Factorial Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Factorial

Factorial is a cloud-based human resources (HR) solution that caters to small businesses across various industry verticals. Key features include a time-off manager, an organisational chart generator, a document manager and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Factorial Reviews

252 of 252 reviews
Sort by:
Tatiana
Tatiana
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/8/2020

Must have for the mid size company

Simplifies all HR related processes

Pros

Covers all HR processes, easy to use and administrate

Cons

Reporting is definitely the are for improvement

Lilian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Very happy with the functionalities we need

Pros

We use Factorial for
Time tracking
holiday compensation & tracking
Team availability & holiday schedules
Office information
Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part.
Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

Cons

We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service
We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

Alternatives Considered

Projector by BigTime and TimeMoto

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

Easy to set-up Easy to contact Sales Rep Easy to test the tool for a certain period of time
Alireza
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 10/1/2024

Half Baked Features but worth the money

Pros

It has a great UI and its fairly easy to setup
support was really great

Cons

Most of modules lacks enough features and there useless features that just confuses you

Alternatives Considered

Rippling and Connecteam

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

rippling seems a bit complicated for small companies and Connecteam doesnt have HR modules i wanted

Top Factorial Alternatives

Marek
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 3/6/2023

Factorial REVIEW

The software proved to be a reliable and user-friendly solution for HR management. Its comprehensive features provided valuable tools for handling various HR tasks efficiently. From managing employee data and leave requests to facilitating performance evaluations and document storage, Factorial offered a holistic approach to HR processes.

Pros

There were several aspects of Factorial that I found particularly appealing. One of the things I liked most was its comprehensive HR management features. Factorial offered a wide range of functionalities, including employee onboarding, time-off management, document management, and performance evaluations. This all-in-one platform made it convenient for businesses to centralize their HR processes and streamline their operations. Additionally, I appreciated the user-friendly interface and intuitive navigation of the software, which made it easy to navigate and utilize its various features.

Cons

There were a few aspects of Factorial that I found less favorable. One area that I liked least was the limited customization options. While the software provided a solid foundation for HR management, there were certain aspects that couldn't be customized according to specific business needs. This lack of flexibility might be a drawback for organizations requiring highly tailored HR processes or unique workflows. Offering more customization options would have allowed for a more personalized experience for different businesses.

Denisse
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Factorial for our changing process

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

Pros

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform.
How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff.
That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

Cons

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online.
I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/6/2020

All hr information Conected in one platform

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

Pros

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

Cons

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Maiari
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Factorial for IT

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

Pros

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

Cons

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

Sophie Paige
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Organising and bringing team together!

Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

Pros

What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

Cons

How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

Alberto
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses

Pros

Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

Cons

It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/2/2023

Very good compared to others

Pros

One of the functionality select the most is the time tracking. In Spain, it is mandatory by law to keep a daily track of attendance of all employees.With factorial, it is very easy to clock in and out with riyal times, and not some predefined timeslots.

Cons

I did not find it very easy to integrate factorial with other tools to control all the resources, like action plans, trainings, and so on.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 18/10/2018

It's good as a free tool for very small companies

Pros

It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons

Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

Víctor
Víctor
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/9/2022

It was not good for a large organization

Pros

To be honest, they have improved a lot since the last time I used the platform.
Probably the part I liked the most was the Employee profile

Cons

The platform was not very estable when you have too many employees on it. But I used few years ago, I am sure that they have fixed a lot of the old issues

Rita
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 1/6/2023

Overall Good

Pros

It looked and felt good overall. The user experience was ok and things were easy to find.

Cons

I really dislike the holiday view, specially in big companies. I much prefer BambooHR's calendar view with people's names on it.

Guillermo
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/8/2020

Easy to use and reliable

Pros

Very easy to use, good UI/UX, very clear with permissions, easy to roll out.

Cons

Nothing to say here.

David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/3/2018

This is an excellent software to get HR organized.

This software is easy to get started and is great for getting teams organized.

Pros

This software is great for getting HR setup and organized. It is easy to use and covers all of the basics and then some.

Cons

The one thing I would have liked is a page for Notes or personal remarks. Also a portion for performance reviews and/or appraisals.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/2/2023

excellent

great, helped me a lot with my time.

Pros

It helps me to better organize my time with my day to day life.

Cons

I don't have anything like that that I like less.

Lotte
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/5/2022

Easy Staff Managment Through Factorial

As of now, the Factorial Application is running smoothly and meeting all desired expectations in my business unit. Staff is much pleased with the software as they no longer need to visit my office to submit their leave forms physically as the application enables them to request these through the system. Likewise, never missed my tasks and not had any arguments with my subordinates with regard to their day-offs. All the above achievements emerged thanks to Factorial Software. You will never regret owning this software because this will help to save your human assets in the company.

Pros

One of the best aspects of the Factorial app is its handy Dashboard. This provides a great helicopter view to senior staff with regard to identifying many activities such as upcoming events, pending tasks, upcoming holidays, and community posts. The Dashboard is in blocked shape with enlarged text, which helps users to quickly capture the eyes of the user without missing any activity! Furthermore, the users can easily install many user-friendly applications that integrate with Factorial through a few clicks. Some of the great features you can enjoy using these apps are Goals, reviews, surveys, training and etc. Another superb plus point is users can integrate the mailboxes, including outlook. If somebody thinks this is an exaggeration; I must tell you that you should try their free version before purchasing this! You will surely be mesmerized by your output!

Cons

So far, I did not experience any issues, since I have been using limited features yet but there are many other areas to capitalize on. There are abundant capabilities this App has but I am yet to experience any misbehaves of this app. In a nutshell, there are literally zero issues for me as of now!

Steven
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/1/2024

Avoid Factorial. A terrible experience !

This is honestly the worst experience we have ever had with a software vendor, there were commitments made that money would be refunded whilst the company were not delivering, these were never followed through. My honest advice is unless you are a very small business is to stay away from this company. This is my personal opinion based on my personal experience and may not be representative of your experience.

Pros

Nothing, I personally feel "ripped off" by factorial and personally question their business ethics.

Cons

Our experience with Factorial was absolutely terrible, over the first six months we had four different success managers, (they did not seem to be able to retain their people) - to add to that the product was grossly over sold, only for us to find out when it came to implementation that promised features were not available. The support is slow, getting any support outside of Europe is near impossible. Any complaints were met with promises that we never delivered upon.

Sara
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/5/2023

Very good option for HRIS - based in Spain

In general it was very positive. Is one of the best HRIS I ever tried. Focused on the spanish adminsitration, is a very complete one.

Pros

All features have been implemented and improved during last years. Is a very complet HRIS for PTO, time and attendance, onboarding, task list, data base, documentation, hirings, review process, singature and other important needs

Cons

When I implemented, I had a lot of employees based in other countries. Inthat moment, it was not ready for these differences.

Sheen
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/9/2023

The only HR app you need

Pros

Factorial is a one-stop solution for all things HR. As a user, everything from my daily time-tracking to receiving payslips is handled on the platform. Our company uses factorial a lot. I love the Calendar View where I can see who in the team would be on leave during the month. It enables me to plan things ahead without having to make tens of emails. We also use it during quarterly reviews where we can fill out surveys, put our reviews for 360 feedback etc. If I need any document I don't need to look any further than the platform because all my documents are on this platform.

Cons

So far I haven't come across any major issues. I do see that the app might not be able to offer more once a company starts scaling but it is not a con for me at the moment.

Megan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/1/2021

Easy to use, nice user interface

It has only been a short period but so far the service has been excellent and we are happy with the product in general. It is still quite simple and some complexity needs to be added regarding historical data and the employee journey but this feedback has been shared and is being actioned.

Pros

The day-to-day operational features are easy for users and administrators. Eg. clock-in, time off, employee directory, org chart, viewing and sharing documents, announcements, etc.

Cons

The product is still in its early stages. It needs more depth regarding employee historical data (eg. changes of position and manager). The reporting could be a bit more automated but the Customer Success team has been very useful to guide regarding any doubts.

simon
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 18/7/2023

started so well before going downhill very fast

Poor and unhelpful service.Support is useless, if they respond at all.Our account handler keeps sending us PDFs to get us to pay more.

Pros

they clean modern approach to HR softwa4re with great UX

Cons

They have changed the pricing on us 4 times increasing each time and now and want us to now double AGAIN

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2023

Factorial for Web Developers

Pros

The interface is very simple and minimalist and easy to use. Best way to check in and keep track of time if you work from home. The process of absence management is also easy.

Cons

Many times the servers go down and you can't start the timer of work until it's fixed. Also, at the end of the month, the extra hours or minutes you have worked don't accumulate in the next month.

Carlos Orlando
Carlos Orlando
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/7/2023

A Promising HR Software

There are a lot of features that make HR tasks easier, especially when it comes to time tracking and free time management. However, by my high standards, there is always room for improvement.

Pros

Its design is intuitive, its user interface is modern and invites navigation. The time tracking feature is particularly useful and efficient. Employee onboarding is pretty good too, handling everything in a systematic and organized way. I particularly appreciate the free time management option, it's a much-needed resource.

Cons

There is room for improvements. I ran into occasional lag in the interface which can be frustrating when I need to get a task done quickly. Also, the performance reviews section could be more robust. It would benefit from more customizable options to target different competencies and grading methods. I have also noticed that sometimes integration with other systems can be a bit challenging.

Joana
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 4/4/2022

Terrible customer service

Pros

A lot of features and options for HR management.

Cons

Factorial has a lot of features and options, however it is very hard to use and implement. The customer service is one of the worst I have ever encountered: they simply do not reply to anything. It was very hard to schedule a meeting with their sales team in order to get a proposal to start working with them. That was almost 3 months ago and I still did not receive the proposal.
Also, they have good features, but it is hard to implement and start working, and since customer service is so bad, I'm not even sure how we'd set them up.

Alternatives Considered

Calamari

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

We didn't.
252 reviews