SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

SAP human capital management (HCM) solutions enable a more flexible, engaged, and resilient business by strengthening the employee experience with cloud HR solutions across core HR and payroll, time and attendance, talent...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

275 of 275 reviews
Sort by:
Md.
Md.
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees.
II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority).
III. Real time update of the HR data.
IV. Performance management system.
V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management.
VI. Compensation and benefit management.
VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Maarten
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/1/2023

Maintain trainings and ensure qualified employees

Pros

Tracking uneasy without using paper folders and signatures.

Cons

I really do not have any cons. The software suits out needs.

Sandy
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 9/2/2022

Really consider whether you need your HRIS and Talent Management system to be one in the same

If you think you need a single HRIS and Talent Management System, there aren't that many options, so SuccessFactors will likely be on your shortlist. My recommendation would be to really consider whether you "need" that, or whether you would be better off with SuccessFactors as your HRIS and opt instead for niche applications for your various talent management needs that can integrate with each other and SuccessFactors.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers an HRIS with modules to cover many aspects of Talent Management, including Recruiting, Onboarding, LMS, Goals, Performance, Succession Planning, Compensation, and Workforce Analytics.

Cons

Several of the modules have been bolted on over the years and are still not fully integrated like you might expect them to be. The look and feel of the modules are dated and there has been very little in the way of enhancements to the talent modules in the 6 years I have been using it. Built-in reports are limited. SAP Support has been poor. There are still many aspects of the configuration that can only be done in the back-end provisioning client by a configuration partner (not by the client), so the client can never truly be self-sufficient.

Top SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Too Complicated if you do not need an Enterprise Solution

Pros

It is a solid HCM System if you are a company with subsidiaries and need to connect them all and intend to utilize it as such.

Cons

The system’s implementation, cost, and overall ease of use leave much to be desired, not to mention the customer service. The cost is particularly exorbitant, making it a poor choice unless you intend to use it as a comprehensive ERP system to connect subsidiaries. Its design is somewhat outdated, functioning more like a relationship database.

Upgrades are a slow process, taking years to complete, while other HCM products are rapidly introducing new features to keep pace with technological advancements. Building out this system is a time-consuming process, and by the time it’s ready, newer options have already hit the market. It then takes additional years to integrate these new features.

Considering the high implementation and ongoing costs, it would be more prudent to opt for other HCM systems. These alternatives offer similar modules that function effectively, but at a fraction of the cost.

Conrado
Conrado
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/5/2018

SAP is a very powerful ERP system but must be for smart people to be able to fully functionalit...

We were able to automate our Time Management system although more training is required for the timekeepers/time Admin in order for them to fully understand and use the system to its highest functionalities.

Pros

The full integration with all modules from HR to Finance to Materials as well as its retro accounting calculation is a plus.

Cons

Reporting is quite tedious and more manual intervention required. Time Management is too complex - not simple to trouble shoot errors.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/2/2023

User Experience on SAP HXM Suite

Pros

The HXM suite covers all the features of payroll, HR, recruiting , training, onboarding within a company , Since it covers all the features which is necessary for a company to function , buying the suite makes sense.

Cons

The user experience is not that great , to it comparison Workday is very smooth.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 19/4/2021

Good Core HRIS - but nothing more than that

Poor to non existent customer service, with poor additional modules not worth using (much better to use best of breed tech and integrate it into SF via API or SFTP), but a decent Core HRIS for larger organisations.

Pros

For a Core HRIS, it's a solid system. A little complicated in use, but nevertheless, core HRIS data is well structured and reportable.

Cons

Additional modules are basic to poor in quality. Recruitment module is a 5/10 - does the very basic stuff, but that's it. Very reactive recruitment focus, relying on job board posts to fill jobs. Non existent functionality - in terms of them actually being useful - re talent pools, searching the database, integrating with other tech etc. I couldn't also recommend the Performance module - too complicated and not liked amongst users. Talent module not worth it at all. Etc etc.

Joel Neil
Joel Neil
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2023

Great for managing the entire life-cycle of employees

We are able to track any action for each employee in different departments, and countries.

Pros

It enables to have a helicopter view of a department with employees and getting their impact and finding what differentiates them among others. The report it generates is so good that you can easily demonstrate it to management.

Cons

Creating a first time user and getting it done as same as other interfaces take really time. We couldn't find the option to create a shadow user and implement it to other users, this feature should be adapted.

Eduardo
Eduardo
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2019

Great HR software and for salaries & benefits

The employee management has improved substantially since Success Factors was implemented in my company. From training management to team management and career development, everything can be done from here, and it's mobile so, I can approve requests and track other things while on the go.

Pros

I really like that since we are using success in my company, we do almost everything related to career development and benefits and employee management in the solution. We manage our objectives, 360 evaluations, trainings, vacations, vacants and more from success.

Cons

Sometimes new releases change things in the platform and I have discovered that every now and then we lost some features we had in the past.. but new things appear so is more the benefits than the bad things.

Christiaan
Christiaan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 8/9/2019

SuccessFactors Review

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

Pros

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

Cons

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

Niall
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2021

A Leading and reasonably cost effective end to end HR system

Overall this system meets our expectations. The platform is fast and stable.

Pros

An end to end system to handle recruitment, onboarding through to employee management, absence, performance and succession planning and offboarding is not easy to find at this price point.

The Integration Centre which can export data for use in other systems is feature rich and very fast for extracting data.

Cons

Reporting, and not unlike any cloud systems, isnt as strong as it could be. It is somewhat clunky and cumbersome to create reports.
SAP Support, so far, is extremely poor.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

We needed a stronger end to end platform.

Switched From

Sage People

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Cost, features, implementation team.
Omar
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 5/3/2020

SAP SF

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Kornelia
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/5/2019

Great modern tool for HR Administration

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Suits better for our processes in Germany
Parul
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Vast range of features

Pros

Successfactors satisfies the need of modern talent management.Excellent features in one cloud solution.Can be easily integrated with other solutions.

Cons

Successfactors is slightly on expensive side.It is not easy to find admins.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/7/2019

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Talent Management
Payroll
onboarding
performance reviews

Pros

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro
Holly
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/2/2019

Some strong points

Pros

During my time leading succession planning/talent planning for a Fortune 500 company, we implemented the TM suite by SuccessFactors. The strong points were the active facilitation usage that business leaders experienced in meetings... meaning that as they were talking through talent planning meetings, it was incredibly easy to follow along in the system and update records/notes, and establish succession plans.

Cons

The back end reporting was difficult, and not integrated well with other modules, as well as our SAP HR system.

Pranav
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/2/2023

Success factors builds healthy environment to work

Excellent software to implement & use in any type of industry as it manages multiple things in single software.

Pros

It's ease of use and mobile accessibility are the most important factors about this software, which I liked the most. It's provides one click access to payrolls,income tax , attendance, training related information.

Cons

Sometimes it takes very much time to respond to sudden commands , which makes process bit slower.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2021

Easy way to review performance in big teams

Pros

It´s great for perfomance review, allows to track objectives and the progress of each of them, at the end of the year your team members reviews themselves and you review them too, so you can easily and objectively have a full year review to share with them

Cons

The look and feel is kind of old and you have a lot of full page loads when modern software can update part of the content you´re looking

Jasper
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/7/2018

SuccessFactors, the Samsung of the HR software world

If you would like to compare it to the mobile phone market, it could be seen as the Samsung in the market, whereas Workday is the Apple in the market.
SuccessFactors doesn't give the Apple kind of feeling, but by far has better (and more) options inside, whereas Workday tends to be perceived as a bit easier to some customers, while you do loose a lot of functionality.

Pros

- Highly flexible for a cloud based product;
- Offers a lot of options to customise as a customer after the implementation.

Cons

- Has a lot of features that won't be useful to a lot of customers;
- Doesn't always give you the feeling it's one system if you combine various modules.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/9/2018

SAP HCM

Payroll and Legal Reporting is near perfection, although with challenges (at least PT Location has challenges on the legal report side. All the HR information is gathered in one place, which allows for reporting and analytics to be deep and accurate.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis;

Cons

The learning curve of usability is a bit steep, although when you get the hang of it you won't believe how effective this software is.

Ahmed
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 6/6/2017

Best out of the box Talent Management System

They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

Pros

All HR aspects have been thought of if you are into the out-of-the-box solution then SuccessFactors is the best. very scaleable and well-integrated system. With Employee Central you can replace old HR systems with smile

Cons

If your company enforce its own standards then you need to think a lot before going to cloud. As for SuccessFactors, we faced a lot of limitations whenever we try to customize things. It is not as flexiable as promoted. Licenses costs a lot, make sure to check other competitors before moving to SuccessFactors

Geetika
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/1/2023

Review for SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Pros

One stop best software for HR that provides amazing employee experiences and manages multiple segments to workforce. It has most advance workforce management features.

Cons

I believe that functionality wise it needs an improvement, there should be a timely software updates and The data visualization is less.

Yasmim
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/7/2021

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite in my life

Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP. For 2 days a week I need to make inquiries of bank details from suppliers and change addresses and emails and it is also an easy activity whose platform facilitates reading and changing data.

Pros

What I like most about this site is the speed of loading each function and page opened, in addition to supporting several open at the same time. But more important is the amount of functions available for use, such as inventory control, supplier search, payment collection, among others.

Cons

Sometimes it's kind of hard to find a search function I need and I end up having to question my colleagues even though I've had access to the site for years.

Michael
Michael
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/1/2019

SAP? Nope?

The base its there, but unless you are running SAP everywhere it does not scale well.

Pros

SAP is amazing in one thing, they have an incredible amount of software, I mean they build their entire enterprise on that! Success Factors is one of them, it is a HR management/training software. Many companies use it.

Cons

However they are not very good at maintaining it. Success factors is prone to missing information, subpar support, and just straight up madness. I've had to handle tickets consecutively of missing information and just over all. It looks like a software out of 2003. It is simply garbage. It will not sync well with systems. My god its horrible. Please stay away

Naiman
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

SAP HXM suite business review

With regards to business development and analytical approach it's one the best platform to come to a conclusion.

Pros

Data dump can be easily drawn even if it's more then an year ago

Cons

The interface can be made much more user friendly. As it might be bit difficult to understand for a new user

275 reviews