern learning platform should be – simple and intuitive for both the people creating the content, and the people using it in their day-to-day roles.

To add to this, having the ability to build resources within the platform means that we can respond to business needs quickly, without compromising on quality. Combine this with a powerful search function on the user side, and it's easy for people to find the information or help they need, wherever and whenever they need it.

Cons

Looop is device responsive, and so when building resources within Looop it would be useful to have the ability to preview content with varying screen sizes. This would help make sure learners have an equally high quality experience on all devices.

Aisling
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Great personal experience

This has allowed us to truly shift the learning culture in our organisation to a resource first approach. The team at Looop are so supportive and work really closely with us to make sure our learning has a great impact.

Pros

Looop has been a great platform for us- there are lots of reasons for this, but one of the strongest is around ease of use. It is so intuitive and in an incredibly short time we can get people up and running using Looop. It helps us to bring learning to our people really quickly, exactly when they need it.

Julia
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/3/2018

This platform has been fantastic for meeting our needs

Off the back of using Looop we have found a home for all of our content, which is accessible to our users and can be accessed on the go. A perfect solution for what we need, and it helps that the support team are always quick to respond and implement changes

Pros

It's hugely user-friendly, it is easy to create and amend content. Navigation is easy, and the content is displayed in a very clean manner. The support team are really helpful, and they run the software dynamically, making adjustments to your needs which is great for us

Cons

For our needs it would be great if we had the functionality to input text boxes for our users to write in, which we could then download, and also host PDF documents

Merregan
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/3/2018

Amazing, its really easy to use and create our own content - the team at Looop are really...

We can distribute our own content to all colleagues really easily and then track the engagement with really great analytic tools.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create our own content that's unique to our company and then distribute it to all colleagues. We also really love the analytic tools that allow us to track engagement.

Cons

The homepage could use some work to look more appealing and could maybe do something to make it more obvious what resources are in each work space.

Lukas
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Providing Training Resources to Employees made easy- very easy!

We can now create and distribute online learning on the fly and organize internal learning programs.

Pros

Most importantly we do not need training to use the system. It is extremely user friendly. You can create and assign trainings very quickly. Campaigns support to organize development programs (e.g. for new leaders and a mentoring program). Very most I like to see how the software constantly gets better.

Cons

There could be more reporting options. We are waiting for the implementation of some features (e.g. waiting list for events). Also, the quizzing options and reporting on quizzes are limited.

Justine
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2021

I absolutely LOVE looop! It is by far the BEST LMS I've ever used.

Pros

Honestly, EVERYTHING! The UI is clean and intuitive, content creation is fast and easy, and access to analytics is AMAZING. If I had to choose, my absolute favorite feature would have to be campaigns - creating custom slack messages and emails that are triggered and sent to users within a group, who meet a specific criteria, has been a game changer. Looop's client services team is also one of the best that I have ever had the pleasure to work with - they are super friendly and quick to respond.

Cons

Nothing! There is not a single thing that I dislike about Looop. Looop is constantly engaging their client base for feedback and they are always improving. They even host monthly knowledge shares for Looop users to learn from each other.

Adam
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/7/2020

Employees love Looop

Looop works perfectly for our mandatory training modules that each new hire has to complete when starting. We use the Pathway functionality for this, which works really well. We also use Looop to support new hires at each stage of their onboarding journey with automated resources and surveys sent throughout. Likewise, we use Looop to support first time managers, as soon as they get promoted Looop helps them from day one, so they have the right guidance each step of the way.

Pros

I've spent years trying to get employees to engage with Learning Management Systems but Looop makes it easy. Employees want to use it and they rely on it as a tool to help them doing their jobs better and faster!

Cons

I've been so impressed with the changes Looop have made in the past few years. They really listen to customers feedback and continually innovate their platform. One area I'd like to see them improve on is the experience for Employee admin user who need to check training data of their teams/department.

Colleen
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/4/2021

New to Looop, but impressed with it

Overall, the experience with Looop has been an extremely positive one. They have helped us to really think about learning in a different way and incorporate not only change management but communications into learning initiatives. The customer service has been exceptional in helping us really think through what we are trying to accomplish and how the system might help facilitate achieving those goals.

Pros

Looop really thinks about corporate learning in a different way, which has helped us to start thinking about employee learning in terms of who needs to know and do what. The platform also integrates with where our employees are working allowing for learning to happen in the course of daily work rather than being something the employee has to step out of their daily workflow to find.

Cons

Looop's platform is still being developed and while their developers are open to feedback and ideas from clients, there is some functionality that would be useful to have that is still being built - Zoom integrations, bidirectional messaging, etc..

Rowena
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/1/2017

This Is Learning Technology That Really Delivers

We've been working with Looop for more than a year and our clients love it! We service some large companies with our training and expertise and Looop has given us the perfect digital learning experience to do this successfully.

The team at Looop have helped us to understand what great resources should look like and that's helped us gain incredible levels of engagement. The mobile app experience 'wows' our learners and is easily the best mobile learning app I've seen.

The fact that we can now create digital learning in a few minutes and get it out to learners immediately means that we have been addressing learning needs in real-time without the need for lengthy design or the need for classroom training.

I can't recommend Looop enough as it has changed the game for us and our clients.

Pros

It's elegant, intuitive and very easy to use.
Our learners love it and ask for more.
The Looop team are amazing to deal with. They really get learning and what works in terms of digital resources.

Cons

Nothing. We've submitted ideas for improvement to the platform and the team at Looop always listen and accommodate our suggestions.
They are also advancing the platform to improve engagement and usability so we know it's all in hand.

Jo
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2021

Intuitive and flexible system, with fantastic support to get you set up

Pros

As a small L&D team I feel empowered now to reach more people globally with better content that is totally tailored to my business.[Sensitive Content ] have patiently taught me how to become an expert on Looop, right from the look at feel of the platform, to managing complex external training events. Nothing I have asked has been too much trouble, and their support in setting up our LMS means I can now transform how our business learns and how we measure impact.

Cons

Its been a steep learning curve for me, I have had to invest a lot of time into it. However, it's not a negative as I think it will more than pay off. For other users the learning curve has been much gentler, and the key content generators in the business have been able to author content with very little input as the platform is so intuitive.

Mike
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/9/2019

Great learning partner, would certainly recommend to others

Pros

Looop have been a great partner to ASOS. They've worked with us very closely to create our learning environments and constantly ask for feedback for new features that could be included in the platform. I honestly don't know if learning would be the same at ASOS without Looop.

Cons

What's not to like? As mentioned if there are any bugs or even better ifs, Looop are always happy to add to the backlog.

Jodie
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/10/2017

Making learning truly relevant for users

I have control over what happens when and i dont have to buy in to boring vanilla / off the shelf packages

Pros

It's not an LMS! You need to think a little differently when you are about to use Looop but it will be worth it... I can create content that is bespoke for my learners in an instant; i can then push it to them, get their ratings and start an online conversation. What's not to like?

Cons

The features are constantly being updated... a few tweaks such as being able to download lists of people that are attending events would make life a lot easier

Colin
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/12/2021

Looop is easy to use, looks great and meets all our requirements

Looop is not just an excellent LMS but is able to offer valuable resources targeted to individuals and groups, meaning staff are far more likely to spend time on the platform.

Pros

The campaigns are excellent. Once you've completed the hard graft of setting them up you can take people through an entire program at the click of the button, including reminder emails to the learner and their manager.

Cons

There is not much to dislike about Looop. Some greater functionality in terms of customisation would be a bonus, but I'm aware there are plans to introduce this in the future so that will tick all the boxes.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Super easy to use and a friendly, helpful team to help you if you get stuck!

Communicating with more people than we would be able to get in one room for a workshop, and allowing learners to learn when they have the time, rather than choosing the time and date and forcing them to sit in a room together.

Pros

The approachability of everyone at Looop - no matter how small the query, you are guaranteed to get a fast, helpful response and are not made to feel that you are wasting their time.

Cons

Currently that we are unable to use our company font, but we have been told that this will soon be rectified!

Jay
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/7/2020

Looop's automation saves time

Looop can automatically follow up regarding past due items and notify other stakeholders when items are critically past due. This automation saves time in tracking and reporting.

Pros

Looop's automation, analytics, and reporting are far superior to our previous platform.

Cons

The initial design of campaigns for specific user groups was a bit time consuming, but that would be the case when converting to any new platform.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Simple, Effective, but Intuitive

Keeping our company on the innovative edge while keeping simplicity is what Looop is all about.

Pros

Looop defies the standard by making a software not only my simple and effective but still technologically intuitive.

Cons

This software keeps your company technologically advanced but still keeps simplicity. It can be difficult to take the leap on the product at first, but it is well worth it.

Jacquie
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Looop is a refreshingly modern take on learning and development!

Pros

Looop is very easy to use as an administrator, content creator and learner. The interface and experience from each user's perspective is simple and straightforward.
Additionally, with the campaign features we're able to provide a more active, engaging and personalized approach for learners.

Cons

While the analytics are far above what we’ve had previously, I would love even deeper metrics and insights.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Very fresh approach to L&D

Pros

I’ve used several LMS’s in the past that simply didn’t cut the mustard, however the team at Looop have a very novel approach in the way that they design and think about learning content. It has really helped us to think much more about the user experience, and how we can actually help people to become better at their day jobs.

Cons

The team do really challenge traditional thoughts towards training and creating learning content which can be difficult to get your head around at first, but you do soon realise that they’re completely right and we can be impacting people’s working lives so much more if we do it in the right way.

Talia
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/3/2018

an incredibly intuitive platform which a fantastic platform

Pros

How easy it is to use as admin and a user, also that everything is designed with the user in mind - it matches how we interact with tech and learning in our everyday lives

Cons

The team and the product are so great, and they continue to innovate with the changes they implement

Natal
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/7/2020

LOVE Looop

Pros

Looop transformed our certified practitioner program into a beautifully curated learning experience. Loop is built on a data driven approach and the campaigns allow you to interact with your learners on an ongoing basis. The interface is very intuitive and I found it easy to design great content. Our learners were also very happy, which is what it's all about.

Cons

I really can't find any faults. It's a great product. Wish I started using it sooner. It's transformed how I approach learning and our business.

103 reviews