About Flipsnack

Flipsnack is a web application that allows users to create interactive digital publications such as magazines, brochures, flyers, and product catalogs, directly in the browser. They can design their page flip publications directly in Flipsnack, or use one of the 2000 ready-made beautiful templates. Users can also upload and turn PDFs into interactive catalogs with page flip effects. The user-friendly interface allows easy customization and advanced branding, as well as enriching the content with many interactive elements: video, audio, shopping options and links. Team collaboration and sharing have never been easier or more secure. Google Analytics integration and in-built real-time reporting tools provide valuable insights about the performance of the publications. Publish and share magazines privately or publicly, via email, social media, link sharing or site integration.
Flipsnack Software - 1
Flipsnack Software - 2
Flipsnack Software - 3
Flipsnack Software - 4
Flipsnack Software - 5
Flipsnack video
Flipsnack Software - 1 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 2 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 3 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 4 - thumbnail
Flipsnack Software - 5 - thumbnail

Flipsnack pricing

Flipsnack does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Flipsnack paid version starts at US$32.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$32.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Flipsnack

FlippingBook Online

FlippingBook is an online tool for creating professional digital flipbooks. We are a family of products that convert...

InVision App

InVision Freehand is a cloud-based digital product design platform that helps development professionals and businesses...

Flip PDF

Flip PDF is a catalog management software designed to help businesses convert static PDFs into flipbooks. The platform...

Adobe Digital Publishing Suite

Adobe Digital Publishing Suite is an AI oriented content management solution for a business's online web content. Users...

Dynamics 365

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a cloud-based CRM ecosystem for small, medium and enterprise organizations, with a focus on...

iPaper

0
iPaper is a premium SaaS solution that allows you to convert your printed leaflets and catalogs into fully interactive...

Flipsnack Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.1
Functionality
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4
5 reviews of 188 View all reviews
Thomas J
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2019

Flipsnack Review

We are using it to display our print magazine online to web visitors and overally have had a good experience with Flipsnack.

Pros

Very easy to get started. We used several other products that were more expensive, less features and harder to use before finding Flipsnack.

Cons

Nothing yet that we have found but we are just beginning to use it at scale. If I were to pick something I would like to have more options it would be on gating it. We use it on a membership site so I have had to find ways to gate the pages themselves instead of the reader.

Response from Flipsnack

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for the kind review. It would be very helpful for us to know more about how you would like to gate access to your online magazine. Who knows, perhaps we'll find a solution! Please email us at [email protected]

Replied 29/1/2019
Damian
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/7/2020

Tried the rest, but Flipsnack was the best for my business

Allows me to share new products with my customers, as and when I launch them.

Pros

Ease of use and the fact that I can reuse the same code and have updated eBooks for my customers

Cons

I would like to see some of the extra features included in my package, without having to go premium. I am just a small business and enjoy the features of Flipsnack, as well as the practical uses.

Response from Flipsnack

Hello Damian,

Thank you for your review! We're very happy that you're enjoying your experience with us. If you would like to know more about our pricing plans please check out our page or simply contact our Live Chat Support and get the right Plan subscription for your unique needs.

Replied 20/7/2020
Dan
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/5/2019

Text editor bug is a huge problem

Awful customer service. Clearly outsourced oversees and with little knowledge of the product. No phone number available to call. Waste of time.

Pros

Very little. Basic functions work ok.

Cons

For weeks I have been going in circles with customer service having to prove that the view one sees in their EDITOR mode is different from the published mode. In short, the text box formatting has a bug and you cannot access the html to correct it.

I have sent them several screen shots of the two and the obvious discrepancy and I have been getting back lame answers, mainly blaming me. Today they admitted to the bug. But clearly others would have encountered an error simply caused by coping text boxes! Awful.

Response from Flipsnack

Hello Dan,

We're really sorry you had an unpleasant experience on our platform, but I can assure you we are doing the best we can in order to fix the issue that you are currently encountering.

We always try to help our customers the best we can, but it seems like we missed some details along the way regarding the issue you have encountered, and we are truly sorry about this.

Our main purpose is to help our customers reach their goals. While our team tried to investigate and even replicate this issue, we were unable to reproduce the same behavior on our end, regardless of how many times we tried.

In regards to this issue, I promise you that we are not going to overlook the inconvenience you have encountered or place the blame on you, but on the contrary, we are going to do the best we can in order to fix it and to make sure you have a great time on our platform.

Replied 20/6/2019
Ibrahim
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
0

4
Reviewed on 16/6/2022

It's easy to use

Pros

Flipsnack is really easy to use. Anyone with photoshop history can handle it. There are many options for designing.

Cons

Only downside on flipsnack is that i would like to be able to share more pages without paying.

Response from Flipsnack

Thank you so much for the review, Ibrahim!

Replied 23/6/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

I really like this, but could be better

Its a good experience

Pros

Its very easy to use and to adapt to your needs, you have many options to use.

Cons

The page where the flyer is, could be better, like ipaper as an example, you have the flyer in fullscreen.
On Flipsnack thats not possible. (Unless when you pay u have that possibility)

Alternatives Considered

iPaper

Reasons for Switching to Flipsnack

Saying it like, you are the best in the market, in terms that you have a free option.

Response from Flipsnack

Hello, We're very happy that you're enjoying your experience with us. We will certainly take into consideration your recommendation. Thank you for your review!

Replied 14/10/2020

Related categories