User Reviews Overview

About Clickatell

We create a better world through technology, making commerce in chat accessible for everyone, everywhere. Consumers can now connect with brands to find goods and services, make purchases, track orders, and resolve issues with a...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

Browse Clickatell Reviews

1 review
Sort by:
Kobus S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2021

Easy to use and Integrate

Pros

It is easy to use and integrate especially for our international customer

Cons

There are no disadvantages to use this platform

Erin R.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/8/2021

Easy to Use Platform

Pros

Clickatell is a great value for our customers. Their customer service is wonderful and they are great about keeping us updated with any new changes

Cons

The portal is great for users who were previously set up, I have to use someone else's login to view our account - for some reason, it is not easy to set up my own

Chris H.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 3/11/2021

Feedback

Adequate

Pros

Autopayments make the work easy. Autofilling make the use not run out of credits.

Cons

Poor UI/UX for payments and management of seeing reports and usage.

Alternatives Considered

SendGrid

Reasons for Switching to Clickatell

We are considering switching to SendGrid.

Top Clickatell Alternatives

Derick S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Whatsapp is now the default communication tool in Africa. Replacing SMS

Served my wel. Exceptionally well

Pros

Ease of implementing SMS API in my customized software suites

Cons

The SMS API served me well for nearly 17 years now. The SMS price stayed constant at the same price as for 17 years now. However MTC (98% market share) have reduced their local SMS rates drastically to retain some revenue stream from SMS infrastructure as alternative of WHATSAPP replacing Voice and SMS text. However Clickatells WHATSAPP tariffs is 3 times more expensive than Clickatell's standard SMS rates. Making it an inhabitable pricey alternative for dying SMS. Please reconsidder pricing for WHATSAPP in Africa (namibia included) same as South Africa.

Happy M.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/9/2021

Excellent

Clickatell is such an excellent service provider

Pros

Its very easy to use AND will always recommend it to other business users

Cons

Nothing that I did not like about software

Farhan H.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/8/2021

Customer Engagements

in our 10+ years with Clickatell, the overall experience was amazing

Pros

Easy to use and reliable, all features are available on a same API

Cons

Nothing so far, and we had not any major issue yet.

Blair M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/8/2021

Great Product with Fantastic Service

Pros

The % up time and speed of SMS. The high quality of support.

Cons

Nothing. There are no real down sides. Its great.

Laurent C.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/8/2021

Excellent product and great support !

Pros

Ease of use and integration. Very reliable.

Cons

More reporting /usage features would be great!

Nigel G.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2021

Effective customer engagement

Same day communication with customers by either text or email.

Pros

Same day response; effective delivery; useful reports and monitoring; choice of email or text messaging.

Cons

There are a small number of failed messages; there is limited detail about the reasons for this.

Isci M.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/5/2021

clickatell helps me communicate comfortably

can not be denied that it really helps me communicate and share the things that I live in a business so that it attracts consumers

Pros

easy to run and certainly helps the development of my business ... because communication is the most important thing in getting customers

Cons

communication is only limited to the contacts that I have, so business development is less extensive

David G.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/8/2021

Fintech Review

Excellent. Good feedback and support when required

Pros

Offers a new way of extending Payment services to customers

Cons

Documentation on how to use the various services

Adrian P.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/9/2021

WhatsApp trial

Pros

Easy integration. Easy to use portal especially the Touch Flow software. I enjoyed working with Touch Flow the most.

Cons

The WhatsApp number process with Facebook !

Dan H.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Great options and easy to use

Pros

It was incredibly simple to set up and apply to our Aventri system. A really fast instant solution we look forward to using more and more.

Cons

Pricing was not too obvious, but experience will sort that I am sure.

13 reviews