About Hotelogix

Hotelogix by HMS InfoTech is a cloud-based hotel management solution for hospitality businesses. The solution provides applications such as front desk operations, Point of Sale, housekeeping and more. Users can access the other modules like reservations, MIS or dining services, and hotel website from a single platform. The front desk interface can act as a single point dashboard to control hotel operations. Users can also customize the interface as per the hotel needs and manage multiple tasks. The system can integrate with major credit card payment gateways and other third-party integrations for external CRS's, EPBAX, accounting and more. The two-way channel manager connectivity helps users manage inventory, rates across multiple channels and allows them to start receiving bookings on the front desk in real-time. Users can assign room-cleaning tasks to housekeeping staff and track it from the front desk or housekeeping console. Hotelogix is available in multiple languages like English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Russian, Arabic, Thai and Turkish.
Hotelogix Software - PMS with integrated distribution
Hotelogix Software - Simple multitasking frontdesk tapechart
Hotelogix Software - POS biller for restaurant and retail
Hotelogix Software - Reservation details
Hotelogix Software - Reporting for MIS
Hotelogix Software - Booking engine for hotel’s website
Hotelogix video
Hotelogix Software - PMS with integrated distribution - thumbnail
Hotelogix Software - Simple multitasking frontdesk tapechart - thumbnail
Hotelogix Software - POS biller for restaurant and retail - thumbnail
Hotelogix Software - Reservation details - thumbnail
Hotelogix Software - Reporting for MIS - thumbnail

Hotelogix pricing

Hotelogix does not have a free version but does offer a free trial.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
No
Free trial:

Alternatives to Hotelogix

NewBook

NewBook is a cloud-based solution that enables businesses in the hospitality industry to streamline hotel management... Learn more

RMS Cloud

RMS is a global provider of innovative, cloud-based technology solutions for the hospitality industry. By offering... Learn more
ResNexus is a cloud-based property management software that helps increase reservations and revenue. As an all-in-one... Learn more

GraceSoft Easy InnKeeping

For hotels, condos, resorts and other short-term properties, Easy InnKeeping provides a cloud-based software suite that... Learn more

protel PMS

protel PMS is a global hospitality platform designed to serve both individual hotels and multi-property hotel groups.... Learn more
Resly is a cloud-based property management solution, which enables Australian resorts and hotels to streamline... Learn more

Hotelogix Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4
Functionality
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 161 View all reviews
Anil kumar P.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/7/2018

Simply Awesome

A uniform inventory & auto OTA bookings make easy the work & to play as per the market analysis. As it is a cloud base software, can be logged in from anywhere. Each & everything is crystal clear to everyone on the system. The management dashboard is awesome for the status of occupancy, ARR, Forecasting with last year comparison.

Pros

The Reservation System of the software is absolutely good. Just map your inventory from the PMS, the same will be updated in OTA's through a channel manager, just you have to manage the rates as per occupancy.

Cons

Need to update a reminder by email/a popup for the hold till booking while releasing from the system. And We can mark a number of rooms as DNR, but we cannot remove them all at a time.

Response from Hotelogix

We thank you for choosing Hotelogix & appreciate your effort to write a review for us. It¿s great to get this kind of feedback from you on our Management Dashboard that has enabled you to view all critical reports from a single dashboard. Check out our Mobile Hotel app that brings the convenience of managing your hotel operations even on the go. We look forward to your feedback on the same.

Replied 3/8/2018
Marc G.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/2/2020

Functionality, Customer Service

This is the fundamental software of any hotel, so it's critical it has the features you need, has good uptime, and the company is responsive to your questions. Hotelogix checks all those boxes, to my view.

Pros

It's intuitive for its basic features that your staff have to use, and very feature-rich. You have to live with it a while to learn how it goes about doing certain things, but once you do that and get a workflow going, it has a remarkable list of features. They are also tech-savvy and use advanced customer-service tools, so you get a sense that they are tech-forward people and will keep improving the product along the latest lines. I think their customer service may be their best attribute: they're available 24 hours a day, which is not something that, in particular, the North American companies offer unless you are paying tons of money for a very premium product. And they're very nice, with an old-world manner.

Cons

There are functions that could be simplified and shown more clearly and in a more user-friendly way; I just chalk this up to the company being from India so their English is often more formal and complex and sometimes can be interpreted in more than one way. And sometimes you have to search for info (such as, how every tax and fee is broken down, in a customer's bill) instead of it being able to be easily shown right there on the first page. But I'm okay to have to have this, in return for the functionality and the other attributes. And you can always ask them about every detail, and of course suggest improvements.

Rodney K.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 21/3/2017

Worst purchase of my life!

During the transition from one reservation software we were using to Hotelogix, they changed the channel manager over before it was ready to be online and usable. We had to use both Hotelogix software and the previous software we had been using for about 3 weeks- transferring reservations back and forth so we could take payments and keep all of the reservations straight. They didn't get our payment processing set up for weeks after going live with their software. We had reservations coming into Hotelogix from Booking.com, Expedia and etc but couldn't process the credit card payments! I wouldn't recommend this software to my worst enemy! Also- they gave us a discount to pay a year in advance. Then they took about two months to get the software working for us. Then when I wasn't happy with it, they refused to refund ANY of my money! STAY AWAY from Hotelogix!!

Pros

It looks good when they demo it quickly but beware. I can say it was easy to set up pricing, open and close rooms, tings like that but the good pales in comparison to the overall bad experience.

Cons

It's not user friendly. There are way too many steps required to do even the most basic of operations. The support is horrible in that you can only email them and hope for a response. There is no number to call to get help if you are in the middle of checking a guest in and something goes wrong or you just have a question.

Response from Rama

We have already addressed your concerns, as listed below,
Transition to New Channel Manager:
We had planned the transition and all existing reservations were uploaded. However, as with any system, the reservations that flow in during the transition time had to be manually uploaded. All new reservations from Channel Manager started flowing in to the PMS once the transition was completed.

Payment Gateway:
The payment gateway vendor from your end was unable to furnish required information for the integration. Eventually, when you switched to another Payment Gateway vendor, there was an issue with their sign-up which delayed the process further. Once the right version was signed-up, the integration was completed quickly.

Credit Card Issues:
Recording the Credit Card information within the PMS is against the PCI Compliance and industry accepted best practices. We offered an alternative solution that many of our clients use (Locator Emails) but this wasn’t taken up.

Support:
We have a dedicated account manager for all our clients to help resolve any issues on priority especially during onboarding. We also have a 24x7 live chat support for our clients, apart from the regular Email support. We have over 1000 clients in 100 countries that are using the system effectively. As with every system, there is a certain way of working to ensure the system integrity and best practices are followed and these can’t be changed upon individual client requests. We pride ourselves in the value that our product brings to the table and offer an unrestricted free trial for 15 days so the user can try the system in depth. Please note that you decided to go with discounted pricing for a yearly contract and such discounted yearly contracts are not refundable.
We are more than willing to discuss and resolve any open issues with our current or past clients. Also, we always appreciate feedback, whether positive or negative since it provides us with the opportunity to learn and grow as an organization.

Replied 11/4/2017
Gunawan W.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/7/2019

All in one package of the most user friendly Property Management Software

My overall experience with Hotelogix is good, I have tried several Property Management Softwares, and we pick the right one.

Pros

The learning curve for training for the new staff is easy, user friendly, and the software has complete package of POS and PMS system. The support team are reachable, and very helpful.

Cons

There is nothing to complain about this software.

Response from Hotelogix

Hi Gunawan,
Thank you for your review. The user-friendliness of our product is very important to us and we are happy that you highlighted it. We're glad you picked Hotelogix and hope to be of continued service to you.

Replied 16/8/2019
Jasmin M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/7/2019

Hotel Durban & Gomez House

Pros

User friendly software and easy to understand accounting system.

Cons

- Price Manager
Centralized Rate in connection with HotelRunner
Changing of rates is difficult and not accessible
- unable to generate housekeeping report based on our preference

Related categories