User Reviews Overview

About Coorpacademy

Coorpacademy is a cloud-based solution that helps businesses manage processes for delivering learning content through massive open online courses (MOOCs). Key features include mobile learning, gamification, employee training,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Coorpacademy Reviews

102 of 102 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

CoorpAcademy

Great ezperience learning and testing on new topics. Overall am satisfied using this.

Pros

Ease of navigation, relevant material, search, set a challenge, test your knowledge features, quiz.

Cons

Less lifelines for tough material too. Lifelines should have been adjustable according to the difficulty level of material.

Emmanuel
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

This is very useful for my job in the company

I was curious to explore the marketing domain that was new for me
Personnally, I really appreciated the Digital Passport and the Business Acumen part. Modules on Blockchain are very good, Discover our Customers and Partners are also very good

Pros

In great majority the trainings are very well realized and when you start attending some of them, you want to continue, it is no more a constraint.

The gamification (stars, ranking…) is a part of the motivation (Am I able to reach the top 100? The top 10?, the top 3????)

It helps a lot, even if we do not remember all the content of the trainings, at least we know where to find the right video with the detailed information

For some topics (e.g. Cybersecurity) , I wanted to know more and found additional training to go deeper in the cypher methods for example.

Cons

Some quizzes questions are not relevant: sometimes the answer is different to what is said in the video, sometimes the question requires an EXACT word for the answer: this is completely useless!! To succeed you need to review the video to stop and catch the exact sentence and to write it as an answer: Big loss of time for nothing.

Alexa
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

TAG Heuer Coorpacademy

Pros

Graphics looked great and website worked pretty quickly.

Cons

User experience was only okay, the website was a bit difficult to navigate especially if you are not computer savvy. To figure out if we completed a course we had to go back to the beginning page and sort which "level" we needed to complete to select the next course. It would be better if you could just continue to the next one once you select the level. Some of the game quizzes that were timed were a bit stressful, but I understand that is not the software.

Top Coorpacademy Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Easy for use, learn whatever, whenever and wherever you want

I like such a type of self-education and higly recommend to my team to participate

Pros

interactive and very width range of courses

Cons

some questions aren not each time actual, but it is a minor issue

Andrew
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/1/2021

Never pass an opportunity to learn.

I have learned quite a bit and enjoyed my time spent on this MOOC. Congratulations to the team for the continued progress!! Happy New Year

Pros

Lots of new and interesting information, all relevant to my field of work. New Technologies, up to date innovations and global issues we should all be aware of.

Cons

The points and how they are earned. A more precise indicator is necessary to make sure the rankings are coherent to the information learned.

Sébastien
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2018

Coorpacademy is the greatest MOOC of all

In my company, it enabled me to acquire new skills and knowledge, to have an overall view of running projects and working hard, let me be in the top 10 to show all of my fellow colleagues I can be an ace for them in my company.

Pros

Simplicity, modernity, gamification with fights and rankings between employees : all of these examples are part of Coorpacademy's success. For me, it is for example way better than google online courses about digital marketing

Cons

nothing in particular, Coorpacademy is the best

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Practical way to add gamification to business topics

Training teams on topics like internal control will always be a challenge. Coorpacademy has allowed us to present the contents in a much more attractive way and to introduce the concept of gamification to make it more entertaining and interesting for the employees. Works very well when complemented with some internal incentives on courses completion.
Looking forward to keep expanding the courses available for employess with Coorpacademy!

Pros

It allows to easily present topics that usually are hard to share in an entertaining and engaging way. also by having the option of animations and videos, it increases the engagement rats of the employees in the courses allowing for longer periods of attention . Definitely a good tool to facilitate internal learning and promote self development within the teams!

Cons

The navigation across modules and levels can be improved, not a big issue but would make the user experience even better.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Good soft

Pros

Coorpacademy is a very good MOOC site, which perfectly meets the constraints of employees: learn the basics in a minimum of time. The subjects are interesting, well treated, and the gamification is stimulating. The interface is very intuitive and allows everyone to evolve at their own pace, without pressure. Nothing to complain about.

In my opinion, Coorpacademy is an excellent tool for "open-mindedness". We can learn about unknown subjects, far from our current skills. This provides a good basis for speaking out on these topics on a daily basis. So the site is, in my opinion, a good propeller. Discover your passions, use them on Coorpacademy and deepen your knowledge by using your right to training in order to obtain a diploma for example.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Cons

However, a course of less than 1 hour cannot be compared to a year of training, so training has its limits.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

MOOC usage for e-learning purpose on Security, Data Access, Digital, AI etc...

Coorpacademy helps our company staff to be trained on specfic business topics without getting bored with non attractive teaching documents.

Pros

Easy to use, Intuitive, User friendly, Efficient

Cons

Sometimes difficult to switch between tutorial lessons & questionnaires (timing in the videos would probably be helpful so that we may avoid to visualize the whole videos multiple times)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Good website

Good overall experience for Tag Heuer. As I said, my only concern was it is a little bit long.

Pros

Easy to use
Easy access to video training
Easy to understand

Cons

Some level are a bit long
We should have access to all the courses and left courses from the home page and not navigating through options

Jaundre
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

TAG TRAINING REVIEW

I have realized that there is alot more to the brand and it has a very rich history aswell it does help alot with clients that want to know the small important details it does help alot with merchandising skills and knowledge and it adds to the last proses of finishing off a sale

Pros

It is a very fun way to learn about the brand it keeps you updated and helps you deal with clients in a more fluent way meaning sales will become less of a wonder and more instinctive because of the extra knowledge that one has gained

Cons

It does become repetitive sometimes which does not teach you everything

Mandy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/1/2019

Coorpacademy

it has helped me learn more about Tag

Pros

Easy to Navigate, fun to learn more about Tag!

Cons

it can let you challenge others. We don't have time to do this.

Luc
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2018

Surprisingly fun

I now know to recall many examples and experience that my company apparently has in the digital transformation business. Useful for when networking.

Pros

A whole new game. Before Coorpacademy, e-learning was mostly mandatory, dull and annoyingly slow. With coorpacademy, you can choose your own speed, and the question-first, theory-second style is great. Triggers me to discover what the answer should have been. Also the examples were imaginable and clear

Cons

The examples were a bit too much French. I also do not like the increasing number of questions as you go a level further, this makes it harder to split up a lesson into two parts (as you have to answer them in one go). I also prefer to have written text next to the videos as is the case in only some of the lessons.

Paul
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Coorpacademy, a digital way to get smarter !

Pros

This application is amazing : short videos, clear explanations and a stimulating way to learn new things. Amazing !

Cons

Nothing, the gamification is the best thing about it !

Mihaela
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/3/2021

Good job

Pros

Easy to access
Interesting & useful information
Challenging

Cons

For the moment, there is nothing that I don't like

Mélanie
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/12/2018

At the beginning, I was asked to use it

Pros

At the beginning only ! This tool is addictive, and even if you don't want to learn, you keep going because of the points, ranks and medals you earn !

Cons

It would be that I have to reconnect every time because my company securizes its use. That's all

Ehsan
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Feedback

Great learning tool.

Pros

Good information. Interesting design. Battles to refresh and train your memory.

Cons

You cannot decline battle challenges.
Some information is read by a computer joe, and it is pronounced wrong.

Kseniia
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Sales Associate

Using as e learning corporate platform

Pros

Interactive , including interaction with colleagues from different countries

Cons

Hard navigation . Confusing menu . Takes time to find

Sergey
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

feedback

Pros

selection of topics is very wide
you can learn a lot about technology

Cons

this program is very convenient
the interface is friendly

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Good content, engaging gamification

The Coorpacademy learning modules are helping me to improve my digital culture. And I've been having fun seeing my name move up the leaderboard.

Pros

It provides easy-to-access learning via short videos and quizzes with a gamified interface.

Cons

The quizzes sometimes have ambiguous questions, or indicate an incorrect answer as correct. But that is more a question of content editing than of the interface/software per se.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

COOC made easy

Pros

Coorpacademy's simple and clean design makes it easy to navigate the COOCs offered by my company. The gamification aspect makes it additionally rewarding to go through the different learnings.

Cons

It appeared as if I had to repeat certain modules for them to re-qualify for a new certification even though I already completed them for another certification.

Malecia
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Learn It All

The site is not as easy to navigate but I love the idea of it.

Pros

The ability to learn about different things

Cons

I wish that there was some type of bundle deal

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Learn Every Day

Now i know more and more about Digitization. Which can make me widen my career opportunities.

Pros

Corporate Academy is a very useful software to widen your knowledge. The content are easy to understand and the assessments will ensure that you took the most out of each course.

Cons

It needs to be more rich with content and courses.

Diane
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Good Learning Tool

Pros

Its quick response to questions and answers connecting to people thru the software makes it every enjoyable to work with.

Cons

Sometimes I could not always connect on line or it would cut out and have to restart the session again but overall it would taken care of to restart the system.

Nicholas
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Review of Coorpacademy

It has been very good.

Pros

It is easy to use and simple. It looks good an professional.

Cons

It doesn't change or have much variation.

102 reviews