About Accelo

Accelo is used and loved by professional service businesses around the world to manage their client work, profitably. The end-to-end cloud-based platform manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing and more, regardless of where you are. With an emphasis on time and money, the client work management platform gives you a holistic view of your most up-to-date business data and financial performance. Having client communications, activities and work centralized in a single platform, you always know where things are without having to ask for a status update. Accelo streamlines workflows and increases efficiency across the business and teams to enhance visibility and coordination, helping leaders to run the business and professionals to focus on the most important work. By harnessing powerful automation, managers are enabled to deliver projects on-time and within budget with ease. Accelo's up-to-date and secure analytics gives leaders the confidence to make smart decisions, ensuring the growth and prosperity of the business.
Accelo Software - PSA Platform - Transform the way you manage your client work
Accelo Software - CRM - Communicate, track and engage with leads and clients
Accelo Software - Sales - Create, cultivate & convert leads into relationships
Accelo Software - Projects - Plan, manage & collaborate on client deliverables
Accelo Software - Tickets - Submit, monitor & complete ad-hoc work requests
Accelo Software - Retainers - Set up and track ongoing contracts for recurring work
Accelo video
Accelo Software - PSA Platform - Transform the way you manage your client work - thumbnail
Accelo Software - CRM - Communicate, track and engage with leads and clients - thumbnail
Accelo Software - Sales - Create, cultivate & convert leads into relationships - thumbnail
Accelo Software - Projects - Plan, manage & collaborate on client deliverables - thumbnail
Accelo Software - Tickets - Submit, monitor & complete ad-hoc work requests - thumbnail

Accelo pricing

Accelo does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Accelo paid version starts at US$24.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$24.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Accelo

HubSpot CRM

With its cloud-based, customer relationship management (CRM) platform, HubSpot CRM helps companies of all sizes track...
Scoro is a cloud-based professional services solution for small to midsize companies in advertising, consulting, IT and...

Everhour

Everhour is a cloud-based time tracking and project management solution for teams and small to midsize businesses...
Thryv is an all-in-one business management solution designed to help small businesses with essential business functions....

HubSpot Sales Hub

Supercharge your sales process with Sales Hub, a powerful and easy to use sales CRM that includes sales engagement...

HubSpot Marketing Hub

HubSpot is a leading growth platform. Over 52,000 total customers in more than 100 countries use HubSpot’s award-winning...

Accelo Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.3
Functionality
4.4
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.4
5 reviews of 148 View all reviews
Shahidul
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/8/2022

A Wonderful Project Management Software!

Pros

It kind of changed a whole lot of my teams work ethic, and system. Helper us immensely with unique set of features, especially, syncing schedules, result tracking.

Cons

Nothing much really. Just that the pricing is on the higher side. Not a deal breaker though.

Response from Accelo

Hi Shahidul, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad to hear that Accelo's unique features are helping your team manage schedules and track results. Thank you again for your feedback!

Replied 9/9/2022
Jessica
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/5/2022

Helps me stay on top of things and simplify my workload

Accelo helps me keep track of existing projects and give assignments to the right people. What I like most about it is how easy it is to see what the current status is at any given time. Having access to our company's email is a benefit to us as well, since we use the email integration.

Pros

One of the nicest features is the ability to attach email threads to specific clients or projects inside a company. In our previous program, we had to duplicate task lists and pray we didn't mess anything up by not being able to create project templates.

Cons

To have a good overview of the billing dashboard, you presently have to rely on the usage of filters, which isn't enough. At a glance, I'd want to know if an invoice has been delivered, received, and paid. The mobile app comes in second, but it falls well short of the online version in terms of functionality and is in desperate need of some love and care.

Ryan
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
0

2
Reviewed on 24/8/2022

Terrible at the basics

From and PM/Consultant standpoint it has made my life harder. Nearly all I speak to dislike.

Pros

There is nothing I like. Every Feature that seems like it would be a good thing E.G. having meeting from calendar appear in timesheets ends up not working to what you would expect. For example meeting will auto allocate to client and not project if not created from Accelo. Meeting can then not have people on different rates capture time as costs will not capture correctly.

Cons

Very Time consuming to capture Time and create/manage projects. Time capture overhead increased significantly when business started using Accelo.

Project Planning is very primitive and very slow with basic/backward functionality. honestly seems like Beta software at times.

Response from Accelo

We are sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with the platform. We'd love to offer assistance to improve your Accelo experience moving forward.

You mentioned your timesheets allocate meeting time to your client and not to the project if created outside of Accelo, this is correct. The best way to resolve this is to create meetings within Accelo and mark them against the associated project.

We're sorry you're experiencing issues with tracking time. Accelo offers multiple ways to capture time so we recommend reaching out to your Customer Success Manager to explore more efficient methods. We want to make sure you're aware of the robust project management functions available, including scheduling, multiple views, profitability tracking and predictions for project timelines and budgets. We recommend connecting with your Customer Success Manager to explore these functions.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can work with you to explore other ways to improve your Accelo experience.

Replied 29/8/2022
Denise
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/7/2022

Accelo is the perfect tool for our projects

Accelo is used to manage the whole project lifecycle, from creating tasks and allocating them to team members to tracking time and expenses. This program is great since it allows us to organize all of our customer information in one place, including notes, invoices, payments, and open tasks. When used together with other applications, such as Xero, Salesforce's sales cloud, PayPal, MailChimp, and social media platforms, it allows for optimal project growth.

Pros

I appreciate how flexible it is, since we are able to make changes to things like invoicing, branding, reports, and marketing campaign templates. It offers a full invoicing section where we can make our own invoices and modify existing ones, as well as invoice online and connect to Xero. The Gantt chart allows us to see the status of each work and the amount of time it takes in real time, and it makes it easy to create, assign, and track tasks for team members.

Cons

All of the software's modules have received glowing recommendations from the many departments that have used them. This is because the software is user-friendly and straightforward, easily adjusting to the specific requirements of each business and each project.

James
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/9/2020

Opitimized and Automated our Workflow

Automated our business process from sale, to project, to billing. All of our team can interface and contribute seamlessly at any stage of the project. The price point is perfect and the Accelo support has been amazing.

Pros

We switched to Accelo after using other inferior products for 18 years. We have been pleased with the front-to-back automation that is now seamlessly running critical portions of our business.

With Accelo, we have been able to place several business functions on one platform, where before, we had to use several products to accomplish the same thing - with little or no automation. We are now more automated and productive. Our team loves the product!

With the current COVID pandemic, we have found ourselves having to do more with less. To meet these new challenges, we are taking full advantage of Accelo's Expert Services Program and have partnered with an Accelo Implementation Manager. The benefits to our team and bottom-line were immediate. When this crisis is over, we will recover quicker and grow our business with more confidence using the software.

Cons

We love the software. As others have stated, we wish that we had been using it years ago.

Alternatives Considered

Easy Projects, WorkflowMax, Scoro, monday.com and Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Accelo

We switched from our previous project management software (Quickbase), due to Accelo's ease of use, workflow automation - which runs our business. Cost was also important - we saved money by switching.

Switched From

Quickbase

Reasons for Switching to Accelo

Functionality, Cost, Customer Reviews, User Interface, Team buy-in, Integrations with other software, Automation, and It was the PERFECT FIT for our business

Related categories