About HoneyBook

HoneyBook is a cloud-based customer relationship management (CRM) solution designed for small businesses. The solution helps users manage business processes from inquiry through to invoicing. HoneyBook lets users manage projects, book clients, sign contracts online, send invoices and handle payments. HoneyBook features task management that lets users view and track various stages of a project. Users can keep invoices, contracts and other documents in one place. Also, users can respond to clients with automated appointment requests and follow-ups using personalized templates and notifications. In addition, automated payment reminders can be sent and task reminders can be created based on the projects. HoneyBook integrates with tools such as QuickBooks, Calendly, Zapier, Gmail and Google Calendar. HoneyBook provides its services on a monthly subscription basis. The solution offers a mobile application for Android as well as iOS users and support is provided via email, an online help center, community forum and over the phone. For your first 6 months, get HoneyBook for $1 per month with code ONLY1.
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook homepage
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook payment page
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook meeting management
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook brochure customization
HoneyBook video
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook homepage - thumbnail
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook payment page - thumbnail
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook meeting management - thumbnail
HoneyBook Software - HoneyBook brochure customization - thumbnail

HoneyBook pricing

HoneyBook does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. HoneyBook paid version starts at US$39.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$39.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to HoneyBook

Google Docs

Google Docs is a web-based document management application designed to help users create and edit documents in...

Calendly

Calendly is the world's #1 scheduling tool. From entrepreneurs, to sales teams, to customer success - Calendly is for...

HubSpot CRM

With its cloud-based, customer relationship management (CRM) platform, HubSpot CRM helps companies of all sizes track...
17hats is a cloud-based business management platform that helps automate the entire business process. It caters to a...

Basecamp

Basecamp is an efficient collaboration tool used by thousands of teams across the globe. Teams use Basecamp to keep...
Slack is a cloud-based project collaboration and team interaction tool designed to facilitate communication across...

HoneyBook Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.7
Functionality
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8
5 reviews of 558 View all reviews
Christina
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/9/2019

The Best Client Management Resource-- goes beyond normal software

Before I used HoneyBook, I had tried several other client management platforms. All of them were clunky, and often I'd have to hunt around for things in the interest of the app developer's attention to folders and organization. What a mess! I'm so glad I switched to HoneyBook. They've consistently made product improvements and seem to really care about their customers. It gets easier and more fun to use every day, with just enough features to accomplish what I need without overwhelming me. I highly suggest this to anyone who is managing multiple clients, especially if you have client projects that tend to go dormant for awhile then pick back up.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, and how amenable the HB team is to updating the software if you have a feature request or complaint. It provides very visual, easy user prompts that allow me to easily accomplish what I need in a fraction of the time of other software apps I've tried.

Cons

It's annoying that I can't delete the default emails that came with my account to replace them with my own workflow, so myself or a team member doesn't get confused with their suggested emails vs. the ones I actually want to use.

Response from HoneyBook

Christina, thank you for you being a HoneyBook member! We are so happy to hear that HB allows you to manage your clients in a fraction of time of other systems! Our Product Team works hard to consistently meet and exceed our members expectations. Thank you for the feedback on the default email templates. I will share with our team. Incase you didn't know, you can edit the default templates text and format to meet your needs.

Replied 23/9/2019
Ezekiel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2022

LocallyHost.Com use of HoneyBook

It enables us to create, send and manage contracts, invoicing and billing like no platform we have ever used

Pros

Easily sending out contracts and enabling the clients to sign them electronically

Cons

The cost of transitions when collecting online payments from clients

Alternatives Considered

DocuSign

Reasons for Choosing HoneyBook

We stopped using QuickBooks Online to send out invoices as we couldn't use it to sign documents electronically

Switched From

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to HoneyBook

We used DocuSign for some time and stopped because HoneyBook provides significantly more value
Mary
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/1/2023

Tons of features and options but overwhelming!

Honeybook is a quality program and great for those who already have an understanding of this type of software and have highly detailed processes already in mind or in place via another system. However for those starting out or with a less intricate client management process it is overwhelming to setup which is why I ended up looking for a different system.

Pros

I like the Honeybook has a range of features and can be used in several creative industries from photography, to floral design, wedding planning, web design etc.

Cons

The amount of time and understanding of the software and processes needed to create your leads management, project management, proposal, and booking pipelines is overwhelming sometimes alot is truly too much.

Alternatives Considered

Dubsado
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 20/1/2023

HoneyBook customer review

Pros

it is easy to manage/schedule appointments with the help of HoneyBook without it being too hard to do

Cons

It may be difficult to manage multiple appointments at once so i would recommend using HoneyBook for small businesses (about 10 - 50 employees max)

Cameron
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/10/2022

CRM Made Simple, Slick , and Seamless

HoneyBook truly helped me "level up" my business in nearly every area. The integrations, automation, templates, and payment processing systems all stand out both to me and my clients.

Pros

HoneyBook's "Pipeline" feature makes tracking inquiries, keeping up with contracting and following up after events nearly effortless. The power to automate these steps in the process while still being able to customize the automation allows me to keep my client interactions prompt, professional, and most importantly - personal. Email reminders keep me on top of my inbox, and templates turn once-tedious processes into a breeze. HoneyBook's client-facing side is deeply customizable and helps me maintain a professional aesthetic even when I'm drowning in the background.

Cons

HoneyBook shines for many industry professionals but isn't without a few details in need of improvement. Uploading files to customize templates can be difficult due to the restrictions placed on file types and sizes. Businesses with more non-traditional models may also find HoneyBook difficult to customize to meet their needs.

Related categories