About SpotOn

SpotOn Restaurant is a cloud-based point-of-sale solution that enables businesses to streamline processes related to food ordering, tableside payments, customer retention and more. The online ordering functionality enables businesses to create custom menus, accept online requests and redirect the order to the kitchen on a centralized platform. SpotOn Restaurant provides a mobile order and payment functionality, which lets customers access menu, send table orders to the kitchen and pay using an EMV, Apple Pay and Android Pay-enabled card reader. It comes with a labor-management module, which allows businesses to administer human resources operations related to shifts, employee hours and gratuities. Additionally, managers and leaders can gain insights into processes across transactions, POS, hourly sales, special events and loyalty campaigns. SpotOn Restaurant facilitates integration with several third-party solutions such as HotSchedules, Ctuit, Intuit Quickbooks and more. It is available on monthly subscriptions and support is extended via phone and email.
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Restaurant
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Terminal: Handheld Point of Sale
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Touchscreen Point of Sale Station
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Reserve: Online reservations, Reserve with Google, Digital waitlisting, Contact tracing, Automated SMS confirmations, Two-way table-ready messaging, Guest text surveys
SpotOn video
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Restaurant - thumbnail
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Terminal: Handheld Point of Sale - thumbnail
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Touchscreen Point of Sale Station - thumbnail
SpotOn Software - SpotOn Reserve: Online reservations, Reserve with Google, Digital waitlisting, Contact tracing, Automated SMS confirmations, Two-way table-ready messaging, Guest text surveys - thumbnail

SpotOn pricing

SpotOn does not have a free version. SpotOn paid version starts at US$65.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$65.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
No

Alternatives to SpotOn

Restaurant Manager by Action Systems

Restaurant Manager is a cloud-based point of sale (POS) system for restaurants offering table service, quick service...

Maitre'D

Maitre’D is a point-of-sale (POS) solution empowering 20,000 merchant operations worldwide, including fine dining and...

2TouchPOS

2TouchPOS is a cloud-based point of sale system that assists restaurant and nightclubs to manage their administrative...

Harbortouch POS

Harbortouch is a restaurant POS system designed to help small and midsize businesses manage inventory, promotions and...

TouchBistro

TouchBistro is an all-in-one POS and restaurant management system that makes running a restaurant easier. Providing the...

POSitouch

POSitouch is a cloud-based restaurant POS platform. It offers POS solutions for sales reporting, time and attendance,...

SpotOn Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.5
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 187 View all reviews
Rick
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/1/2020

A True Game Changer

Restaurant owners share many of the same struggles in managing and growing their businesses. Issues such as real-time enterprise level reporting, back office updates immediately available on all stations, including their online ordering site, controlling labor cost, and payroll reporting. Additionally with the integration with third party delivery services, the cost savings by eliminating user error is proving to be a huge factor.
SpotOn Restaurant provides the tools and resources that are necessary for independents as well as multi-chain national brands.

Pros

The Freedom Group is a proud dealer of SpotOn Restaurant. We are a company that is passionate about serving our clients with great technology coupled with phenomenal service. SpotOn Restaurant allows us to bring real value to our clients on the technology front, while enabling us to offer a high level of support due to the cloud infrastructure.

Cons

As we have thoroughly enjoyed working with the entire SpotOn team, I do not have any cons to report.

Kristen
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Excellent Customer Service

Credit card processing deposits and reports are off all the time. I have a spreadsheet I use to tie out the amounts reportedly paid by credit card and deposited into our account.

Pros

The customer service team is excellent! Calls are answered quickly by your knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Cons

It does not connect data to quickbooks so we have to use a bridge app.

Response from SpotOn

Thanks for your feedback, Kristen! We appreciate the time it took to leave us this review. We hope to have better integration features updated soon.

Replied 8/11/2022
Tami
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

1
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Watch out for the sales rep

My overall experience was spot on as far as tech-support and calling them has been really good the sales guy and the fact that nobody can do anything about what was promised or how it actually worked not so good

Pros

Watch out for the sales rep - he promises you the moon in the sky and all these things and then you turn around and get the system and then charge you an nickel and dime you to death and pull money out of your account when they shouldn’t I’m still waiting for product and training. I would like to like this system but it is not complete yet

Cons

The software is not user-friendly as other systems are you really do need the training and I am really good at creating new menu items but this one here makes it all that difficult and I’m still waiting for things to be fixed

Alternatives Considered

HungerRush

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Hungerrush Was a great program and I shouldn’t have stopped it. I was promised a really good rate and free equipment and none of that came true

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Because I was promised and told a lot of things filled out the paperwork and somehow the paperwork got all screwed up and then they started pulling money out of my account like it was candy and I took me forever to get it all squared away. I am still waiting for a product that I was promised and have found that everything is too expensive not happy with this system at all

Response from SpotOn

Hi Tami, I'm sorry to hear about the frustrations you've experienced during this transition. I've contacted a support manager to reach out and help walk you through any questions you have about billing, setup, or products. We apologize for these hiccups so far and hope we can help make this a more positive experience moving forward!

Replied 27/10/2022
Susan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/11/2022

Can’t believe we didn’t use them from the beginning

Every aspect of this POS is very understandable & easy. For any questions we gave customer support is always there to help. As the Accountant for this restaurant the back of the house reports & getting payroll information & fixing things is so simple & takes me half the time to do payroll compared to the old POS. New employees gave no problem learning the POS.

Pros

Everything from the process of giving them what they needed to get us started for what we needed in a POS system to the installation to their customer service & especially the easy use of the POS & getting reports!

Cons

Nothing, all questions were answered, easy process and we have everything we need.

Response from SpotOn

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, Susan! We really appreciate this feedback and your business. We look forward to continuing our partnership.

Replied 9/11/2022
Madison
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2022

Loving It

SpotOn has been easy to work with, and very helpful anytime we have questions.

Pros

I really love the ease of use for staff. our newest staff members catch on much quicker with this system than any of our past systems. The implementation process was far better than what we have experienced with other systems. They send a small team to help install and teach. They are great to work with!

Cons

So far, there hasn't been anything that I have found to dislike or needs improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Heartland Restaurant, Upserve, NCR Aloha and Toast POS

Reasons for Choosing SpotOn

Old system no longer met our needs

Switched From

Lavu POS

Reasons for Switching to SpotOn

Best all around value for what you receive. Did not feel pushed or sold, rather felt respected to make our own decision.

Related categories