EmailOctopus

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

About EmailOctopus

EmailOctopus is an email marketing software that helps businesses design, launch and manage personalized email campaigns using customizable templates and the drag-and-drop editor. Organizations can use the automation functionality to schedule time-based onboarding and drip sequence campaigns for sending welcome emails or sharing newsletters and offers. EmailOctopus allows marketers to embed custom forms into existing websites to collect customer information and add pop-up forms to turn more visitors into subscribers. The platform lets administrators categorize and store subscribers’ data in a repository and send emails to contacts based on gender, age, location or other preferences. Contacts can also be segmented by campaign activity. Additionally, managers can gain insight into the performance of campaigns by tracking open, click and bounce rate through reports and analytics. EmailOctopus supports integration with various third-party applications such as Salesforce, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Eventbrite and more through Zapier. Pricing includes monthly subscriptions based on the number of subscribers and support is extended via FAQs, an online help desk, email and live chat.
EmailOctopus Software - Drag and drop email editor with library of templates
EmailOctopus Software - Real-time campaign reports
EmailOctopus Software - Pop-up form and landing page builder
EmailOctopus Software - Time-based automated email sequences
EmailOctopus Software - List segmentation with custom fields and campaign activity
EmailOctopus video
EmailOctopus Software - Drag and drop email editor with library of templates - thumbnail
EmailOctopus Software - Real-time campaign reports - thumbnail
EmailOctopus Software - Pop-up form and landing page builder - thumbnail
EmailOctopus Software - Time-based automated email sequences - thumbnail
EmailOctopus Software - List segmentation with custom fields and campaign activity - thumbnail

EmailOctopus pricing

EmailOctopus has a free version and does not offer a free trial.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
No

Alternatives to EmailOctopus

EmailOctopus Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.8
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7
5 reviews of 422 View all reviews
Jeremy
Jeremy
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/6/2023

Give Four Claps for Email Octopus

We set this up in just over an hour, including adding all our lists. Having used MailerLite, Mailchimp, and other services, this one jumped to the top because of its excellent social mission.

Pros

EmailOctopus is easy to set up, with plenty of handy support from real people who are clearly invested in the product. Most of the features currently meet the industry standard from what I've seen among other services, and they're still building out a lot of features as well. I'm excited for what's to come.

Cons

It's still a little early, but the number one thing needed for our use case is deeper Zapier integration (more triggers, more things to be triggered by).

Bikas
Bikas
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/7/2023

A Fantastic Email Tool | Good Value for Money for starting Email Marketing

The support team was fantastic, I didn't expect such prompt response of my tickets. They're very understanding and put great efforts to make it work for you.

Pros

Its pretty easy to use and makes campaign & list management very easy. The integration with wordpress is great as well. The tracking & analytics are fantastic so far showing detailed engagement for each recepient of our emails.

Cons

More templates could be added and made better, the forms could have a bit more customization to them both visually and condition wise.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite, Mailchimp and Mailjet

Switched From

MailBluster

Reasons for Switching to EmailOctopus

Cost effective, Ease of use, Compatibility with our own Amazon SES account
Katrina
  • Industry: Political Organisation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/5/2024

Quick and Easy Mailing List Management

Pros

It was super easy for us to upload our list of contacts, and to update that list using spreadsheets. We love the value of our monthly subscription, which was almost half the cost of MailChimp, but provides us with plenty of emails for the size of our contact list, and allows us to do segmentation and have multiple users. The campaign/email creator tool is easy to use.

Cons

Navigating between the Setup/Design/Content/Send portions of the Campaigns form is a little frustrating because you can't jump from setup to content, for example.

Rachel
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 22/2/2024

Not Impressed due to lack of deliverabilaty and one poor customer service rep

Yuck. I am bummed, but the customer service was lacking, regardless of a free account or not. As a small, volunteer-run nonprofit, we are frugal, and apparently not paying equates to a not good experience.

Pros

The initial customer service was just fine, but when inquiring about bounce-back rate, the individual responding was simply "icky".

Cons

We experienced an extremely high deliver-ability issue, when we had zero with the previous platform.

When inquiring about the drastic swing between the two platforms, I was met with extreme disrespect by the customer service agent, [sensitive content hidden], who proved that he is simply not a good person. While I had positive experiences with other reps, he proved to not be one of them.

Any organization would be curious about why there was such a large swing in numbers, in post-actively reading reviews, lack of deliver-ability was a constant.

Response from EmailOctopus

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback.

At the time we reviewed the bounce rates and we confirmed, via email, that these were hard bounces as a result of importing "Cleaned" contacts from your previous provider, Mailchimp. Cleaned contacts are contacts who have previously hard bounced or marked your emails as spam.

As a result, you had a high hard bounce rate (but otherwise strong open rates).

I appreciate poor results are frustrating and we are happy to help where we can. However in some instances we need to limit the support we can offer, particularly on our free plans, where our repeated recommendations and guidance aren't followed.

Wish you the best with your new platform.

Replied 14/3/2024
Marisa
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/3/2024

Wish I found EmailOctopus Sooner!

It has been easy, simple, and amazing! If you're looking for a simplified and more user friendly experience, EmailOctopus checks all the boxes and more!

Pros

Easy to use: I love how easy it is to navigate! Our company works really hard to make our own solutions easy to use and intuitive to our clients, so we appreciate other companies/tools that value the same thing.

Support: The knowledge base is great, but the support emails are quick and personal. Again that is something our company strives for is personal customer support without going through 'robots' and I like that EmailOctopus has a dedicated support team that is super helpful if you have questions.

Cons

I don't dislike anything, though I wish for campaigns there were more video options supported like Loom. But I can easily get around that with some coding. Not enough to deter me at all.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite

Reasons for Choosing EmailOctopus

Mailchimp was slow, not easy to navigate, and took forever just to manage my campaigns. EmailOctopus solved all of those issues for me.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to EmailOctopus

MailerLite had lots of fancy tools and settings like Mailchimp, but we needed something much simpler and easier to navigate. EmailOctopus was the obvious choice for us.

Related categories