About Keatext

Keatext is a cloud-based AI-powered customer experience and feedback analytics platform designed for medium and large-sized companies. The robust analytics tool provides clarity on unstructured customer feedback by aggregating text data from multiple channels (such as open-survey questions, online reviews and social media posts). Once interpreted, it instantly produces actionable insights that are then delivered to a comprehensive dashboard. Keatext’s natural language processing capabilities are context-sensitive and provide real-time analysis of large volumes of unstructured feedback, converting them into easy and actionable categories (Praise, Problems, Suggestions and Questions). Quickly synthesizing your customer feedback, Keatext delivers intelligent customer analytics and becomes a prime tool for building and sustaining meaningful customer relationships. Industry-agnostic, Keatext is a plug-and-play platform, requiring no setup and compatible on all operating systems.
Keatext Software - Custom filter
Keatext Software - Share watchlist
Keatext Software - Trend detection
Keatext Software - Full export
Keatext Software - Custom filter - thumbnail
Keatext Software - Share watchlist - thumbnail
Keatext Software - Trend detection - thumbnail
Keatext Software - Full export - thumbnail

Keatext pricing

Keatext does not have a free version but does offer a free trial.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Keatext

OpenText Magellan

OpenText Magellan is a predictive analytics platform powered by artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning. The...

Centralpoint

Centralpoint by Oxcyon is a content management solution that can be installed on-premise or accessed on the cloud from...
Tableau is an integrated business intelligence (BI) and analytics solution that helps to analyze key business data and...

Sisense

Sisense is an agile business intelligence (BI) solution that provides advanced tools to manage and support business...

Thematic

Thematic is a text analytics solution that helps enterprises collect and analyze customer feedback from various sources...
Looker is a cloud-based business intelligence (BI) platform designed to explore and analyze data. The solution helps...

Keatext Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
3.5
Functionality
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 18 View all reviews
Myshka S.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/3/2018

Easy, great support and collaboration by Keatext

Pros

The sentiment score it provides as well as the text categories such as problem, praise, suggestion, question.

Cons

Because there is a limit of data depending on you pricing, when you upload a file by error (not right file, data not prepared before hand, etc.) and have to delete and reupload, it counts in the data limit. However, I must say Keatext has always been very open to exceptions to increase limit in the past for these special situations.

Response from Keatext

Hi Myshka,
I'm grateful you took the time to review our platform.
Not only are you our oldest customer, but you're a true partner in helping us grow and better ourselves.
Thanks,
Tatiana

Replied 2/5/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/1/2019

You will like it

Definitely recommended if you’re interesting in analyzing text feedback and use it for decision-making.

Pros

I got a chance to use Keatext for a client and I loved it. There are so many ways you can use this tool to get better at marketing. The sky is the limit – literally. Since then, I have recommended this tool to several clients who were struggling to understand their customers and were interested in creating buyer personas.

1. Easy-to-use rather it is fun app that will make you love you work.
2. Great customer support.
3. Let’s you monitor customer sentiments, trends, and more across multiple channels.

Cons

1. They have blacklisted IPs of several countries which restricts potential clients from accessing their website. Not sure what’s the logic here but if it’s a global tool, everyone should be able to access website.
2. Third-party integration needs more work.

Response from Keatext

Thank you for your review!
We do not blacklist IP addresses, though we have safety features in place to prevent suspicious activity. Feel free to reach out if you have troubles accessing our tool!

Replied 20/3/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 26/3/2018

Easy to use

Pros

It's easy to import data and to analyze it, the learning curve is super fast as the software is well built and easy to learn. The team was also there for me if I had questions. I liked that I could be autonomous in a matter of hours.

Cons

The analysis features were not exactly to my liking, and I felt the lexical analysis could use more statistical techniques for large datasets.

Response from Keatext

Hello!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It's great to hear you had an easy time using the software.

I'd love to learn more about your last point concerning additional statistical techniques for the lexical analysis. I'm also curious to know which version of the application you used, we've advanced quite a lot on the types of analytics we do.

Please get in touch if you have a few minutes to share more details.
Thanks!
Tatiana

Replied 2/5/2018
Sarwan B.
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/3/2018

Does most of the work on its own, and easy to use

Pros

I love the user interface and how easy it is to move between pages. and we can just keep clicking on the words to go deeper.

Cons

the thesaurus function is a bit annoying. Sometimes even after we merge the words, they are still visible as separate words. It would be nice if a word cloud can be generated for the entire database

Response from Keatext

Hi Sarwan,
Glad you enjoyed the overall experience.
I wonder what went wrong with the groups back when you were using it. We'll keep an eye on it, thanks for the heads up!

You're right, there's no word cloud function in the app, but it's easy to make them using data export. (The world is divided in word cloud haters and word cloud lovers, we thought we'd stay neutral so we can have them all as customers. :D)

Thank you for the review, it contained valuable feedback!
Tatiana

Replied 2/5/2018
Samir T.
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/3/2018

I used Keatext for sentiment analyses on large datasets.

Pros

Easy to use, good visuals, easy to import data... it was fun to see hypotheses get confirmed or infirmed by the analysis. It was the first time that i tried a software with a sentiment analysis this well presented. I was able to export intelligence from my analyses that were very valuable to me.

Cons

Sentiment analysis needs very large amounts of data to be relevant. Even if i liled the output, i was not able to get lots of value with smaller data sets. The precision was sometimes off and i had to manually analyse the data afterwards.

Response from Keatext

Hi Samir,
I'm happy you shared some insights into how you used the tool.

I think you tried our previous version, since then we've improved our analytics including the sentiment analysis. Your observation concerning small datasets is very interesting. I'd be curious to know what's your threshold of small vs. large. I usually prefer datasets with at least 3000 comments, just to be closer to a statistically significant sample size.

Please get in touch if you'd like to take it for another spin and thank you kindly for all the details you shared in your review.
Tatiana

Replied 2/5/2018

Related categories