User Reviews Overview

About SAP S/4HANA Cloud

SAP S/4HANA Cloud is a cloud-based and on-premise enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. It is suitable for small, midsize and large businesses in industries such as automotive, engineering, construction, mining, research...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.0

Browse SAP S/4HANA Cloud Reviews

296 of 296 reviews
Sort by:
shaik
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/3/2018

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process...

Pros

The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons

The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

Balaji
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/5/2022

sap s/4 hana review

Overall, this tool is definitely needed for companies to migrate from SAP ECC. My experience with the tool has been good. The business users too feel that most of the processes are already available in the Business Content of SAP

Pros

This is something enterprises definitely need to move if they are running on SAP. The best part of S/4 HANA is its processing time and intelligence. The speed at which the processing is done is amazing

Cons

Like other SAP products, this tool is expensive and the consulting or resources for the implementation are very expensive.

Robyn
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/1/2023

You'll save so much time!

Pros

This program handles all the things that I used to have to keep track of by writing everything and keeping it filed in filing cabinets. This way is SO much faster, and I can get done in one day the same amount that by hand would've taken me like 3 weeks.

Cons

It took longer than I expected to get it fully set up and ready to go.

Top SAP S/4HANA Cloud Alternatives

MIKE
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 20/12/2018

SAP EXPERIENCE

HAS EVERY FUNCTION YOU COULD WANT TO MANAGE THE MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT IN A MANUFACTURING FACILITY. THE PROBLEM IS IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY AND YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH SO MANY MODULES TO ACCOMPLISH SIMPLE TASKS

Pros

IT CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WANT TO DO FOR MAINTENANCE PLANNING/SCHEDULING AND REPAIRS INCLUDING PARTS

Cons

YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH WAY TO MANY LOOPS TO COMPLETE TASKS. NOT USER FRIENDLY. YOU CAN MANAGE THE PARTS FOR EQUIPMENT REPAIRS OR PM'S BUT THERE ARE SO MANY SCREENS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH TO ACCOMPLISH THIS.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2022

SAP S/4 HANA in current trend

Best software for the people in financial market

Pros

Easy to upgrade business modelsCollaboration with ERP made easyLow costFast retrieve analytics insightsAccurate forecastingFaster month end close

Cons

Only compatible to run with SAP certified hardwareLimited hardware with costly investmentSAP hana doesn't support all wep products was one of the drawbacks

Ashokkumar
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/1/2023

Sap S4 Hana the best ERP

Pros

the structural design of this software and its advanced features. its very helpful in analysis with real time data. it has a basic rules that make an disordered company structural.

Cons

As everyone know that cost of the software is not affordable by small enterprises. Also its authorization procedures are complicated and will not support in urgent situations.

afzal
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/1/2023

User friendly and effective tool

im using to create purchase orders, vendor management,invoicing, thisis very helpful and easy

Pros

User friendly GUI and easy access to tasks

Cons

no cons about S4 till now this if effective software

Balamurugan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2022

Purchase Order

Pros

Supplier can able to update Material status in SAP S/4 Hana.

Cons

User Friendly interface.Web based applications tool.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/1/2023

SAP S/4HANA Cloud - Perfect ERP software on cloud for any enterprise small or big!

Pros

SAP has traditionally been very good with its Enterprise Resource Planning software. With the advent of S/4 HANA cloud, it has taken it a notch higher. With HANA as a in memory database beneath the application layer, it is extremely fast; and with S/4 with all its innovations in simplifying and integrating various business processes seamlessly, SAP S/4HANA Cloud becomes the best ERP software on cloud for any enterprise small or big!

Cons

People may find it expensive but now with latest billing models that SAP offers, people still can get the best value of out of their investment on SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Siddhant
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/1/2023

Pre-eminent ERP solution

My overall experience is exceptionally good, the most accommodating piece is the quicker handling of information, report building & queries.

Pros

The best thing is its versatility. It can store information from different sources and cycles according to request without a hitch. We significantly use it to oversee the resources and general undertakings are executed really well.

Cons

Few a time I have experienced hung strings which delayed down the handling and a restart was required in some cases. Apparently complex back end processes for cross-utilitarian joining particularly with finance related tasks.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/8/2020

ERP Product with great performance

Pros

Stability: no crash problem as from my experience.
Performance: send and retrieve data quickly.
Applicability: can be applied for almost any accounting standard.

Cons

Cost: the product is costly, so if the company is not large enough to exploit it full to its capacity, then other products might be more cost efficient.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to SAP S/4HANA Cloud

I'm SAP Consultant. My client who went for SAP S/4HANA for Finance is a big manufacturing company with lots of cash flows in and out every month, and has a large number of SKUs.
Richard
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/4/2018

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

Pros

I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

Cons

I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/7/2018

A step into the future.

With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

Pros

SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

Cons

The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

Arun
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2017

Awesome product

First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application.
This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly.
My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them,
1. Navigating to different screens was easy
2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great
3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this.
4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pros

Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Cons

For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not.

I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

Ben
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/5/2019

SAP Review

I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Cons

I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.

Ilia
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 4/3/2021

I used this as a CRM

The business used this solution for a wide range of functions, however I personally used it as a CRM. I can see the main benefit of it is to have the one tool that does everything under the sun.

Pros

Even though I only really used it as a CRM I could tell that I was only scratching the surface of its capabilities. So the number one thing I liked about it was having everything under the one roof. It seemed to be relatively easy to navigate and pick up considering the plethora of options and buttons.

Cons

The look and feel reminded me of the old minesweeper game on windows 3.1. I could tell that the business put in a lot of work to customize this package however there were a number of kinks and workaround which didn't make sense.

Jose Alejandro
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/3/2019

SAP ERP is still worlds leader

Pros

I've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.

Cons

Sometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/3/2019

How to manage all your company account information in the same place

In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important

Pros

I use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking

Cons

Sometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.

Ravikumar
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2018

Its a tremendous user performance optimization

Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance

Pros

Its a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing

Cons

Its time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/1/2022

Not for everyone, but if it fits your needs it is great.

Good, beware of costs cause it is expensive.

Pros

It can do everything! It can be molded to do exactly what you need, it is safe and robust to handle the biggest of business

Cons

Quote and budget wisely! Changes will soon stack up and you will be making constant implementations to make it do what you want to do, it does everything out of the box, but probable not the way you want/need it to.

Daniel
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/8/2018

SAP and their products they are just the Top of ERP's

You Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running

Pros

I have been working with SAP hana for about 6 months, I have tried and used the tool and it seems to me that it is an extremely complex and complete tool. The trasactions of hundreds and even thousands of concurrent users and the speed and versatility with which HANA develops seems to me amazing.

Although not being open source, its variety of customization in terms of interface and modules to be implemented is very good.

The Cloud is the future of storage and databases without doubts and Hana provides an excellent service with local storage provides a greater sense of security of our data.

Cons

Despite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform. Once this has been solved, everything went perfectly.

As the system is very complex, companies without certified personnel specifically in HANA can take years to use the software to the maximum due to the learning curve

Jigyasa
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/8/2022

SAP S/4 HANA Cloud - Future ERP solution

Pros

S/4 HANA Cloud is future of ERP. It is all in one solution for all business needs AR,AP,Asset Management, financial closing ,HR,MM, Project management, Group Reporting and so on.

It's interface is user friendly, highly popular among users.
Cloud based best solution.

Cons

Many more feature needs to be developed.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 6/4/2019

SAP MM for Purchase efficiency

Effective tool but needs proper training for optimum utilization of software

Pros

Accurate and instant information of all orders (PO) can be viewed and extracted anytime. Data extraction feature in excel is good.
Useful tool for process and data management (SAP ECC )

Cons

Purchase , implementation and service of software is very costly. More storage space required on server.

Kgaugelo
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/4/2019

SAP Business By Design Review

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.

Pros

I use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.

Cons

Sometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.

Philippe
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/2/2019

Once you learn it, you will compare everything to it

Pros

Extremely flexible and everything that you do is traceable and reversible. The things you can do with SD is only limited by your imagination and is very good for large volume processes.

Cons

Learning curve is very steep. You need to understand the back end configuration truly capitalize on its capabilities.

296 reviews