4.0
Overall rating
Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews

About 8x8 Work

Experience seamless collaboration with 8x8 Work. 8x8 Work is an all-in-one collaboration hub for phone, video, and messaging. It brings robust and secure unified communication and collaboration experiences to every employee, with the convenience of doing more from anywhere on any device. 8x8 Work gives your business a competitive advantage with a modern cloud-based phone system that includes enterprise-grade cloud PBX with auto-attendant, voicemail, flexible call flows, and global coverage.
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series voicemail to email
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series agent specific call analytics
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series product meeting details
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series analytics dashboard
8x8 Work video
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series voicemail to email - thumbnail
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series agent specific call analytics - thumbnail
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series product meeting details - thumbnail
8x8 Work Software - 8x8 X Series analytics dashboard - thumbnail

8x8 Work pricing

8x8 Work does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. 8x8 Work paid version starts at €16.00/month.

Starting Price:
€16.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to 8x8 Work

MiVoice Business Solution

MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) is a cloud-based VoIP phone system that offers collaboration and conferencing tools...

8x8 Work Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
3.9
Functionality
4.1
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
3.7
5 reviews of 273 View all reviews
Ashley
Ashley
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/4/2021

Perfect Business Phone System!!

We absolutely love 8x8 virtual office, we do not see a world where we would switch to a different phone software. If you are looking for a seamless phone software look no further!

Pros

8x8 virtual office is awesome! There are so many cool features to this software. We have used 8x8 for over 5 years now, customer service has always been super helpful if we ever had any issues or questions. Purchasing new phones for new employees is a breeze, and setting everything up is always straight forward! What more can you ask for? We also love that virtual office has the chat feature, we utilize this daily to chat with all of the employees. We also love that there is a app, all of the employees have this app on their phone and have been using it like their desk phone during this COVID work from home time.

Cons

there are sometimes some delays, but very rarely is there any issues!

Response from 8X8

We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience at 8x8. Thanks for sharing!

Replied 20/12/2021
Sinisa
  • Industry: Translation & Localisation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/2/2024

Great experience

Pros

We've been using 8x8 for years, and our experience has been consistently positive. It is highly user-friendly for both regular users and administrators. On a few occasions, we encountered connection issues, but 8x8's support promptly assisted in troubleshooting. It turned out the problem was with our team members' internet connection. We give it a perfect 10/10 and highly recommend it.

Cons

We didn't run into any issues that we couldn't solve.

Response from 8X8

Hi, Sinisa. Thank you for leaving such a positive review. It's great to hear you had a positive experience with 8x8 and that when you needed support, you were promptly assisted. Thank you for your support!

Replied 24/4/2024
Samantha
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 22/9/2023

8x8 Nightmare

Horribly unreliable, inconsistent and no one is responding to our emails. The system its self worked okay without the integration but the inaccurate billing is wild to me.

Pros

The ease of use was all that we appreciated of 8x8.

Cons

- The fact that they could not integrate as they said they could into Litify. - They were double billing us. Charging us yearly and then monthly and then constantly trying to reimburse and then recharge our cc again. - During this time, I was communicating with 8x8 and it was a slow process, and they decided that they should shut our phones off. I called and they turned them back on saying they saw the conversations regarding the charges and that it wont happen again until it is resolved. A week later they shut them off again and told me that I had to pay the whole year off even though they owed me 3k still and we had not ironed out the billing. So they said we had to pay fine. They couldn't take my payment over the phone and it was an absolute joke. Couldn't turn it back on with my money but couldn't take our money. Interesting, right? - They told us they were going to reimburse our 9k that they charged and we have yet to receive the refund even though our rep told us they were going to credit us back. He is now unresponsive to me as well.

Dallas
Dallas
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/3/2020

8x8 works great for an ip phone client

Works well to manage and make calls from my computer, nice that I can connect it to my actual deskphone or just use the internet to make calls all from my work number. The mobile android app was not as easy to use and receive calls on.

Pros

I use the computer app to manage my phone calls and texts from my work number. It works as needed, and it's nice that I can even text from there too.

Cons

I downloaded the app to my phone to make calls from my work number using my cell phone, and when receiving and making calls from there, I had multiple people tell me they couldn't hear me, and then I will hang up and call again using my cell phone's default dialer, and it's better. The mobile app had some other small hangups, ended up deleting it and just using the computer program while at my desk.

Cinthya
Cinthya
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2019

This is an amazing dialer software for mid to large size contact centers.

Very pleased with the overall experience, 8x8 is an amazing tool for Contact Center and call-driven interactions, keep in mind you will still need a softphone software to sync it with. I would gladly recommend 8x8 to other users.

Pros

This an optimal tool for many platforms like Salesforce, Zendesk, and many other softphone platforms, it allows multi-way calls and also comes with its own monitoring/Storing platform which is suitable for Quality assurance and overall interaction tracking.

Cons

It can come a little pricey, and, its UI is a little too mechanical compared to other platforms in the market. nonetheless, its capabilities overcompensate for such details.

Related categories