Restroworks Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Restroworks

Restroworks(formerly known as Posist) is a company dedicated to serving businesses, specifically partnering with worldwide restaurant chains to help them embrace digital advancements through its all-in-one restaurant technology...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Restroworks Reviews

280 of 280 reviews
Sort by:
Anushka
Anushka
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/4/2023

Pos Review

Pros

The reporting part , it makes our very easy and we are able to track every small details

Cons

Nothing as such , only it take time to reach support

Muhammad Yasir
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/8/2023

Posist review by Darsh Restaurants in Jeddah

Order punching has become very fast now, staff can use tablets to take orders simultanoesly.It is very easy to generate reports and download in different formats.We have also integrated with Xero which pushes all our accounting related data automatically.

Pros

Posist billing application has great UI with very easy to use interface, staff finds it very easy to operate and punch orders.Reporting is very good, it has lot of reports and we can get the required data.We are integrated with Xero and accounting data push is very smooth and automatic.Posist Academy is a great tool for self learning, it has multiple languages support as well. Our team is using Academy to clarify their doubts if any.

Cons

While punching items, it would have been better if the icons are slightly big and bold so that it is easy to find and punch the items while order taking. Overall it's a good application, no major issue so far.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Muhammad Yasir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 25/8/2023
Neeti
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Inventory Review

Has given me a solution for POS and inventory. The inventory information is reliable at single store level but not at an aggregate level or for spokes.

Pros

Gives correct information for the kind of data input

Very supportive team to learn the platform

Cons

Requires high learning curve and not intuitive.

Does not have a solution for Multibrand, multistore dark kitchens

Top Restroworks Alternatives

Rohit
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/2/2024

Travelfoodservices Review for Posist

Pros

Posist has amazing features, Easy to update the menu master data, and Quick Response by the team.

Great Application with good Features.

Cons

Nothing to dislike the application at this time., Working fine as of now.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Rohit,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 11/3/2024
Mohammad
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/3/2023

A cloud base POS solution that supported with robust reporting and API tool.

Having all the data in one sourceintegration which minimized the efforts of cashiers to re-punch orders.manager app which helped store managers to monitor the store performance remotelyAPI availability which helped us to minimize the integration layers and track issues easily.

Pros

1- Supports API which enable business to integrate with all tech partners like: Food aggregators, Mobile app, CRM, ETC...2- Availability of online reports which supports operations.3- Manager app which helps monitor the performance of the store.4- Anti theft option which is available on the manager app as well.5- Works offline though it is a cloud software6- 24/7 support.

Cons

Since it is a cloud base solution the new features should wait for the next release which is 1 month of time.

Alternatives Considered

Sapaad and Revel Systems

Reasons for Choosing Restroworks

moving from monolithic system to micro servicesbetter supportno APIs to API enabled system

Switched From

Aloha Cloud and Foodics

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Price Vs ValueFunctionalitySupport call centerNot dependent on hardware Clear licensing
aditya
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/8/2023

Good product for hospitality

Overall it's a great experience to use Posist.Software is user-friendly and easy to learn and use.

Pros

We are using it for all of our outlets, and all managers and users giving us good reviews. for admin use also it is very good

Cons

nothing to dislike, everything works properly in our day to day operations.

Alternatives Considered

Petpooja

Reasons for Choosing Restroworks

Shawman was outdated software, they stopped their customer support.

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Posist was cloud-based and used new technology.Also, Posist was the also software which was able to able to fulfil our requirements.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Aditya,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 11/8/2023
Michael
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2024

Wadi El Nile review for Posist Application

We are Uinsg Posist for daily order punching through Barcode for weighing items and manually for ala carte items.
We also generate daily reports to get the insights of our operations.
We have also integrated Posist with Qlub for digital payments.

Pros

It is very usefull, specialy in punching items by scanning the barcode. We have integrated Posist with weighing scale and it works very good.
We have served over 400 guest during our busy hours and posist was very fast and relaible during busy operation.
Support from [sensitive content hidden] was very great, he was available to assist at any point when requested.

Cons

nothing is there to dislike, this is one of the best application available in the market to use.

Alternatives Considered

Simphony POS

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

We were able to get all the integration in Posist.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 17/1/2024
Jennifer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/4/2024

Vandyam Feedback

Pros

I liked the Technical Support provided by the POSIST team, the quick and timely support provided even during the off working hours

Cons

The communication lines , the only means of communication provided to us was a toll free number and chat support through onboarding tool

Response from Restroworks

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Restroworks. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Restroworks, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Restroworks

Replied 6/5/2024
Samerjith
Samerjith
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/4/2024

TSL Onboarding

Pros

Integration, Billing , Stock and Inventory

Cons

Connecting customers and Reporting needs to be improved

Response from Restroworks

Dear Samerjith,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Restroworks.

At Restroworks, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Restroworks

Replied 6/5/2024
Meghna
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/5/2024

A seamless end to end application

Pros

A seamless end to end application that takes care of end to end operations

Cons

I am overall satisfied with the application

Aditya
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2020

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Sumit
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2024

Recomended

I have phenomenal expereience with Posist. Where other software has so many loopholes, posist gives you better security.

Pros

Posist is the software which can provide you the handy reports, where you can excess and scrutnize the data almost live. There antitheft facility is super awesome, which gives you to access all of your outlets's discrepancy.

Cons

As of of there is no cons but rare of the rarest there backend support take time.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Sumit,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 10/2/2024
Ravindra
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/8/2023

Posist at Tacobell Forum Mall Kochin

The operation flow from pos to various kitchen display screens orders landing perfectly without any hassle. Thanks to posist for making work easier and better. One of the best application in hotel industry.

Pros

One of the easiest application for billing and restaurant management. The operations works smoothly with the posist application along with kds orders. big crowd has been easily handled on the posist application making the work easier for hospitality industry

Cons

Currently there is not least or negative feedback but if there is any will update it.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Ravindra,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 8/9/2023
Mithilesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/1/2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties.
The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business.
- Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business.
- User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

yash
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/7/2023

POSIST review By Lite Bite food-Lullu mall

over all experience is excellent with posist

Pros

We can directy billing and seperate online & dine in keys.Daily sales report is most useful and easy to calculate.and integration for Zomato and Swiggy

Cons

There is nothing to dislike in posist as of now. if there will be i will mention

Response from Restroworks

Dear Yash,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 21/7/2023
Kim
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/1/2024

POSist Installation

Good application for cashier duties and generating reports.

Pros

Customer supports helps fast and easily.

Cons

In exporting data, for example, some details of the items are mixed up or it doesn't appear. We downloaded the list of items that we have, and the fixed cost of some items doesn't appear on the file.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 10/2/2024
lakhan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2023

POSist Software Helping in Operations

Pros

We can use the billing module Easley, and the table management is good to operate.

Billing reports and CRM features are good to use.

Also support agents are good to talk for resolving the issue

Cons

Need to improve the integration aggregator stock/in feature.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Lakhan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 17/1/2024
Sujin
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 9/12/2022

Billing review by Sujin

Posist has helped us to integrate with food aggregators and hence automate the order flow.

Pros

Easy to select discounts and online orders are received directly

Cons

Sometimes the application is running slow . The UI and Graphics need to be improved.

Reynold
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/12/2022

Billing Review

Help us to lessen work operation and easy to received order from any aggregators

Pros

The pictures that can access on the system was awesome and its easy to used. Its easy also to the team to trained them even in short time. To many report help us to understand branch sale status.

Cons

Some issue were facing in terms of auto cancellation with the connection of deleverect.

Prahlad
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Posist review after using in for 3+ years

We are using Posist for order taking at restaurant, we are also taking room service orders using posist.We also have banquet halls and posist banquet module is used for managing all the functions properly.

Pros

We are using Posist for restaurant billing and Banquet Billing, we have also integrated with our PMS (Hotelogix) so that there is a seamless transfer of billing data between Posist and Hotelogix.Reports are very useful.

Cons

There is not even a single thing that i can say that we don't like; things are generally working as expected to work or function without any problem, and in case we need any assistance, then the support team is there to assist.

Vishal Singh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Posist @ SURINDAR

IT has been very good.

Pros

USER Friendly, EASY TO USE EVEN BY OUR EMPLOYEES. EVEN MAKING CHANGES AND EDITING THE MENU IS VERY CONVENIENT. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS ALSO VERY PROMPT.

Cons

i do not find anything which is trouble making.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Vishal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 16/11/2023
Upender
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/7/2023

Posist is helpful

Over all exp is really good and using more 3 years

Pros

Posist has all the good featuresWe use all features of posist like- manual order, Online order, QMS, inventory . All works really good.

Cons

Posist does not have all reports more than one month together.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Upender,

We're delighted you had a great experience with Posist. Thank you for your feedback.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 21/7/2023
Meraj
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2023

Dosa Coffee - Paschim Vihar

Overall experience is good, except sometimes reaching support is time taken

Pros

1. User friendly billing software for restaurants2. Posist integration help us reciving zomato and swiggy orders in posist itself.3. Customer support is very helpful and friendly

Cons

Some times reaching support is impossible

Response from Restroworks

Dear Meraj,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 2/11/2023
Abnish
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/9/2023

Nine Watt Coffe Cafe, Gurgaon

Pros

Posist is easy leran and run the application, Qucik Response from team for every points we are reporting.Thnaks To [sensitive content hidden] for configuraring every thing in very less time.

Cons

Nothing To share like this at this point,

Response from Restroworks

Dear Abnish,

We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 29/9/2023
Deepak
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/9/2023

Punjab Grill Noida Swiggy and Zomato integration

Pros

We have done the Punjab Grill Noida Swiggy and Zomato integration with cloud kitchen setup where we can manage multiple kitchens in one locations and easy way to manage it.

Cons

100% Recommended to use POSist and more satisfied

Response from Restroworks

Dear Deepak,

We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 29/9/2023
280 reviews