Restroworks Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Restroworks

Restroworks(formerly known as Posist) is a company dedicated to serving businesses, specifically partnering with worldwide restaurant chains to help them embrace digital advancements through its all-in-one restaurant technology...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Restroworks Reviews

270 of 270 reviews
Sort by:
Anushka
Anushka
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/4/2023

Pos Review

Pros

The reporting part , it makes our very easy and we are able to track every small details

Cons

Nothing as such , only it take time to reach support

Muhammad Yasir
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/8/2023

Posist review by Darsh Restaurants in Jeddah

Order punching has become very fast now, staff can use tablets to take orders simultanoesly.It is very easy to generate reports and download in different formats.We have also integrated with Xero which pushes all our accounting related data automatically.

Pros

Posist billing application has great UI with very easy to use interface, staff finds it very easy to operate and punch orders.Reporting is very good, it has lot of reports and we can get the required data.We are integrated with Xero and accounting data push is very smooth and automatic.Posist Academy is a great tool for self learning, it has multiple languages support as well. Our team is using Academy to clarify their doubts if any.

Cons

While punching items, it would have been better if the icons are slightly big and bold so that it is easy to find and punch the items while order taking. Overall it's a good application, no major issue so far.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Muhammad Yasir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 25/8/2023
Neeti
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Inventory Review

Has given me a solution for POS and inventory. The inventory information is reliable at single store level but not at an aggregate level or for spokes.

Pros

Gives correct information for the kind of data input

Very supportive team to learn the platform

Cons

Requires high learning curve and not intuitive.

Does not have a solution for Multibrand, multistore dark kitchens

Top Restroworks Alternatives

Sumit
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2024

Recomended

I have phenomenal expereience with Posist. Where other software has so many loopholes, posist gives you better security.

Pros

Posist is the software which can provide you the handy reports, where you can excess and scrutnize the data almost live. There antitheft facility is super awesome, which gives you to access all of your outlets's discrepancy.

Cons

As of of there is no cons but rare of the rarest there backend support take time.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Sumit,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 10/2/2024
Mohammad
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/3/2023

A cloud base POS solution that supported with robust reporting and API tool.

Having all the data in one sourceintegration which minimized the efforts of cashiers to re-punch orders.manager app which helped store managers to monitor the store performance remotelyAPI availability which helped us to minimize the integration layers and track issues easily.

Pros

1- Supports API which enable business to integrate with all tech partners like: Food aggregators, Mobile app, CRM, ETC...2- Availability of online reports which supports operations.3- Manager app which helps monitor the performance of the store.4- Anti theft option which is available on the manager app as well.5- Works offline though it is a cloud software6- 24/7 support.

Cons

Since it is a cloud base solution the new features should wait for the next release which is 1 month of time.

Alternatives Considered

Sapaad and Revel Systems

Reasons for Choosing Restroworks

moving from monolithic system to micro servicesbetter supportno APIs to API enabled system

Switched From

Aloha Cloud and Foodics

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Price Vs ValueFunctionalitySupport call centerNot dependent on hardware Clear licensing
aditya
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/8/2023

Good product for hospitality

Overall it's a great experience to use Posist.Software is user-friendly and easy to learn and use.

Pros

We are using it for all of our outlets, and all managers and users giving us good reviews. for admin use also it is very good

Cons

nothing to dislike, everything works properly in our day to day operations.

Alternatives Considered

Petpooja

Reasons for Choosing Restroworks

Shawman was outdated software, they stopped their customer support.

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Posist was cloud-based and used new technology.Also, Posist was the also software which was able to able to fulfil our requirements.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Aditya,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 11/8/2023
Sushant
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2023

Best POS to review business analytics

I am associated with posist from last 10 years Best part of it is evolving approach with solutions

Pros

Menu Management, CRM, Aggregator Integration & Reports

Cons

Cloud Based payment solution & OTP integration for rights

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Switched From

CSAT.AI and LS Retail

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Being a consultant I realised it is best platform to analyse business remotely
Hely
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/3/2024

Seamless inventory management

Pros

The inventory management is quite seamless that takes care of end to end back of the house operations.

Cons

None so far, I am overall satisfied with the application

mahesh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/2/2024

posist at communion pune cafe

overall very good experiance with posist system very good support from team each small thing they cleared done with entire training

Pros

i really liked the posist system including CRM, online platform, Inventory management etc

Cons

nothing for now if there anything will update

Response from Restroworks

Dear Mahesh,

We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 11/3/2024
Arvind
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/3/2024

Arrows Simpliiyers

Posist helps in managing menu to third party aggregators like swiggy zomato and thrive

Pros

- Immediate support available
- Easy operation
- System coves almost everything from start to end, required for the restaurant

Cons

Jain Preparation option should be made available

Aditya
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2020

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Anup
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2022

A good POS system

Good POS system but currently facing integration issues with third party delivery platforms.

Pros

We like the ease of use and reporting that we can generate from the software. Its very intuitive and can be learnt easily

Cons

The integration with Swiggy and Zomato is extremely painful with POS system as the system face consistent issues with menu updates and crashes from time to time. The customer support which use to be great now becoming patchy.

Alternatives Considered

LimeTray and Petpooja

Reasons for Switching to Restroworks

Ease of use
Ravindra
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/8/2023

Posist at Tacobell Forum Mall Kochin

The operation flow from pos to various kitchen display screens orders landing perfectly without any hassle. Thanks to posist for making work easier and better. One of the best application in hotel industry.

Pros

One of the easiest application for billing and restaurant management. The operations works smoothly with the posist application along with kds orders. big crowd has been easily handled on the posist application making the work easier for hospitality industry

Cons

Currently there is not least or negative feedback but if there is any will update it.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Ravindra,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 8/9/2023
Mithilesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/1/2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties.
The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business.
- Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business.
- User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

yash
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/7/2023

POSIST review By Lite Bite food-Lullu mall

over all experience is excellent with posist

Pros

We can directy billing and seperate online & dine in keys.Daily sales report is most useful and easy to calculate.and integration for Zomato and Swiggy

Cons

There is nothing to dislike in posist as of now. if there will be i will mention

Response from Restroworks

Dear Yash,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 21/7/2023
Satyam
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 1/12/2023

Feedback on POSist System

Pros

Reports format is very clear to understand the data, previously we used the another software but was not satisfied then we start to use the POSist and now we are satisfied and we are getting the all data and our billing operations are working very smooth.

Cons

Previously we were facing an issue with connecting the support helpline number but now they improved this and we easily connect at the first time with the POSist Support

Response from Restroworks

Dear Satyam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.
At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 18/12/2023
Sunil
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 4/1/2021

Best POS solution for Food & Beverage Industry

Its a great experience with POSist so far.They are providing all the required feature to manage the operatons.
Also we are geeting regular update for new feature without any cost.
POSist implementation team is helping us with all the query

Pros

-Mobile and Tablet ordering
-Analystics report for Billing operation
-To manage the employee records
- Easy to use forKOT punching
-Easy to apply offers
-Easy to Open and close the operation
-Easy to settle the Bills
-Easy to manage the Data base for Menu items and all the selling product

Cons

We would link to suggest,they should do some enhancement in swiggy integration

Meenu
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/4/2023

It was a great experience with such a great service

Issue with printing, got in touch with support team they has helped us in every way possible to solve our queries. they very polite as well as patient at the same time. Well done & Kudos to the entire team. Best of Luck

Pros

Posist The premium software for restaurant business. we are using it from many years. find it very useful and practical. its has many features. we can customize it as par our need. they have star support service. support staff is prompt, knowledgeable and very polite.

Cons

Nothing else some times we stuck while operation

Akshay
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2023

Swiggy and Zomato Integration Maffei

Pros

Highly satisfied with POSist in terms of swiggy and zomato integrations100 % recommended to use it this one.

Cons

Nothing to dislike as of now, only one issue support number is not responding in on time

Response from Restroworks

Dear Akshay,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 2/11/2023
Ajay
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/5/2023

Posist at Himachali Rasoi

Its a very good experience as have been to resolve restaurant billing issues and day to day restaurant billing has been improved overall. One can recommend the application to others if required.

Pros

Ease of application convinent and making user level easy for operational. One can always recommend the application for other hospitality industry.Also report have more then 200 reports which covers all the operational requirements.

Cons

No Cons as of now if there is any i will bring up the same.

Harjeet
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/6/2023

Daryaganj Review

Pros

Application is good and easy to use.Staff are Really nice.Thank to Rahul Rai for his help.

Cons

we are using application from a long. No issue.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Harjeet,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 14/7/2023
Subrata
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/4/2021

POSist POS- Excellent and Perfect fit for Restaurant Business

Its a great experience so far with POSist and hoping the same in future as well.
We are getting all the new features free of cost and best part is they are creating feature as per the business requirement.

Ease to use for new staff.

Pros

- CRM management
- Enterprise Dashboard
- Quality Support from Project team
- Ease to use
- UI is good
- Live reporting on Mobile phone
- Analytics reports
- Real time stock consumption
- Ease to create Offers/Discount
- Loyalty Module for customers

Cons

Swiggy Integration needs some improvement
Option to see the live sale for table on mobile phone is not available

Rohan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2023

Best Restaurant POS

Pros

Easy to use and user-friendly, though there are some error while using, but customer care is supportive.

Cons

Customer care number takes lot of time to connect, Waiting time should me minimized while connecting to customer care, as there are some situations when the restaurant is in rush hour and POS stops working, and we are trying to connect to customer care but the call is taking time to connect.

Rohit
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/6/2023

Fabulous POS

It has been a smooth journey so far!

Pros

We really like how their team is always ready to answer our queries with utmost transperancy and assisting us to find solutions for the challenges we face in our operations.

Cons

At times, the staff face difficulties to connect with support team.

Response from Restroworks

Dear Rohit,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 14/7/2023
Sanjay
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/3/2023

Excellent Software for Billing

Really happy with the support we have got from their team.

Pros

Posist is really amazing with so many features available in just one software. It becomes easy for the new staff as well to get used to the software very quickly due to the ease of use of it.

Cons

We have faced some challenges with respect to reaching out to the support team, however, we do not have any major issues with the software.

270 reviews