Manatal Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Manatal

Manatal is the next-generation recruitment software designed for recruiting agencies and in-house HR departments across industries. Cloud-based and built with the latest technologies, it is designed to streamline recruitment...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Manatal Reviews

135 of 135 reviews
Sort by:
Abhishake
Abhishake
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/9/2020

Hands down the best ATS you can get

Where do I start? The price is insanely good and the ATS has been very good for us. Definitely best value for money. There's a lot that can be done with this software. We're especially happy with the vendor portal feature.

Pros

The vendor portal is a very nice concept. We work closely with our clients and it's good to be able to keep them in the loop without much effort. The platform itself provides a nice looking UI that trumps any presentation we could make (And it's much faster and more convenient). The recommendations are solid, I
actually trust this AI with the job.

Cons

You can only upload a maximum of 1000 resumes at a time. This is inconvenient as we sometimes have multiple recruitment campaigns going on at the same time.There's always the possibility of needing to upload more than that

Response from Manatal

That's amazing to hear, Abhishake! We're stoked to hear that you enjoy using our software! It's our goal to provide the best set of tools to recruiters while keeping a reasonable price. That's correct resume imports are limited to 1,000 resumes at a time, but you can launch multiple mass imports at the same time and keep working as usual. The system will let you know when these imports are complete.

Replied 25/2/2021
Kunal
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 26/6/2020

They will get you in the end

We had a horrible experience with their staff and support. They are not knowledgeable about their own product. They are quick to assign blame and don't know how to use their own product. They held our data hostage.

Pros

I liked the Kanban board approach and the ability to give feedback to my team about the tool. It has a clean interface and they are always adding updates.

Cons

It has horrible search functionality. The social media AI doesn't work at all. The support team never responds. We were audited and we needed all our data and to get our data, Manatal said it would cost us $900 to download our data. And then they locked us out.

Alternatives Considered

Breezy, Crelate, CEIPAL ATS, JazzHR and Greenhouse

Reasons for Choosing Manatal

Primary Reason: They held our data hostage and wanted $900 to export the data. They are also very unprofessional and clearly have access to the customer's data and peer in whenever they want. If you are working with confidential information, then this company is the worst to work with. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFO!!!!

Switched From

JobDiva

Reasons for Switching to Manatal

They were cheap and easy to manage. Now I realize that Cheap means they can also be thieves.

Response from Manatal

Hi, Kanal! We're so sorry to hear that. User satisfaction is our priority! Please do not hesitate to contact our support team to solve this issue, they'll also be happy to provide some training sessions to make sure you use Manatal's advanced features to the fullest.

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 2/5/2021

Will be charged to transfer our data(CVs) added on the software As expensive as the subscripti...

The salesperson was super friendly, polite, and persistent while convincing us to buy the software but after we paid for the subscription there was no help to transfer our data from the old ats we used, no help to transfer the CVs from Cpanel to the ATS, infact there was no contact from the manatal team until we approached them for the issues we had.
We would never use manatal again, it was a waste of time, money and all the energy of the CVs uploaded which we will never get back unless we pay

Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly, ATS has automatic CVS search.

Cons

No weekly automated reports, everything needs to be manually taken from the software admin page.

Response from Manatal

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that you find Manatal easy to use and user-friendly. We understand your concerns regarding data transfer and customer support, and we're sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our team has reached out to you for more information to better understand and address your concerns.

We also want to highlight that Manatal offers multiple ways to import data, including JSON and CSV files, to provide flexibility in migrating data. If you have any specific suggestions regarding that feature, please don't hesitate to share specifics as we strive to offer our users the best experience.

Contact channels: https://support.manatal.com/docs/account-verification
More info on data import: https://support.manatal.com/docs/data-import

Replied 29/3/2024

Top Manatal Alternatives

Michelle
Michelle
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/4/2022

A recruitment agency’s long-term friend

It's great that they're constantly improving it and making the software better. They've added mass emailing a few months back, more job board integrations last month and this month an integration with the candidate assessment software we are using.

Pros

An easy-to-use and powerful applicant tracking system that covers the complete recruiting process from beginning to end with a clean user interface and solid support. Gmail and Google Calendar integrations to track candidate emails and activity logs. Solid CRM tools to manage leads and clients.

Cons

The possibility is not here yet to have the career page in other languages than English or Spanish. We would like to have Mandarin and Cantonese.

Mohammad Saqib
Mohammad Saqib
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/10/2020

Extremely friendly recruiting software

Very fast to get into, even with no prior experience using an ATS. The support team was also very proactive in training us and helping us customize the platform. I thinks its a great fit for medium companies looking for an effective, scalable and affordable ATS.

Pros

Modern UI. Easy to use and navigate. Since we deal with a lot of resumes, the automatic creation of candidate simply by dropping one or multiple resumes at a time is a HUGE time saver. The development team is constantly adding new features and refining old ones. For example, they later added Facebook Jobs and Google Jobs integrations which allow us to share openings in one click

Cons

More languages available apart from English would increase the software's accessibility. Integrating with a video interview service would be great.

Response from Manatal

Thanks for the feedback, Mohammad! We're definitely looking into expanding the language options of our software. As for the video interview service, we'll share this idea with the Product team. In the meantime, we're glad that you're enjoying Manatal.

Replied 25/2/2021
Renato
Renato
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/9/2022

Made by recruiters for recruiters

It’s very evident that Manatal was developed by people familiar with running an agency. It is easy to use but offers tools that greatly enhance productivity and the CRM allows to centralize both recruitment and commercial operations.

Pros

With Manatal, I was up and running in a few hours. It was a breeze to migrate our existing candidate database and integrate with our Gmail accounts to have everything synced up. Our career page was also customized and operational in under an hour. Our team loves the software’s ease of use.

Cons

We’re looking forward to an update that would allow us to text message candidates directly from the platform.

Ying
Ying
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/3/2022

Superb tool to have in our recruitment arsenal

Just a tool that every agency should be using. It is affordable, easy to use and simply makes a recruiter's life easier!

Pros

Huge time saver, I used to spend a quarter of my time copy-pasting data from one app to another. That's all gone and I can now recruit on LinkedIn in a breeze. Fast and easy to understand UI. I love the option to share candidates with clients directly in Manatal. We were skeptical at first but after giving it a try it just makes it way easier to collaborate with them as there is no more need to share candidates, notes, feedback, etc via email. Everything is centralized and easy to access for all my team.

Cons

Small things like more customization on the career page side such as the option to change our company's logo location.

Lian Margareth
Lian Margareth
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Very good recruitment software

We used it for over a year without any issue. At the time it allowed us to better structure our recruitment and increase the team's overall productivity.

Pros

I previously managed an in-house recruitment team, so having a good ATS was critical to our success. Not only is this one affordable but it also includes a lot of tools that we couldn't do without. It is also very customizable and allowed us to invite hiring managers for free to the platform. Last thing worth mentioning is that the career page builder is super easy to use, in a few minutes you can end up with a good looking website to showcase your jobs.

Cons

Job board posting to premium job boards is something I would like to see in the software. Right now it only supports free job boards like Facebook Jobs, Glassdoor, etc

Response from Manatal

Hello, Lian! Thanks for the feedback! We're happy that Manatal has had a positive impact on your recruitment performance. As for the premium job boards, we're currently working on a large number of new channels.

Replied 25/2/2021
Mansur
Mansur
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Positive Experience

Overall, My experience is positive with its user-friendly and intuitive interface.

Pros

It is a great software that has helped me a lot in the recruitment processes. It has a user-friendly interface.

Cons

Searching the site is very difficult. Finding keywords is difficult.

Alternatives Considered

TestGorilla and Pipedrive

Switched From

Pipedrive
Noorah
Noorah
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/7/2020

Everyone doing heavy recruitment should use an ATS

I used it in Emergi Tel, that is a Canadian recruitment agency. Overall experience with Manatal was very good. As it helped me a lot in doing End to End recruitment and covering all the prositions.

Pros

Good features and very simple to use. Sourcing candidates from LinkedIn is made very easy. Many user types, permissions levels and collaboration tools that allow
teams to work efficiently together. The inbox and activities can be synchronized with Gmail and Google Calendar.

Cons

Depending on the type of resume of each candidate, it's rare but happens that the custom resume generator miss one field.

Response from Manatal

Such kind feedback, thanks Noorah! We're glad that you find your overall experience with us very good. Rest assured that we're doing our best to keep improving the user experience.

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/8/2019

Manatal Recruitment Software Review

We improved hires per recruiters from 0.7 / month to 1.3 / month

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to onboard recruitment staff
Great customer support
All functionalities needed, easy to ask for custom made features
Recommendation engine

Cons

They dont have 6 months plan for enterprise

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM, Trakstar Hire and Vincere

Reasons for Choosing Manatal

Pipedrive was not adapted to recruitment

Switched From

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Manatal

Price and easy to use

Response from Manatal

We're really excited to know that you have switched to using our product! It's really great to know that we are having a positive impact on your recruitment operations.

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/7/2022

Ideal solution for us

As a whole, I give it a perfect score because everything from clients to candidates is handled in a centralized location. Candidates are followed from the time they apply, through the interview process, and finally into the onboarding phase.

Pros

The mass emailing feature and the ability to build a secure and functional candidate database are a few of selling points that led our agency to move to Manatal. There is a gentle learning curve as with any software but overall it is very easy to use and the support has been great to train the team. The cost wasn't the first thing we thought about, but it was impressive that of the four ATS we tried, Manatal offered the best features and price.

Cons

Migrating our old database was a little complex for us to do ourselves at first but once we asked the support team for help, they were able to make this an easy transition. Great support and reactivity. It's never just about the product itself; after-sale service is just as important.

Response from Manatal

Hello, glad to hear Manatal has met your expectations.

We've recently released a video regarding migrating data to Manatal using CSV files: https://support.manatal.com/docs/candidates-data-import#csv-file

In case you need anything else, do not hesitate to contact our support team: https://support.manatal.com/docs/support-users

Replied 16/9/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/10/2020

Amazing search features and AI recommendations

Great overall. Both user friendly and powerful. It's the perfect solution for mid sized companies
looking for a scalable and affordable solution. It includes lots of features, my favorite being the AI recommendations as it saves a huge amount of time.

Pros

The candidate search tools and AI recommendation. You can
leverage in a few clicks your past candidates and immediately see
their fit with the job description you entered in the system. Social media enrichment is quite unique and allows us to know candidates better. My third favorite feature is
the Gmail and G-Calendar
integrations. It's super easy to set up and basically you can handle all communications/activities scheduling directly from the platform.

Cons

Almost none. More jobs in the first plan would be great as the 10 jobs
limit is reached pretty quickly. That being said compared to other ATS
this remains very affordable given
the toolset offered for the price.

Response from Manatal

Hey there! We're delighted to hear your feedback. We happy to hear the search tools and AI recommendations help you find the best candidates faster!

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/8/2020

A great recruitment tool

I have been using the platform for a year now in my previous company and have been very happy with our choice. We were on a budget and Manatal was providing the best value. It has simplified a lot of our processes and allows us to save a lot of time.

Pros

Complete recruitment solution, from sourcing to onboarding.
1- Post positions on job boards in one-click.
2- Extremely customizable (pipeline, information fields,...)
3- Scoring system that saves a lot of time when screening candidates and when trying to find the best candidates in a large database.
4- Connect your Gmail and handle all your communications in the platform.
5- Create and tweak your career page in a few minutes only.

Cons

The software is very easy to use but some customization options can get a little complicated.

Response from Manatal

Such an awesome review! Happy to have you as a user for a year already, and hopefully many years to come! Don't forget to check out our documentation, it contains detailed guides on every in-app customization.

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Makes recruitment a lot easier

Pros

Provides resume parsing that automates data entry when creating candidates. Create your career page to host all your openings and allow candidates to apply directly. The vendor portal allows to manage all your vendors and effectively work with them. Possibility to invite hiring managers to participate in the recruitment process. Lots of search tools and the recommendation engine make it very easy to navigate a large database of candidates

Cons

We haven't had any issue in the
two months we've used the platform apart for minor slowdowns. So we are pretty happy with the choice we made. One minor request would be more email templates included from the start in order to save time.

Response from Manatal

We appreciate your feedback! Happy to hear Manatal makes your recruitment easier. We completely revamped the email templates since your comment but feel free to share any suggestions.

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/3/2021

A great recruitment software solution for recruiters

I highly recommend Manatal. If you’re a recruiter who manages a number of candidates, this is the solution for you. Very easy to use and gets the job done.

Pros

As a recruiter, Manatal makes a lot of complicated tasks easier. I love the Chrome extension and can automatically post my jobs on a number of job boards like Facebook or Google. It even has a career page builder which I used to build our main website. All of the incoming applications from these arrive directly in the corresponding job, so I don’t need to go through different websites to track and manage each candidate.

Also big thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and their support team for the training they provided.

Cons

Little UI things like the tutorial bar could be improved as it can get in the way. You can close it, but I think it could be better placed elsewhere.

Response from Manatal

Thanks for the review and the support!

We've shared your UI suggestions with the product team.

Replied 6/4/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/6/2020

Compact and easy to use! Manatal is worth every penny.

It's been a pleasure using Manatal, and I believe we will continue using it for our recruitment. I look forward to seeing what new features they introduce and how they optimize existing ones.

Pros

It's a very effective ATS, I'll say that. my process is so much better defined since I've signed up with Manatal. I feel a lot more comfortable using their job pipeline. It's also very useful in terms of monitoring my team's progress, and getting data about ongoing projects without any trouble. I like that they allow exporting and migrating data, the feature is almost everywhere.

Cons

The career page could look better. It's very customizable as is, but I wasn't a big fan of the design
options. I guess I'm more used to the traditional domain-hosted career page, it's a bit more flexible.

Response from Manatal

We highly appreciate your review! Happy to know you find the product easy to use and key to your recruitment! As for the career page, don't hesitate to send us your recommendations.

Replied 25/2/2021
Tasnim
Tasnim
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/6/2020

Great ATS, intuitive platform, and impressive features.

I've been using Manatal for my
recruitment for a while and I can't
say I'm disappointed in the
software or the support team. The
platform is very easy to navigate.
Features are also very easy to
pick up, and every time they
introduce a new feature, they add
user guides on how they work and
so on.

Pros

Being able to add a large number
of resumes and getting AI
recommendations for the top
applicants is my favourite feature.
I also use the LinkedIn sourcing
extension on the daily, it helps me
import in-depth candidate profiles
in passing. Very useful.

Cons

If the integration feature included
more career portals that would be
great. There are many global ones
but not some local ones that I use
like Quikr, I hope that they localize
more this aspect of the product.

Response from Manatal

Thanks for the feedback, Tasnim! We do our best to support our users carry out their recruitment in the most efficient way! Feel free to suggest any job boards you'd like to see integrated with Manatal.

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/6/2020

Great value!

Pros

Very easy to use, and lots of features that make my life easier. It is very easy to find candidates in a large database, simply search by typing keywords (skills, location, diploma, past experiences,...), this saves me a lot of time compared to searching an Excel file or doing a new search on Linkedin. The CRM tool
allows me to manage all my clients and I can invite them to participate to each recruitment process directly into the platform. No more looking into my email inbox for an old feedback on a candidate, everything is now in Manatal. Finally, the price was a very important factor when deciding to subscribe after my free trial. I could not find any other ATS that offers so many features for the same price.

Cons

I used the software for the last 4 months to run my recruitment agency, switching from Excel. It's a great quality of life tool that saves me a huge amount of time so I'm very happy I made the investment. I highly recommend it to people launching their agency, when you reach a point at which using Excel becomes a drag.

Response from Manatal

Awesome to hear Manatal played a role in launching your agency! Thanks a lot for the review.

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/9/2020

Awesome hiring platform

Overall, great solution. The ease of use and the value are unbeatable. Also the customer support is particularly responsive and attentive. We are very happy and will continue to use it for all our hiring needs.

Pros

It's very easy to customize your hiring pipeline and drag and drop candidates as they progress
through the stages. Screening is also made very easier, drop a job description and it will let you know how much of a matvch candidates are for that specific job. Posting
jobs is automatic on a number of
job boards so we don't have to repeat this manual process for each board. No extra costs, all
features are available by default. Overall increased our efficiency!

Cons

Lots of functionalities under the simple looks of the interface which can be a bit intimidating. On the good side there is a documentation and customer support is very responsive. More languages for the custom career page would be a great addition.

Response from Manatal

Thank you for the kind feedback! We're equally happy that you wish to continue using Manatal to manage your recruitment. We're also glad that you find our documentation and customer support helpful-- it's something that we really pay attention to!

Replied 25/2/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/8/2022

Super efficient and satisfying

After using this software for a couple of months, I can confidently say that it has made recruiting a lot more organized and efficient. It’s easy to us and not a hassle in any way. It has great price plans, great support, 1-day implementation, etc. If you’re interested like we were, there’s a 14-day free trial where you can test it out yourself, plus demos/training offered at no extra cost.

Pros

Even though I've just been using it for the past year, I already love this software. It has greatly simplified my day-to-day work. It is an excellent ATS that is easy to use, and with tools that facilitate collaboration with clients among many other things.

Cons

On the career page, it would be great if we can add more than one location to the same job, as some of our clients have the same job at multiple branches.

Response from Manatal

We're delighted to hear that our software has streamlined your recruiting process. Thank you for your suggestion regarding adding multiple locations to job postings. We'll keep it in mind for future updates.

Replied 18/3/2024
Madison
Madison
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/5/2022

Super intuitive

Very good overall from a recruiter's perspective.

Pros

- Ease of use. - Interface is very responsive (some other solutions I've worked with in the past were slow at times which really hurt the user experience). Automatic candidate scoring.

Cons

No real complaints on my side. I wish the dashboard had more options to be customized like listing the latest emails received.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/12/2022

The HR tool with full customization control

The software and the staff at Manatal have both been excellent in my experience. An incredible team who genuinely cares about the success of my company and not just their self. This is a fantastic product that is also quite simple to use. We were able to improve our processes and our performance because to the great tools we were able to use.

Pros

The custom job pipeline feature is great. We can create unlimited pipelines and recruitment stages in a few clicks. Our hiring process for each job is a bit different because the positions we are recruiting for, vary from one industry to another between entry-level, intermediate, to executive-level jobs. So, being able to have full customization control is a blessing for us.

Cons

Even if a candidate has been archived, I'd like to be able to find them using the search bar. Unfortunately, I can't do that right now; in order to find that candidate, I need to unarchive them first.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/5/2020

An ATS worth the name! An absolute life-saver that makes my day so much easier.

Pretty good. The software saves me from the more boring aspects of my job. It's handy, simple and easy to use. And it provides very nice features (AI recommendations, Social media enrichment, automated resume parsing, to name a few). It's also cheap compared to other ATS. Overall, a very good experience.

Pros

The features on this ATS are something else. I found the AI recommendation system very helpful. It saves so much time. The guest access portal is also very handy for my supervisor & managers to actually see how our recruitment is progressing. Most of all, I enjoyed using the customizable job pipeline. The interface, the simplicity, it's just what I needed.

Cons

It was difficult to navigate the vendor portal at first. I had never used such a function before. It took some time, practice, and one demo call with Manatal's team to finally get used to it. They provide documentation explaining the process now, but back when I started using the software that was not the case

Response from Manatal

Happy to hear Manatal has helped increase collaboration during the recruitment process, that's awesome to hear!

Replied 25/2/2021
Avash
Avash
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/2/2021

OMG! The Best RECRUITMENT SOFTWARE Ever!

I love Manatal. I used to use Excel before and it used to be bulky and time-consuming. I also had to search and post jobs on different boards. But those days are gone - Now I just use Manatal and I am absolutely loving the experience.

Pros

There are many software available on market with many features - most of which we don't even need and are there just to show people that the software comes with many features. I really hate this as more unnecessary options just confuse me. And this is not the case with Manatal - which is the thing I like most about this software. The features of Manatal are very practical and actually help me with my recruitment business. I used Manatal to help me hire people for my web design project. Also, one of the features I like most is the auto-posting of job on different popular job boards. While being able to track applications isn't a new function in requirement software I really admire the way Manatal allows us to track and store applications in a systematic way.

Cons

Nothing much comes to my mind when I think about the cons of Manatal. Even though I think the editing functionalities of CV can be improved. I also think the performance can be improved as it lags sometimes. Other than that - I can't think of anything.

Response from Manatal

Hi, Avash! Thanks for the review! We're glad that you're loving the experience! We'll definitely take into consideration your concern with the CV functionalities.

Replied 25/2/2021
135 reviews