4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

About Simpro

Simpro is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your business struggles with quoting multi-stage projects, managing inventory, communicating with technicians, or any other areas of your workflow, Simpro provides a streamlined platform to address your pressing challenges all while helping you increase productivity and profits. More than 250,000 field service professionals in the commercial and residential spaces trust Simpro for workflow management. Simpro combines cloud-based software for the office with mobile apps for technicians for superior office to field connectivity. Simpro is a top-rated choice in the field service industry due to easily-accessible customer support, online help guides, in-depth implementation and training, and consistent software updates that are tailored to customers’ needs. Additionally, Simpro connects with QuickBooks and Xero for streamlined accounting and job management.
Simpro Software - Simpro mobile app for field connectivity
Simpro Software - Simpro detailed forecasting reports
Simpro Software - Simpro quote & sales progress
Simpro Software - Simpro dashboard
Simpro Software - Simpro view success on service dashboard
Simpro Software - Simpro project overviews for job costing
Simpro video
Simpro Software - Simpro mobile app for field connectivity - thumbnail
Simpro Software - Simpro detailed forecasting reports - thumbnail
Simpro Software - Simpro quote & sales progress - thumbnail
Simpro Software - Simpro dashboard - thumbnail
Simpro Software - Simpro view success on service dashboard - thumbnail

Simpro pricing

Simpro does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
No

Alternatives to Simpro

RazorSync

RazorSync is a cloud-based field service management solution that features both mobile and desktop capabilities. It is...

D-Tools System Integrator (SI)

D-Tools System Integrator (SI) is the ultimate software solution designed specifically for electronic systems integrator...

Corecon

Corecon is a construction software suite that offers organizations a solution for estimating, project management, job...

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Enterprise is an accounting solution designed for SMBs across different industry verticals such as constructi...

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Grow your revenue and profits with intelligent sales automation with Sales Cloud. Help every rep be more efficient....
Fergus is a cloud-based field service and job management solution designed for small and medium-sized businesses. The...

Simpro Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.0
Functionality
4.0
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.0
5 reviews of 128 View all reviews
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Fantastic, business has been able to grow with zero additional admin cost.

Too many benefits to outline. it has helped us streamline our business and really push forward. I cant recommend simPRO enough. Now that more features are being developed it is getting stronger and stronger,

Pros

The system is user-friendly and very easy to navigate.

They have a great support team that are always available. An open API has allowed us to link the system with other software like Xero, Ground Plan and especially Allsaved Mobile.

Cons

The schedule needs work.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there, thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that our service is helping you to improve your business, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our solutions! With regards to your suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to lodge your suggestions! We really value our customer¿s ideas and contributions. From, Team simPRO

Replied 2/5/2018
Tyler
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Great Product for SMB

It is pretty good. The support improved with the transition from Australia to local US support. Things have sort of gone backward since rep left though and now the support isn't the same and I really believe that a lot of it has to do with the fact that rep had done so many implementations that he knew the different ways to skin the cat to achieve implementation objectives.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, easy to scale up and down with the software.

Cons

I hate the fact that I cannot remove the ability by security group to download whatever is on the screen. This is a huge data info/sec problem. For a business product I should have the ability to limit employee's ability to download a CSV file from any screen effectively handing out my pipeline, customer list, etc to whomever they want. There should be some control for this and this is almost to the point where the product is unusable because of security requirements we have from our own customers.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Tyler, thanks for your feedback! We have contacted our US Customer Success team about your concern, and someone will be in contact with you to work through this. If there is anything else you need, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to speak with Customer Support via phone or chats, or to access the Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 16/9/2019
Russell
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 16/3/2022

Customer Service is horrible, lots of broken promises.

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought in. The onboarding process was partially hampered by Covid so the whole process was done online. We worked our way though that and started to use the program. We even switched our accounting software to one that was compatible with their system. A lot of the features that they promised to be seamless were not and I kept getting told that it would get better and that they would work on it. The tax features were not compatible in Canada, even though we were assured numerous times that they were and when they finally admitted that they weren't they promised they would fix the issues. We limped along with the software for about 6 months all the while being promised that the issues were being fixed. During this time we saw a definite drop in revenue, that corrected itself when we cancelled the software. We eventually got in contact with upper management, they promised to work with us and make things right. Unfortunately that is all it was, promises that were never followed through on. After cancelling Simpro we were promised that they would keep in contact and even potentially talk about refunding some money. From that point on they refused to reply to emails or phone calls. Stay away. They only care about collecting your money and will say whatever they need to to do this.

Pros

The Quote features and catalogue worked well.

Cons

Time entering, looking back on jobs, live time costing

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

We were looking for a more encompassing CRM that would require less man hours to run

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

At the time thought it was the closest one to cover all of our needs.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Russell,

Thank you for your candid feedback and details in regard to your experience with simPRO. We are deeply saddened to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with our software and team. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time, however, it is essential for long-term success with our software.

We are also disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the experience you had with our upper management; serving our customers is a top priority of ours, and we want to make sure it is being showcased through all of our simPRO departments. We have reached out to your Account Management team to have them assist you in any way possible. Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any negative experience you have had, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Replied 16/5/2022
Nicola
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Right From the Beginning!

As I said above, we were one of the first Canadian users - and simPRO did not yet have it's US presence. They were so accommodating - they would come in to work early and catch us at the end of our days. Even with the time difference, they did everything in their power to make our implementation go smoothly. And immediately after we went live, they were attentive to our change requests.

Pros

simPRO Enterprise is functional! And improving all the time. It's quick to load and easy to navigate. Now, this may be because we were one of the first to use it in Canada, but the level of customer service and attention to the users requests throughout our set up and subsequent upgrades has been amazing.

Cons

I would say, it has a learning curve - but if your implementation team are on the ball - you'll be ok!

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Nicola! Thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that our Implementation Consultants were able to get your business up and running smoothly on simPRO. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/9/2019
Carl
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Growth, Development &

Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be overstated! We've grown with the SimPro product & the team has been so receptive to our needs. Bringing customer service to the US has reduced the wait time & ability to address issues by 90% (not to mention the familiarity of speaking the same language)!

Pros

SimPro has helped our bottom line grow & grow & brings many departments into 1 platform!

Cons

Items like customer contacts & customer setup require multiple data entries. Quote forms needs higher level of editing to produce a pleasing, eye-catching aesthetic presentation form.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Carl, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to custom Quotes to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/9/2019

Related categories