User Reviews Overview

About Posist

Launched in 2012, POSist is a cloud-based restaurant technology and POS (point of sale) platform. It offers scalable, reliable, and easy to use point-of-sale technology, enabling restaurants to automate operations, integrate with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Posist Reviews

101 of 101 reviews
Sort by:
Dr. Rajesh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/12/2020

POSist : A must have for every QSR!

My Overall experience is very satisfying and and i'm so glad I choose POSist . It has so much to offer and is really changing the way i'm taking decisions and running my Outlet.

Pros

POSist has a very easy User Interface, with a strong back end and database. Apart from billing and the routine features, the feature that I like the most is the Recipe Management which enables me to understand the food costing and take proper steps. All other features like Expenses, Stock Administration, Reporting provide a detailed insight into one's business and helps take informed decisions rather than just doing random things.

Cons

I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on.

Sujin
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 9/12/2022

Billing review by Sujin

Posist has helped us to integrate with food aggregators and hence automate the order flow.

Pros

Easy to select discounts and online orders are received directly

Cons

Sometimes the application is running slow . The UI and Graphics need to be improved.

Raj
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 13/11/2015

1 year and most discounts non functional

We bought this Software thinking that it would help and ease our Pizza operations, but when asked for adding partial discounting, the company has spent near 1 year without a solution.

Customer Service is available on-call, but the delivery is ZERO...

Most modules come at additional costs, which makes this software expensive, yet in-effective.

I am planning to move to some other Software for our Dine-In, Take-Away & Deliveries and KOT features, which POSIST is charging extra.

Wanted something easy for our NEW Food Trucks... but...

Cheers!

Team Eat Street Pizza

Top Posist Alternatives

Anup
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2022

A good POS system

Good POS system but currently facing integration issues with third party delivery platforms.

Pros

We like the ease of use and reporting that we can generate from the software. Its very intuitive and can be learnt easily

Cons

The integration with Swiggy and Zomato is extremely painful with POS system as the system face consistent issues with menu updates and crashes from time to time. The customer support which use to be great now becoming patchy.

Alternatives Considered

LimeTray and Petpooja

Reasons for Switching to Posist

Ease of use
priyanka
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/1/2023

So much easy for accessing the Reports structure

i am using posist from last 3 years . and also u used sommens and limetray. but my total experience in this software is too much better from others.i find reports which i required and it use for me to handle my boss for giving and sharing the data.ALso Tally is so much easy for me for accessing.

Pros

Main thing in posist is to use in kds functionality . when orders came it directly rings and cheff can make easy order. also so much customize things in kds and billing as well . which i have neither see in any ither software.

Cons

Least thing is that the customer support agent . sometimes it very difficult to reach them. which hamppers the bussiness.which should be more easier for this big software.

Somnath
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2022

Posist for Hotels operations/billing

We are using Posist for Billing.We are generating our sales report and other reports for auditing on a daily basis.We are also transferring our sales data to property management system.Overall it's great.

Pros

We are using Posist from last 2 years and we are very satisfied with the overall usage and functionality that is offered to an end user.The UI is great and very easy to use.We can train a new user in under 60 minutes on how to use the application.

Cons

There is no such thing to dislike, the software operates as it is supposed to work/operate.We have also integrated Posist with Property Management System and that also works without any problem.

Khushal
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/12/2022

Great Application For Integration

Auto Accept Feature is must benefit for the integrations, This is the feature which is only developed by POSist end, which is superb

Pros

Menu Managibility is superb now for Swiggy and Zomato integrations with POSist.The "Auto Accept" feature is awesome for online ordering for Swiggy and Zomato Integrations which helps to manage our online ordering

Cons

Nothing to dislike now because our integrations are smoothly running. There is no issue with the integrations now.Superb Growth in terms of integrations. 100%satisfied

Nilesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2022

Easy to use and friendly like this software . mainly the Reporting function is too good.

i am totally satisfied with this software and all the function work like smoothly. so i am so much happy with using this siftware.

Pros

Mainly the best thing is the kot and REporting function. like as per the customatizion all the report is predefined and we can check all the details in report. also all the kot tracking details which we can find easily.and the logs which done any changes we can track easily way.

Cons

Support customer care number always getting busy. this should be improve in this software. so that we can resolved all the issue on timely.

Apurva
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/12/2022

Sbarro Posist Integration

I would range this on scale of 9 out of 10 because you just need good understanding of the software and rest you can do all on your own, still the customer support provides prompt response and which is why we are never stuck on any problem.

Pros

While configuring rates and product images we dont have to depend on 3rd party aggregators, we ourselves can do this through posist and it gets updated within 1 minute

Cons

The Enterprise Integration I found difficult at first because we need to sync menu in all cluster so initially I use to miss few clusters but then after thorough knowledge Im know using it in proper way

Vishal
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/1/2023

This is very helpfull and the customer service is much good

We are using the POS from last 2 years and we feel it is very helpful

Pros

The support agents are very polite and resolve our query. and there are multiple feature are available ( CRM, Stock reports, Billing Reports) which help us to run our operations

Cons

Billing is very fast, and online ordering is much batter.

Mithilesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/1/2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties.
The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business.
- Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business.
- User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

Subrata
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/4/2021

POSist POS- Excellent and Perfect fit for Restaurant Business

Its a great experience so far with POSist and hoping the same in future as well.
We are getting all the new features free of cost and best part is they are creating feature as per the business requirement.

Ease to use for new staff.

Pros

- CRM management
- Enterprise Dashboard
- Quality Support from Project team
- Ease to use
- UI is good
- Live reporting on Mobile phone
- Analytics reports
- Real time stock consumption
- Ease to create Offers/Discount
- Loyalty Module for customers

Cons

Swiggy Integration needs some improvement
Option to see the live sale for table on mobile phone is not available

Mangesh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/6/2021

Billing system that has helped us to run our business smoothly and easily

My overall experience is very good when it comes to using posist.

Pros

The software is pretty rich in features but still has very clean and simple UI.
New users finds it very easy to learn the system.
Inventory part of the product is good and covers majorly everything in the kitchen.
The suppport staff is also very helpful.

Cons

There is only 1 thing which i don't like is the time taken by the development team to add new features in the system when it is requested by us.

Jerick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/2/2021

Recommended software for Restaurants

Posist is helping us to perform billing and operations in a better manner

Pros

Reporting, billing and inventory, multi system use, all in one

Cons

Lack of support hotline number in Dubai region

Ashish
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2020

Great convenience. A complete solution

Amazing

Pros

User interface. The in-depth analysis.posisit helped us run our restaurant efficient and manage the cost of running

Cons

Analysis of data interface . Some options of data analysis are confusing

Arijit
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Good POS Software for the F & B Industry

Pros

Customer Service 24*7 on call .Also you can get your sales report & others customers feedback everything is there..

Cons

POS intrigation especially swiggy- you cant upload your images

Rishabh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/9/2020

Superb support and tech team

It has been exceptional. People to people contact is what has made this solution a gamechanger for us. We started with one property in the trial phase and now we have POSist running in all our hotels with restaurants.

Pros

ny isssues we have are taken care of by the support team. Teach team is also very forth coming in finding / building solutions as per our custom needs.

Cons

Reporting date range limits to download reports. Goes to email which adds extra time to the process of looking at data.

Sateesh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/9/2020

Regarding The PoSiSt

Looking to grow

Pros

Easy to use and the setting which can be edited easily

Cons

Sync On Time, Real Time Updates. .........

Mukesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/1/2023

Good

Very Easy for stock entry and pricing, tax matching with every vendors.

Pros

Very Easy for stock entry and pricing, tax matching with every vendors.

Cons

Very Easy for stock entry and pricing, tax matching with every vendors.

Surya
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/11/2022

Using Posist as F&B Operations Executive in FIFA Fan Zone

We are using Posist for punching day to day orders.We are also using the software to generate day and reports and handover the final details to the accounts team.

Pros

The process to punch orders is very easy, we just have to tap the food court card and punch the items asked by the customers.[SENSITIVE CONTENT] handholded us during our initial phase and now we use the application as Pro users.The end of day reports are easy to generate and we can close our day within 10 minutes after closing the counter.

Cons

Genuinely, there in nothing to dislike. We are using the application in FIFA Fan Zone, and the application did not give any problems irrespective of the crowd that we are handling.

Sohan
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Happy with Posist, great software

Pros

Posist helps to do billing very easily, all the records are maintained which helps us at the time of the audit.

Cons

Nil. as of now we didn't find any issues.

Khushank
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2020

Kudos to posist

Good

Pros

The reporting and billing features as well as the owner cockpit app

Cons

Its expensive ... customization is limited

Yogesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/12/2022

Posist Review by Tacobell Nexus mall.

Overall, it is a great experience with Posist and getting good support from them whenever required.

Pros

Most of the features like integration, reports are really helpful to do our job easy.

Cons

Especially mobile device ordering can be improved.

Daniel
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/6/2021

EXCELLENT POSIST BILLING EXPERIENCE

Overall thank you so much for your Support

Pros

Best support from the customer care technical team

Cons

No complaints with this POS software from my side

Aditya
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/11/2020

Good

Satisfied

Pros

Simplicity of the software is easy to use for my satff

Cons

Very good with software working and the way to use

101 reviews