User Reviews Overview

About Adobe Workfront

Adobe Workfront is the leader in enterprise work management. Adobe Workfront connects strategy to delivery, integrating people and data across the enterprise, and manages work from start to finish for the delivery of measurable...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Adobe Workfront Reviews

1,046 of 1,040 reviews
Sort by:
Kundan K. Kundan K.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/1/2021

Project Management Efficiently and Effectively

Very Good.

Pros

Project Management
Portfolio Management
Report & Dashboard
Proofing

Cons

Project Prioritization and Moving Timeline with respect to each other.

Alternatives Considered

Planview Clarizen

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Workfront

Tool Customization Reporting & Dashboard Portfolio Management Resource Workload Balancer

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Workfront

Since fullfilled the criteria we was looking for.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Big Fan

I started as a planner and then got promoted to a Marketing Project Manager and became the System Admin.

Over time I've noticed people staying on track of their assignments better and knowing overall deadlines. Also all communication for the project lives in one place for everyone on the project, so you don't have to be worried about falling out of the loop via emails like before. User adoption is up thanks to great boot camp training for me as a system admin.

Pros

I really like the organizational elements. Building templates takes a lot of time, but once they're built, it makes it easy for bulk editing and converting requests into projects. When it was first implemented, the company wasn't on board outside of the Marketing department. After attending Admin Boot Camp, I created a staff training program and now user adoption is much higher.

I especially love the legacy of projects. You can refer to previous years for recurring events/projects.

Your support team is very nice and professional. Lately your team has offered calls after submitting tickets which I greatly appreciate it. It makes it much clearer on both ends.

Also love that all documents, updates, etc. live in one place and not in dozens of offline emails!

Cons

The new Home isn't fantastic. There are still a lot of limitations, so the number of clicks are still the same as the legacy version. For example, if they want to refer to a document in the task, they have to click into the task. Also, there's difficulty in seeing all updates made in the task so if you need to reply to a thread, you can't do it. At least our users can't.

Claire W. Claire W.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 25/9/2020

Workfront Helps Your Team Manage Projects

Overall, I think Workfront has helped our team manage multiple projects in an effective way. With this tool, we have been able to launch campaigns and assignments efficiently and it has helped us stay on track with getting tasks completed in a timely manner.

Pros

Workfront has helped our team organize projects in a functional way. It allows you to group similar tasks and assign subtasks to members of your team with due dates, hours for completion, etc. Workfront also includes a built in calendar that integrates with your tasks, so if you're off on PTO or a holiday, task due dates automatically update to work around your schedule.

Cons

Workfront can be counter intuitive sometimes when it comes to time management. There are a few functionality issues that I think could be updated to better serve its users. One example of this is having to click a button to say you're working on the project, rather than just clicking once to say you've completed the project. The interface design could also be updated to be a little more user-friendly and visually appealing.

Top Adobe Workfront Alternatives

Vic A. Vic A.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Wonderful way to track your work, communicate and report on almost anything you can dream of.

It allowed our IT department to go from 5 products to track our work (ITSM, Assana, TFS, MS Project, and Spiratest) to one product where we use it for our Helpdesk, Projects, Agile Teams, Test Cases, and results, and many many dashboards and reports to gauge how we're doing. Now we're able to track our work and if the work belongs to another team we can pass it along without having to recreate it in another tool. The communication function is also been a success for us.

Pros

The work tracking, communication and reporting capabilities. Reporting is a misnomer because it's more of a screen view that allows you to dive deeper into the report and the objects in the report. The Communication methods of being able to comment on objects and allow people to respond via email and still append the reply as a log in the object has been a big win for us. Even naysayers now love the product in our organization. The reporting is so powerful I instruct users to develop their dream scenario and I can usually deliver what they want.

Cons

From time to time it can get glitchy. They've made great improvements on this over the years and I've had the same issue with other products too (i.e. MS Project used to crash on me once a day). But for the complexity of the product and all the functionality it delivers, it's a very small percentage of time that this occurs.

Scott S. Scott S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 22/4/2015

Using Workfront has made us better.

Pros

The interface and usability of the product is second to none. We've been using the software since 2009, choosing it because of the easy-to-use interface. The product has gone through numerous redesigns of the interface, and things have just gotten easier with each release. Our users really like it, and there is a quick turnaround in terms of getting started and using the product. The functionality of the software also gives us more than just a shared Gantt chart for projects. It really has given us the ability to manage all our work and be more productive.

Cons

The vendor assigns customer success coordinators (CSCs) to each customer which is basically an account rep. The company itself has gone through various leadership changes, and as a result there has been many reorganizations of the staff. As a result, we have had many different CSCs and really have not had the opportunity to get to know our representative and our representative getting to know us well. Everyone has been great, but the inconsistency on account reps gets frustrating.

Emily B. Emily B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/7/2020

Great for managing projects in a good way

In general, makes teaming up inside divisions incredible and direct. Workfront had a precarious expectation to learn and adapt in the interest of me as I hadn't utilized undertaking the executives programming previously however once I started to utilize it I wound up prescribing it to purple all through our whole organization and others adored the usefulness incorporated with it.

Pros

I love the arranging of Workfront programming it's unmistakable and present day. It helps tons by that have some expertise in arranging your ventures. this is regularly a superb item for any business to have! Makes imaginative tasks a breeze! It likewise takes into consideration speedy cooperation. Workfront has various instruments that give incredible usefulness to the clients and it is regularly profoundly tweaked to suit your requirements.

Cons

This product sets aside huge amounts of your effort to discover. The pursuit highlight isn't the least difficult if huge amounts of undertakings are inside the framework. tons must be figured out how to understand the best appreciate utilizing the product. Of you commit the chance to really learn it well it can do some amazing things for venture the board.

Dave S. Dave S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 7/10/2019

Solid program for improving your workflow

Powerful tool in helping control, organize and direct project management. Good for identifying all the tasks involved with a particular project, and assigning responsibilities as to who does what and when.

Pros

Workfront is pretty straightforward and easy to use once you get in there and play around with it a bit. It's well-built and powerful in helping you manage all aspects and tasks involved in a project of any size. Like with many software programs, it takes a bit of orientation to figure it all out, but once done...it's a very helpful and beneficial tool to use.

Cons

Like with many software programs, it's not super-intuitive when trying to use it "out of the box". Training and tutorials are certainly available, but at least my experience for our team's approach was more of a "jump in and start using" approach, and that can get a bit tricky since not always obvious where to go to find what.

Mario Z. Mario Z.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/4/2021

I need this in my personal life as well!

I love using Workfront for any and all of my projects/tasks. Lately, we've been tracking our times in Workfront, which has helped shed light on where certain tasks take much longer than the allotted time, helping to reshape the planned time tables for these tasks. Whenever possible, I ask our admin team to add team members so they can access projects or at least provide approvals to tasks/projects. I can't wait to see how Workfront is improved in the future as well!

Pros

I love the fact that this software can either be very simple or very robust based on the needs of the project or its team members. You can customize it to track whatever you need or leave tracking for different projects. I would love to be able to use this for personal home projects as well!

Cons

The software is almost too smart when you utilize specific settings for the timeline of a project, sometimes making it seem constrictive when trying to make updates. This is likely user error though, but if there was an easier way to determine the best method for the project style or type, that would be a helpful piece of the project set up pie.

Lavanya K. Lavanya K.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2019

Reliable and very robust PPM tool

Pros

Implementing Workfront in our organization has helped give the PMO team single source of truth for project and portfolio management and resource availability. Workfront also has FANTASTIC support and documentation that helps solving issues easy. I leverage this forum very often while stuck on a problem. This is also a company that invests a lot in making its products better and listening to the voice of the customer.

Cons

Building reports can be hard becasue the tool tracks SO MUCH data. It can take a lot of time and effort to learn all aspects of reporting including text mode. It's not really a con but does post challenges in overcoming the learning curve.

Alternatives Considered

Planview Daptiv

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Workfront

Very nice UI, seemed least clunky
Jeffrey P. Jeffrey P.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2019

Great project management for creative and marketing departments

Before Workfront we struggled with paper proofs being routed across desks and edits written in pen. Communication and revisions via email threads connected to digital creative assets were lost. Tracking estimated team hours and keeping projects moving in a linear fashion was barely manageable. Workfront resolved these issues at a mid-level price point for a small to medium-sized business or agency. While some of the bigger enterprise features and integrations may be missing, all the essentials as readily available, easily accessible, and not too difficult to setup.

Pros

This digital proofing system is among one of the more intuitive project management platforms I've used. Here are some of the things to like about Workfront: the ability proof web pages with live click throughs, version control, simulated browsers and devices, inline comments, a hierarchy of approvals, and progress taskbar.

Cons

Here are things that Workfront could use a little improvement: custom forms, integration to marketing platforms for deliverables on task management calendar (Hubspot specifically), more intuitive gantt charts for tracking team progress, and user views/rights that allow end-users to view and share projects without custom permissions.

Dan C. Dan C.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/1/2020

The first few months of Workfront are promising

Workfront has given us a scalable and shapeable project management software. Startup and migration from our previous system has been cumbersome, but the outlook towards a robust and customized project management software is very promising.

Pros

Extraordinarily customizable. We've been able to suit to more precisely to our needs than our previous project management software.
Proofing options are excellent, allowing for dynamic viewing, commenting, and approvals.
Conversation-style updates digests, easy to track.
Robust notifications
Really like the predecessor feature that triggers actions AFTER other actions are complete.
Solid budgeting and reporting functions.
In-project media storage is extremely useful, meaning that we don't have to use a third party.

Cons

Fairly intense learning curve for both those who on-boarded the software and the users. The software really needed to be shaped to our environment before it was ready for easier learning for the crew.
The sheer volume of features meant that we spent considerable time distinguishing between some aspects of the software from other similarly named aspects.

Peter D. Peter D.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Technology and Collaboration will Help you Succeed

Workfront has been transformational in the way we manage and collaborate on projects.

Pros

Workfront is a very robust system with the ability to customer a project, imbed milestones and collaborate with internal and external partners. It is truly a leader in the space.

Cons

More of an internal issue but we don't have a unified, cross-functional Admin who is fully understands all the use cases, ways of working, etc. and I would highly recommend having both a center of excellence in addition to a centralized Admin.

Jossua H. Jossua H.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Great product, just requires a good amount of proper planning to implement

Pros

In general, Workfront is a great product. There's a bit of a learning curve but once you nail it, it starts to make sense. Being able to quickly create projects via templates is amazing! It's request queue implementation is great. We've been able to onboard multiple groups within the company with all having the same starting point - Request Queues. I have yet to flex the resourcing planning features but I'm excited to see what Workfront can help with.

Cons

The specific team I help manage projects for manages it's projects using Agile methodologies. Workfront has scrum features and some of the core basic elements in place but that's pretty much it. The basic elements required to say "we have scrum features". Almost seems like its implementation was tacked on towards the end. Features like epics/release planning seem to be basic. Would love to see this expanded.

David B. David B.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2017

We are using the product in an hospital environment for 4 years for every kind of project.

We could register all projects in our institution and could supply dashboards to our top management.

Pros

Very high communication capabilities: very advanced tools for designing and customizing dahsboards.
Strong capabilities in defining customized forms (custom data)
Vey advanced API interface (we used them to interface Workfront with 4 different products)
Powerful setup capabilities which are really great.
The product is very felxible and can match any kinds of project types.

Cons

The learning curve is quite high if you want to take benefit of all the powerful capabilities.
The product has currently two GANTT charts (a legacy one which has an advanced graphical designer built in Flash with no evolution, and a new one in HTML). The new one is simple and promising but needs further graphical enhancements. There are on-going implementations.

Corey Y. Corey Y.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2019

Best in breed, but could improve the fundamentals

Requests come in from across our hospital for changes and fixes to clinical systems. In many cases, the requests can be resolved without becoming projects. Those that are converted to projects can take weeks to years to complete.

Pros

I like what Workfront does with regards to work management and resource management.

Cons

The request management features could be better.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp and Planview Clarizen

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Workfront

Needed resource planning.
Bryant B. Bryant B.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 21/2/2020

Workfront great for graphical review

Graphic reviews for product design

Pros

The ability to perform graphical reviews, comments, and edits all within the software are great. Cuts down on number of large printed reviews. Like the search functionality.

Cons

The email alerts settings are somewhat tough to navigate ( at least they are for my team). The main documents are all filed in Notifications, but not based on Project or Programs. I would like the software to also more consistently save my login information.

David R. David R.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/6/2019

Workfront

Pros

We chose Workfront for it's off the shelve ease of use. We wanted a solution that we could configure on our own without having to hire consultants every time a change or or new report was needed

Cons

The fact that it's lacking in some areas, specifically Charting - not as flexible as excel

Amy P. Amy P.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Flexible and Robust

In the year + that we've been using Workfront it's felt like a major improvement in everyone's workflow and organization. It was easy buy in from both the internal team and requesters since it allowed for visibility that our previous software did not allow.

Pros

The switch to Workfront was easy for my team since it was such a major improvement in organizing our workflow from our previous solution. One of the stand out features is that it keeps our communication within the program, keeps it organized and searchable. I no longer have to struggle with keeping people's messages organized throughout multiple mediums, this is so much easier for everyone involved.

Cons

It can be tough to keep up with all the new roll outs that Workfront provides. I've found that some major updates weren't fully integrated and didn't offer maximum results, so I'll need to vet the updates significantly before deciding whether or not our current processes should be reworked to include them.

Kassandra D. Kassandra D.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Project manager review

We are able to do a lot more reporting than we were and we are able to more accurately keep track of our tasks.

Pros

I like the home tab and I like the ease of making reports.

Cons

I wish that reporting could be more robust, I want to have more ability to make more complex charts. I really want a timeline undo button for the most recent thing done because sometimes you do something accidently that sets you back 20 min. I really want a way to more easily rename tasks with more of a find/replace function. Sometimes I want to add the month name behind a set of tasks to make it easier for everyone to know what their task is for but I have to do that manually and it can take up to an hour. I want all updates to go to the top of the page, so if someone comments today on something that I wrote a month ago, I want it to show up at the top of the updates list, not at the very bottom and impossible to find. I want to be able to attach screenshots to comments.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/1/2019

Nice to Keep Track of Projects

Pros

I really liked being able to visually keep track of projects I was assigned to. It was nice to have all my projects in a list and have all the information needed in each project. It was always so satisfying to hit the "done" button and see it disappear off the list! Workfront is a nice way to keep track of projects.

Cons

It was a little confusing to learn at first. I imagine it might be easier for actual project managers to use as they set up and assign the projects, but as someone without access to everything, sometimes it would get confusing trying to find things or take the correct action. Once you get the hang of it though, it is really great to keep track of projects and see things progressing!

Arslan D. Arslan D.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2019

Work Front is the one you are looking for

Work front actually aids me when I am overcome with a lot of work. Work front aids me a lot to consume an effective and positive work and plan administration. That method, I can have all my plans finalized in period and without any misunderstanding.

Pros

By using work front I gets the authority to modernize all of the needs or tactics and arranges the critical plans. It also assistances me to rise efficiency, collect vital data and work with proficiently as it allows me to chain all my effort in one result. By using the work front it also aids me to achieve a lot of procedures, get all of the reports from my squad. The Work front is one of the advance management podium that I like it because it helps me to arrange all my work in a solo platform.

Cons

I ponder that its strategy is not related at all and as far as the supervision of it is linked, education is quite widespread, it needs adequate period to grip it totally and properly. The problem with work front is that it does not bid a lot of branding choices particularly for initiative customers. The issue that the stage can be modified can be a difficulty at the similar time since sufficient period is essential for it.

Zoey C. Zoey C.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2019

Great system that is always getting better

Pros

My team is focused on using companies and projects within WF to manage our customer-facing projects as well as internal initiatives. The ease of use of setting up templates, custom tasks, and tracking custom fields is a huge win for us. Although there are other systems in this space, I have found that my team is able to utilize the basic-to-mid-tier functionality with ease. Also, the Success and Support structure around the system is top notch.

Cons

The one thing that continues to drive me batty is the inability to go from a Company record to any of its various associated projects. This seems like basic first-class functionality that is missing.

Kelly W. Kelly W.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Great way to automate the never ending paper trail of requests

Overall the experience has been good. Workfront has deployed several changes that have improved the project manager experience, but they would still like to see more done.

Pros

You can quickly and easily setup request queues to create electronic requests that can capture all the information to enable your team to have a collaborative conversation with the requesting department, assign the work, track progress, and report on it.

Cons

There doesn't seem to be a really good way to easily do high level portfolio planning for projects. Additionally, PMs have difficulty in navigating the Tasks to apply maintenance, etc. They find other apps easier to use.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2019

Workfront your project management solution for large organisations

We worked with a large client of ours to implement Workfront for their project management purposes. We have been monitoring and working with the application with them for the past two years. It is a great application for large organisations that are very hierarchical. I would advise anyone implementing this to plan the set up well.

Pros

Workfront is a great enterprise project management application. While there are a lot of project management tools out there for small businesses, Workfront takes into account the complexity of large organisations. This project management application is your best bet if you are running project management in a large organisation. It is feature-rich and supports different permissions levels which is necessary in large organisations.

Cons

Set up is not as straight forward as one would like. This is probably due to the high level of customisation available on the application. This I guess is to be expected with any implementation for a large organisation.

Ryan S. Ryan S.
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/5/2019

Working with Workfront at the Front of Work(front)

I really like Workfront. The more I learn about it, the better I like it. I am excited to get to a level where I feel that I am making the most of the software.

Pros

I really like it's sleek organizational toolset. They system with predecessors is great, and takes a lot of pressure off of staff having to keep everything sorted in their memory. ProofHQ is fantastic.

Cons

I know they mentioned this at the Keynote, but it is annoying to have the interface change so much. Including the new interface that will launch this summer, Workfront has changed 3 times within our year of adoption. This makes it VERY hard to get our freelancers onboard with using the system. I am glad the system is being improved, but you may want to initiate a policy wherein major interface changes only happen every year at most.

1,046 reviews