About RetailEdge

RetailEdge is an on-premise, retail POS solution designed for small and midsize businesses. It offers mobile POS, multi-location support, website integration, credit card processing and gift card management functionalities within a suite. It runs on both Windows operating systems. RetaiEdge offers integration with e-commerce solutions such as Shopify and Modern Retail, so users can synchronize data between RetailEdge and their e-commerce solutions, giving them an accurate view of inventory stock and sales data. RetailEdge offers multi-location retail, which allows users to manage customer data, inventory and transactions across different stores in one system. The solution also offers gift card management, which allows users to issue and redeem gift cards to customers. RetailEdge offers loyalty program management, which allows users to roll out rewards programs targeted at customer retention. The solution also features a loyalty reward filter, which allows users to create rules for gift card redemption such as maximum allowed discount percentage, promotion codes and types of payments.
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Inventory Manager
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Customer Manager
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Purchase Orders
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Hundreds of Reports
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Touch Sales Screen
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Sales Manager
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Inventory Manager - thumbnail
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Customer Manager - thumbnail
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Purchase Orders - thumbnail
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Hundreds of Reports - thumbnail
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Touch Sales Screen - thumbnail
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge Sales Manager - thumbnail

RetailEdge pricing

RetailEdge has a free version and offers a free trial. RetailEdge paid version starts at US$495.00/one-time.

Starting Price:
US$495.00/one-time
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to RetailEdge

Quickbooks Point of Sale

QuickBooks Point of Sale is a retail point of sale system suitable for various small businesses such as clothing and...

QuickBooks Online Advanced

QuickBooks Online Advanced is a cloud-based accounting solution that helps small to large enterprises manage expenses,...

Microsoft Excel

Microsoft Excel is a productivity solution that helps businesses of all sizes create spreadsheets to organize data and...
Shopify is a web-based e-commerce platform that offers a mobile POS (mPOS) system. The mPOS enables users to manage...

Lightspeed Retail

Lightspeed Retail is a cloud-based POS solution that is suitable for retailers in industries such as apparel, footwear,...

Quickbooks Online

QuickBooks Online enables users to download and reconcile credit card transactions that allows businesses to organize...

RetailEdge Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.8
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8
5 reviews of 142 View all reviews
Eric
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/11/2017

We have been using RE since 2007 and have been very happy overall.

It's an effective way for us to manage our inventory and reports with out a high cost. I do wish there were a userface update to be more "modern" and the ability to look up customers who haven't been here since, say, 2015.

More in depth reporting can be beneficial as well.

Pros

The affordability is nice, compared to others that I've shopped around for. We purchased our setup in 2007 and we have since added to it, and have a total of three key FOB's (2 machines, 1 backup) for our business.

I can operate the system in my sleep because I'm familiar w/ it, which makes it very hard to consider changing to another system. After digging into the features I was looking for, I found that with a modest purchase, RE can do everything that I want and need it to do.

Cons

I have asked for some features over the years that seem simple and would be useful for the wide variety of customers as well. However, I think my biggest dislike is the inability to get a beep when a negative item is scanned and we're not looking at the screen.

Example: We sell canned cat foods, and often times, we sell 24-72 of them at a time. Most of these cans have to be scanned at least once. Errors happen, and if our inventory is off or the items have arrived before being put in, there will be a negative. If you aren't looking at the screen, you'll simply not see the "are you sure" notification, which another scan of a can hits "ok"

We have trained ourself for the most part, but it would still be nice to have an alert.

Kaitlyn
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2021

Retail Edge is great for my business!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great helping set up the software, training me on how to enter inventory and use it for everyday use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also great along the way answering all my questions and helped us order our gift cards, which we love! The technical support team has been amazing and is always eager to help! They even find problems before you do. Everyone I have come in contact with has been friendly and helpful. I can't say enough great things about this software and how amazing it has been for my retail store. I implemented Retail Edge from day 1 and I am so happy I did! Especially with the pandemic. If I did not have the seamless integrated with Shopify, I can't say I would still be open today. That really saved me and kept customers thinking about my store! I can't say enough good things about Retail Edge!!

Pros

Retail Edge is so easy to use! The checkout process is straightforward and hard to make a mistake. The integration with Shopify is great for my business because I have the same inventory instore and online. The reporting is amazing to help analyze my business. The gift cards Retail Edge offers are nice to offer to customers and easy to use when checking out. The purchase order section is great for retail because you can easily see what hasn't come in and what you should cancel. I also like that the Retail Edge team is constantly updating the software and staying up to date so you don't have to. I have used most features that Retail Edge offers and I love most of them!

Cons

I love so much about this software but if I had to change anything it would be to make the security feature easier to use. I want to be able to lock the sales manager so employees can not see how much money is made, which you can do, but every time I lock it, I mess something else up. Also, one thing I have run into with the online integration is when people buy gift cards in store and want to use them online and vice versa. If there was some way to make gift cards able to use both instore and online, that would be awesome! So, just making those things easier would be so helpful and make this software perfect for my business!

Alternatives Considered

Clover, Lightspeed Retail and Shopify

Reasons for Switching to RetailEdge

Retail Edge had the best options for my business, at the best prices. When shopping around, I constantly came back to Retail Edge and ultimately realized it was the best. The integrated with Shopify was a huge draw for me because I need both instore and online, and I did not want to have two separate inventories. I talked to other retail store owners that had Retail Edge and heard great things from them so that drew me in as well. Ultimately, Retail Edge had a great software, at a great price, with the features I needed most for my business. It was an easy choice!!
Gail
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/8/2022

Best Tech Support

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always so prompt in responding and this particular time, corrected our issue in record time. Always a pleasure to work with.

Pros

I always receive a prompt response to any issues that can come up.

Cons

Not familiar with any cons with Retail Edge

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Hi Gail,
Thank you for your review. We always love reading everyone's positive experiences with Support! We will happily pass along your message to him.

Replied 26/8/2022
Jonathon
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 5/1/2022

retail edge!

using it for over two years and I regret buying 52 times a year. gold member , waist of money, I wish they would listen to their costumers business needs when they do an update.

Pros

nothing at all , this is a waist of TIME and money.

Cons

I just have cons
time consuming , even when utilize excel to reduce time editing, adding and editing inventory, this is not for a small business ,on the other hand absolutely horrible for large business with large inventory
if you have a small inventory business i.e. less than 500 items, this software is okay !!!

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Jonathon,

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience. We understand the Gold Support plan may not be the right fit for everyone, so we removed you from the it and refunded you for the month of January.

We have reached out to you several times to set up a one-on-one remote training session with one of our sales staff. Please email us at [email protected] or give us a call. We hope to resolve these issues with you and meet your expectations.

-RetailEdge

Replied 7/2/2022
Amy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/9/2022

Retail Edge was a life saver!

Superb! Only wish I would have found them sooner. :)

Pros

While this isn't software related, it may be just as important; customer service hands down. If there is anything I need, or have messed up, they are more than willing to help me fix it (without making me feel totally dumb :) ).

Cons

1) I wish there was a way to integrate customer names and purchases without an additional step.

2) A search function that would cross all platforms to find answers to my questions.

Related categories