Avaya UCaaS Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Avaya UCaaS

Avaya UCaaS (formerly Avaya Aura Contact Center) is a cloud-based and on-premise call center solution that caters to all businesses across various industries. The solution allows users to offer personalized interactions to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Avaya UCaaS Reviews

81 of 81 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2018

Phone call at its finest

Pros

To navigate from one call to another at the ease of yiur fingertips is simply amazing and very easy to use.

Cons

Just cant live with out this invention while working as you can handle multiple calls all at once with this

Georgina
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 5/9/2019

A great system for any size business

Having a good phone system installed has really helped our business. We are able to connect our remote workers instantly with contractors and clients who otherwise, we would have to take messages for or redirect which more often then not results in messages being lost or delayed or the caller not bothering to call a second or third number to get to the person they want, we can connect them straight away. I would say this is the biggest benefit of having this kind of system and it's affordable as well.

Pros

It's really easy to use and you can program it from a computer to do all sorts of things! I really like the intercom function, which when you're busy and need to work hands free, it's a very useful tool to have in my role when speaking with colleagues about quick queries and you can easily switch to more private calling by simply picking up the receiver.
I like that you can input lots of different numbers, both internal and external which you can transfer calls to, so even if you want to transfer an external call to an external mobile number, it's simple to achieve.

Cons

There isn't much not to like about the phone system to be fair, however if I was really nit picking I would say there are a lot of buttons and options to get to messages on the answer phone if you've already listened to them once and don't for heaven sake lose the customer support number, as you'll spend hours on the internet doing detective work trying to find it! otherwise, it's very good and the customer support is great.

Ihab
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 5/8/2020

Painful Implementation, Lacking basic features

This had been the worst experience we ever had, we are currently moving to a different IP telephony system.
we gained nothing from this setup, we actually lost a lot of money.

Pros

many basic features were missing, for example: Call waiting function is not there. Phone directory requires special programming of 3 buttons . i am comparing to all other competitors including Avaya IP Office.

Cons

Many Features were missing, using phones over VPN doesn't work as it should be, support is really weak and not many users are familiar with the product.

Top Avaya UCaaS Alternatives

RingCentral Contact Center

Genesys Cloud CX

Matthew
Matthew
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/4/2023

All-In-One Com Hub for Any Business Size

Beyond the occasional frustrating poor audio quality on phone calls, the overall system has been fantastic for company communications. Employees can forward calls to their cells if they work from home, meaning a call is never missed. The web meeting option helped us consolidate other services into Avaya and the instant messaging is a great time-saver between departments.

Pros

The Avaya system is really two parts for us: a fully customizable phone and the content hub. The phone is decked out with a long caller ID list and includes options to change out ring back tones, caller tones, and voice mail recordings. The hub is packed with amazing options such as faxing from the computer, internal instant messaging, screen share, and web meeting access. With Avaya my company has been able to save costs by reducing third-party services for web meetings and screen sharing.

Cons

Call quality can really be hit or miss, which might be the program or it might be our internet connections. Poor quality comes in the form of audible clicks, pops, voice distortion, or ultimately dropped calls.

Felicia
Felicia
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/7/2022

Performance in your work

Avaya OneCloud has made it easier for me to communicate with my work team and my potential clients since I can do it from anywhere and from any device, it allows me to make calls and send messages, conduct web conferences and online meetings.

Pros

Avaya OneCloud is an excellent tool for communication, it has excellent flexibility and accessibility, due to the covid pandemic, all companies have opted for remote work, since it allows communication from one to another, from different parts of the world. Avaya OneCloud is an excellent tool that is providing an exceptional experience to all customers as it allows business communications with a series of advanced tools in the cloud, which are designed to help all companies, to carry out excellent communication, with its clients and company personnel, has an excellent capacity for unified communication.

Cons

Due to the covid pandemic, I have been forced to use remote communication software to be able to carry out online meetings and videoconferences with my potential clients and all work personnel, I have been implementing Avaya OneCloud and so far I have not found something that may displease me, since this platform is quite innovative and has an excellent user interface.

Jodi
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/6/2018

excellent, good quality

This software allows me to competently do my job without worrying about a phone call being disconnected or being able to locate the phone number of a patient who has previously called without a problem.

Pros

I would have to say my favorite thing about Avaya would be how easy it is to use. The way the phones are set up is very user friendly and makes a simple everyday task even easier! I like the display screen that comes on the phone.

Cons

My least favorite thing about the software would have to be the setting when the phone is placed on hold. There is no distinct ring to separate a line on hold vs a normal incoming phone call. The phone will continue to ring until it has been picked up when I think it would be most beneficial to have it ring a couple times every minute to remind you the line is on hold.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Great Communication Source

Sometimes phone calls got disconnected but you have the advantage of this app that it always shows the phone number the customer is calling so, you have a call history and in that way you can call the customer back to have a great resolution. At the end of the day, it's very useful to gained a great customer service.

Pros

What I like the most was the easier way that I get used to it, it's very easy to understand and to get adapt.

I used to work with this feature, and, I used it on my daily tasks, it displays the phone number the customer is calling on screen of the Avaya. It is very efficient at call centers since you can hear clearly without any interruptions or any statics on the line.

Cons

It should have an easier way to transfer the calls sometimes it can get disconnected.

Adolfo
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/12/2022

Avaya is what you need to stay connected and successful

Pros

I have been using this product for quite a long time. I would say, it has demonstrated to be an extraordinary program. Simple to utilize and explore. You can have an extraordinary and powerful discussion with your clients. Entirely dependable and if the framework goes down it's back up almost instantly.

Cons

Only that sometimes, the system has gone down but it has always come back very quickly and have not lost any business or work due to it.

Kaitlynn
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/9/2021

Avaya is a great system for call centers

As somebody who has been working in call centers for over 10 years I absolutely love that I am with a company that uses avaya. It is so user friendly.

Pros

I love the avaya is easy to use. I have had to use a wire for three different jobs now and it has been super easy to get accustomed to the new layout for each one. As opposed to other dialing systems that get very complicated to use.

Cons

There is not anything I do not like about avaya it works very well.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/5/2019

Great Communication Tool for Business

I am using Avaya phones over 3 years at Ford Motor Company. I had no issues and there is no complex thing to figure out. Just pick up the phone and use it. There are several modes you can use like DND; Do Not Disturb when you want to keep silence. The earphone is easily adaptable to use while you are in the audio meetings.

Pros

DND: Do not disturb mode Will have your silent mode to focus on your job easier.

Cons

I do not see any negative features that I experienced so far.

Devon
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 8/7/2021

Avaya (can you hear me now)

My overall experience has been good. Minus a few issues that’s seems to be fixed quickly. I would definitely recommend this service for any employer.

Pros

I have been using this product for the last 5 years with this company. It has its good and bad days. Mostly good. The calls come through very clear and it’s very easy to see who is calling with the caller Id method. When there is an issue it’s fixed fairly quickly so your not without a phone for a long period of time.

Cons

What I least like about this software is that some days it just doesn’t want to work completely. You may not be able to end calls after speaking with someone or the calls will be staticky where you have to hang up and call back.

Gaurav
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/4/2019

Avaya Aura, one of the best voicemailbox software

working and using Avaya aura can be said is a overall good

Pros

its super easy to use and install , works good with almost no issues to report or downtime

Cons

Avaya aura works good and is very user friendly,

Shari
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/2/2022

Great Software For Call Center Type Work

Pros

The software hardly had any downtime for the years I had to use it in a BPO, both brick and mortar and remotely. Customers were always crisp and all the auxes worked as intended.

Cons

I was not an administrator of this app so I was not affected by any quirks of it.

Tiana
Tiana
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/3/2019

Exactly the Quality you expect from avaya

Aura is an all encompassing tool to get your routing where it needs to be. The integration with analytics is also really helpful. We all know that you have to run a report at the end of every month and while this is more about calls, it doesn't let that part of contact center life fall by the wayside.

Pros

It works well with Avaya equipment and is very customizable. This 'suite' has so many option for contact center use.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve but any IT admin worth their salt will make it their own in no time.

Jeffrey
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 9/1/2020

Avaya aura

Good once you get the thing going, that may be a faster way but it works good and covers a lot of devices for communication

Pros

Coming from the telecommunications field this was a nice update for a convergence office. Lots of features and functionality, avaya does. Ot let you down

Cons

Can be a task to Install and use, you have to understand the back end of it, but once you have it up its great

Alexandru
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 3/6/2022

My Avaya experience

Pros

The fact that I could redirect the calls to my mobile phone

Cons

The lack of user friendly interface, contant disconnecting

Jillian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/7/2019

Avaya Review

Pros

I like that Avaya can be used as a physical VoIP phone or even as a softphone that is used through the computer. It’s easy to install and use.

Cons

If you close out the Avaya Aura Platform software app on your computer, you have to reset the whole computer in order for it to pop back up.

Raila
Raila
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/5/2019

suitable for business

Reliable software for all communication tasks.

Pros

We have used this software for a lot of years and tested to be efficient and make sure all calls are recorded, listed and monitored

Cons

Not much cons about this software as it is efficient for all call related task. And very low to none down time.

D. SKye
D. SKye
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/12/2017

Avaya brings carrier class service to the enterprise

Well, if you have the money, then it is easy to scale, upgrade, and manage. But I still recommend a cloud service to get more bang for the buck.

Pros

The Avaya Aura platform gives you the same features that carriers have, redundancy, failover, dialplans, advanced routing, etc.

Cons

well the biggest drawback to the Avaya Aura platform is definitely cost. Another is managing hardware, and software. There are advantages to having your telephony services running in the cloud, but on prem requires a set of support personnel with very specific Avaya expertise.

Raul
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Avaya Aura Platform is a competitive choice for contact center solutions.

Pros

Avaya Aura Platform is an advanced unified communication and all comes together. The phones and hardware, in general, shows great compatibility.

Cons

The customer support could be better, also the documentation and tutorials are not easy to find online.

Anthony
Anthony
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/1/2019

Avaya makes communication across sites easier.

Pros

I liked that it was easy to connect with others in my business, and that generally the applications were bug-free and smooth.

Cons

I think most of what I did not like had more to do with my connection, not the platform itself.

Ye
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/9/2021

Ye Yi

Pros

Unified communication features and inbound contact center

Cons

Omnichannel features and auto dialer outbound contact center

Caroline
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 19/1/2018

Receptionist

Pros

Easy to use as this phone system is a simple system for a small office and we do not need that many phones.

Cons

old system and many numbers to puch for each feature and I cannot figure out how to allow for more rings before voice mail picks up

Marissa
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 23/9/2020

Works

Pros

The software is easy to use and to update settings.

Cons

The software tends to have bugs that causes calls to drop or lose connection

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 12/1/2020

Totally fine tool for (video) calls, chats and screen sharing

It is an okay tool to handle in everyday business even though it looks a little oldschool

Pros

Works totally fine, our whole company is using this tool to call colleagues, have video calls and/or screen sharing.

Cons

installing the programme has been a little tricky but after you once had it is is relatively easy to use. Coukld need a fresher design though

81 reviews