User Reviews Overview

About Odoo

Odoo Point of Sale (POS) is part of Odoo’s integrated suite of business applications. The module is available both on and offline and provides unified data across stores and has an integrated inventory management...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

Browse Odoo Reviews

407 of 407 reviews
Sort by:
Youness M.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 1/8/2019

An Odoo Defender Review

beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

Pros

The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it.
Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

Cons

- Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ).
- Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ).
- Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly.
- Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

Awais I.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 8/6/2020

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Pros

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Cons

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

Jaimel R.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/7/2018

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Pros

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Cons

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

Niaz ahmed R.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 5/5/2020

Future is here...

I am odoo developer and providing customization and the apps to integrate with odoo. Being a developer i feel this is future . The world will recognize its versitality verysoon. Its the solution to all problem at one place. We can summrize it by saying its platfourm where you have to put all your problems and leave it for odoo to solve. Because its builtin app most likley solve all your problems.

Pros

Its feels tricky at first. Butt when you starts using it you will be in love with his versitality.. I like most the control that you can control your stuff at one place. Which is now a days is big prob. You can change optimize and integrate the stuff with very little effort.

Cons

When you comes to cons. It usally feel tricky. Which may make you away from using it. Next you have to putt some effort to understand what actually is going around.

Jay D.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/5/2020

Regarding backend development.

Overall experience with odoo is good. as per suggestion i would like to suggest that if odoo comes with more technical videos and content then it will increase odoo developers as in India there are many companies of odoo but compare to other technology odoo is less so to attract developers there has to be content from where developer can learn easilty currently in odoo website there is only functional videos no doubts that it helps developer bt for technicall there is only some pdfs or less content so odoo can come up with tehnical how to customise odoo as per customer requiremetns .

Pros

It covers mostly everything related to many business. so we just have to customized it as per user's requirement.

Cons

as a developer when we are creating our customised module there are many areas where odoo needs to improve as per my review , one is to sometimes when we are working with custom module after changing some code many times it happen that while updating or installing new module in that databse that database get corrupted so we have to drop/delete dattabse and create new database . please note that when installing same module on new databse it will start working fine so there is no error by coding side . Second thing is when there is any error in py file sometimes it fails to give exact error. if i added new line it will give me error somewhere else part where there is no error here also i checked that where it is giving error is it true or not but it fails to display exact error instead it will give other error so i thinks in error odoo needs improvement.

Olivier V.
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/6/2017

ODOO cloud solution: convenient, fast implementation and strong support from ODOO implement...

ODOO cloud: hassle free solution for a company like ours that has no time to spend on managing IT infrastructure. We have improved not only our company efficiency, but have no a central repository of information for our users, speeding up access to the correct and complete information.

Pros

The architecture of ODOO is really smart and has allows us to develop really customized solution, that were sometimes really complex as to meet our practical needs. ODOO team project management was really efficient and at the end cost effective. We have managed to migrated from an older own hosted version to ODOO cloud in a very short time, without disturbing our daily operation.

Cons

ODOO solution has a lot of features that are constantly evolving. Sometimes data structure seems to change from version to version and this may become confusing for the user, specially when functionalities are being impacted at the same time.

Response from Odoo

Many thanks for the review Olivier! It's great to hear how you've been using Odoo for your business. We hope you will look into our new version (set to release in October) which will have even more awesome tools and features to help users like you get the most out of their business software. :)

Replied 10/8/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Easiest ERP to Implement.

Awesome. We were able to implement several modules with minimal costs. Enterprise version with Studio and Odoo support package was sufficient for vanilla standard software implementation. The learning curve is short we were able to train SMEs and onboard functionality quickly.

Pros

Rich functionality to cover the requirements of manufacturing facility. Relatively inexpensive to use compared to products in its category. Studio app in the very friendly to make many changes required during implementation.

Cons

On premise installation requires additional skillset not easily available in the market.

Francis C.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/6/2017

We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success

very stable , in constant Evolution, friendly use ,

Pros

In the sales module it is not possible to change the sales order adding or suppress item once it is confirmed. Our customer often review their PO and add or remove item

Cons

We started the company with Odoo back in year 2010 , we had exponential grow until now. Odoo did follow our growth and need, his flexibility to use and his large choice of different module allow to expand our company capability to answer to our customer needs.
The Odoo is very stable and in constant evolution as the world business, it is extremely important to have the capability to follow the movement and succeed every year.
We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success who allow us to focus on our main business which is crucial.
AEV produce Critical valves for Cryogenic service worldwide.

Response from Odoo

Happy to see your business has been growing year-over-year, that is fantastic! We aim to continue each year to make Odoo the best it can be to support this growth for businesses like yours, thanks for the review! :)

Replied 16/6/2017
Guillermo G.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/8/2019

Great Software Best balance between cost & functionality

Integration of various other software solutions into one, real time info avaliable everywhere

Pros

Easy to use, cloud based, value for money

Cons

Access control features, would be great if you can restrict master data creation and functional transactions

Response from Odoo

We appreciate the great review Guillermo! Odoo looks forward to continuing to create value for your company as well as seeing your team grow. :)

Replied 23/8/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 22/4/2019

Odoo is flexible to developing and powerful to meet business need!

CRM always was a big issue in my company, we lost many opportunities because of we didn't track and didn't managing the right time for action, now we have a day by day process with all of sale opportunities and sale order.

Pros

Since I had worked with other ERP softwares, the first thing that was impressive in Odoo is how do you integrate with another softwares, platform and developing languages with flexibility but with quality. The core apps of Odoo cover 90% of any business and you can easily develop new modules or features, with no changes in Odoo core sources, for me, the standard apps functionalities and how is easy to develop, testing new functionalities is the most important thing of Odoo.

Cons

It's not easy to install and developing for localization packages to work default with Odoo, has many versions of the same packages and none of documentation available.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 16/2/2020

Open Source ERP/CRM - Or Shareware

I solved all my integrations in one place:

From using planner, teams, excel, etc.

I just do a pipeline with all my work, clients, contacts and even do e-mail marketing and my website design using it.

Pros

Odoo is easy to install / deploy using Docker or a Cloud image from the Amazon Marketplace.

You have everything you need to run a Business, from the communications of a team, sales, quotations & project planning.

It has a lot of modules available in a marketplace.

Cons

It is supposed to be open source, which gives me the perception of costing less...

But costs tend to ramp up quickly when you start using premium modules (And basic at the same time, like accounting).

They have to be paid even in the OSE.

Brian M.
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/4/2019

Amazing ERP

We manufacturer brands and sell direct to consumers online. We use Odoo to track all facets of our business. We us it for:

Central Order / Inventory Management. We have custom modules to import orders from all channels.
WMS. Out of the box Odoo creates a delivery order for every confirmed order, using routing rules we can route the delivery orders to the best warehouse for fulfillment. We also capture tracking data to send back to sales channels.
Accounting. Since we have all orders / inventory centralized and Accounting is built-in, we use Odoo for all accounting.

Pros

Extremely flexible
Inventory is part of the Accounting module, so you get double entry Inventory control
Easy to customize

Cons

Performance is not great handling large order volumes (>2k / day).

Response from Odoo

We appreciate the review and are excited to hear about the work Venditio Group has been doing! Keep up the great work and thanks for being an amazing member of our community! :)

Replied 11/4/2019
Mindaugas P.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 30/7/2019

my review

most benefit - after 3+ years of working as implementation odoo solution. it has quite big customization possibilities per settings/technical settings. after all - it have good implemented basic constrains per modules.
it is lack as i wrote - deep customers market solutions (special solutions).
it is like a very good framework. for everything, but as far for nothing, because to adopt to real customer story you need big background of understanding how it works and need quite big implementation of programing things (custom developments).

Pros

good out of the box framework. good dependencies per all modules.

Cons

still very lack of detailed solutions. very poor support of partners. very bad deep understanding of overall solution in odoo (as main provider). also - pricing not competitive to markets (like what is normal price in Belgium is not normal in Lithuania).

Victor P.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 27/12/2020

Misleading Functionality

Pros

On first blush it appeared Odoo would solve all our needs. Its secure, in the cloud, appeared moldable to our use cases and support was responsive. But after becoming a client it became very apparent it was more window dressing than anything.

Cons

We were promised that the software could do what we needed as well as be customized to the exact requests we had, right down to certain toggles for custom fields in certain places. We invested roughly $20,000 in their custom development service as well as started paying the monthly fee at $300usd roughly per month. After working with the dev team for months it was becoming apparent that what we were promised was not in fact doable. Work arounds and shortcuts were attempted to no avail. In the end Odoo handed us off to several account managers, and took months to respond back to us on our request to end the project and have our unused portion of the deposited funds returned. in the end the elected to return zero. The process was a massive waste of time and resources. Although working with theier team to rectify things they took a hard position and accepted zero responsibility.

Reflecting back, I would have simply chosen to do a custom build out with a local development firm over this charade. We chose Odoo because we beleived it would have shaved months from development since most of the core functionality is already built. Instead what we got was absolutely nothing. No useable software and no portion of our unused funds. Very disappointing.

James B.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/1/2020

Great Software and Product Horrible Implementation and Support

Overall Odoo is a GREAT idea and great product. However with their model and support I believe you will get frusterated. You will bring one your client 1/2 way through your project after spending alot of money or be frusterated the entire time when you need to do anything special with their product. They like to point you to something called a SUCESS PACKAGE but with all due respect when that becomes the reply when you cannot even create a transaction for a purchase you should go with another product.

Pros

Alot of Features...If you have the patience and the money you can do anything.

Cons

The Support and the Platform is sometimes very vauge. It does not make sense errors out and relys on a module platform for most functionality which makes you reliant on a third party.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/4/2019

Unique offering and highly flexible on top of that

Pros

Mature and reliable business applications platform. Great user experience. And open source code that lets you take full control of your implementation.

Cons

Of course there are many specific functionalities that are covered by community modules only

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the review! We appreciate you leaving such great feedback. Regarding community modules, these (by nature) cover many more needs for our community because they are developed by a global community allowing us to evolve rapidly and fill a wide array of business needs. If you would like to explore using these on Enterprise, we have a private hosting option called SH (www.odoo.sh) which allows you to host/develop/test on your own using any module you'd like! Check it out, and keep doing great work! :)

Replied 30/4/2019
Nate C.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/7/2017

Amazing breadth of functionality. Great support from Odoo partner.

Broad functionality, full integration, and high extensibility in a low price tag.

Pros

Amazingly broad set of applications. Everything from crm and sales management to inventory and MRP in one application, on one database. Everything is extensible.

Cons

Upgrading to new versions is terribly painful. In fact, it is often easier to back port functionality in a new version to a previous version. Odoo SaaS version is not good. Partner approach is better

Response from Odoo

Hey Nate, thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear your functional needs have been met without the need for a high cost implementation. It is also great to hear that your experience with one of our integrating partners went so well; we try to have an ideal balance between our SaaS and Enterprise products to help fulfill the needs of companies of any size and in the end are very satisfied that you found the perfect fit for your unique situation. Keep up the great work and cheers from Odoo!

Replied 31/7/2017
Jose M.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/7/2017

Excellent tool for your business. All in ONE

Pros

Easy of use. Awesome interface and amazing look and fell. Perfect tool for our employees to increase productivity

Cons

Not fully integration for Spanish market. We need some special integrations for our chart of accounts

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the review Jose! Great to hear that you and Domonetio are using Odoo to manage your company website!

Regarding our localization for our friends in Spain:
Estamos trabajando en localizar Odoo a nivel mundial y tu feedback es importante para ayudarnos a lograrlo.

Si tienes alguna idea de cómo localizar Odoo para destacar en el mercado español, estaremos encantados de ayudarte. Puedes enviar un correo a [email protected] y nuestro equipo revisara esta información y procederá a darte una pronta respuesta.

Saludos del equipo de Odoo!

Replied 27/7/2017
Slim B.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2018

Odoo allows integrating ERP in just few hours or days

Using Odoo we and our customers can track & manage a large amount of the enterprise daily work operations and with a very simple and straight forward user experience.

Pros

Odoo has allowed SME's to aqcuire and integrate ERP system very fastly and at a very low cost.

It also offers very simple and clean operations that handles a huge amount of enterprise daily work such as CRM, Sales, Accounting, Inventory and many other operations.

Odoo also have a very large community that enriches the system with a huge number of addons & extensions.

Cons

With the paid enterprise version you have to pay for apps that are already included in the free community version.

Khaled S.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/5/2020

Review from a CEO perspective

It’s the best software I have had so far for managing my company.

Pros

Reports are very fluent and easily changed to meet the needed inquiry.

Cons

Payroll localization needs to be improved. I understand that you guys worked on Belgium first but most countries don’t have this level of complexity.

Frédéric T.
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 20/6/2017

We use this software to manage production and supplies. Great tool.

Perfect tool for us in production and supply chain management

Pros

This software is flexible, powerful, and shows an unbeatable ratio quality/price. I do recommend it.

Cons

Support is very hard to get these days. It used to be much better. It has become impossible to have support on the phone and reactions request for support are very slow.

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the review Frédéric! It is always nice to hear such great feedback. We noticed you mentioned interest in more comprehensive support which is something we are currently growing at a rapid rate! I recommend checking out the Odoo Youtube channel where we have live support sessions where you can ask your functional questions and have them solved in real time right on your screen. We also have quite a few instructional webinars and demonstrations to help your team get the most out of Odoo, feel free to check it out and subscribe as we add new content all the time. :)

Replied 20/6/2017
Wim A.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/2/2017

Odoo: User friendly, feature rich and open ERP application

Odoo is not only a very user friendly ERP application, it also offers a lot of features, and you only have activate these features that you want to use.
The Odoo community offers, on top of the standard version, a lot of free modules which are a good base for enhancing and customizing the standard application.
We use the Enterprise version, and we used the free upgrade process from Odoo to migrate from version 7 to 8, and from version 8 to 9.
To give a few keywords to describe Odoo:
- User friendly
- Feature rich
- Open architecture
- Open source

Pros

Open source
Open architecture
Feature rich
User friendly
Community

Response from Odoo

Hi Wim, thank you for your review! It's great to get feedback from our customers, and especially from the happy ones :)
Thanks again!

Replied 21/3/2017
Fumi I.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/4/2020

Great CRM and Project solution

Pros

The integration, the customer support and people behind the app

Cons

The website and ecommerce app, way worst than other solutions like wordpress or prestashop

Tim F.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 29/5/2020

Incompleted project, doesn't allow for easy customisation

I would highly recommend for anyone looking into a customised software system to not use Odoo. You will need a skilled developer to complete the simplest of tasks for you.

Pros

The idea of having an all in one database is great, but simply unattainable with their software system.

Cons

We used a recommended developer from Odoo in Australia to build and develop our software system. Our project was allocated 12 weeks to complete and it is now 18 months later and the project has been abandoned.
It seems that simple integration between Odoo and a payment gateway was difficult, taking the developer 6 weeks to complete.
When the project was near "completion" I was advised to purchase the 12 licenses that would be required at a cost of $5000+USD for the year. At this stage, we could've only purchased 2 licenses to progress in the project. The project continued for a further 9 months until it was abandoned (due to it not being completed) at which stage we asked Odoo for to seek reimbursement for the licenses.
Unfortunately, even though we used a recommended partner of Odoo from their website to develop our project, they informed us that they would not refund or partially refund our purchase even though the project isn't completed, a recognised developer was used, and we are still unable to use the software. Their suggestion was to give it more time.

Orangel C.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/5/2019

A CMR that meets your professional needs

It is ideal to work on a platform like this, I can use the necessary tools to build the marketing plan of the company, while I can be aware of the available budget of my budget for communication campaigns, advertising and events.

Pros

CRM open source, flexible and customizable, contains all the applications needed to manage and administer your business, automates the processes you want, encourages your team to work collaboratively, participatory and improves the relationship with your customers, order your accounting and manage your projects without going out of budget, all from this incredible CRM

Cons

There may be mismatches in the platform when an update is made.

Response from Odoo

Thanks for the review Orangel! We appreciate your support and look forward to helping your business grow! :)

Replied 28/5/2019
407 reviews