User Reviews Overview

About Veeqo

Free shipping software that does more than print labels. Cut the cost and speed of fulfilling orders with low shipping rates, automation and powerful fulfillment tools with Veeqo’s FREE shipping management software.

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Veeqo Reviews

77 of 77 reviews
Sort by:
Jacob
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/7/2018

Veeqo has changed our business & allowed us to understand it so much better:

Veeqo helps us control stock, process orders and gives us a general overlook of our business.
I can say that Veeqo saves us at least 2 hours daily and its many features help us know when we are to place an order, what products are doing well/badly etc.

It saves us making errors processing orders and our packers now have an organised list, order labels are in the order they prefer - all these little preferences add up ... to hundreds of hours a month.

Pros

Having used several other software Veeqo is by far the most User-Friendly.
Veeqo has so many features - I am impressed every day when I find another one.
Veeqo is made to feel personal for you. Every request or need you have they work on and the turnaround is amazing. I find their customer service AMAZING. The onboarding process is made very easy and they help set up most of the backend stuff.

Overall Veeqo has changed order management for us and offers so much more than other platforms as is user friendly - something difficult to say about other platforms.

Cons

I can honestly say there are ZERO cons.
I have used other platforms and this list will be very long for other platforms.

Murtaza
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/8/2023

An Impressive Software with Room to Grow!

Pros

Veeqo is an great software that streamlines your inventory management, order processing, and shipping tasks. It offers a user-friendly interface and empowers you to efficiently handle your e-commerce operations. And it is completely FREE.

Cons

There are some important automation features missing that prevent me from moving from another software, which if added would make life so much easier and faster when it comes to fulfulling orders. I list some here:1. Automatically assigning orders to custom packaging groups so the correct order size and weight is calculated with the product and packaging together. E.g. a tempered screen protector weighing 80g with 11 x 21 x 1 (w x h x d) dimensions will go into a bubble envelope weighing 10g with 12 x 21 x2.5 (w x h x d) dimensions. So that would be a total weight of 90g. If the order has two screen protectors, they would automatically still be assigned to the same envelope as its dimensions allow for two screen protectors. If there are 3 protectors, then the next packaging size up would be used, etc… Veeqo does not have any options to define custom packaging. 2. Automatically merging orders placed by the same customer at different times, so only one order is shown in the list with the correct packaging assigned and calculated weight, and one shipping label is printed.3. The automatic assigning of IOSS to orders that require it. 4. The automatic printing of cn22 labels for orders that require it. Cn22 should print immediately after the shipping label so we know they are together.5. Add the option to add customer name in the pick list template so those who pick and pack simultaneously can do so easily instead of printing multiple pack lists.

Darren
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 22/5/2018

Frustrating and missing some key functionality to run an normal eCommerce store, very much...

We do keep getting told a lot of this is in the pipeline mmmm..... We've also been given a months free usage because of the inconvenience caused and not doing quite what we we're sold it could do!

Works well for 3rd party channels, certainly not great if your business is more through your own website!!

Pros

User-friendly interface with OK top-level reporting
Works well with 3rd parties channels, I think this is where the initial design and build has gone into!
Customer service seems like good guys but seems under a hell of a lot of pressure.
Integrates with carriers well.

Cons

Where do I start, been with these guys for 2 months now and each day another drama unfolds. We used to run everything on Sage line50 which is at heart an accountancy package with a clunky warehouse/inventory management system. Honest opinion key areas we have taken a big step back.

Simple day to day procedures that have become a total nightmare, I really can't understand how this is supposedly been built from an e-commerce background. I would say at the moment it's taking the warehouse 3-4 hours a day longer to operate!

You can't partially refund a customer, so a customer buy's two pairs of pants returns one, no way of partial refunding, we've been told work in progress! Also simple things like refunding a customer postage, can't do!
When you part ship an order there's no way of tracking this, so you need to go into all your shipped orders one by one checking which one's are part shipped or allocated.
You can't do shortfall on your orders to see which order you need to order stock for so you need to go into each and every order new and old to see what needs to be ordered, we've sort of coping on a day to day basis using tags but not ideal at all and extremely time-consuming.
It doesn't automatically allocate purchase orders
Reorder levels don't work so very hard to understand when reordering, it also doesn't recognise zero's which is a massive problem.
You've got to manually link your products with supplier codes which is a massive problem when you have over 7,000's sku's.
A lot of duplicate data handling is required to keep Veeqo and your inventory on your own store updated, it does;t pass inventory updates from Woo back across, which is a bit of a pain.

Top Veeqo Alternatives

Gautam
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/8/2023

What works, what doesn't!

Iam fairly happy with the current experience and would like to continue to support this as long as i see veqoo making constant improvements and adding functionality incrementally. If i did not have some past experience with enterprise scale platforms, i may not have understood some of veeqo's offerings/ features.

Pros

Quick and frugal interface. Easy to get things done quickly once you get a hang of it. Does 75% of what we need out of the box. Constant improvements going on in the background. Comparable to other inventory management platforms for smaller businesses.

Cons

Poor onboarding/startup experience with inadequate or outdated help guides. Since i have past experience in ecommerce and software packages in general, i was able to figure out some of the functions but there was no way to be a 100% sure of how things were interconnected without trying in live setup. There are some pain points here and there all along the way but fortunately nothing that stops things totally.

Kirk
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/7/2023

Great product

I really enjoy learning it.

Pros

It is easy to use. The layout works well for me. Easy to understand too.

Cons

Packing lists are not very useful, the layout is not like other e-commerce platforms. It has a "Lag" when trying to print. Tell it to print and go make your coffee and it might be done.

Pamela
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/9/2023

Great customer Service

Great

Pros

The people who work there. They really help with any issues so you are not left in the dark.

Cons

It was working and then it wasn’t. It was shipping from my Shopify account hooked up to my Amazon FBA but then it stopped working.

Hasan
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/8/2023

Great, free to us

Pros

I like it free to use and the customer service guys are super responsive.

Cons

Need a better UI I can't see the full name of the product I need to ship

Harry
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/8/2023

Veeqo - great for multi channel shipping

Overall the platform works well and is great for our Amazon and Walmart business. Support is also very good.

Pros

Low cost and ease of use are excellent reasons to use Veeqo. The promotional discounts are a nice extra

Cons

We are unable to have our UPS account linked and use Veeqo UPS at the same time so that we can choose between Veeqo and our own account for absolute lowest price on every shipment. Our negotiated rates for some sizes and weights is better and ideally we should be able to choose.

Deja
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/8/2023

Great, but waiting for more features

Pros

I loved that virtually every channel we sell on was available on Veeqo. We came over from using a similar platform, but Veeqo is loaded with tons more features! The interface is easy to use and support is fast.

Cons

Our only dealbreaker was not being able to integrate with Woocommerce. I was told that the feature is currently in beta, but seeing as it's our primary platform, we'll have to wait until that stable version is released. Aside from that, totally pleased with the platform.

Ralph
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2023

Thanks for this

Overall, it is a great tool for handling inventory and shipping. And also I get credits for using their system for shipping.

Pros

I like Veeqo. I was first confused on how to use it since I did not have any software before on MCF. But I realized it made my job easier and it was recommended by Amazon. Really nice that I gaining the benefits of using it. :)

Cons

The customer service sometimes takes a while to respond to questions. Especially if there is DHL shipping service. Getting errors using that service.

Callum
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 8/3/2021

Inflexible pricing structures and feature sets

Frustrating and expensive.

Pros

Nice interface to look at and looks slick on the front end.

Cons

The inflexibility of the features that you need and the related charging mechanisms is hugely frustrating.

Their inability to listen to customer feedback and deal with very simple requests is quite something.

The experience and flexibility that was sold to us wasn't real unless you went to Enterprise.

If you're a high volume and low margin retailer their pricing structure is crippling.

We needed to do a custom integration with a certain shipping provider as we have a good rate, we were happy to do it and told it was possible pre-sales. When we came to do it, it turned out that we needed access to their Shipping API and they'd only do this on Enterprise despite us not requiring any of the Enterprise level features.

As you can imagine, the 'not advertised' pricing structure for Enterprise means one thing, it's very expensive. It was going to more than nearly quadruple our cost per month to simply get API access.

Speaking to our customer success manager was like banging my head against a brick wall... I explained several times what I needed and asked for pricing, he took a few days to finally give us some very vague pricing. I asked for more details, he didn't supply them.

Meanwhile, we'd spent another month's subscription with them due to the delays in getting answers.

We then go to cancel, oh, the cancel any time thing... Yeh, actually it's 30 days so you'll get charged again, you agreed in the T&C. Hardly a friendly approach to servicing clients.

KEith
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/2/2017

Couldn't do business without it

Veeqo has saved us so much man hours on a daily basis running our eCommerce business. The software has been built with people that know retail and eCommerce inside out. This shows in the extremely easy to use intuitive interface, training time is very low for such a comprehensive solution. Just connect to your site Ebay, Amazon etc and it just gets to work downloading your orders updating stock levels in the background while you concentrate on packing your orders and providing great customer service. Tech support is always quick to respond and they welcome and actually do implement product improvements. If you run a multi-channel eCommerce business this is something you must have.

Pros

Easy to use
Intuitive
Just works!

Cons

Price can be prohibitive for smaller eCommerce businesses

Imran
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/9/2017

Great product potential - always getting better

Time saver - although expensive, worth it.

Pros

Takes out a lot of the headache of shipping labels and despatch. Saves a lot of time overall. Good support from Vera. Good that there is an app too - which should be developed more hopefully.

Cons

Doesnt work so good with XERO. Also a little buggy at times with some anamalies - but this is gradually improving all the time. The rest of the support team could be a little less dismissive at times and listen better...like Vera does.

Samuel
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2017

The best order processing system.

We switched from another provider to Veeqo a few months ago and have not looked back. The two-way sync between our Woocommerce store and Veeqo is seamless. There is now no need to close orders manually, Veeqo handles everything we ask of it. Shipping integration is fantastic too and works well with Interlink Express.

Pros

Shipping integration.
Two-way communication between integrated channels.
Custom invoices etc.
Easy to use and to teach other staff members.
Customer service both over the phone and via email is fantastic.

Cons

Handling of multi-currency could be better and should allow you to print an invoice in the chosen currency.
Manual invoice creation for business customers could be more in depth and the ability to email and invoice straight out without downloading would be ideal.

Paul
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/9/2023

Amazing system. Seamless, modern, slick and super functional. Very impressive.

Flawless. Genuinely cannot believe so much is being offered for no monthly cost. It's outstanding.

Pros

That it handles all of the multichannel eCommerce facilities that we need in one single system that is sleek, modern and functional - and costs nothing!

Cons

Nothing so far. Still early days, but I've not found any issues with the system as yet.

Dave
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/7/2015

Great Software For Online Retailers

We had been running our online business for a few years before we started using more than one online sales channel (we used Amazon and eBay and now also use WooCommerce). This made things complicated and stressful, so we decided to implement a software to help us with our inventory. After some extensive research we settled on one of the biggest and most well known softwares on the market. Unfortunately, this didn't work out well for us because the system was complicated to use and the support offered wasn't very good. We heard of Veeqo from a friend who also sells online, so gave it a go because they seemed to really like the platform. Now we're using Veeqo every day to sync our inventories across Amazon, eBay and WooCommerce. We also use it to manage our orders and shipping, which we didn't intend on using at first, but it's actually saving us about 2 hours a day. Absolutely fantastic customer support too. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Pros

- The platform is intuitive and easy to use.
- The support offered is fantastic.
- The price is just right.
- Saves us hours per day.

Cons

We haven't come across any cons yet. We've been using it for a few months now and everything has been working fine.

Mr N
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/8/2018

Much better support and cheaper than the competition

I needed a postage software to replace my old one. This one is cheaper and may also be the bridge to my accounting software.

Pros

It can get sales data from all my sales channels. The user interface is smooth and feels lightweight.
It organises all my postage.
I got a medium package and the Veeqo staff set it all up for me.
The support is from people who spoke to me on the phone or face to face on Zoom. Email was also available.

Cons

The Xero connector did not do what I wanted. I think they are working on it and will get back to me shortly

Kim
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/8/2023

Good Product

So far, so good. Looking forward to improvements and bug fixes.

Pros

The integration with Amazon is very good, saves several steps when printing labels

Cons

Online AI is not very good, takes you loops to answer questions. The email support is very good and responsive.

Verified Reviewer
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

2
Reviewed on 15/5/2018

Good Idea, Bad Pricing Strategy

Pros

If you're selling items on a lot of different platforms, it keeps track of your sales in one place, which is a big time saver for small businesses like mine.

Cons

Honestly, this is a cool product that has a good concept, it's just too expensive for what it does. It also doesn't interface with some markets .

Seth
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 4/8/2023

Great Feedback for this product

Pros

I enjoyed the easy installation, customer support through chat and video call, and how it helps me stay organized.

Cons

It was a bit difficult to learn how to use the product and also, it can slow down at times

Paolo
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/5/2018

Awesome tool for all online businesses!

Better output.

Pros

Switched to Veeqo a couple of weeks ago, glad to say after a slightly complicated set up, it quite simply just works!
Couldn't do without it, efficieny has gone up and lets us automate our picking and packing with shipping labels & inventory management.
I would recommend this software to anyone.

Cons

Lack of Etsy integration (in the works)
Initial set up whlist necessary is a bit complicated (not really a issue)

Oliver
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/3/2016

Excellent product & service!

Top software for running an ecommerce operation, really can't recommend it enough! Friendly bunch who run it, always willing to lend a hand if I need it, constantly adding new features too. It's very easy to use and understand, doesn't cost a fortune, and it works really well, haven't come across any bugs, just smooth operation - can't fault it!

Pros

- Saves me loads of time running my online business
- Great support team
- Cloud-based so can access the app anywhere!

Cons

None - really happy with both the product and the service Veeqo provides :-)

Lindsey
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/4/2015

Really great app!

Brill app, really frees up a lot of time in the day to focus on more important things other than constantly checking our orders between channels and fiddling around with shipping labels (which was beginning to get very frustrating!!!). Really like how it integrates with Xero account so easily, which is another great saver of time and effort. The team is great whenever we pester them with something (we're not the most tech-savvy bunch!) and they are always very helpful. Highly recommend!

Pros

Saves a lot of time as we don't need to constantly check for orders and update our inventory as Veeqo does this for us. Integrates with our accounting software. Great support team.

Cons

None as of yet! We're really enjoying the software :)

Stefan
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/4/2015

Awesome Software

Really don't know what we would do without Veeqo, we use it every day and it just makes things so much easier in our day-to-day lives when we're managing inventories and constantly shipping goods - being able to bulk print our shipping labels has saved us so much time and effort, we seriously didn't realise how time-consuming the task of manually writing labels could be until we started using Veeqo, and now we won't go back. If you're struggling with a big inventory on more than one sales channel, I'd definitely recommend Veeqo as it's about the only thing that's kept my sanity intact!

Gaurav
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/1/2017

It's fine

We are Door Ironmongery Ltd, an e-commerce company. We send hundreds of orders per week from different platforms like eBay, Amazon, and Magento based websites.

77 reviews