About Raklet

Raklet is a cloud-based club and event management solution that provides an integrated workflow for maintaining a contact database, collecting payments, organizing events and automating email and SMS communication. Raklet enhances member management by offering customer relationship management (CRM) for record-keeping and encourages community engagement with private social networks and smart forms for gathering member information. A dashboard provides a timeline of recent community activity and an at-a-glance view of organizational performance. Data stored with Raklet is secure and kept private and support is available at any time by email or phone. Membership fees, donations or ticket sales can be collected through the platform, and communications can be improved through rich email messages. Raklet operates on a tiered pricing model, offering a free plan for organizations with fewer than 1000 contacts and additional price points designed for small to midsize businesses. Raklet also collects transaction fees for payments received through the platform. It features Android, Windows Phone and iOS mobile apps.
Raklet Software - Dashboard
Raklet Software - Contacts
Raklet Software - Campaigns
Raklet Software - Ticket buying
Raklet Software - Sectors
Raklet Software - Design
Raklet Software - Dashboard - thumbnail
Raklet Software - Contacts - thumbnail
Raklet Software - Campaigns - thumbnail
Raklet Software - Ticket buying - thumbnail
Raklet Software - Sectors - thumbnail
Raklet Software - Design - thumbnail

Raklet pricing

Raklet has a free version and offers a free trial. Raklet paid version starts at US$49.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$49.00/month
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:

Alternatives to Raklet

Glue Up

Glue Up (Formerly EventBank) is a cloud-based engagement management platform for nonprofit organizations. Glue Up... Learn more

Regpack

Regpack is a comprehensive online registration platform trusted by more than 7,000 organizations worldwide. Regpack... Learn more

Accelevents

Accelevents is an all-in-one virtual & hybrid events platform that empowers event organizers and marketing... Learn more

Nutickets

Nutickets is a cloud-based ticketing and events management solution for entertainment businesses, festival organizers,... Learn more

Aventri

Aventri is a cloud-based meeting and event management solution that helps businesses of all sizes across various... Learn more

CampusGroups

CampusGroups is a community platform that helps educational institutions of all sizes manage campus engagement and... Learn more

Raklet Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
5
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5
5 reviews of 41 View all reviews
Garrett J.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/9/2019

Great platform, highly recommended!

Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Elisabetta M.
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/8/2016

Evviva Raklet!

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons

At the moment
- I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members.
- Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites.
- The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated.
- It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use.
- It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members.
- It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Hakan Ç.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2021

Quality

We have been using it for about 3 years, but we are very satisfied, but the prices are high due to the exchange rate difference. It may be more flexible for low-income organizations.

Pros

Easy to use and straightforward.
We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Cons

Coloring and themes can be chosen.
We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Terry W.
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/2/2021

Bad experience with this company

This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues.
Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Response from Raklet

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here.

We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market.

Our product is modern and easy to use.
We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes).

We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted).

They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled.

We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

Replied 22/2/2021
Christian A.
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/7/2019

Good option for starting your own organization

We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other tasks. We are also using the events function of Raklet which enables us to sell tickets to our members and the public charging them different event ticket prices. That is very practical because it is automatically checked whether one is a member or not. We are also using the Email function which enables us to send automated emails on the basis of pre-designed forms. Another important function for us was the relatively new developed function of Raklet "pages" which enabled us to publish content within the private social network that should be seen from our members only. This was a crucial point to us because we had this area on our website first and were not willing to have a double login, one for Raklet and one for the member area on our website. Therefore, we are glad that we have had the support of the Raklet team and would recommend you to use Raklet.

Pros

Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

Cons

It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

Replied 10/7/2019

Related categories