HubSpot Service Hub Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About HubSpot Service Hub

Service Hub is a cloud-based customer service platform designed for small to large businesses manage contacts, requests, deals, appointment schedules and more. Key features include reporting, lead generation, marketing automation...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.6

Browse HubSpot Service Hub Reviews

157 of 157 reviews
Sort by:
Vie
Vie
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/9/2022

HubSpot for Customer Success

its a wonderil tool to use as a large enterprise or a small startup

Pros

Ticketing, Conversations and CRM. I love how organized everything was and how it can be customized. Snippets and templates make canned responses a breeze for fast respinse yime and high customer satisfaction. integrated RingCentral calling and also being able to use LinkedIn Sales

Cons

a little laggy at times. i wish updates could be done at times that wouldnt affect operations but other yhan that its been amazing

Thierno Ousmane
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/9/2022

HubSpot Service Hub, a good tool for a high-quality customer support.

Overall, HubSpot Service Hub is a good tool to take care of our clients and keep them. We combine taking charge of their queries and asking what could be improved in our business through the Feedback surveys function. Beyond the small and medium businesses (which once again are the most to use it), more and more big companies are using this product such as BBC, Suziki, or Airstream. So, it is a very promising product to watch. If the required update is done over time, it has the all chances to thrive in the market.

Pros

To start, It is important to know what is HubSpot Service Hub. It is an all-in-one software kind of type, that gives companies (mostly small and medium ones) the ability to run good and fast customer service. The ergonomy of the website is well-done giving us good and fluid navigation pleasure. The things that I like the most about this software are :
- The Tickets function transmits all the queries of our customers concerning issues that they may face. Each ticket opened by a customer contains a number, the customer’s name, the date of its emission, the last time that the customer has been replied to, and the priority given to the case rated from low to high. This is to prioritize the cases;
- The Feedback surveys function is a survey tool to enable our customers to rate us by giving their feedback. This helps us to improve our services.
- The one-support inbox ability is a very efficient system when it to comes to gathering all the messages coming from different platforms; it can be from Facebook, Twitter, or emails. It is a message channeling system.
- The automation system is a point that anyone should notice when using this product: From sending surveys to customers automatically once a ticket is closed, to guiding the same customers through the Chatflows function, with chat automation without us having to be online. This automation (like any other one for that matter) needs to be set in advance though.

Cons

- The ticket system still needs some improvements. It would be better to add a time tracking, from a ticket being opened till it closed. It would give the sum up of the time used to close a case. This would help us for internal metrics purposes.
- Updates must be done to better optimize the search bar and fix some small bugs.

Ella
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 21/10/2019

Its good CRM but is more suited for Marketing rather than a Service Role

It has some great functions but compared to some other CRM services it is limited and sometimes difficult to navigate

Pros

Easy to retrieve all of the information on a customer. Can keep all the records/notes/emails all under one email address.

Cons

The ticket system is not designed for high volume. You can't see if another team member is in the ticket. If the customer replies back to an closed to ticket it doesn't reopen so we miss emails unless we are double checking our notifications.
Limited reporting.

Top HubSpot Service Hub Alternatives

Enrico
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/2/2024

My Expereince With HubSpot Service Hub

Pros

We have used this product as a CRM and comes with amazing features and capabilities.
It is affordable, easily customizable and very helpful thanks to multiple features.

Cons

No negative issues with HubSpot Service Hub

Joshua
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/7/2021

A great way to manage support tickets!

Overall, once we got past set up, it has really streamlined our support processes! Would recommend.

Pros

I love how easy it is to manage tickets. Tickets come in through our website and our support team is automatically notified, the tickets are assigned a team member and populated on a nice workflow so no request falls through the cracks. Roping in team members is easy for behind the scenes communication and the analytics are really cool how they track monthly tickets closed, tickets closed by team members, how long it takes to close tickets on avg, etc.

Cons

Set up can really tricky. We had to hire a 3rd party team that met with our team and walked us through set up. With the potential for all the hubspot offers, there is some complexity.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Service Hub

We still use monday.com for task tracking but for service related tickets, hubspot is just much more powerful.

Switched From

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Service Hub

Hubspot seemed more powerful and trusted.
Laci
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/10/2019

A Great Platform that is Only Getting Better

Outside of streamlining our processes, Hubspot Service Hub saved our peak season within the first year of use. The function of having tickets and having easy to build forms and workflows that create tickets, allowed my sales team to spend less time gathering what information that they thought would be helpful to my service team and gathering the exact info that was actually needed. But that was just the tip of the iceberg of benefits. Tickets allowed all of our customer service inquiries in one easy to navigate place. Requests were not slipping through the cracks because they were coming in from every direction and we could see at a glance where we were with solving each issue. The Knowledge Base feature is a good tool that we look forward to seeing improvements in the future. We have not gotten our feet wet enough on surveys to leave a full thought on it but are planning to dive into those services within the calendar year.

Pros

Hubspot Service Hubs allows my team to be on the same page. We can not only see what everyone is working on and assist where needed but the resources available to my team members and therefore to our customers are all in the same space. It makes streamlining business practices much easier than we had experienced in the past.

Cons

The software lacks a couple of keys features and the timelines/feeds are not the most efficient presentation as far as finding what you are looking for. For example, if we tag a user in a ticket who is coming into the ticket fresh, we've found that it's difficult for them to get caught up in an easy manner. It takes a little digging. that being said, Hubspot is continuously updating the software on the back end with the items that the Hubspot Community of users upvotes as important to the,m. This has created a trust in Hubspot that these hiccups will be adjusted and the user platform will continue to improve month to month.

Brigitte
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/1/2020

Great choice for scaling up your Support Teams

I have really appreciated the Customer Support provided by HubSpot; they are quick to find resolutions to problems, and their support team is courteous and friendly. The ease of use of the product, despite some shortcomings, will allow our Support team to automate more and scale up faster and more effectively.

Pros

I love how convenient it is to make filters to see your tickets, change the status or update ticket fields, add "Snippets" for responses frequently used, and how easily conversations are looped together without creating duplicate tickets. Even duplicate tickets can be merged together seamlessly!

I also love how easy it was to create and edit a "Contact Us" form, along with creating the workflow for the response email. It really gives us the power to do more with fewer technical skills needed.

Cons

I would like for them to improve how companies are added to inbound customers who may not already be in the CRM; it is harder to automate/add to pipelines, as we are a B2B company, and the users of our product are most often not already in the CRM.

I would also love to be able to edit the email content previous to my responses; oftentimes our Client Success Managers will send emails forwarding a request from a customer, and I have to copy the previous email sent to exclude the instructions from the CSM. It takes a little extra time.

The other item I would like to be able to do is to paste small excel tables into the body of an email; I've had to switch to attaching the excel documents or reformatting the content to be in the style of bullets.

Alternatives Considered

JIRA Service Management and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Service Hub

Salesforce was limited in its ability to merge duplicate tickets, use shortcuts with variable tags for easy responses, and did not provide any timers (the only one they have is created by an unsupported 3rd party developer) in order to report on Support efficiency. It took forever to update fields, and it was absolutely not scalable.

Switched From

Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Service Hub

We chose HubSpot for the features available that Zendesk and Jira did not provide. Jira especially was convoluted and not easily set up; I felt like I needed a skilled developer in order to set up Jira to its fullest capacity, and I have not felt that way with HubSpot for sure!
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Great all-round experience and easy to use

The key business driver for this project was to not have to expand the CS team with business growth, instead making them more efficient and able to manage a greater amount of inbound enquiries. This was achieved.

Pros

It easily integrates with many other products. It can also be used across many teams/departments so passing leads etc can flow right though the business. It was easy to integrate and migrate current data, creating pipelines for new and existing deals. Customer support is helpful, so usually resolves any technical issues we have. The interface is very user-friendly, so even the computer-illiterate users within our business find it easy to use.

Cons

Auto-assigning based on current load is not present, so assigns tickets to users who already have a high workload instead of a user who can accept more. This is perhaps the biggest time saver but is needing to be done manually at the moment.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Service Hub

Price and integrations offered more flexibility
Paul
Paul
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/1/2020

Great support tools for small to mid-market companies

Service Hub has been fantastic as a ticketing, customer feedback and chat tool. The integration with the rest of HubSpot ensures that I have the latest data on my customers when they are communicating with us.

Pros

Ease of use. Cost. Setup time is quick. The integration with the rest of HubSpot is one of it's biggest values. Many of the functions in Service Hub also mirror other functionality in HubSpot, so Ididn't have to learn how to use a separate suite of tools.

Cons

Inability for customers to view all of their outstanding tickets. I'd like to offer the same system that Hubspot uses to my clients with a support inbox of sorts.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Service Hub

Integration with the rest of HubSpot. Ease of use. Cost. Automation features.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 9/2/2021

Great software

Great experience and hard to find any faults as the features continued to be improved over time

Pros

It’s a great continuation of marketing/sales hub and provides a central place for cross team customer management and a central contact record.
The knowledge base and ticketing/pipeline feature also provides and easy way for customers to self answer or find the help they need

Cons

There aren’t many downsides to the software. It might have some limits compared to a dedicated service tool but the fact it’s part of the hubspot suite makes up for it

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot Service Hub

Better price and integration with other tools
Nikki
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2019

Easy and intuitive + awesome customer support!

Pros

Ability to see all information on our customers in one place, ease of use, self-service knowledge base articles, online academy courses, and customer support.

Cons

The Service Hub is a newer product they offer and the functionality of the product is limited. However, I have no double it will evolve over time. It still works for us, but I look forward to more advanced options in the future.

Ripley
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/10/2019

AMAZING!!!!!!

Our team loves using Hubspot because there are so many unique features and reports that make our lives so much easier!

Pros

Hubspot is very responsive and provides excellent customer service! Whenever there is a bug or issue it is addressed immediately. Our company loves using hubspot for many reasons but mostly how user friendly it is and easy to navigate!

Cons

It would be helpful to have a form to fill out when we have suggestions/requests for feature updates/improvements!

Chris
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Great solution for handling customer service tickets

It has been a great experience and has worked really well with out team processes.

Pros

We use live chat on our site and I love how it is integrated with the ticketing system so that those chats can be converted into tickets when necessary. We also love that we can use Slack to chat live instead of having to use the HubSpot interface.

Cons

It is a little cumbersome, but that is only because there are so many features and functionality. The free plan offers a ton, but once you need those extras, it gets pricy pretty quickly.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot Service Hub

Help Scout was not meeting our needs.

Switched From

Help Scout
Kreasan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2023

Amazing features with realistic functionalities.

Ideal solution to creating and converting more leads. Commendable results and looking forward to more achievements.

Pros

Giving customers the best treatment takes the best part of the journey. The dashboard is flexible to changes and easy to manage. HubSpot Service Hub has a free sign up plan which is key to ensuring an informed decision. Through live chat, we have realized a commendable rise in customers since the tool helps in converting leads to clients. Best there is.

Cons

No cons at all. Their services are great and it is free which is absolutely amazing.

Maxwell
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2019

HubSpot's Knowledge Base Prioritizes Ease of Use

HubSpot's Knowledge Base has allowed my company a place to collect important information for contractors nationwide. It is a place for them to turn to with questions or clarifications, and to learn more about their expectations. I feel like it really stepped up my company's ability to provide on-demand assistance.

Pros

As a creator and a user, the interface is very easy to navigate. The focus is very much on text - HubSpot's knowledge base ends up looking like an encyclopedia. This focus on text keeps thing simple and straightforward. Developments are carefully added, not to shake up the use of a knowledge base, but to streamline the delivery of text information.

Cons

The focus on text keeps customization options minimal. For the first few months of using HubSpot's knowledge base, there was nothing you could do to change the look of the home page. That has been (thankfully) updated to allow for a few different templates. The implementation of images and other media is a far second place to the focus on text. Lastly, the search option leaves some to be desired. It searches strictly for language contained in the articles. I would like the option to add metadata tags.

Ilir
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2019

Hubspot Service: Work in progress but getting there

Like many other SaaS services, they are always updating and adding new functionality. For companies that are using other modules from Hubspot should definitely consider using Hubspot Service, it will only get better. Businesses need to incorporate all elements of the flywheel in order to ensure the best possible user experience. Keep up the good work Hubspot.

Pros

- Integrating with the website is easy and done simple steps. You don't need any technical background to do that.

- Setting up the knowledge base with articles and documentation is a simple process. Creating categories and subcategories is easy.

- If you have used the CRM, Marketing modules in Hubspot, you are quite familiar with the tickets. Some of the features have gotten better and improved.

Cons

Hubspot has much to learn from the established players in the game such as Zendesk. They lack much on the automation and since Hubspot is a preferred solution in Europe, they should have multiple language support on the knowledgebase. They should also add a smarter layout to the conversations (inbox) to not to seem as cluttered as it is now. More features are needed on the allocation of agents and have more integrations with third-party.

Venita
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/4/2023

You'll need to do your own research to use this product

This platform is a valuable asset for any business seeking to improve its customer service experience. With its powerful tools and features, you'll be able to streamline your workflows and provide faster and more efficient service to your clients, exceeding their expectations and ultimately driving growth for your business. While it may require some effort to initially understand and set up the platform, the benefits of doing so are well worth it. And with customer support available to assist you along the way, you can feel confident that you'll be able to take full advantage of all that this platform has to offer.

Pros

If you're looking for a way to connect with customers and exceed their expectations, look no further than this amazing customer service platform. With a suite of tools designed to help you build organization and efficiency in your customer service team, you'll be able to streamline your workflows and respond to customers faster and more effectively

Cons

The initial stage of launching this product can be quite challenging and confusing. I had to watch several videos to gain a proper understanding of how to operate it effectively. Although customer support was available, connecting with them was somewhat difficult. However, once I figured out how to set up each account, managing my clients became a breeze.

Patrick
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 12/11/2019

Great for using 1 CRM - Source of Record for all customer success/sales/marketing.

Understand HubSpot wasn't built for service, BUT if you want to be able to use just 1 source of record for your whole company - it works very well! There is a lot to learn in terms of working around what you may have had as previous experience. Their support is readily available and they take feedback really well. As a whole, they are great to work with and always have a good interaction with their team. It makes learning and implementing the service hub a lot easier :).

Pros

Knowledge Base:
The fact that I can manage my knowledge articles and chat support in one product is fantastic. The new editor for the look and feel of the overall design of the knowledge base is a huge upgrade since the last one! I also really like the reporting so far, it gives the support team a lot of insight into what is working and what is not. The new editor helps you to make super professional-looking articles.

Cons

I think one thing that would have been helpful is to be able to gate the knowledge base based on logins from our own platform, but other than that it was super easy to setup.

Launa
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 30/1/2020

Hubspot Tickets Review

We are able to track interactions with customers better and dig deeper into them and target them all more specifically as well as better communication through out the team.

Pros

I love how it keeps contacts so organized. their deals and communications etc. I also love that we can sort the tickets by pipelines and set up automatic responses.

Cons

I feel like we could use more training, I wish the lady that we talk to for help weekly was more freely available. I wish it was a little more self explanatory.

Caio
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2019

HubSpot Service is quite there

Pros

I honestly think that the service hub is a great software and new hub from hubspot, since it's a new product it has a great ton of value. The most important things I believe would be the ticket and knowledge base, where you can have everything that your team is doing on tickets, even demands by the client and finally have a resource center to your whole team and your clients.

Cons

Although I like the knowledge base I feel it's quite limited. For once, our company just grew international, and we would need to have multiple Knowledge Bases on HubSpot, but we can only have one.

The feedback surveys also are a great start, but it's limited as to how many questions I can do on a survey, sometimes I would need to question our client 3 times just so I would get the answers we need.

Arielle
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2023

Reviewing HubSpot Service Hub

HubSpot Service Hub overall is user friendly and makes it easy to organize your calls and tickets..

Pros

The ticketing system makes it easy for you to organize and track customer calls, issues, and service requests. Tickets can also easily be assigned, prioritized, and categorized.

Cons

I have encountered some emails not being delivered, which has affected my email outreach in the past. I've also had some difficulties with integrating other applications.

Helen
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Hubspot Service Hub

Easy to customise and make relevant to your business, easy for end users too.

Pros

Easy to navigate, especially as it has the same set up as the sales hub, making it an easy to implement addition to the tech stack. The fact that it comes with built in tools of inboxes, surveys, and the knowledge base, all with really easy implementation is a bonus as we would otherwise have to procure these externally and integrate them with Hubspot which would be time consuming and out of the box integrations or APIs are not always reliable, and time consuming.

Cons

Some basic UI could be improved in reporting. j

Joel
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Improvement over most

Pros

Enjoyed how easy it is to have a full synergy across service and other parts of the hubspot platform

Cons

Not everything is as straightforward as it would seem or requires more steps than expected

Pankaj Singh
Pankaj Singh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/7/2021

Feature rich service tool for product company

The overall experience is very nice and effective for the team.

Pros

Knowledge management is the feature I like most, and how easy to connect it with chat and use it for customer benefit.

Cons

Nothing. It has all the features required to fulfil the requirement of the service team and product team.

Georgia
Georgia
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2019

Everything in one place

We have one place for everything instead of multiple systems.

Pros

I can see marketing and sales deals so I know my customers before they become customers. We have one place for everything instead of multiple systems.

Cons

It can be difficult to put principles together for where different tings are logged (Contact, company or deal) and therefore was difficult to get it to fit our business model.

157 reviews