About Benchmark PM

Benchmark Systems’ Solutions Suite serves independent care professionals and their patients across various specialties. From the front office to the back office, Benchmark Systems Solutions Suite of PM, EHR and RCM supports your staff with a granular view of the whole office. From checking-in, seeing patients, doing labs, scheduling follow-up appointments, to being billed in a timely manner the patients’ journey is better when your staff is supported. Benchmark Practice Management streamlines workflows and improves front and back-office operations to reduce errors, improve patient care, all while boosting revenues. This approach is made possible with a time-tested IT infrastructure using tools that drive efficiency and help expand the practice without adding more staff. Moreover, patients can schedule appointments, view their statements, and pay their bill on-line. Benchmark Systems provides a 360-degree view of any revenue cycle, from coding to claims management to patient and insurance collections – reporting directly back to the customer. Benchmark Electronic Health Record makes it easier for care team members to access all clinical chart information to enhance patient care, ensure compliance and continuity of care while increasing efficiency at a lower cost. With the integrated patient portal, patients can check laboratory results, request prescription refills, and view visit summaries. Providers can electronically prescribe controlled and non-controlled substances. Providers can also utilize integrated telemedicine. With the healthcare sector facing increasing compliance burdens and technological demands that it traditionally hasn’t had to deal with, there’s an opportunity to create solutions and platforms to best serve the industry. Serving the healthcare community, one of the most valuable and important services in the world, Benchmark Systems understands that the industry requires a technological overhaul to meet the rising expectations of today’s digital-first customers.
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Dashboard
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Patient Entry
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark Claims Management
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Live Scheduling App
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Provider Dashboard App
Benchmark PM video
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Dashboard - thumbnail
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Patient Entry - thumbnail
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark Claims Management - thumbnail
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Live Scheduling App - thumbnail
Benchmark PM Software - Benchmark PM Provider Dashboard App - thumbnail

Benchmark PM pricing

Benchmark PM does not have a free version.

Pricing Details:
Pricing is per healthcare provider
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
N/A

Alternatives to Benchmark PM

iCare is the modern cloud-based EHR for health systems, clinics, and physician practices. iCare provides a unified...

MedicsPremier

MedicsPremier supports comprehensive financial/operational/workflow management and a nearly 100% success rate on first...

MicroMD

Henry Schein MicroMD provides on-premise or cloud-based practice management, electronic medical records, or standalone...

Medesk

Medesk is an occupational health software designed to help ophthalmologists, independent surgeons, pediatricians, and...

TotalMD

TotalMD is an extremely affordable, extremely intuitive Practice Management solution that offers small and growing...
RXNT’s integrated suite of ONC-ACB certified EHR, Practice Management, and Billing software optimizes clinical outcomes...

Benchmark PM Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.6
Functionality
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8
5 reviews of 173 View all reviews
Ruth N.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/2/2021

Okay You are the Best

Here's our story: we have worked with Benchmark for years. We thought it was time to try another industry-specific software, so we began moving away from using Benchmark as a platform. We tried the new system for 7 months, but we are now are coming back to Benchmark for the sophisticated accounting software. We thought we had found a system better than Benchmark, but that was not the case for our accounting team. Benchmark includes a powerful billing system that saves us time as well as money. The support team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) deliver friendly, timely, and well tailored customer service. When we announced to our accounting team that we were transitioning back to Benchmark, they cheered.

Pros

The features I like best are the following:
1. Reports are specific and clean- from an Accounts Receivable perspective- they are user friendly. Our staff can easily see what is owed and what the client has paid.
2. When working with clients regarding their balances- you can easily see payments, write-offs and be able to answer their questions.
3. Open remit- payments done in a few hours compared to days.
4. You can bill secondary insurances so easily
5. Clean claims- before going to clearing house- you easily can see if there is a problem
6. Invoicing simple and easy

Cons

Outstanding accounting platform for medical- it will be perfect once we figure out payment integration.

Cassie G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 4/1/2018

Antworks Practice Management Software

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to teach new users. Works well for almost everything we do in our practice!

Cons

Support doesn't always get back right away and closes at 3pm MST. This creates an issue if you need something now or have a system outage. Also we bought a server so we could be independent of Antworks but found out later that truly that isn't the case...they still hold a piece of our info so if they are down we are down. Not what we were promised in the beginning.

Response from Shelby

Thank you for giving us feedback concerning our products and services. We appreciate the honesty and appreciate all of the positives and look to learn and grow from the criticisms. With all that said, we’d like to follow up on some of those criticisms to see exactly how we can perform better for you and all of our clients by gathering more details concerning your review.

The first part of the Cons section mentions that Support doesn’t always get back right away. We will typically respond to work orders in a matter of hours, where the industry standard is typically measured in days. That response time is also dependent upon a priority-based system we have internally. So a question about an EDI error on one patient doesn’t get taken before a system-down type of call.

You also mention that we close at 3PM MST. While that is true that our office closes, our Support actually continues to 5PM local customer time , and beyond in cases of emergencies. You can always email us at [email protected], which is monitored after hours, or call our after-hours Support line at 866-GO-BENCH (866-462-3624). This will connect you directly with one of our Support Analysts that is on-call for these situations.

In response to the final piece, you all do have your own server and your data is not housed in our cloud environment. That said, we do host EDI services for claims submission, remit delivery, and eligibility verification. This does not affect areas of the system, such as data entry, reporting, and scheduling. If there are further questions or concerns with this and how that falls short of your expectations set during the sales process, we are happy to discuss and answer any questions you may have.

Your business is very important to us and we truly appreciate any opinions and feedback you can give. We want to provide you with exceptional service to match our products that you love. In order to do that, we need to make sure we are all aware of the expectations, and then take action to meet them, if not exceed them. We appreciate your time, and continued partnership with AntWorks Healthcare.

Replied 12/1/2018
Brandon L.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 11/11/2017

User for over a year and complete disappointment

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the area has it and has nothing great to say about it except PM
Very pricey and not the most user friendly. It is incredibly click heavy. For instance, to fill out a GYN exam takes 19 clicks including 6 drop down menus. Any change to this is considered an additional service.
Training on the system is sub-standard.
Currently switching to a new EMR.

Cons

Every question asked is answered with that costs money as the first statement. Very click heavy.

Response from Shelby

Dr. Lingenfelter,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

You are correct that we have a large population of clients in your area and around. We have enjoyed many of those clients for more than a decade. Many of them have multiple products and services with us, including PM, EMR, RCM, and hardware that span across many different specialties.

We reviewed all of the work orders associated with your EMR project. We spent just under 30 hours on the project with you and 90% of that being dedicated to the actual implementation, customization, and training of the software. The other 10% was spent installing relevant interfaces and making some additional customization to templates and output, per your requests. That is a relatively standard training outline, especially for someone that is joining an already established practice currently using our EMR so we apologize you still found our software unfitting. As far as being click-heavy, we wish this was brought to our attention so we could have worked to improve this for you.

We understand that you have decided to take your practice to another PM and EMR vendor. We are certainly still open to engaging you to discuss any missteps we may have made, any expectations that we didn't meet, and any further feedback you can give. We wish you and your practice well in the future!

-The AntWorks Healthcare Team

Replied 12/2/2018
Gail D.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2022

Best Customer Support

Our overall experience with benchmark has been very positive.

Pros

Our company has been with Benchmark since we opened our practice. They have always provided us with the best customer support. We are a small practice , so I can't speak to the EMR system because we just don't use it. I like that they have the ability to create customized reports. I like the ease of use when posting patient services and payments as well as insurance payments. I also appreciate the ability to easily edit a charge or payment.

Cons

Some of the reports give you information you don't need.

Lisa C.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/8/2020

AntWorks Healthcare Review

We have been with AntWorks (previously Benchmark) since 2010. Prior to that we had 4 different EMRs that did not interface well with a PM system. I would not consider switching to another system now that we are so invested.

Pros

The system is fairly easy to use and interface between practice management software and EHR works well. The support staff is very helpful and quick to respond. The encounters are laid out very logically making chart review easier than other EHRs. I like that the software is web-based allowing me to easily work from anywhere.

Cons

The immunization feature is not user friendly. It does not easily allow correction of errors. We have found it difficult to utilize the tabular report feature. Information is not always accurate. Built in templates are adult based so as a pediatric office we've had to do a lot of templating.

Response from AntWorks

We appreciate your review and we are working on our end to continuously improve our processes. We offer an abundance of pre-made templates for various specialties. Though some practices tend to need more customization than others, we do our best to work with each client 1:1 to ensure templates are set up for their practice to run efficiently. We also set up 1:1 training to alleviate the amount of reporting mistakes. Though we know errors happens, we work to ensure our customer support team responds in a timely manner to get things fixed. We appreciate your years of support!

Replied 10/11/2020

Related categories