MineralTree TotalAP

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

About MineralTree TotalAP

MineralTree’s TotalAP accounts payable automation solution digitizes and automates the entire invoice-to-pay process to make paying your suppliers easy, impactful, and profitable. Our cloud-based accounts payable solution can scale from processing hundreds to tens of thousands of invoices every month, allowing your team to scale and support business growth without adding headcount. The solution features a bi-directional sync with your ERP so that all data can be shared between the two systems.
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Payment Authorizer Dashboard
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Accounting Manager Dashboard
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Invoices Tab
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Payments Tab
MineralTree TotalAP video
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Payment Authorizer Dashboard - thumbnail
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Accounting Manager Dashboard - thumbnail
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Invoices Tab - thumbnail
MineralTree TotalAP Software - Payments Tab - thumbnail

MineralTree TotalAP pricing

MineralTree TotalAP does not have a free version.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
No

Alternatives to MineralTree TotalAP

NetSuite

With an integrated system that includes ERP, financials, commerce, inventory management, HR, PSA, supply chain...

Microsoft SharePoint

Microsoft Sharepoint is a knowledge and content management system (CMS). The product also provides collaboration tool...

omniBooks

omniBooks is a cloud-based online accounting software for all your business finance management needs. An integrated...
Odoo is the #1 open-source integrated business apps suite. Main apps include Website Builder, eCommerce, CRM, Accounting...

Tipalti

The only solution to automate your end-to-end payables process. Automate your full accounts payable, global partner...

Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a provider of cloud-based financial management and accounting software. Sage Intacct's software...

MineralTree TotalAP Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.4
Functionality
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6
5 reviews of 78 View all reviews
Brooke
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/6/2016

Great Tool To Streamline AP Invoice Entry and Payments

MineralTree has been great to work with-especially in terms of feedback. When we originally started using the software, some features were missing that we really wanted to see added, so we shared our feedback with the CS Team and our requests were answered in the next two releases. That is immensely valuable as we know that if our needs ever changed and we required the software to function in a different capacity, we could work with the MineralTree team to devise a solution to fit our needs. There have been very few issues thus far, the only one worth mentioning being a glitch that caused a delay in invoice processing for a day or two; upon reporting the issue the team immediately responded and kept us informed of the status of the fix so we were never left wondering. The amount of time spent capturing vendor invoices has been greatly reduced, and errors minimized since entry is automated. Now, instead of spending time on data entry we can automate that portion and better utilize our staff for approval and review, and other more meaningful tasks that can add value to the business versus simply keying in invoices. While we don't utilize the system for Payments currently, I've personally used the software for another business and leveraged Payments. The Payments made check issue incredibly easy, especially when the check-signer was busy or out-of-town. Overall, highly recommend and very pleased.

Pros

Easy to use, streamlined AP processes well, highly responsive customer service team, very collaborative and user-focused. Not a sign-up and never hear from them again kind of company - very engaged and a rarity in today's marketplace.

Cons

Would like the window pop-up for invoice entry to be larger so it fills more of the screen overall like the homepage does. Other than that, really no complaints to date.

Response from MineralTree

Thanks for the review, Brooke. You'll be excited to hear that we will be enhancing the invoice screen in an upcoming feature release. Stay tuned!

Replied 13/7/2016
Kristi
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/6/2016

Slashing Time

We started using MineralTree hard and fast. We utilized the multiple review & approval process, the document capture and nearly every payment method possible. We saved time being able to pull documents for audit with the great search feature. This used to be time consuming searching in filing cabinets. The payment process saves time where we used to print manual checks, stuff the envelopes and then attach the bill stub to be filed. Now it is at the push of the button. So many of my vendors have commented how they appreciate the email remittance that is sent out with each payment. Then things amped-up when Invoice Automation rolled out. This cut processing time in half.

Pros

The ability to capture and retain documents for review and recovery has been a wonderful resource. Being able to streamline the review, approval, and payment process with such ease has made the accounts payable process mobile which works great with our company. Most of all the continued improvement of the software impresses me. MineralTree continues to strive to fill gaps and provided services that directly benefit the A/P process .

Cons

There is still an opportunity to solve the issue of vendors that require an additional document be included with a payment. These payments are currently still done manually outside of MineralTree.

Response from MineralTree

Thanks for taking the time to review MineralTree, Kristi! Later this year you will see enhancements to our vendor remittance emails allowing you to attach additional documentation.

Replied 13/7/2016
Lynn
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 13/7/2016

Timesaving

Mineral Tree is a huge time saver and really cuts down on the need for filing paperwork, having to get checks signed and having to mail out checks.

Pros

Not having to file invoices and mail out checks.

Cons

The inability to make certain changes once an invoice has been posted.

Response from MineralTree

Lynn, thanks so much for your review! For Intacct users, the only invoice field that cannot be modified after posting to Intacct is the GL posting date. In the coming weeks we will be updating our sync capabilities, at which point we will be able to support changes to that field as well. Should you have any questions about field updates, please contact MineralTree support at 855-672-9669.

Replied 14/7/2016
Patrick
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2016

Very effective and highly functional platform

I think the MineralTree product configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines. In that much of our staff works remotely, MineralTree offers our multiple users an easy to navigate platform that readily allows them to focus on their part in the process for entering, approving, and paying vendor invoicing activity. The process workflow is very straightforward, offering a range of (invoice) in-process management tools and reporting options to keep each of the individual users well informed throughout the transaction cycle. While I have only interacted with their customer support staff on a few occasions, they were very prompt and thorough in responding back to my requests. Transactional history is readily accessible through a variety of different reporting and visualization options, offering a full range of accounting and financial management alternatives for tracking our Company's activity. I would recommend the MineralTree platform to other organizations looking to simplify the cash disbursements cycle in their Company, particularly those working in decentralized approval environments.

Pros

Configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines.

Great for remote or decentralized staffing environment

Process workflow is very straightforward

Thoughtfully designed in-process management tools and reporting options

Customer support staff have been very prompt and thorough

Cons

May create some process flow challenges for smaller staffed organizations that may lack the staff leveling opportunity for the different authorization and approval levels built into the platform. I think this can be readily addressed in the approach you take to defining how the process flow will work within your unique operating group.

Response from MineralTree

Patrick, we appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you would recommend MineralTree!

Replied 12/12/2016
Laura
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/8/2020

Best paperless processing

During the recent pandemic, it was a huge plus that I could still pay anyone virtually, even if the vendor required a paper check. With everyone working remotely I am able to move everything through in a timely manner without seeing a single soul.

Pros

The software was a snap to set up and use with QBO. Approvals are tracked, many less emails, and best of all there is no longer a need to file any paper records. Not seeing the stacks of filing to be done is the best feeling in the world.

Cons

There were many glitches in the beginning as the Mineral Tree team learned what was needed from our end. I still have some open issues from 2 years ago that they cannot solve, so it has become a work around on my side. Not a deal breaker. Credit memo application cannot be done within this software so that is an extra step. If we were a larger company, I would be hesitant about how much time I would have to babysit the process as there are many places where invoices could become trapped and not paid in a timely manner.

Related categories