SpotOn Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SpotOn

SpotOn Restaurant is a cloud-based point-of-sale solution that enables businesses to streamline processes related to food ordering, tableside payments, customer retention and more. The online ordering functionality enables...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.3

Browse SpotOn Reviews

312 of 312 reviews
Sort by:
Chuck
Chuck
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2023

Spoton partnership

They have improved our business in many ways helping us grow revenue through their different programs such as loyalty and QR ordering.

Pros

I feel like they are truly a partner to my business

Cons

They had some growing pains when we first start. They were new at the time but there customer service was excellent during those times.

Response from SpotOn

We love to hear it, Chuck. Small businesses are at the core of their local communities, and we're proud to help support them and the people who run them.

Replied 27/9/2023
MARIA
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/2/2024

Exceptional Service from Spot On/[sensitive content hidden]

Pros

I recently had the pleasure of working with Spot On, particularly with [sensitive content hidden], and I must say, the service provided was exceptional. From the moment we inquired about their Point of Sale (POS) system, [sensitive content hidden] was attentive, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure we got the best deal possible.

One of the standout aspects of our experience was the competitive rate offered for their POS system. Not only did Spot On match the rates of a popular POS system, but they actually managed to beat it, which was a pleasant surprise. This demonstrated their commitment to providing value for their customers.

Moreover, [sensitive content hidden] expertise and professionalism were evident throughout the process. He took the time to understand our specific needs and tailored the solution accordingly. He patiently addressed all our questions and concerns, ensuring we felt confident in our decision.

Overall, I highly recommend Spot On and [sensitive content hidden] Monroy for anyone in need of a reliable POS system and exceptional service. Their competitive rates, coupled with their personalized approach, make them a standout choice in the industry.

Cons

A few months ago, we had problems with our credit card processing. They quickly found out that the software was outdated so they quickly updated it. Problem resolved.

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Cake's customer service went downhill since the change of ownership.

Switched From

CAKE POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

They offered better price that fit our budget.

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review, Maria. Customer service is important to us, and we're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our team. We look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

Replied 22/2/2024
Michele
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/4/2024

Terrible Terrible company

Terrible
Worse service you can ask for.
Hearing conflicting prices from 2 people

Pros

Nothing
They did not even install it yet
I can rolled before 1 week.and I was still billed

Cons

They keep changing the fees and coming up with more.
They lie

Response from SpotOn

Michele, we apologize for the billing issues you've been experiencing. We'd like to rectify this situation as soon as possible - can you please reach out to us at [email protected], and we'll make sure someone is in touch with you so we can ensure your troubles are resolved.

Replied 23/4/2024

Top SpotOn Alternatives

Daniel
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/2/2024

[sensitive content hidden] is STELLAR

Overall things are great. The support system is much improved than it was originally. I would still suggest that the same person working on a support ticket follow it through to the end/completion. We often have 3-4 people try to help us with issues and have to repeat the problem several times to get them up to speed. We are pleased with the improvements in reliability of the system compared to a year ago this time.

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] is STELLAR! We have had the great fortune of working with him over the last 6 months. He is a man of many talents. He has helped us troubleshoot and resolve some printer issues (hardware), and worked through some programming issues (software) with our integration to R365 accounting. He is always very easy to work with and quick to respond. He is willing to really dig deep and figure out our issues. We love working with him.

Cons

Early on we could tell that you were growing too fast and too big. There were lots of situations with lapse in communication and release of new features that didn't work properly. As well several times that the reporting sites when down during very busy shifts. It didn't earn a lot of trust with our teams. We really want to implement the Handheld devices for our servers and the product is completely different than the workstation. Its like teaching someone to use 2 different systems. Make them the same please. AND SOON!

Response from SpotOn

We appreciate your feedback, Daniel, and want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to better support businesses, so we've passed along your feedback on our handhelds and work stations.
We're glad to hear about your experience with your Restaurant Success Manager and that you've had an improved experience with our support team. Customer service is extremely important to use.
Thank you for being a part of the SpotOn family, Daniel and we look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

Replied 19/2/2024
Patrick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 6/3/2023

Very Customizable POS System. Excellent Reporting. All features needed for success.

Reporting has been amazing and has really helped our manager stay on top of their metrics.Integrations with 7 Shifts scheduling has been a game changer.We are detailed technical people so we were able to customize many features that made sense for our restaurants. Not the prettiest UI, more like an Android but no major complaints from servers.

Pros

The Reporting is a STAR versus our experiences with other POS like CAKE, NCR/Aloha.There are alot of great features that cater to tableside service restaurants like ours.A little overwhelming but There is a custom feature for almost every different item in the restaurant. Authorizations for different roles, control of delivery services, multi-location management, modifiers, discounts. Much more robust than other services I have used (CAKE, UPSERVE/Lightspeed, NCR)

Cons

The Sales Staff was not the friendliest. The implementation team also had a very bad attititude. The job got done with both but it was a rough experience.Customer service is decent. They have been getting better over time! A few downtime issues have occurred and SpotOn does not have an offline payment processing mode.They do however, install back-up 5G LT but forgot to train our managers on how to switch over to this network quickly.

Alternatives Considered

CAKE and Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

We were using Upserve and customer service was terrible. Lightspeed purchased Upserve and it only got worse during the transition. Some system updates made the POS unusable.

Switched From

Lightspeed Restaurant

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Reporting, sleekness, and pricing

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for your feedback, Patrick. We are constantly evolving our tech and services to support businesses better. We've passed this feedback to the appropriate teams on our end, but we're happy you are enjoying the Reporting feature & other capabilities.

Replied 9/3/2023
Sunny
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2020

It really is "Spot ON"

Unfortunately, Point of sale systems are not easy. There will always be something you do get or don't like about them. Because we have a large menu with lots of customizations we had to do most of the work ourselves to set it up. But honestly it does make it so my team understands how to utilize the system which can be helpful. To be fair is is 2020 and everyone is overwhelmed so all in all I am a happy customer. The Reporting side of it is truly awesome! We have yet to use the customer loyalty part of the system but are looking to get that rolling soon.

Pros

The reporting back end of this software is amazing. We have a lot of items and modifiers so having the Spot on team be willing to work with us to nail every thing down was important.

Cons

There were quite a few glitches in the beginning and because of COVID things got lost in the mix especially with install and hardware fixes. The team is very overwhelmed and sometimes we have just not received follow up, follow through or accountability on issues. We have had a few customers complain that the OLO App. does not work on their phones. Weird glitches on some reports really set us back months which is a bummer.

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Northstar was a nightmare.

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

The reporting end. The flexibility and the fact that you do all the programing in house. They are not just a company selling a product that they cant fix.
Michal
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

Just the Begining

There have been ups and downs, a few network outages and quirks that required support but overall we are getting to know the equipment and with the Help of [sensitive content hidden]
are tweaking the software and hardware to where it helps us process the customers and payments.

Pros

I like the fact that this is flexible when it comes to hardware, when you can have a multitude of registers and handheld devices.

Cons

What still needs to be expanded is the handheld device. The device will take orders but the process to create the order is a multi step process and when you are busy this increases the stress. Plus the device has a scanner but will not scan upc codes, so you can't use this to process order without manual entry and that is not efficient.

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

the reason we choose Spoton is because the fees seemed to be less on a per transaction and the credit card fees, ability to get a loan, features and overall cost was better than most of the other vendors

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for your feedback, Michal. We are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to better support businesses and have passed this feedback to the appropriate teams. We appreciate you leaving us a review, and we welcome you to the SpotOn family!

Replied 17/11/2023
Garland
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2023

SpotOn Review

Pros

As an Owner of a restaurant, I am pulled in a million directions every day. There is no room for programming menus, promos and pricing events in my day. Knowing I can reach out to [sensitive content hidden] in a moments notice to take that off my plate, frees me up to spend my limited time on higher level activities. I trust him to accomplish what I need accurately and in a timely fashion.

Cons

Cost of equipment that sits unused for months of the year due to seasonality.

Response from SpotOn

Garland, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you're getting excellent support from our team and are enjoying your SpotOn experience. We look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

Replied 20/12/2023
Nachely
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2023

Customer Service

Pros

We appreciate the responsiveness of the staff at SpotOn. We feel supported by their support team and like we have contingencies in place in case something were to go wrong like internet outtage and system glitches. We feel these would be quickly handled and tended to.

Cons

There's a learning curve with SpotOn. The system can be a little bit confusing to understand at first because you have to be navigate different websites. However, the staff is always available.

Alternatives Considered

Aloha EPOS and Clover

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

We feel we are well supported and cared for. We don't feel like one of the many accounts and are always met with quick resolutions.

Switched From

talech and Toast POS

Response from SpotOn

We appreciate the feedback, Nachely. Customer support is important to us, and we're happy to hear about your experience with our team - especially during your initial learning curve. We look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

Replied 9/11/2023
Shirley
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/3/2024

POS System

We had a great experience with Spoton. [sensitive content hidden] our technician who stayed with us for 3 days was very helpful and patient with us.

Pros

The POS system was very easy to learn. Took me about 2 days to get it. Easy to and faster to close at night. Less paperwork to put away at night. My employees love it.

Cons

letters need to be bigger and bold on the receipt. Also, our delivery services like Doordash, Uber, Postmate, and Grubhub words need to be bigger on the ticket and darker.

Response from SpotOn

We appreciate the feedback, Shirley! And we're glad to hear about your onboarding experience and working with our customer support team.
We are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to better support businesses, so we'll pass along your feedback on bigger text on receipts.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being a part of the SpotOn family!

Replied 11/3/2024
Nick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/4/2020

Changed the way I thought about Merchant Services!!!

Everything has been awesome. The idea of putting money into our system when ours was functional was a difficult one. But looking back it was just a matter of jumping. I haven't looked back and the money I've saved has more than offset any costs. Honestly though, the service isn't like anything I've seen from a merchant services company before. It'll be interesting to see if the other guys like Toast, Breadcrumb, etc. try to mimic their business model.

Pros

The reporting features are insane. I've been able to create custom subscriptions so that the reports that I love the most are just sent to me every Monday morning. The service is also incredible. Our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], checks in with us regularly just to see how business is going and regularly offers creative ideas of how to increase revenue. It's like having a free in-house business consultant. When COVID-19 hit, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] called us immediately to start walking us through ideas that have kept us open. I also love that the software is cloud-based. I've had servers call me at home with issues that I was able to fix from my couch. HIGHLY recommend!!

Cons

This is the first time that I've actually paid a subscription for POS software so that took some getting over. We had Micros/Upserve before. But once I started utilizing the features that I was paying for I could see the value. Will never go back to the old PC in the back office.

Debbie
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/4/2022

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner, Eischen's Bar and SpotOn

From the very beginning when we started using SpotOn only for credit cards we have felt valued as a customer. This value has only increased as we moved into the POS system. Our sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made sure if he did not know the answer he investigates and found it for us during our decision making process. He was very diligent in his response and overall communications and continues to be available for our needs. The support staff with SpotOn especially Don Bisbee has made sure our conversion to SpotOn's POS system was a very positive experience. He continues to check in and be available for all of our needs. Don spend many hours with us during the conversion and made sure we were extremely comfortable with the product before his next install. His attention to detail in regards to the KDS portion of the POS was invaluable. He is a great representative of SpotOn

Pros

This was our second POS system and the anxiety of change was high. SpotOn did a great job in working with us from the menu design through install date. We are a unique restaurant that is very set in our ways. SpotOn did a great job grasping our needs and adjusting / showing which portion of their software would work for us. The software is very user friendly and was easier to adjust to than expected. SpotOn has been very prompt with any questions/requests/problems we have come across thus eliminating them.

Cons

We include taxes with our food items and the existing Daily Sale Reports breakdown as net. We have been able to adjust our reporting to accommodate and SpotOn is always working on new reports. It would also be nice to have a product mix report you can run for a specific timeframe.

Alternatives Considered

Aloha Cloud

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Our system was purchased from a local company in 2013. We were very spoiled by working with a small company that valued our business. That company was bought out from NCR and our system was antiquated. NCR support was difficult to communicate with and the response time was slower than we were used to.

Switched From

Aloha Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

SpotOn made us feel valued as a family business and worked hand in hand with us to create the POS system layout we needed for our restaurant.

Response from SpotOn

This is music to our ears! We appreciate your input and value your business. Thank you for the feedback on reporting; I've reached out to your account rep to try to help find a solution to the reporting limitation you're experiencing. We look forward to finding a solution for you!

Replied 6/4/2022
Sheila
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/5/2023

Great product that needs fine tuning

Customer service has been great and they are always kind. They helped go through the system when I got the new pos in the store.

Pros

I like the ability to provide a discount for cash sales. The POS is user friendly. The layout is user friendly. The website created was better than I expected.

Cons

I could not merge my gift cards that I previously used because there were letters in the code. I now have to accept as cash and then the reports are incorrect. Any customers that I had with loyalty before do not merge to SpotOn because I did not use phone numbers for in store orders. The first POS system was never shipped so I needed a new order to have one shipped. I spent weeks on the phone with tech support because it was not updating properly and finally I was sent a new system that is working properly. I am now charged for multiple POS systems although I only have one. I have spent a month trying to get it sorted out but have not been refunded for the overcharge and although billing cancelled the extra equipment, I am being charged again extra for this month. Virtual Terminal is not great for sending invoices and does not sync with inventory. Big problem when the business is selling inventory. Not able to exchange an item.

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for the feedback, Sheila. We passed this on to client services, and I'm happy to hear a team member has helped to resolve your pain points and billing issues. Please don't hesitate to reach us at [email protected] for additional assistance.

Replied 5/6/2023
Tami
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

1
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Watch out for the sales rep

My overall experience was spot on as far as tech-support and calling them has been really good the sales guy and the fact that nobody can do anything about what was promised or how it actually worked not so good

Pros

Watch out for the sales rep - he promises you the moon in the sky and all these things and then you turn around and get the system and then charge you an nickel and dime you to death and pull money out of your account when they shouldn’t I’m still waiting for product and training. I would like to like this system but it is not complete yet

Cons

The software is not user-friendly as other systems are you really do need the training and I am really good at creating new menu items but this one here makes it all that difficult and I’m still waiting for things to be fixed

Alternatives Considered

HungerRush 360

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Hungerrush Was a great program and I shouldn’t have stopped it. I was promised a really good rate and free equipment and none of that came true

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Because I was promised and told a lot of things filled out the paperwork and somehow the paperwork got all screwed up and then they started pulling money out of my account like it was candy and I took me forever to get it all squared away. I am still waiting for a product that I was promised and have found that everything is too expensive not happy with this system at all

Response from SpotOn

Hi Tami, I'm sorry to hear about the frustrations you've experienced during this transition. I've contacted a support manager to reach out and help walk you through any questions you have about billing, setup, or products. We apologize for these hiccups so far and hope we can help make this a more positive experience moving forward!

Replied 27/10/2022
Rachael
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/2/2020

Progressive POS

In the 6 months of using Spot On I have been more than pleased with the advancement of technology for this POS system. Coming from the older time of Aloha and Micros I have never used a POS that has created such ease for daily reporting, managing sales and labor, daily employee maintenance, menu maintenance, employee on-boarding, daily projections, and future forecasting . The real time feature that allows you to instantly make changes to any platform of the system allows for no lost time which is crucial in a high volume restaurant. The support team has been excellent with a level of personal attention that has always fallen through the cracks with other POS systems.

Pros

Progressive, accurate, and efficient point of sale technology.

Cons

The fact that I can do anything remotely LOL! Only a con that if I have personal time away from the restaurant they know I can access all systems and make any daily changes or admin that needs to be done but at the same time being able to sit on a beach and to do payroll isn't so bad :)

brad
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/4/2022

VIce President

Amazing, I would say start to finish, however the communication and support has not stopped and its incredible to talk with people that want to help and make the systems the best they can be for your needs.

Pros

The implementation process was amazing allowing you to use the software for your individual needs and operations, Software helps bring all your needs under one platform, from operations to accounting, Consumer to wensite.

Cons

I have to say there really is nothing I am not happy about as it relates to the software. Working with the SpotOn team allowed us to adjust reporting, accounting and formulate into our system.

Response from SpotOn

This is music to our ears! Thanks for the feedback, and we are looking forward to working together to grow your business for years to come.

Replied 3/5/2022
Susan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/11/2022

Can’t believe we didn’t use them from the beginning

Every aspect of this POS is very understandable & easy. For any questions we gave customer support is always there to help. As the Accountant for this restaurant the back of the house reports & getting payroll information & fixing things is so simple & takes me half the time to do payroll compared to the old POS. New employees gave no problem learning the POS.

Pros

Everything from the process of giving them what they needed to get us started for what we needed in a POS system to the installation to their customer service & especially the easy use of the POS & getting reports!

Cons

Nothing, all questions were answered, easy process and we have everything we need.

Response from SpotOn

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, Susan! We really appreciate this feedback and your business. We look forward to continuing our partnership.

Replied 9/11/2022
Ben
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/2/2021

Premium Features and Unrivaled Transparency

SpotOn continues to be an invaluable technology partner that listens well and proactively presents innovative solutions to drive our business forward.

Pros

True, cloud POS with the flexibility to run on a myriad of different hardware devices.
It just works. Low-maintenance and reliable even at high-volume restaurants.
An innovative and evolving platform that adapts quickly to the changing needs of the restaurant industry.
Transparent pricing with no long-term contracts.
The sales and implementation teams were there every step of the way.
User-friendly. Training our service teams was simple and exciting.
Robust suite of features: DoorDash Drive, Waitlist/Reservation Management, Online Ordering, Marketing/Loyalty.

Cons

Would like a more robust first-party delivery module and/or more delivery integrations and more best-in-breed integrations in general.

Alternatives Considered

Revel Systems and Toast POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Hardware flexibility, price, no long-term contracts.
Collin
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/2/2023

Overall Great new POS system with loads of features but also bugs/issues

Overall it is an 8/10 for me. We are glad we switched, and are glad to see some of these issues being addressed. I feel in the long run, this was a good decision for us and look forward to working with them more.

Pros

Spot-On is a great POS overall and is helping our business in many ways. The reporting and back of house features are amazing. Lots of useful reports. Customer service is also great! Our rep, [sensitive content hidden] is wonderful and is always available to answer our questions!

Cons

I feel like the company and system itself is still new and has a lot of bugs and issues they need to work out. A lot of the features are amazing, but come with issues they have yet to figure out. The Cash-discounting feature is cool since it is saving us a lot of money, but it seems to wreak havoc on other functions and reporting, causing things to get confusing.

Alternatives Considered

Heartland Restaurant and Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Archaic old system that crashed a lot, had very few features, and reporting was weak compared to Spot-OnThe Cash-Discounting promotion was the main reason why we ended up switching.

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Cash DiscountingSuperior reportingOther companies within our organization had it already

Response from SpotOn

Thank you for your feedback, Collin -- we are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to support businesses better. Keep an eye on our monthly newsletter for frequent updates and improvements.

Replied 23/2/2023
Ganesh Reddy
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2022

safe place to stay spoton

SpotOn is one of the quickest developing programming and installment organizations with complete, cloud-based innovation for organizations of different kinds and sizes. Known for its quick advancement and customized help, SpotOn offers a start to finish programming and installment stage to smooth out tasks, further develop the client experience, and increment benefit. From consistent and productive retail location frameworks to incorporated administration arrangements worked for the quickly developing ventureSpotOn is one of the quickest developing programming and installment organizations with complete, cloud-based innovation for organizations of different kinds and sizes. Known for its quick advancement and customized help, SpotOn offers a start to finish programming and installment stage to smooth out tasks, further develop the client experience, and increment benefit. From consistent and productive retail location frameworks to incorporated administration arrangements worked for the quickly developing venture.

Pros

Eatery proprietors share a large number of similar battles in overseeing and developing their organizations. Issues, for example, continuous venture level announcing, administrative center updates quickly accessible on all stations, including their internet requesting website, controlling work cost, and finance revealing. Furthermore with the combination with outsider conveyance benefits, the expense reserve funds by disposing of client mistake is ending up an enormous element. SpotOn Café gives the instruments and assets that are important for free thinkers as well as multi-chain public brands

Cons

SpotOn Eatery is a cloud-based retail location arrangement that empowers organizations to smooth out processes connected with food requesting, tableside installments, client maintenance from there, the sky is the limit. The web based requesting usefulness empowers organizations to make custom menus, acknowledge online demands and divert the request to the kitchen on an incorporated stage.

Response from SpotOn

Thanks for the thoughtful review, Ganesh! We appreciate the time it took for you to share your experience with us.

Replied 6/1/2023
chad
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/8/2021

spoton

our biggest problem was our level of customer service regarding order entry. Spot on solved a lot of these issues. Overall once Spot on was implemented and the bugs worked out it has been a great product.

Pros

The pros for our application
-Being able to program a large menu and the software allowing modifications to menu items
-QR code integration was huge win for customers being able to order and pay outside
-Front facing displays work well and easy to use
-Instacheckmate feature for seamless order entry
-Overall support has been prompt with only a few glitches

Cons

Cons

-We have had a few interruptions in service due to upgrade issues. I think mamangement took note that upgrades during midday rush was not a good time to upgrade systems
-Gift cards require a seperate reader
-it would be nice if menu modifier groups could have option displayed with the list of modifiers hiden unless the group is pressed
-Has there been an update where we can retrieve speed of service reports based on the pos send time dn the order bump time

Harshil
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2020

Hidden Charges

I wasn't aware of installation charges If I knew it I wouldn't have them to come and install the POS which I could do very easily. I paid $750.00 which was automatic payment taken from my bank account.

Pros

Its really great for Restaurants

Cons

Speed and easy to operate

Alternatives Considered

Toast POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Give try to new Product on Market
brian
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2021

Stands out from others

Spot on has allowed me to consolidate multiple processes into one manageable platform. I can run 90% of my financial off one program that has been tailored to my needs by the spot on crew.

Pros

It’s complete customizable dash allows you to have it your way. The ability to set reporting is also a huge plus. Once set up the way you want it, it becomes second nature and its ease of use is superb.

Cons

It took a while in the beginning to figure it all out and learn how I really wanted it set up. After the learning curve it became smooth sailing.

Alternatives Considered

Aloha Cloud and Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

To integrate cloud solutions.

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Customization. Integration. Ease of use.
Aaron
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/4/2022

Friendly usage and great technology

I have worked with spoton for more than two years and I can tell that the terminal and software are reliable. I have never had an issue with them and whenever I have a question I contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he is there to help. I have changed a couple of things in spoton and the level of response is fast. I can highly recommend it for any small and medium business.

Pros

Friendly use for not experienced people. And availability to use on phone and computer

Cons

That is not free. I pretty much like everything from this product

Hillary
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/9/2021

Handles Heavy Volume with Ease!

When looking for a new POS, we were looking for a unicorn product that could do things we only dreamed of, and found it in SpotOn. We can integrate Loyalty, Reserve, POS, Handhelds, Credit Card Processing, Reporting and soon Online Ordering through one program! We wanted handheld devices for speed, order accuracy, and payment table side that did not take away from the guest experience and have loved the clean interface we get with SpotOn too. Our customer service experiences are second to none with extremely fast response times and a service minded team backing what we do everyday.

Pros

Speed of Service with the integration of handheld POS for servers, and lightning fast credit card processing has increased our throughput and keep us at the top of our game. BOH programming and ease of integration has made this a game changer for our team, handhelds improved accuracy and flawless guest experiences.

Cons

Does not integrate easily with scheduling software.

312 reviews