4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

About CallHippo

CallHippo is a cloud-based call center solution that helps mid to large size businesses with workflow automation and virtual telephony. The platform enables users to give detailed analysis to customers through call recordings. CallHippo offers Activity Feed that lets users access caller name, call status, total call duration, department and more. Primary features of CallHippo include productivity tracker, sales script designing, call recording samples and call analysis. Additionally, the platform lets users filter call logs by applying filters such as call type, specific time period, incoming calls or outgoing calls. CallHippo integrates with Zapier, Zoho, Zendesk, Slack, HubSpot, Intercom, Groove, Freshdesk and Pipedrive. Pricing of the product is based on per month, per user basis and support is extended via email, phone, live chat and documentation.
CallHippo Software - Call Hippo Dashboard
CallHippo Software - Call Hippo Adding Numbers
CallHippo Software - Call Hippo Contact Details
CallHippo Software - Call Hippo Dashboard - thumbnail
CallHippo Software - Call Hippo Adding Numbers - thumbnail
CallHippo Software - Call Hippo Contact Details - thumbnail

CallHippo pricing

CallHippo does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. CallHippo paid version starts at US$20.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$20.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to CallHippo

CallHippo Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.1
Functionality
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.6
5 reviews of 574 View all reviews
Eric
Eric
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2020

Great Customer Support by CallHippo Team | [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helping me today and he ROCKS! Any time I have needed questions answered, the support team has been extremely helpful.

Pros

Once you learn to use it, it is very easy and robust. It does more than what we need it to do, and the price is great.

Cons

Our agency sets up many accounts for our clients. Sometimes the anti-fraud department flags our new accounts. Our clients pay their CallHippo bill directly so we have many accounts rather than just one.

Regardless, the new account openings are resolved quickly.

Alternatives Considered

CallRail

Reasons for Choosing CallHippo

Pricing and support

Switched From

CallRail
Peter Ian
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2023

Feedback

Whenever I have questions about the product, it's reassuring to know that the chat support team is consistently available. It feels as if they are accessible around the clock, 24/7.

Pros

I have the capability to record our conversation, and if needed, I can also invite Customer Support to join us in real-time via Zoom for immediate assistance.

Cons

I'm looking forward to the return of the monthly subscription option for purchasing a single line.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 28/3/2022

Worst Technical Experience Coupled with Customer Service that Goes in Circles

My overall experience has been terrible. Terrible customer support, its like the agents never have access to information in your system, they take you through the same trouble shooting time and time again and don't appear to realise how their own system works. I.e., they could not advise me that I should use forced call tagging if I cannot add call tags after a call as a way to overcome that problem. It sounds like a small thing but it is constant and leads to a very poor user experience.

Pros

Integrates with other features, good transcription of calls, high quality transcriptions.

Cons

Customer service was so TERRRIBLE, you go around and around in circles. They say they will cancel a feature then don't do it, then if you ask for a refund for the service you cancelled and they confirmed had been cancelled they will take you round in circles again. They

Alternatives Considered

Aircall

Reasons for Choosing CallHippo

They stopped supporting outbound calls from Australia. They were great.

Switched From

CallTrackingMetrics

Reasons for Switching to CallHippo

It seemed a bit cheaper, but its not.

Response from CallHippo

Hi,

Really sorry for your experience. As we cannot see your details, (the review being anonymous), and we are not able to reach out to you to get it sorted.

If you can send us an email at [email protected] with reference to this review we will get your complain escalated internally and try correct the experience you had with us.

Replied 4/4/2022
Esitere
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/3/2024

Callhippo

Good experience in general. The calls are loud and clear despite the bad internet connection.

Pros

It's easy to use and self explanatory. It's really affordable. Inbound calls are smooth and do not bounce back

Cons

I can't send messages and sometimes switching to another number can take time

Nilesh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/2/2024

First time customer - Great experience

It has been great to be honest. I have tried this for the first time. I have used softwares such as Vonage and ringcentral in the past which were also good. But callhippo's support function just wowed me. I mean they are always available to answer questions and solve issues in a heartbeat.

Pros

The ease of set up, the quality of calls, recordings to go back and monitor what's working and what's not. Best part is the support function - Always available and solves issues in a heartbeat.

Cons

Nothing in particular. Although would like a discount🤑

Reasons for Switching to CallHippo

Better fit for our business considering the number of users, functionalities required etc.

Related categories