About Officetrax Facilities

Officetrax is a cloud-based solution that helps users handle facilities management tasks like creating custom reports, finding new service providers, keeping up with preventive and on-demand maintenance and repairs, tracking work orders and managing leases. Users can view analytics and data in real time from multiple trades, locations, and service providers on mobile devices and desktops. Maintenance histories for all facilities are tracked, and users can manage calls, paperwork, duplicate requests, and payment for repairs when assets are under warranty. The Officetrax service provider database, Service Agent, allows users to source new service providers. With Officetrax users can view data about each of their assets including warranty tracking, schedule preventive maintenance, create service agreements, manage inventory and also allow tenants access to the customer portal to submit work orders. The software integrates with Officetrax customer relationship management and project management packages to help unify management teams across a business.
Officetrax Facilities Software - Asset overview
Officetrax Facilities Software - Dashboard
Officetrax Facilities Software - Inventory details
Officetrax Facilities Software - Invoice
Officetrax Facilities Software - Overview
Officetrax Facilities Software - Work order
Officetrax Facilities Software - Asset overview - thumbnail
Officetrax Facilities Software - Dashboard - thumbnail
Officetrax Facilities Software - Inventory details - thumbnail
Officetrax Facilities Software - Invoice - thumbnail
Officetrax Facilities Software - Overview - thumbnail
Officetrax Facilities Software - Work order - thumbnail

Officetrax Facilities pricing

Officetrax Facilities does not have a free version but does offer a free trial.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Officetrax Facilities

UpKeep's CMMS is a modern maintenance and asset management solution for your team. From your desktop to your phone and...
eBASE is a cloud-based facilities management software designed to help businesses manage work orders, facility rentals,...
Odoo Point of Sale (POS) is part of Odoo’s integrated suite of business applications. The module is available both on...
simPRO is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your...

QT9 QMS

QT9 Quality Management Software is a web-based QMS software used by companies to comply with ISO and FDA quality...

The Asset Guardian (TAG)

The Asset Guardian (TAG) is a maintenance management solution that can be deployed in the cloud and on-premise. Key...

Officetrax Facilities Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4
Functionality
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 37 View all reviews
Andrew B.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/5/2017

Officetrax

My overall experience with officetrax has been wonderful. My account specialist rep has been absolutely essential in the process. If there is one thing that truly takes away from the experience, it is the limited ways to use Officetrax. As a dispatcher for a fueling retailer, I am constantly receiving calls outside of the office, but can not use Officetrax on my Iphone or MacBook. This is a major problem for me, especially when taking vacation, or out sick.

Pros

Officetrax is very easy to use and can be customized to fit the specific needs of any business. Invoicing through Officetrax is very intuitive.

Cons

Exclusive to internet explorer (full functionality). This is my chief complaint about Officetrax and the one thing that could take the experience to the next level. With all the operating systems available, it is very frustrating that I can not perform the basic functions of Officetrax on the go; either on my phone or tablet.

Response from Becca

Andrew,
First of all, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We’re glad your experience working with us has been wonderful – we pride ourselves on creating meaningful partnerships with our customers.
I would like to point out that while the version of Officetrax you use is limited in use (can’t use on Mac or iPhone), we have a new version this year that works across all devices and systems! Our Account Specialists will reach out shortly to show you how it works and discuss your interest in it – we think you’ll like the ability to use on your Mac in Safari!

Replied 22/6/2017
Carol C.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/5/2019

Favorite

OfficeTrax allowed me to leave an antiquated system years ago, and when starting our current company gave us the opportunity to grow past spreadsheets. We are able to effectively track and complete work orders based on our client's Service needs!

Pros

Ease of entering and tracking work orders from inception to completion. There is never a question where the work order is in the workflow. This system has all you need and if something isn't there they can and will customize your profile. It also does not cost to have vendors sign in and submit their documents/ Invoicing.

Cons

While it is hard to find something negative about this software, I do think that the ability to add or customize status' and the work order page by our client's needs.

Marion D.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 2/4/2018

Officetrax is missing end to end solutions for national service providers

no

Pros

"generally" easy to use.

Cons

There are many cons, but to summarize at a high level:

- We are a National (and Canadian) provider of electrical services. Our sub-contractor electricians generally do not provide us with zip codes for their service areas. It would be nice if Officetrax had the ability to dispatch based on counties and geographic regions (ie: NE Oklahoma).
- The reporting functionality is horrible. All I get is a data dump that I have to manipulate myself in Excel.
- Tracking which customers have paid us and which subcontractors we need to pay is impossible in Officetrax. I have to do it all via Excel.
- The Timeout function is annoying. There is no save feature so if we step away from our desk for too long all of our work is lost.
- We should have the ability to build our own pull-down menu fields (example: the Dispatch Status field)
- When looking at ALL work orders it is difficult to tell which are in Invoice Pending status unless you click on each individual work order.
- Notification flags are missing - when a WO is placed in Invoice Pending status it would be nice for the person/dept in charge of creating an invoice to receive a notification email that is auto generated.
- When employee A opens a work order, and Employee B adds notes to the WO Feed, employee A should receive an email notice that the WO has been updated.

Response from Becca

Hi Marion,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble. Your Account Specialist has already been in touch and we hear that a lot of the cons were addressed immediately for you. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have a question or need any help!

Replied 16/4/2018
Caroline R.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 4/5/2017

Previously managing call requests thru Excel, now using a very cost efficient, robust program...

Pros

Historical Data; Electronic work requests submitted from the Retail locations very clear; Reporting functionality is easy

Cons

Implementing changes to the platform is not easy and we do not get the benefit of other user's ideas/changes; The cost of these change implementations as well.

Response from Becca

Caroline,
Thank you very much for the review! We take our customer’s feedback to heart to make sure we continually improve on Officetrax. With that being said, I am excited to say that in our new version of Officetrax you will be able to benefit from other users’ ideas with more regular updates and new features. I believe you’ve already been in discussions with our team on moving to this new package and we will follow up to make sure that is still the case!

Replied 22/6/2017
Al M.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/5/2017

Amazingly flexible platform

The team at Core 7 are amazing to work with. They are refreshingly accessible. Something that is rare in the age of "on line support" and FAQ that seem to pop up when you need or request support from in most software Suites.

Pros

Their unique process shepherds you through the development of a comprehensive database that transforms into an effective maintenance tracking platform and asset life cycle management tool. The build as you go approach reduces the need for burdensome up front preparation.

Cons

I find the "clean" look of the interface makes reading and navigation a bit difficult for me. Having the ability to more easily customize it would be helpful.

Related categories